PuppetShow: Lost Town

PuppetShow: Lost Town

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(237.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After discovering a new system of caves, the entire town is excited to explore, until Suzy is kidnapped by a mechanical beast! Emerging from the darkness and startling the townfolk, the creature causes a cave-in behind him, leaving no trail to follow. Track the creature down and explore the mysterious caves in PuppetShow: Lost Town, a beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Lost Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(237.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Lost Town is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Highly recommend all the PuppetShow games. great HO, great visuals, great sound effects. Just an all around enjoyable game.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I simply loved all the games of this series. Good storyline, enough challenge, nice graphics. I liked it a lot!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game 3: some people never learn This is the third of the excellent PuppetShow games. The graphics continue to be above par, and the storyline is suitably creepy – if you think crazy puppets and a sorceress looking for eternal youth and beauty is creepy, I guess. The music, by the way, is rather catchy even though it must necessarily repeat sequences. But it all blends very nicely. A big shout out to the composer for a job well done. I really like the boppy march music from the string basses. It just works and is never annoying. Some of it was used in SotI, but it's back like an old friend. Like Souls of the Innocent, the HOS are challenging, and the puzzles are clever. I really like the PuppetShow series, and now I'm off to Return to Joyville. By the way, here are the games in order of release: 2009 - PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville 2010 - PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent 2011 - PuppetShow: Lost Town 2012 - PuppetShow: Return to Joyville
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This is one of my favourite games. The story is interesting, the graphics are great. The HOS are clear, the mini-games are challenging. And if you like this game, you'll love the other two "PuppetShow" as well.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game what can I say about this game - one word (brilliant, fantastic - oops that's two).
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting and fun goes along with Souls of the Innocent and Mystery of Joy ville, if you enjoyed this one you'll enjoy those two.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Outstanding Game This is one of the best, if not *the* best game of this type that I have played. There was nothing cheap or shoddy about it. The locations were nicely done, the human characters were very lifelike and the puppets were a hoot. It was challenging without being frustratingly difficult. The hidden object scenes were very good and did not seem repetitious, even though they were used several times with different objects to find. It was also a satisfyingly long game which kept me entertained for several days.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the purchase I just finished Puppet Show: Lost Town and totally enjoyed it. This game was full of great puzzles...BUT the running back and forth was a bit confusing. It had a lot of tricks to figure out, but it made me think like the creators....hee hee All in all it was a very interesting and challenging game...only I wish the music could have been a little more eerier (instead of cheery) to add to the suspense. I liked saving the child from the evil witch...
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just finished playing this one and had a wonderful time. I loved the story line as well as visual and sound quality. It kept my interest the entire game.Great fun. Look forward to the next one!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable good graphics, good story, no glitches. Only had to use walkthrough once when I got really stuck.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! The graphics and visuals are beautiful and spooky, as is the soundtrack. There's a lot of variety in terms of the puzzles (including the hidden object scenes), which aren't hugely difficult but are challenging enough to be fun. I'm glad I bought this one!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the puppetshow games! These are awesome! Love the challenges, great story! I with they would just keep coming! Puppet show games are my favorite! You can't go wrong getting this one!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Fun!!! This game is coolest ever. Its so many hidden trap or just anything pop out.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all "puppet shows" are my all time favorite I love everything about the game the length to play the visuals, the challenge, sounds, art , the animate puppets, the list can go on...nothing about the games disappoints me . I never hesitate when I see a new one available to play.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, but very macabre! This was a very good HOG, with great graphics, story line, and HOS, the only thing that could be a detractor is that it is very very macabre. Which some folks might find unpleasant, other wise one of the best HOG I've played. Best all,
