Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(175.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(175.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story Based Game A great introduction to a wonderful adult spin on fairy tales. What a way to gain the attention of everyone in the household from age 2 to 100.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard version nice and long. All Blue Tea Games have amazing graphics and good story lines. Puzzles are good, Hos are build-an-item type (not my fav), but that dosen't stop me for enjoying the game.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money's worth! Finally a game I didn't finish in two hours! Just challenging enough to keep me interested, but not so hard I got frustrated. It lasted longer than most of these games, so I felt like I got my money's worth.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderous This was so magical & exciting, i got lost in it more than once.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plot spoilers... If you like fragmented hidden object games with fairy-tale themes, try Exiled Prince out. The graphics are gorgeous, and there's a lot of variation in the visuals as you collect items related to five different princesses. There are fun little side elements like morphing "cursed objects" hidden throughout the locations. I had to consult a walkthrough a few times, but mostly it turned out I'd neglected to notice & click on live areas to find needed clues, so I didn't consider that the fault of the game. The story is fairly dark and you're effectively helping the titular prince end his life, so if that theme would bother you, steer clear. Otherwise it has a lot to recommend it. Gorgeous game.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game, one of the best Based on the trial, what a lovely game,very crisp graphics and music that doesn't detract from the game. I really like the mini games and the FROGS, makes a change from trying to find obscure items. Lots to do in each and every scene,I enjoyed playing Dark Parables Red Riding Hood and this is just as good if not better, I will certainly be buying it, Only downside is it could have been a bit more challenging,
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave of the Dark parable game so far I love Dark Parables games! Especially the fact that its all connected and the twists in the fairy tales. I have all the games in this series released so far and this is my favourite...i think its very very well-done. Such wonderful graphics and detailing....and very intriguing storyline. Each time i start a new game in the series, i get excited when a character from a past game appears. :)) Try it and i bet you'd be hooked.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely riveting - honest! I like to leave my reviews until some time after release to see not only if it has stood the test of time but if I enjoyed it as much the second time around and this game... well, it is still top of my list. The graphics are great, the hidden object scenes while frequent, are different and engaging. The story is also very good. I never feel totally stuck although it can take a little to work it out sometimes. However if you do get stuck there is always the map to help you out. I hope other makers follow this format.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome retelling Just loved the story line! awesome find it game
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CMR Excellent game! This game was full of beautiful graphics and environments!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun i really enjoyed how this story came together
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC This is a fantastic game. I loved the FROGS, music, long game play and graphics. You take a wonderful fairytale journey thru a make believe world with lots to see and do. The music during the FROG scenes is hauntingly beautiful. I have played this game several times and will continue to do so. I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. Go for it.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best I just loved everything about Exiled Prince. I bought THE STANDARD EDITION AND THEN BOUGHT THE COLLECTORS EDITION. Afterwards I gifted the standard edition to someone and that person loved it so much that this game became a ruler used to measure all future games. Games tried have to match or beat Dark Parables:The Exiled Prince in all categories or it is a no sale. I do not call myself an expert but I never use tutorials, seldom look at strategies and avoid hints. So I would say I am good at it and love playing HOGs but more so those with a great story line and with no annoying helps to spoil my fun. If I need help wait for me to ask for it. I like playing all games but HOGs are one of my favorites and most Tea Tree games are way up there among the excellent ones. If you love a good story with an eye for beautiful things and a challenging game that holds you until you finish it no matter if you never sleep. Buy this one.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth while Its great and interesting twist of old fairytales. I am looking forward to buying the collectors editions later on. very much worth buying and playing over and over.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series Another excellent interpretation of a classic fairytale! Love the visuals, the puzzles, and the story. I'm also really excited to play The Snow Queen (which I own) and loved the demo for Red Riding Hood.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This game was beautifully created and a pleasure to play. I've played many games, but the "Dark Parables" games are definitely one of the best. 5 stars!