Allora and The Broken Portal

Allora and The Broken Portal

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(251.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A powerful wizard has been sucked into a portal and is lost! Only you can save him from a terrible fate in Allora and the Broken Portal! Approached by an Elf girl and a rodent friend, it is up to the eyes of a human to solve perplexing puzzles and collect the valuable crystals that power the portal. Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to travel to Faraway Forest and collect the necessary items and save the wizard!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 326 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Allora and The Broken Portal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(251.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Allora and The Broken Portal is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Save the Wizard" For some it's either too sweet or too sour. Different strokes for different folks. I personally love the game, and yes it's a buy. "Hi Human" is what the mouse and fairy call you throught out the game, it made me chuckle. Phenomenal logical thinking game. Excellent puzzles.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game has all the Allor-a you need to really like it! Allora and the Broken Portal is a great game. It is not real hard or to easy. The story line is good and the objects can be hard to find. The crystals are beautiful and fun to find. I really recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allora I liked this game as I could get throught it to the end. Most of these I get stuck and cannot get through even with a hint. This is a bit of a challenge but not BIG brain thinking game. It is just fun. Looking to Allora two
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved this game! This game is really fun to play. I've went back to create new profiles to play it over and over. The objects are easy to find. You look for objects that help you find the amount of crystals for a level. In later levels you have to find blocks with numerals on them....forgot what they're called....and the hint button recharges fast. But I don't have to use it often. I like the story line, but I don't read it often....it sort of tells its own story as you go. You look for objects and some are put in your inventory....it's easy to know what to use them on and you don't get a penalty if you try and use the wrong one. You do go to different places, but it's not dark and gloomy like a lot of the HO games have become....I like that. I'm SO tired of seeing ghosts, goblins, dead people and just plain gory things in a lot of the games coming out. If you just want a plain fun and relaxing game to play, give it a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed. I wasn't.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!! Great game...it was cute,funny and entertaining, I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fun good game to play lots of hidden objects to find
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good relaxing game to play This is just a fun relaxing HO game to play. About 4 hours long. The hint button works good. The graphics are good and music is ok. No real challenge just fun relaxing game to spend time playing.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute relaxing game This was purchased on sale, ($2.99) so for what I paid I was totally satisfied. It is easy, relaxing, enjoyable, the graphics are good not great, easy to navigate, easy story line. If you expect a challenge, this will not be a game for you.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy this Game. Bought this a few years ago. Just got around to playing it. Love this game. Really well done. Beautiful graphics. Can be a little challenging. Will play this again.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous graphics and so much fun! I had such a fun time playing this game! It lasted hours and hours and yet still managed to keep me entertained. The story line was simple and there wasn't much character development, but all of that didn't really matter because the game play was enough. The HOS were clear and beautiful and I LOVED the music. This game really had me at the graphics and I can't think of another game that comes close, art wise. All in all, I would certainly recommend this game for a relaxing play.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun Enjoyable game maybe a little too easy for experts, but I'm no expert.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just good I played this one when it first out and I never leave a review before. For this I give 5 stars because I have fun 'til the end. There's a lot HO so if you are like this kind genre or if you looking a game for spending your lazy time then try this one. Thanks dev!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game!! I LOVED THIS GAME!!!! I'm sure that the people that are really "experts" in the HO games don't find this one to challenging, but I LOVE it!!! It's relaxing, you aren't pressed for time, if you get stuck, you have the hint button. This is the first time I actually "enjoyed" playing an HO game without being totally lost and gave up. It held my attention to want to keep playing. The fairies are cute!!! Beautiful color! Only got it for $2.99, and it was well worth it!!! I'd like to see more like this.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun! I really enjoyed playing this beautiful game. Challenging and a mind bender at times. Really made me think. Wonderful graphics and scenes.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg! i love this game!! my daughters name is allora so i was instantly attracted to the game but bought it because i love cute seek and find games. i dont really like the gothic and scary ones... :/ anyway i have beaten this game a few times now but i still play it! it would be great if they came out with a part 2!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am loving this game !! I really really like this game - very relaxing - no stress - fun things to do. Lots of inventory items to use different places. Artwork is beautiful - some of the best I have seen. Sometimes you are asked for something you have never heard of & finding the items is just hard enough without stressing you out. Game will not let you leave an area if you are not finished. Don't know about replay but looks promising as there would be plenty of HO to find & places to look for crystals.