Dark Ritual

Dark Ritual

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(176.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into the shoes of a detective who has been approached by the FBI to take over a terrifying case and stop a Dark Ritual! Explore Dr. Seymour Brown's spooky mansion and see what the crazed scientist has been experimenting with! Track down your missing sister and help Agent Johnson stop the insanity that has taken over Blackwood Mansion in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Ritual

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(176.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Ritual is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad to pass the time away The game itself was pretty good though there are better games out there. The HOS were pretty clear and not too clutterd, The storyline is similar to other games that ive played and you can pretty much guess what happens next. Though the crypt scene game me a bit of a jump :D
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Ritual Your sister has been missing for months with no leads until FBI agent Johnson informs you that the FBI is investigating Dr. Seymour Brown as the prime suspect in the disappearance of your sister. Agent Johnson believes that your sister is being used in a governmental weaponization project, mind control, even worse, an ancient Dark Ritual. When you arrive at the family mansion of Dr. Brown, everyone starts behaving erratically, including Agent Johnson whose eyes are glowing an iridescent blue as he mumbles that his master is calling him! I would have given this game a higher rating if I didn't have to scan the entire room until my cursor had a small gear, hand or magnifying glass within the same cursor. The cursor itself doesn't change, just the icon at the bottom of the cursor, because there isn't enough of a change in the cursor, many things get overlooked the first time around. The graphics aren't bad, but there are no voiceovers, just dialog boxes to read, and the different characters just suddenly appear then either suddenly disappear or move stiffly back and forth as if someone is flipping through cartoon cell pages as quickly as possible to give the appearance of movement. There are a lot of Hidden Object Scenes in this game, they are slightly interactive list finds such as picking up a knife and using the knife on a pumpkin to make a Jack-O-Lantern. Some of the items were very well hidden and I had to use the hint button on more than one occasion. I actually liked most of the mini games, most were simple puzzles such as turning valves until all three tubes had equal amounts of fluid. The mini game I enjoyed the most was sliding different shaped puzzle pieces on an H grid with an extra space below the horizontal bar of the H, until the correct pieces were in the correct positions allowing the lock pieces to come together around the puzzle pieces. There aren't any extras, no collectibles, no frills, there isn't even a map available, and the hint system will only tell you there's nothing to do here. It isn't a bad game, and can be quite entertaining especially if you like a lot of HOS and some interesting mini games, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh The HO's are fairly straightforward and back to back. There's a decent amount of back and forth which I hate. And the puzzles are not very challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Times Two From my review in the Forums, Jul 26, 2013 I was truly disappointed when the demo was over, and since Vogat is one of my favorite developers, I bought it, but by the time I got to the end, I was thoroughly sick of it. As one reviewer said: "Well aside from the fact that I never fully understood this storyline.....this is simply the game that never ends. When you finally get to a point where you think, phew, enough, it keeps going...it wouldn't be a bad thing if the story line was engaging, or the scenes were gorgeous." Many, many HOS revisited, much traipsing back and forth, and the strange feeling I was leaving something undone in a previous chapter. I can't explain that. Maybe the story jumped too quickly to the final chapter? Dunno.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad choice I can't even remember why I bought this game. The storyline and the setting are very murky. The HO scenes are hideously ugly and if you can even remember why you are looking for anything, you're doing better than I did. Some of the later scenes are impressively atmospheric, but for the most part, this game made me feel claustrophobic and bored. I was glad when I got to the ending, which was rushed and ludicrous.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from neverending Okay, this is first time I leave an unfavorable review. Graphics were not thrilling, no voice over, I stuck it out till the end and it didn't get any better. I thought I liked HO's but this goes to extremes every minute a new pile to go through. If you like a lot of cut scenes and constant HO'S this is for you..me I uninstalled it the second I got done, which took awhile because I could only take small doses at a time. I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MEH, JUST TOO MANY HOS I've just completed the game and quite honestly I'm exhausted from all the HOS - which were every step I took. You can play on either casual or advanced modes. There were no voiceovers but there was dialogue. You also have a diary. The graphics were very old, quite faded and very grainy. Some scenes were alright but the majority I found hard to make out some items. There were too many HOS which are played twice. I found that I couldn't take more than two steps without having to do one. Normally I'm okay with them, but found that they were too cluttered and grainy to make out some items - some of which were hidden behind other items. The mini-games are very easy and don't take long. There is nothing I haven't seen before but I didn't mind doing them. All up the game took me about 3 hours playing on Advanced mode. I had to use the hint a bit because I just couldn't see items well enough to grab them. Oh well, never mind. I would definitely recommend that you trial the game first before buying it to check that you are comfortable with the graphics first.