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Dark Parables Please! I love the atmosphere of these games. The hidden object scenes are clever, the puzzles and storylines awesome.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only bad thing about this game... ... is that it will ruin all other H.O. Games you play after this one. Drawn 2 is excellent (and more kid friendly), Awakening, Goblin Kingdom is challenging and excellent (perkier, not as dark as this one) This game is the only other I've played that measured up to those, and really, all others I've played since have played in comparison to this one. It is completely different in tone than those - and I preferred the fragmented HO style to the word list based, because it's some thing that very smart but not quite completely literate kids can join along in playing.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Exiled Prince - A Dark Fairytale with a Happy Ending The Exiled Prince was the first of the Dark Parables series I've tried and I loved it. The storyline is captivating and unique although it does heavily depend on the various fairy tales it also leads a nice new perspective. The game had an easy to follow train of thought. Although there were some points where I had to rethink of what might come next I never had the feeling of being completely lost due to the journal that keeps track of everything. Another plus was the play time. I was expecting maybe 2-3 hours of game play but was greeted with 5 hours. In connection with the fantastic graphics, the well established plot and the linear game design, Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince is a game well worth playing. Putting it in fairytale words: This game was a happily ever after for me.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! It's another great game in the Dark Parables series. It was very fun to play! I definitely recommend this game! 5 stars, easy!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic kept me enthralled until i finished it
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME!! Beautiful graphics,nice music,good story,fun to play...recommend it!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game! I'm not usually a fan of FROGS (fragmented HO games) but I loved this one! I loved the map and how you can use it to determine where to go and what to do next! Great story line, amazing visuals/landscapes and the length of game play is definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable I thought the graphics were done very well, the story moved through many different scenes.HOG were at times difficult to find due to the dark contrast, and sometimes the size was very different. Once I learned to use the notebook, I was able to follow and find the areas I needed to be in. Overall, I had hoped it would continue just a little longer.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lov'in this game . . . Yeah . . . . yeah . . . . yeah! I am definitely lov'in this game. Graphics, interaction, music, good story and keeps you emerged. Excellent, brilliant, outstanding and first-rate. The map assists with tasks. Great puzzles. So far I have not needed the strategy guide, maybe later on in the game. Decorated jars to find, along the way and puzzles that are great. Definitely a buy. See yah! Off to play. . . . . . .
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game - amazing price I love the Dark Parables games and this is one of my favorites. One of just a few that I will play again and again. The story is captivating, a different take on my memories of the Frog Prince tale. The graphics are dark, but not too dark, puzzles make you think but not pull your hair out. I love it! At this price, give the detective a try - I think you'll be hooked!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Steal for the Price! For $2.99, don't miss this one. It was worth the original price. I am very picky and this is a good one. The HOGs can be hard to find but the story, quality, and length are excellent. This is a game that I will consider playing over again.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Wonderful! The graphics, the story line, the puzzles, EVERY single thing in this games is AMAZING! One of the best I played!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay, this was a great game! I loved this game. The art detail was exquisite. I wanted to get to the next scene to see what it looked like, and I was never disappointed. It was a whimsical type of story, loosely based on our childhood fairy tales (Snow White, Cinderella) but not to the point it was for a child....very much a game for someone who likes a challenge. I never looked for the morphing objects....you could have a screen full of flowers and it would be just too time consuming to deal with trying to find "the one". Although I managed to stumble onto some of them....I think they added time to your hint button. I played the SE version and only had to look at the walkthrough a couple of times at most. The story was great and then you got a follow up game w/o any hints. I thought since I just played this game it would be a snap...no...I could forget that. Of course things were just a little reversed, etc. Whoever did the art and storyline, are to be congratulated. The "frogs" were really cute. All and all I really did enjoy this game and will definitely play again.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Hidden Object Game I loved this HO game. The story line was excellent with great background music to accompany it. It kept me interested throughout the whole game which for a nice chance was pretty long and well worth the money. I would highly recommend this game for any HO games fanatics.
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_9856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.