Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(245.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(245.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent really good game. Good puzzles, lots of HO, some head-scratches. good graphics.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave ME the Shivers! This game was just plain creepy. It was VERY realistic. I'm a HOS fan and I was very impressed with these. All of the objects were relevant to scene and just added to the spookiness of the surroundings. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time...convinced that something or someone was going to jump out at me at any moment. Well done!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of play time It kept going! It was also drawn very well.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spooky Adventure! This game provided excellent entertainment - the storyline was engaging and spooky enough to scare me just a little.. okay... maybe more than a little (and I am a veteran horror movie watcher)!. The clues and dialogue are interesting, and the characters aren't "cheesy" at all. The plot flowed really smoothly, and the graphics were stunning. I finished it over two nights, but there's plenty of fun game play there. The puzzles weren't too hard, so this may not be one for people who enjoy a real challenge. But I like more story-driven games, where the puzzles are just a bit of a fun break away from the story, so this suited me just fine. If you're looking for a game that's got a great plot, excellent audio track, really sweet artwork and interesting characters, this is it!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it more than I expected. I thought I had seen this game before, and downloaded the trial without much enthusiasm. But as the game progressed, I couldn't stay away from it. It was wonderfully satisfying, and I wish I had gotten the deluxe version. I may still have to buy it. Great game.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good challenging game I really did enjoy this game. The challenge level was fairly good. The hidden objects were easy to find with an exception to a couple. The puzzles didn't present a huge challenge. They were hard to solve. The storyline was bad. The cut scenes were good. In all this was a lengthy game. Which I do like. The challenge factor wasn't that hard. I would recommend this game to anyone that isn't looking for anything that not too hard, but relaxing!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Atmosphere The best thing about this game was the graphics, by far. Not to say the game wasn't entertaining, although going back and forth so much in the same small town area was a bit tedious. It was still enjoyable. I loved the moody, rainy atmosphere, which was very well done, and looked forward to getting back into that world whenever I had some downtime. As for the storyline, I got so caught up in the tasks and atmosphere that I lost track of what the point of it all was, but it didn't really matter. There were some spirits I had to help, pretty typical.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prfect it was the most interesting PC game I've ever played .
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Scare! I thought this game was a little scary...and it was full of suspense. When I thought nothing could surprise me after a while of playing, it pulled something that did. The story is exciting. You're trying to find a girl so you can return her toy to her, but the town seems deserted. You find one old lady, but...well, she doesn't stick around. You think you're alone, but it soon becomes apparent that you aren't. The game was great, it had a decent length, and the voice over was good. If you want a scary game to play, I recommend this one! (My only complaint is that it cut off where it did, but the CE does continue that story...)
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HO game with other puzzles as well very cool story ..you will be surprised at the end!! whooo, keeps you wanting more
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game ever So far this is the best I have played. Great Storyline. Super fun!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed it It had a lot of my favorite things in it: a hint button that would point you in the right direction and not recharge until it actually gave you a hint, a decent story, interesting puzzles (including driving boats and others I have never seen) HOs that were not too hard and had a bit of interaction and not too much back and forth stuff. I like to be able to progress easily and just relax. It even had decent music and was a good length. There were a few really cute and fun things in this game. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying this unless it was not complicated enough for them, but it was great for me.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Game This is one of the best games I've played. Everyday I play a game and it has to be excellent for me to give a review. Most of the games are Good but this one surpass the expectations. No to easy but fair enough to go through without stress. I really enjoy the story line, the graphics, the music, the hidden objects scenes, EVERYTHING was just PERFECT to keep me playing non stopping till the end.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game ! Great game, spookie and dark, takes forever which I love, lots of great puzzles and strange landscape. Good graphics.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game One of the best hidden object games I have played in a long time. Not your typical hidden object game. Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker requires you to go to many different scenes and pick up objects to use to solve the mysterious events taking place. Great game - you won't be disappointed. You have to use your thinking cap, because this one is very challenging.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spine-tingling suspense! this game gave me real-life shivers! thrilling & suspenseful, wonderful art, spooky sounds, & a creepy mystery. LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Twisted Game!!! The story line is very well written. The HOS scenes are well done, as well as the overall game. I have played this game twice which I usually do not do. I highly Recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I love hidden object games and this one looks fun and interesting; along with worth the money
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me up all night! I loved this game it kept me interested and on my toes.I have played more than once, worth every penny I paid for it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RECOMMENDED So glad that I bought this game. Good mix of adventure and hidden object, not too many puzzles and those that are there are just that bit different. Game is separated into chapters making it easy to leave and come back to, help is good without too much hand holding. It needed the bonus that came with CE to finish the game off
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER THAN MOST!! I was impressed with the graphics, the story line was the usual (ghosties and such) the game play was interesting and gently peppered with HOGS, it wasn't like i was going to every scene and having to look for objects in a cluttered pile! i will say the sparkly thing that happens that is supposed to "help you" without pressing hint, well it more hindered me, i kept thinking i was missing something and i didn't actually have to be there. I did in overall however REALLY ENJOY THIS GAME!!! going to play the next SHIVER!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool game I really enjoyed this game. It had my attention from the go and never lost it. Good puzzles, HOs and adventure. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise A very creepy game, with a suitably horrific story! I couldn't believe the extent to which this game succeeded at unnerving me, but I couldn't stop playing. I finished it in one sitting - a sad turn of events for my to-do list for that day. I have rarely been so impressed by the ambiance of a hidden object game, and so filled with anxious anticipation of the next mystery to be revealed. A must for an empty weekend, provided you keep the lights on!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have HOA! Will leave you wanting more! WOW! Awesome HOA, only played the SE but plan on buying the CE soon. The graphics are appropriately creepy yet crisp and clear. The narration was excellent, and the story line will definately leave you screaming for more! The puzzles range from easy to medium-hard(only skipped one). This is one of the rare HOA's that instead of rushing through just to end it, I found myself so absorbed into the story I just couldn't stop, it's like a good book you just can't put down!
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! I really enjoyed this game:) It has a great story line, a lot of adventure, just the right amount of hidden object scenes and its a bit spooky. A lot of games that I have played get a bit boring after so long but not Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker, it actually kept my interest throughout the whole game. This is a game that I will definitely play again:)
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scares! Great scary moments where flashes of white light reign! Great eerie sound effects. Story line a little jumpy from dead hitchhiking girl, to Indians, to curses. We didn't catch the story line, but that was okay.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not even done yet... ...and I love this game! I keep getting excited as yet another level, building, room opens up. I love this type of game and am disappointed when they get solved too fast. This is amazing and fun and keeps going and going! Yay team of designers! Thank you!!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game changeling and exciting, i want more!!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves You Wanting the Sequel This game was much better than the average HOG/Adventure. I wish now that I'd bought the CE, because I really didn't want it to end. I used the harder format and so I needed a little hint now and then, but overall the game is very logical with great ambiance and voice over, and a decent length (I just wanted more).
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interesting storyline great game I loved the hour trial very intersting game graphics are not the best but I felt it added to the gameplay. The storyline is great and keeps your attention all the way.
Date published: 2012-03-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_10400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.