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav hidden object games I love this series of puppet shows. Each one is truly the best. I would recommend this game to everyone I know. The story is good and the puzzles more difficult then some of the other hidden object games. I find myself not being able to quit playing.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super game I have ALL the PuppetShow games. Love them all!! Lots of challenges. Wonderful graphics/sound. Excellent storyline. I want MORE.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome HOG! I loved playing this game so much!!!In the end I chose to purchase the Puppetville return to Joyville collectors edition but this game was what made me like it, and this game rocks as well!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game The graphics alone are beyond words! A great challenge without being too difficult. The storyline was captivating and you really wanted to discover the next clues and places to explore.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! Played all the PuppetShow games and this one did not disappoint. May purchase the newer version with Felicia going back in time to redeem herself. Haven't decided yet.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent you will never get bored of all the series puppet , i enjoy it i would like they made 4th serie and i wondered if the detective will stop this felicia in the end
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sequel, a must have HOA! While I was extremely disappointed in Joyville, but the gang at ERS came back and really came through on this 2nd story! Wonderful scenes, crisp and clear, great music and a story that draws you in so much you just dont want to stop playing! VOs were limited but well done, puzzles were a good challenge and HOS were just right. I really enjoyed this game and will be back for more of the story in Innocent souls.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Girl is cute as a button Felicia and spider-boy are back and they want your child. I found this one harder than the 1st two in the series. I had to look at a walk through 3 times. Was at a lose for what they wanted me to do. Wish I got all of these in Collector's Editions. Had 24 Hidden Objects in my count. I Loved the maze game and the dancing girls. I felt real bad for the crying puppet and wanted to rescue her.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game Fun game, good graphics, lots and of back and forth. HOGS and mini games are fairly easy and I played on expert mode. There was no map or journal and only hints during HOGS. Took me about 2 1/2 hours to complete the whole game so fairly short also.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puppet Problems Again!? GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES THE STORY starts out a familiar one. Again the citizens need your help in dealing with unruly mechanical puppets. This time there is no sign of the nasty spider puppets we know from the first two games of this series. Instead a King Kong sized robo-puppet steals a small girl in full view of the townsfolk, and makes off with her. In the course of tracking him down, you discover an isolated town that has been sealed off from the world for years. Strangely, there are no people here, just broken down and rusted puppets. This is my least favourite of the 5 PuppetShow games, but is still a magnificent game If you’re familiar with the series, you don’t need me to tell you about the BEAUTIFUL, STYLIZED GRAPHICS & IMAGINATIVE LOCATIONS of this edition. Much of this one is set in underground and mining locations, so the ARTWORK is somewhat MECHANISTIC, which is not so attractive to me personally, but is still wonderfully done. The gameplay is as always HOS DOMINANT, they are slightly interactive, and repeated twice. This game introduces highlighted items in the list to tell us which items are interactive. These HOS have so many things that open and shut that the extra information is actually more confusing than helpful, I find myself preferring the earlier way. The PUZZLES are HARDER than in previous games, and there seems to be more of them. A number of them are quite interesting variations on common puzzles. The game flows well, there is little in the way of backtracking, except as appropriate – ie. To give the game a filled-out feel. Nevertheless, with NO MAP & NO HINT, it is sometimes difficult to get around. Despite having played this game previously, I still had to resort to the walkthrough once (that’s an improvement on my past performances). As always, this PuppetShow game can be played stand-alone without missing out much, but it is far more fun in conjunction with the other PuppetShow games.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from meet the jovyille spelunkers the residents of Joyville discovered a new system of caves near their little town. unfortunately, little susie is kidnapped by a mechanical puppet-creature, which hides in these caves, also causing part of the caves to collapse so no one can follow. in this hidden object thriller, it is your task to find and rescue susie from this puppet-monster. i believe this is the third part of the PuppetShow trilogy. after playing the demo version of "the mysteries of Joyville" on my iPhone (and not being able to get that game out of my head for literally months afterwards), i came to Big Fish, specifically seeking that game for my laptop. i found it, along with its sequels, and so much more! graphics: lovely graphics. there is no click penalty, which is nice since the hidden object scenes are a bit cluttered. the puzzles are detailed and often intricate, but not excessively difficult. you can skip them, too (but why?). music: same old, same old. it can get a bit repetitious (and thus, annoying) at times, so just turn the sound down so it doesn't assault your senses too much. storyline: if you can go along with the other puppetshow storylines, then this one is no more fantastical than those. complaints: the lack of a map was frustrating when you add a new item to your tools inventory but cannot remember exactly how to return to where that tool should be used. also no diary/journal and no hint button (except in the hidden object scenes), so there is plenty of wandering around, wondering what to do next. i also found the "tools" fan to be annoying. my interaction: one hour demo, in casual mode (this game has two modes). i was surprised to find i was creeped out when the puppet/robot creature kidnapped little susie, but after i got over that, i began to enjoy the game. i purchased the other two PuppetShow games many months ago and plan to add this to my games library soon.