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was this the first HO/Adventure/Puzzle Game Ever Made? I'm not sure when this game was made but if it's not from the first generation it has a terribly outdated feel to it. -There are no voice overs. -There's no animated animation (cartoonish characters don't walk from one place to another, they reappear each time, slightly closer to their destination) -The cursor is very large arrow. If you see something to investigate, the magnifying glass is inside the arrow. If you see something to add to your inventory the hand is inside the arrow. While the arrow is large, the hand and magnifying glass are very small and the area in which they illuminate is very small so you can easily miss it. -The puzzles were crazy easy. -The story line is not unusual (again, though, if this is a really old game, then maybe it was ahead of its time). There's a mad scientist. He captures someone. The hunt is on. This still doesn't qualify as an adventure. -Challenge: the challenge was to continue playing. If I weren't so obsessive I'd have stopped. OK. Is there anything good? Well at the beginning I thought that the HOS were good. Items were well designed and very well hidden. There were also a few interactive items. After about the 1/3 point of the game there were no more interactive items. If you really like HOS you might well like this because there is an abundance of them. I suspect even the greatest fans of HOS will tire of the repetition. Each scene was used several times and had many, many items which could have been the object of the hunt without using them again. Unfortunately, I had to find many ashtrays (ashtrays?), pencils, cigars, books...over and over again. If you want a blast from the past and one HOG after another then perhaps you'll like it. I'd run the other way.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many HOS The amount of HOS took away my enjoyment so much that I hardly remember the plot. Very industrial look and feel which is not my cup of tea. Luckily, the hint system was fast because the HOS became tedious and I just wanted the game to end.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste Of Time!! I love Big Fish games but this was so boring i almost fell asleep! it was just so tedious and i couldn't wait for it to finish to be honest, much better games out there.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring There was only one reason I've actually finished the game - few interesting puzzles. Some of them I've seen in this particular kind for the first time and that was nice. Graphics, music were OK but the idea for the storyline has been used so many times before, that I was bored. There wasn't much locations to visit so player must deal with the same HO scene once...twice...sometimes even more often. I hated it.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do love to hunt for HO? Then this is your game! I don’t like when people review a game based on only playing the demo……but, I really have to warn you. What starts out as a fascinating story quickly descends into a low budget HOG. This game should never appear in Adventure games with HOS. After less than 5 minutes of an intro story and a few scenes the game quickly turns into a HO hunt. I had 3 HO scenes in a row, and I had another one in front of me but I refused to go to it instead I went hunting for something else to do instead. After the 3rd HO scene I caught myself trying to remember what the story was and what I was supposed to do! This game had the potential to be good. I really appreciate the work that must go into making a pc game, but story writing is definitely not their forte in this game. Instead of providing us with the opportunity to find objects along our travels/investigation a HO scene is thrown in. And they are a mess. Ever remember your mother saying, “Clean up this mess you can’t find anything in here”, well there ya go. No map, you don’t need one, music (when there is some) is rather good and appropriate. Sometimes there is no sound what so ever, what’s with that? Lots of to and fro. If you love to hunt for HO, this is your game. If you like to think about where to go and what to do next, it’s not.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY Simply put, there is not one redeeming quality worth spending even $2.99 to buy for this game. There are terrible: HOS, voiceovers (Natasha and Bullwinkle?), run, run, run back and forth to scenes (thank God for the map), games have terrible instructions, story line is just so-so, music was annoying. I found this game frustrating and not any fun to play!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH ho ho ho, hurry up and do 1 interesting thing so u get another HO Almost all HO, very little challenge, and the HOs were horrible to boot!... find a puzzle piece and solve something only to open yet another horrid HO as your reward!... I hated this game. Never wrote a review before if that tells you how much I disliked it lol... I have no idea how far along I am in this game but I played it for at least a couple hours and I can take no more! DELETE!!!
Date published: 2012-05-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Ritual

Step into the shoes of a detective who has been approached by the FBI to take over a terrifying case and stop a Dark Ritual!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.