Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(285.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After learning about your royal heritage, you're off on a fantastic adventure to undo the amber curse and save the King and Queen! Return to your kingdom and free the people, animals, and objects from the Dark Queen's treacherous grip. Fulfill your destiny and stop evil from taking over the entire world in Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden, an amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 642 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(285.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game Such a beautiful well crafted game and a welcome change from the dark ones I've been playing of late...Fantastic story with crisp clear graphics and the HOS were not too difficult or too dark to find items. I would say this would be a perfect game for HOG beginners as i did find it too easy but that didn't stop my enjoyment of this magical game. The only downside was each time i would go for something from my inventory it would ask if i wanted to exit the game which was the only frustrating thing i experienced but all in all, FABULOUS!!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contains all the elements for fun & intrigue This game was beautifully created. It had me hooked from the start of the demo and didn't navigate away from the plot. HOGs always left me with at least one item that I really had to search for. The variety of other puzzles only added to fun factor of the game. I usually buy the CE's but I only needed one more punch for a free game and to my surprise this version was not short by any means. ERS Games has won me over!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs.... This should be the poster child of what a good game can be.... it contained all the aspects that make a game intriguing, exciting, fun and enjoyable. The artwork was superb, the unique gameplay incredibly imaginative, music excellent, and storyline magically unpredictible and creative. BFG, please bring on more games like Spirits of Mystery, Amber Magic.... I didn't want it to end!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Game I am glad I got this on the 2.99 deal. To me it is a fun game. I usually turn the sound down so I really can't comment on that. The graphics are good. The storyline is the same as a lot of other games. Someone is trapped or lost and you have to find them. It is not a hard game to play not as intense as some of the others. I believe this is why I am enjoying it so much. It is a more relaxing game. After some of the games I have played lately it is nice to play a game like this. I love the $2.99 deal. Please do this again BF. I got to buy some extra games that I would not have purchased if I had to pay full cost.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun I bought this game after playing Song of the phoenix. I enjoyed both of them. Not too much back and forth and not that difficult to play. Good HO game. Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game It had at "Hello", as soon as the game started I was ready to buy. I LOVE voice overs and this is one is nicely done. It a fairy tale with a twist. IHOS are wonderful crisp and clear and items are too hard to find. Graphics are exellent and music is very pleasant. Played demo less than 1/2 and decided to buy but it was soo hard to get away from the game. A must buy especially at this price :) !
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! This game provided me with lots of entertainment without being to challenging. I enjoy the thought provoking games but don't really need them to be overly so. This game fills the bill and at the same time the visual effects were marvelous as were the accompanying sounds. The story-line and the mini-games all made sense!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Having played 'the song of the phoenix' which was an excellent game, I had to get this too. The graphics and music were good, storyline was okay, I found the puzzles to be much easier than the ones in ' The song of the phoenix' The game flowed quite nicely and kept me entertained for a few hours. Overall I really enjoyed playing this game. It gets a thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this hog/adventure This was such a fun game. I am glad I purchased it. The graphics were great, the music relaxing (I actually kept the speakers on for a change). The storyline was fairytale good. A pleasant break from the usual dark plots. The HOGs were neither too easy nor too difficult, although I realized it is easier to find objects when playing in the evening. Natural light did make finding some objects more difficult. I had to use the hints once in awhile especially when looking for an object in gray scale. Some of the puzzles were more difficult, these can be skipped without penalty if necessary. The blog walkthrough was helpful at first but once I got used to what to look for during the game, I didn't need to refer to it to complete the journey. I highly recommend this game for all ages ... even us older folks!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starts out sad ...but ends up happy. I only wish we got to see Granny again at the end. Still, that shouldn't prevent anyone from playing this.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I enjoyed playing this game all the way through. Beautiful graphics and relaxing music. I love it!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining I really love the game, fun and good story
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yikes! Good game, but the one drawback that frustrated me was the hint and skip buttons charged . . . ever . . . so . . . slowly. Nice artwork, and consistent storyline.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome games! i haven't played it yet but i liked the song of the pheonix and loved it!i loved the collectors edition as well. i think i'll like this one too...and maybe so will you!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted 2 play it again! Great game. Downloaded it immediately after playing trial. What fun! I played in casual level and will go back and play in expert. I ignored storyline as usual, so can not comment on it. I also play with no sound so again I can not comment on it. The HO's were usually done without hints; some puzzles created more of a challenge.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Both of the games in this series are two of my favorites! The game is not very challenging but is a nice relaxing game with good visuals and a clear concept of what you are trying to do. I played on expert mode and had no problem. There is not map but the hint button points you in the direction you are supposed to go and the journal saves anything you need to know. A little on the short side (took me about 2 1/2 hours to complete) but the ride was fun! I hope they add more to this series!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game a great game for beginers .easy hints to follow .some puzzles a bit hard but the skip buttons keeps you realy interisted .diary was a great help easy to understand .hidden object games were bueat .beginers have a go at this game .thanks to the crew that made this game .