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puppetshow 3 This is the 3rd in the series, and I will say they continue to improve the game play. The graphics as usual are great, the sound effects are pretty good, voice overs okay, music was a little annoying at times but did fit the storyline. The storyline is good and continues from the previous two. The HOs are a big, messy junkpiles still, and I don't like that you play the same scene at least twice. The puzzles were simple for the most part with a couple that had a little more challenge. There are 2 modes of play, casual and expert. Can't speak for easy mode, but in expert there is no map, and the hint button is available only in the HOs which does add a bit of difficulty to the game. I finished this game in about average time for me, and found it to relatively fun; therefore, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game but hard for beginners I thought I was getting better at these type of games. Until I played " Puppet Show - Lost town". I found this to be a hard game to play. If you struggle through these types of HOS games and need a hint button then you will end up like me, stopping and starting the game and checking the walk through for hints because the game does not have a hint button.That is the bad side for novice players like myself. The story line, graphic and sound is excellent and who ever made this game did an excellent job for experience gamers.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Felicia wants to be young and beautiful again and wants your little girl to do it! A festival to celebrate the finding of a cave system with ancient drawings and glowing crystals is being enjoyed by the town inhabitants. As a mother and her child, Suzy, explore deeper in the system, they discover a mechanical man that grabs Suzy and bounds out of the cave causing a cave-in at the back entrance. You, a detective, have been called to investigate and find her daughter. As you look over the area, you discover a secret tunnel that was walled up some time ago that exits to a valley on the other side of the mountain. As you emerge, the mechanical man destroys the rope bridge across a ravine and scampers off toward a town in the distance. Working to find a way across the ravine, you discover an old military journal left by a garrison guard from Joyville who had been ordered to prevent anyone or anything from the town of Moonstone from escaping across the bridge as the mechanical puppets built to help run the town apparently had began acting mysteriously. The guard group was finally ordered to close off the cave to prevent any escape. Finally crossing the ravine and approaching the abandoned town, you see one of your old nemesis's helpers, a spider puppet, look at you and skitter off towards town. Cautiously entering the town, you find various neglected and decaying mechanical puppets that were used as the work force for the town but were left behind when the town was abandoned. Pieces of paper and notes tell of a mysterious huge crystal being found in the mountain caves that has drawn a figure to the town and has seemed to have effected the puppets. As you search for the little girl, it becomes clear that Felicia has come here to use the power of the crystal to make her young and beautiful again but she needed a little girl to do it. Now, you have to defeat her and save the little girl. It has been several years since I played the first two in this series and I really enjoyed them very much and this third in the series released in 2011 did not disappoint me. Spooky, dark atmosphere, great artwork, and moody music gives the run-down mining town with rusting and broken down puppets the perfect setting for this adventure. What little voice acting that was there was well done but the animations were the real star as usual. Everything is well synced and smooth giving the puppets very lifelike movement. There is no map or journal so you will need to keep some notes to help keep track of what could be used where to solve puzzles as the number of locations to visit and items collected increase. The town is not large and you will spend a lot of time retracing your steps, often for one object, but details in the scenes do help to break the tediousness. The narrative remains on the screen until you click on it to continue so you have plenty of time to take notes. The inventory is not your usual window at the bottom that pops open everytime you get to close to the bottom of the screen but is a device in the lower left corner called "Tools" that opens like a fan and the item removed from there. It takes some getting use to as you always instinctively move your cursor to the bottom to access inventory. There are a lot of inventory item puzzles and the usual minigames to complete to advance with plenty of hidden object scenes sprinkled in-between and everything is well detailed with objects found from the usual interactive list. Some puzzles open other puzzles or hidden object scenes when completed. there is a help button for the minigames that provide simple directions and all can be skipped. The hint button works for both the game and hidden object scenes. The game was fun, even with the backtracking, with enjoyable tasks, scene detail and animation and some clever puzzles. Even if not a fan of the series or are new to it, this one would be a good one to try.
Date published: 2015-12-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_10162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Lost Town

After discovering a new system of caves, the entire town is excited to explore, until Suzy is kidnapped by a mechanical beast!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.