Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure! Investigate the troubling scene and discover the truth in Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock. Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes for valuable clues and unravel the mystery behind your sister’s disappearance.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Original Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 380 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood and Gore
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(325.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock CE I bought the SE before I bought this one, thought that it was nice, too bad the CE wasn't as nice as I thought it would be. The graphic is great, there are not many spiders, as I thought there were. The graphic is great, and very much detailed, the storyline is not new: you save your sister from evil husband, and help save his past wives as well. The story progress slowly at first, but as you move on from one level to the next, it is getting quick and you seem to finish faster than you thought you would. That is disappointing, as I wish to play longer. Still, a great game to play and I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best This for some reason did not grab me as much as I thought it would, I tried the demo version, and I was not happy with it. There were no voice overs which is fine, I don't mind reading, but I always prefer the story unfolding with the characters talking. The music was not bad, I did turn if off as I am not a fan of music in a game. The scenes were good, some of the hidden objects scenes were a little hard to find items but doable. There is not a lot of help with how to play the game which is fine for people who are familiar with this type of game, but for new people, it might be a bit confusing. And if you have a serious phobia of spiders, you might want to skip this or have a friend nearby to help, there is one hidden object scene where there is a HUGE lifelike spider, freaked me out, I got a friend to do that part for me :-) No, I didn't care for this game and I wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR SISTER JENNY AT RAINHEART CASTLE Review of completed game. Your sister Jenny is the fifth wife of Richard Rainheart and all four wives before her have died horrible deaths. Now Jenny is presumed dead and you are off to Rainheart Castle to find out what is going on. As you go through the game you rescue the souls of the former wives. Quite a sad story really. There are Casual and Challenge modes of play, however no voiceovers and you have to read everything, which is a pet hate of mine. The graphics are not too bad. Everything is quite grey or dark and washed out. There is a bit of colour here and there but not much. There is only one piece of music which is quite haunting and moody - mainly piano with a woman crying at the end. The hidden object games were very cluttered and dark - and there are a lot of them. Some items were very hard to see and I spent too much time trying to decipher what these were. At one point I was trying to find a black bat in a dark room with a torch, avoiding as much as I could a very large spider! I liked the mini-games. There weren't many of them and they were pretty easy to do. You know the usual ones - sliding tiles, memory games, that sort of thing. All up the game took me about 4 hours. I have yet to play the bonus but I'm not in the mood right now - maybe some time down the line. Definitely trial this game first before buying to see what you think. Oh yeah, for some reason there lots of spiders in this game - quite bizarre really as it has nothing to do with rescuing the five wives. Oh well, each to their own.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh What a Tangled Web We Weave This game looked very promising during the trial game play, and it did come through with a few things. For example the sound and music was lovely, the graphics were okay, some were even very good. The hint button charged rather quickly, as did the skip button. The story line was easy to follow, not much in the way of getting lost which was nice, because the hint button would give you the “nothing here try looking somewhere else” which annoys me. The bonus play in the collector’s edition offered a nice additional bit of game play that was rather nicely done. One reviewer wrote of the number of spiders, and I find that to be true also, if you are afraid of the eight legged creatures you very well might want to skip this game, because there are a rather large number of them in it. The game was fun, not super and had a little more thought been given to the hidden object scenes the game would have been even more fun. Some of the items are either too small or, for example; one scene had you hunt for a bird with a worm. There were a couple of birds in the scene, and couple of worms in the scene, after trying each combination, I gave up and clicked on the hint button and out pops a bird that was hidden in something for me to give the worm to. That type of thing ends up just frustrating someone who is trying to enjoy the game. And since you will be penalized if you click too much in the scene, please refrain from hiding the goodies. Parts of the game, as I said, were clear and beautifully done, and other parts were rather poorly done. Even with all its flaws, I would recommend this game, because it did have some saving grace to it. Parts were very nice.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gravely disappointed.. This is the first time I have every done a review of a game I didn't like. The graphics were nice, so that I rated higher. It started out ok. But that changed quickly. The HOS are cluttered and the things to find are VERY small!!! I pride myself on being able to do them with out the hints, well in this one I HAD to use hints or I would still be on the first chapter... The story and gameplay started out well then seemed to become "rushed". The first "Ring" seemed to take longer to find and you had to do more, after that, there wasn't as much. Also in the HOS they will ask for a "Star" and there will be 5 different kinds of stars in it and they only want a certain one #and if you click wrong too many times branches grow over the screen, but it doesn't really count against you.# The Puzzles have VERY little instructions with them.. so some I just skipped. But the one thing that surprised me the most is there is NO journal/diary etc... they give NO back story to the game, this you only some what learn from the CE and then only a little. I am going to go ahead and recommend this game but only as a SE NOT a CE!!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How 'Bout No! At first, I was really excited to play this game, but shortly after beginning my trial I discovered that there was nothing to get excited over. This is just a plain boring game that needs a lot of fixing. The storyline had huge, and I mean HUGE potential. It had a great idea that sounded like it could be really mysterious and spooky, but was very poorly executed in the fact that there were no voice-overs, and as every HOG player knows, voice-overs are the key to a good story. The main story involves a sister who is supposed to be dead, but is not really dead, and as always it’s up to you to save her. As I stated before, this story had a lot of potential, but I quickly lost interest. There were quite a lot of HOS in the demo and they were really annoying on more ways than one. Firstly, the objects were hard to find and I had to use the hint multiple times. Secondly, there was this really annoying click penalty that showed up if you made 6 wrong clicks in a row (I have always hated click penalties and this really turned me off the game and was what ultimately made me quit) and thirdly, there was one HOS that was in the dark and you had to move the torch around to find the objects. SERIOUSLY! As if the HOS weren’t hard enough. The puzzles on the other hand were a completely different story. I was able to solve all but one, which was good for me, since I am not usually able to solve puzzles. There was one puzzle with unclear instructions, which I still solved in a few clicks. The graphics are good and are clear. The artwork is well done and nothing was grainy or hazy. However, some improvement could be done. FEATURES - Fast recharging hint and skip (as it turned out, I would need the hint a lot) - Something to keep track of all tasks - Built in Strategy Guide (CE Exclusive, had 6 chapters in the main game plus a bonus chapter) After all that, I think the main turn off for me was definitely lack of interest and frustration. It seemed to be alright for the first few minutes of the trial, but in reality, is very poor.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from frustrating and easy the Hidden obj were awful for being frustrating with smallness and clutter and having absolutely no idea what some of the things on the screen were. Then the puzzles were easy, time consuming and yet waaaay too simple. And the game is dark and full of creepy stuff. I do not mind that so much but I like things that are bright, light, colorful and pretty. If the game is not that, but has interesting puzzles and game play, I'm fine with a bunch of bats and crypts, but no redeeming game play, and it is a NO for me.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Full of Awful Spiders I don't understand why game-makers think putting spiders all over a game is fun. It ruined the entire game for me.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from insect alert! warning .... if you do not like spiders I would skip this one. they are featured prominently in the first section of the game.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating!!! Played the demo after reading all the reviews for the SE and CE. The HOS were terrible and I used hint after hint just to get through all of them. Find the rings is the story line, boring! Not many items to keep in storage. usually you need to use the 1 item you have and need to run around to find where to use it. Then you can move on. This game is not my cup of tea. Too many bad HOS, dark, hard to find items and where to use them. If you like a challenge and hage good eye sight, then this game is for you, but if you're like me and want a fun game with puzzles and only a few HOS, plus a good story line then don't get this one!!
Date published: 2012-04-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock Collector's Edition

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.