The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(184.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become a special agent and investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments in The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital! Discover the monstrosities that soldiers, doctors, and nurses have been transformed into, as you explore every single room of the hospital. Dive into this dark Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and stop a dimensional vortex from destroying the world!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 338 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(184.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game Mystic Hospital is a very good game. There is a lot of back and forth and at times it causes confusion which the walk-through can clear up. The HO scenes are usually very bright and clear with well hidden objects and a small number of HOS involve putting objects back into the scene. Odd, but it works. The cut scenes are very well done and the voices are not overplayed. I enjoyed the game even with the back and forth. The puzzles were another story. The majority of the puzzles were boring rote games with only a few real bright spots, but then I dislike puzzles. I did not find this game quite as good as its running mate, Cinderstone, but the differences were minor. Both were very good or better for me. The story line was a bit farfetched and weak, but at least somewhat interesting.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abandoned Paranormal Hospital Has Chilling Atmosphere Whoa! Demo scared me off lol!! Returned to enjoy this sci-fi paranormal-themed game. I don't understand why this game doesn't have more Rave Reviews unless the CE has them all. Moves at fast pace in finding and using needed objects and has a wide-open approach. No claustrophia for Gamers!! Loved the Sci-Fi Creatures!! Loved 'em!! Enjoy!! Mama Mia
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Most I've gotta say, this game really exceeded my expectations. The images were very nice, and I really enjoyed the style of hints they used. This is one of the better games I've played in awhile. Went ahead and bought the sequel. Hope it's a keeper, too!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Love this game, from the storyline to the solving of puzzles, it kept me wanting to play, waiting for the next game ...
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Interresting Excellent game with great HO's and story line. We enjoy the games that require concentration and going back and forth between scenes. This one moved along very well, but was a little short. We finished it in one 3.5 hour session.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ihog excellent game A lot to do ...both types of hidden objects ie usual and placing objects Its also adventure with a lot of hunting about for things Be warned its a tough game, creepy with a great story line
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I loved this game, it was totally brilliant! great story line, interesting puzzles with a mix of hidden object games. Niether too easy nore too hard.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the atmosphere I love abandoned houses and buildings and in this game the rooms in the abandoned hospital is very good. I also liked that no ghosts nor spirits appeared but the skeletons were kind of cute. You should try to touch some especially the one in the elevator. I liked the humorous comments of the player character when he/she got an item, too.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cinderstone Orphanage but was not bad OK, you know the drill - a disaster is about to happen (Dimensional Vortex) that you have to stop using a secret device (Nexus) that has to be charged by accumulating and storing paranormal energy from anomalies created by a secret army project that tried to create a super soldier. Of course it created monsters instead. You must find them in an old military hospital. This is an adventure/HOS game with more puzzles to solve then actual HOS. Graphics fit the story being desolate, shabby and run down. Music was ok changing periodically and sounds in the background were creepy and contributed nicely to the atmosphere except for the bird (duck? or geese?) that became annoying. There are some nicely done voiceovers . Cutscenes were old school stills with limited animation. There was no map, but fortunately, there are not so many locations that you can get lost if you pay attention to landmarks. The hint system was a little different in that if there was a place requiring action in the location you were in, it would show you what item was needed for that action. It did not tell you where the item was, however. If no action was needed in that location, it would say there is no abnormal activity here even though there may be a task that you need to perform which was somewhat misleading. Some items found while exploring may be carried for a long time before being used. Puzzles did not include anything new and most were fairly easy although several were somewhat challenging. HOS were basically two types - the usual "find from a list" and "reverse or place items back into the scene." Each HOS was visited at least three times and some items were new or had names from other cultures that some may not be familiar with so you may learn some new words. Also, after finding all the items on a list, there is usually one more item to be found that becomes an item to be used somewhere to solve a task. Some people did not like the ending but I thought it fit the goal of the game.