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging HO Game This was an excellent game. It was complex and had lots of puzzles as well as HO scenes. I only had to refer to the blog walk through a couple of times to figure out where to go next. I usually don't like a game that makes it hard to figure out where to go to the next step, The hints in this game just kept saying there was nothing to do at that location, but didn't tell me where to go next. But since it was only a couple of times at the very end, I guess i can over look that. Anyway, I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Beautiful game This was a daily special and it received so many good reviews I had to try it for myself. I have to agree, I felt like this game was a breath of fresh air. Some games I keep playing just to finish what I started but am relieved when it ends. This game was fun and I enjoyed every minute of play time. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Value! I got this game on the week special for $2.99 - what a great value! I don't know how I missed this game when it originally came out but I really enjoyed it. It had a lot of HOS and mini games that were enjoyable. It was not extremely challenging but very relaxing and enjoyable to play. The graphics are really done well and the music wasn't bad. The only negative were the cut-scenes were slow. All in all though, a great game.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I like this game a lot...Not super challenging but I love the graphic.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Found myself smiling a lot and laughing out loud a few times at the little twists in the HO scenes and the interesting puzzles. Great story, wonderful characters and VOS. Most of the HOS were clear, but a few were hazy and hard to see. The cursor was a bit slow and clunky. Otherwise, a really enjoyable game. My time: 6 hours casual.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden This is a very very fabulous game. How it can only get 4 stars I wonder!! Great story and extravagant settings and hidden object sites. Bring it on boys, great!!!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!! Wonderful game. Beautiful graphics. Engaging storyline.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those Russians! Amber Maiden is everything a game should be: beautiful scenes to look at; puzzles that are vibrant and challenging without being impossible; truly wonderful story line with surprise kicker, and unique aspects not seen before. I'd like to know what other games these creators have out there!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised - Fun Game! I bought this game blindly, without benefit of a review or recommendation, but because I liked the description and preview screen shots. I was very pleased that it turned out to be so much fun and interesting. It is a game I will go back and play again from the start, and if I were you, I would buy it now for the Daily Deal price. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: Amber Witch Took away My Years!!! This is one of the fewer princess games I love. This is a must have in your collection. The story starts out really simply. You were rescued by your nanny from the amber maiden's assult on the kingdom. While in a desperate escape through the portal she raised you as her own for How do I say this 18 years... Now that you're old enough, It's time for you to take back your kingdom and save it from the Amber Maiden. Though the story is strong, it did feel a bit rushed when you get to later in the game. You'll see it once you play, but it's not a bad thing. Level of Challenge however is pretty good. I did run into some brain scratchers here and there. However, it's not entirely too hard that you cannot enjoy it. There as some flaws with the hidden object items as to some are extremely difficult to see. Overall, it's pretty good. Sound and Visuals is very nice. Becareful if you possess a computer that cannot handle the video. The video will lag on you. It's best to turn the visuals down if possible. However the animation is top notch from the owl leading the way to the Amber witch appearance when you approached the castle. Last thing is the fun Factor. This game is excellent in the fun, and not slow moving either. This game is equal to your own pace and the characters are enjoyable to talk to and helpful. Overall, the game is equally fun for any gender. -Kitty Out!
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If your just beginning in HO games... This game is for all skill levels, but is a great beginner game. There is slight backtracking, the puzzles are simple. Don't let this one go by w/o playing, its a great streaming game. game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good challenging game This game had challenge enough. Story was good til the end....it was a bit hokey. One thing about some of these games lately is when you know an item goes with another item, you have to put it in the EXACT place...it drives me crazy...I place it and place it and place it til I'm about to throw my computer out the window, then finally I hit the right place and the game moves forward. It's a pain that I hope the creators will look into. I mean really, we KNOW it goes there, if we touch that item let us have it for crying out loud. That aside, it's an entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game, but short I liked this game. I played in advanced mode. The storyline is interesting - reunite a family. The graphics are very crisp. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are easy. The journal is helpful. There is no map, but not so much walking back and forth, so no problem. The hint system is good. It took me a little more than 2 hours to finish; could have been longer. Nevertheless, I had a good, relaxing time playing.
Date published: 2012-06-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_10739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

After learning about your royal heritage, you

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.