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old School HOG This is an oldie but goodie. I had bought this years ago and never got around to playing it but I am glad I finally did. This is a very interactive game. It is just finding objects BUT they are well hidden and about 4 in each scene are usable in other scenes to unlock gems and runes. Finding the gems and runes are kind of like finding collectibles except you need them to advance. This game is a bit unique in the fact that each level has 3-4 hidden object scenes you walk around in at once. The reason this is unique is because when this game released the concept of actually walking around rooms was almost unheard of. At that time, most hidden object games were stagnant screens where you just clicked at items whereas this game gave players the ability to explore different spaces and use the items found in new ways. Although this game may be old school today, at the time this game came out, it was revolutionary. There are no voiceovers but they are not needed. There is a hint button and skip if you don't want to do the mini games but I found them to be doable. The game graphics are cartoon like and some of the items are hard to see but I think that's due to the age of the game. It was about a 2hr game give or take. The perfect game for a daily deal or a free game. I recommend if it will play on your computer. I am playing this on a really outdated Mac laptop running OS 10.6.8 so I am not sure what it would be like on newer models.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fix The Broken Portal This is actually a surprisingly good hidden object game. Each location you enter has several rooms or areas to search for hidden objects. Some of the items you find are used for your inventory items. Each scene has a few different areas that need to be interacted with by using the appropriate inventory item such as finding a gear and placing that gear onto a machine part. Once you fix the item you are rewarded with a crystal and you need to find all 10 crystals before going to another location. The graphics are good but they are cartoon style graphics so nothing looks realistic, My favorite mini game was rebuilding a dragon statue by placing different shaped rocks in the correct spot. This game is actually quite relaxing, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Relaxing Fun This was a great game. The graphics and music were really beautiful, and the story and characters were cute and charming. The puzzles were very nice. They were intuitive and logical, and it was pretty clear what you needed to do next. My only caveat was that sometimes it was hard to find all the active areas in the game. I would mouse all around and the cursor wouldn't change at first. Still, a very nice game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun enjoyable game this game is fun and enjoyable it kept my attention from beginning to end i recommend it to everyone that loves hidden object games
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice game play! the game is short and sweet. this game is preferable for all those people who easily get bored playing lengthy games. hint bar gets refilled neither too fast nor too slow. simple game with nice graphics. liked it!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful HOG! However, flashing arrows are a deal-breaker for me :o( Lovely hidden-object game! The hand-drawn graphics are just beautiful and different, a welcome change from the usual dark HOG subject matter. Hidden objects were challenging, but not so hard as to leave me frustrated and I love the medieval theme. Finding a modern wrench and coffee pot in a medieval fantasy setting, however, struck me as a little strange. And as another reviewer has stated, the directional arrows, which tend to flash at odd times, are distracting and irritating. That, unfortunately, is a deal-breaker for me. Other than those two things (the only flaws I noted in my trial play), it's a great little HOG and I would still recommend it to anyone to at least try the game and see if you like it.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change of Pace The game had neat HOS where you collected inventory items to use in other HOS. The puzzles were extremely easy but this is more of a straight HOG. Interesting graphics and soothing music. Nice Game.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for beginners Almost straight HOG. Each chapter has limited places to explore so you won't get lost. The puzzles are different and challenging.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Grafic fine, a bit booring game, to much of the same kind of challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game This game was fun and kept me interested through to the end!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change, The graphics were a nice change from the usual computer. Because of the setting 'normal' objects weren't the usual & harder to find. The setting also increased the difficulty with finding objects.This wasn't long enough, I finished it too fast. The mini puzzles were a bit too easy to do. But the fun factor was good. This is a good starter, or barely intermediate game to do. Person's looking for non violent based games for their young family members would enjoy this for them.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable I loved the graphics and music for this game. I also loved that it was a little easier than many games and was logical. What I didn't like was that halfway through, you start going through the same scenes again, then a character says you don't have to do that anymore, and it rushes to the end. But overall I found it much more enjoyable than most of the hidden object/adventure games and would recommend it for those who enjoy woodland/fairyland stories.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game I enjoyed this game but found the ending somewhat anti-climatic in that it was basically on the same level as the rest of the game, with no big finale. That said, the items were sometimes hard to find, and then you had to find their use, and the puzzles were sometimes challenging. All in all, well worth the money and an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Allora and The Broken Portal Interesting, fun. Love hidden objects, something the whole family can enjoy.
Date published: 2012-11-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_10397, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Allora and The Broken Portal

A powerful wizard has been sucked into a portal and is lost! Only you can save him from death in Allora and the Broken Portal!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.