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game I quite liked this game - music and graphics were very good at setting the mood. I enjoyed the puzzles, the HOS were a little too dark for my liking, but not impossible. The storyline was very good. I would recommend either playing this game in one day or making a map with notes - as if you leave this game for too long its very hard to pick up from where you left off. Overall a good game, not my favourite of the series, but I would still recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy Fun The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital is a great HO adventure game. The graphics are great and a few times I even jumped because I got so engrossed in it. I liked how you could read about each patient and find out what to use against them. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is for the ending. I did not care for the ending. I won't give anything away here, but it seemed like the programmers were getting close to their deadline and just put something in to end it quickly instead of following the flow that was already there. I also think they could have put in a few harder HOS, however I do like the interactive ones where you have to put the items into the scene instead of taking them out. So overall I am glad I added it to my collection.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick fun, great atmosphere I finished the game in three and a half hours - if you are good at games, you will too. This is not an easy game though, it requires thought and it rewards you when you get it right. If you enjoy a grim atmosphere with a creepy feel, then you will like this game a lot. The music was one of the things I liked best about the who thing. Fun, engrossing and worth it, I think.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MYSTIC HOSPITAL I bought this game a while back but just got aroung to playing it, and I liked it. Even though the graphics are much better in recent times, they are still done really well, the cutscenes are are brief and just okay. I must admit that I was challenged quite a few times as to where to go or what to do, and found myself traveling back and fourth, building to building, room to room searching for something I missed, but that's kind of what I like about the games. There isn't a map for traveling and the hint system is worthless, showing you only what the solution would look like, not where to go, and if you skip a puzzle it will add time to your overall game finish time but since there aren't any achievements who cares? The game was old school but still a good game to play.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paranormal Approach to Tired “Abandoned Hospital” Tale GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: You are a special agent with the Agency of Anomalies sent to investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments before it was abandoned. Discover the monstrosities that soldiers, doctors, and nurses have been transformed into, and try to stop a dimensional vortex from destroying the world. Developer: ****** Release Date: Jan 2012 Extras: Time Scores, Cut Scene Replays Or is that paramilitary? This game contends with those tried and true villains – the army and their mad scientists, using the Anomalous Activity Detector (aka Hint). This device identifies areas of interest, and if asked, the solutions. This can be surprisingly unhelpful, and recharge is slow, so the game is not easy. The HOs and visuals are the usual grungy rat holes you’d expect from an abandoned hospital, but they are well done and for the most part appropriate to the location. They are both lists and return items, and each HOs is visited three times. There are few puzzles, most reasonably easy, but skipping one costs you 30 minutes of game time, so that’s just as well! This is the first of a series of three games each of which is increasingly well done, but it is still an excellent place to start your career with the “Agency of Anomalies”.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A of A: Mystic Hospital A fun game. I especially liked the theme music, suspenseful footsteps alternated with bird song? I had to pay more attention than to usual HOGs or I'd get stuck.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard The anomalies are a good game series. The HOS do need a good eye but you can find most of the items. The puzzles are fun and most are not hard to do. The graphics are music are good. I like voice over and this one has it in most areas. You do not need to run all over the place to find clues. I feel the the pace is good but predictable. Not a hard game to me.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Creepy Game The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital is the first game of the Agency of Anomalies series. The game takes place in a run-down old military hospital that was used for bizarre experiments. Your job is to defeat the monsters that were made long ago at the hospital. There are two difficulty settings to the game, regular and advanced. The hidden object scenes are interactive, and they vary between the usual kind, where you find objects, and the scenes where you have objects you need to put in place. The mini-puzzles were excellent in this game. Even old, familiar games seemed fresh. A few of them were more challenging than average. I really liked the storyline of this game. It was entertaining, and had me wondering what was going to happen next. The cut scenes were very nice, and I'm usually impatient with those. The voice acting and music were done well, and not intrusive. The graphic quality of the game was interesting. I liked the bleak setting. Sometimes the hidden object scenes could be difficult to find because of the graininess. Wandering around, I often overlooked an item I needed because it was harder to spot. Then again, I was playing on the advanced difficulty, so that's part of the "fun." I completed the game in just about three hours. Overall it was a very good game. I bought the other two in the series and am looking forward to playing them.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy game with a good storyline I've played a lot of games a bit like this, and this one isn't amazing but is quite good if you like something a bit creepy. The storyline stands out from the crowd as being a bit more cohesive than most - the various monsters you have to hunt all originated as soldiers on whom experiments were performed. There are the usual keys/gears/tools to find and some (but not too many) Hidden Object scenes. The graphics are well drawn, rather yucky, and the music is atmospheric and desolate. It's good, but I don't think it's quite as good as Agency of Anomalies: Penumbra Motel which is one of my favourites. It's not as long as some - I finished it in about 3.5 hours without hints.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Kind of an odd story: an agent is sent to this hospital to investigate anonomalies. Turns out a bunch of experiments were done on injured soldiers that turned them into monsters. The agent's job is to find all the monsters and destroy them and save the world. Not a lot of HOS, but the ones there were pretty clear. VOS, but only as background info. Music perfect for the game, eerie and frantic. Good graphics. My time: 4.25 hours.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky and fun HOG I love the atmosphere of this game, I really feel I was the character . And the way character interact with environment is great (especially when you touch a skeleton, I recommend you touch the skeleton in the elevator twice :D ). Character comment when he/she touch somethings in the scene are funny and sometimes are quite accurate. The only problem is the extra play scene. When I play a HOG, I was already seen a fuse and a register knob , but I got to play and go around somewhere else, but I guess that was the problem when you don't have much space.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic adventure Loved this game, it was somewhat different to the usual, loved the HOS which are interactive and others have items you have to use in the scene instead of locating which was fun and the mini games are great, a bit frustrating at times as the hint system wasn't the best and i found myself running around in circles a lot because the hint button wouldn't give a hint on where to go next but overall not a bad game at all, really enjoyable
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Abandoned Hospital I think this game was good & interesting. I really like the story. I enjoy games where you have to do more then find hidden objects. I also like the fact that you have the hint button to help you if you get stuck. You wont need it if you keep your eyes open. The mini games are nice & fit into the game. I also like the length of the game. I just wish it would of been a little more scary.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy Fun Good story line, great graphics, challenging games, well made hidden object scenes. And everything worked. This was an excellent game, and I wished it were longer.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun paranormal game Set in a rundown compound formerly housing military researchers. It is shorter than I would have like and the ending is a letdown but overall I enjoyed the game. I never felt threatened by any of the the mini-bosses in the game as they just struck a threatening pose and looked at you. Admittedly, this isn't an RPG game but given that the mini-bosses were some of the same critters that wrecked the area to start with there should have been more of a challenge to beating them to get to the next area. The final boss... well, you pretty much just thumb your nose at him to beat him. Like I said, a very blah ending but over all the game was very entertaining to play with an intriguing story line.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun but really short. Its was interesting story line but short. I finished the game in 3 hours. visual effects werent bad just wish it were alittle more engaging.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from game It was fun but it took a while to download this is the type of game for hard-core players.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some fun, some blah The storyline of this particular game was ridiculous, and sometimes it seemed like you went a really long time between hidden object scenes. I did really enjoy how some of the hidden object scenes involved placing items or pairing items. Also, most of them had a lot to find, but a few were a little pixel-huntish. However, a lot of the other mini games were just woefully tedious or else way too simple. And in one place I got stuck for about 10 minutes because I was looking for electrical tape in order to complete a puzzle but you don't need it. I bought this game 3+ years ago and played it at the time, but in replaying it this past week I don't remember much of it at all. So I guess that means it was fairly benign and unmemorable. Better than being terrible, right?
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay This game is JUST OKAY thats the FACTS I love all the other games in this series but this game is too sci fi for my tastes also the atmosphere is too drab and depressing without being spooky
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Caveat Emptor Very pleased with the storyline, challenge was good...but I learned to check the system requirements AFTER playing the game. My computer OS is far higher than requirements, so the game had to run through an emulator. Update the game with a few more rooms and puzzles AND requiring a newer OS (for Mac, at least 10.6) and you'd have five stars from me.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good of its Type Started of well the graphics were good sound ok you had to keep going back to the same Hos again and again looked a bit cheap some of the HOs I just did not get them a bit disconcerting , The ending was done a bit quick as if they had to finish the game some how not one of their better games Sirikite
Date published: 2013-01-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_10546, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

Investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments in The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.