Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(199.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After using your Ancestor’s Mirror to explore Castle Fairwich, you are sent back in time on a brand new quest! Your grandmother’s grandmother, Emma Willow, has built a time machine that has sent an entire train into the past! Solve Emma’s puzzles to save the people on the train and make it back to your own time in Hidden in Time: Looking Glass Lane! Explore Emma’s home and work your way through this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 233 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(199.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Decent Game This is an interesting game, mostly hidden object scenes. Not too long or too short. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane If u like lots of H.O. scenes and short puzzles, then this is the game for u...H.O. scenes were well executed. No excessive darkness or dark scenes u hard to peer and strain to see into...lol.. not bad at all...and i love picking up my own hints... Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It takes a certain type of player to appreciate this game I think there are two reasons why I liked this game. First, I LOVE picking up diary papers, notes, newspapers, etc., when I'm playing a game, and I'm a sucker for a good story and a journal packed full of information. And this game has plenty of notes scattered around to pick up which adds to the storyline. Second, I love having to look really hard to find a hidden object and this game has plenty of that. Many objects are very well hidden and many are very tiny, which make them hard to find. For me, this makes the game more entertaining and the game-play much longer. So this is a perfect game for someone that doesn't mind small objects, doesn't mind taking their time, and loves looking at notes and newspaper clippings, as well as the journal. Aside from that, the graphics are so-so. It could be due to my wide-screen that they appeared a bit grainy and stretched. And you do revisit a lot of the same locations. There is not a lot of adventure to this one, but one thing it is NOT lacking is a comprehensive story. If you cannot stand small objects and hate reading journal entries, then you'll probably want to pass on this one. Otherwise, I recommend giving it a try. For a pretty straight-forward HOS, it's done quite well, and there is plenty of humor involved.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take a stroll down Looking Glass Lane and become Hidden in Time This game was a good afternoon waster. I enjoyed the hidden object scenes (there were more H.O.S then puzzles) and the storyline. Graphics were alright and I loved the background music. It was mostly subtle throughout the whole game. So, if you are mostly into H.O.S. then this game is for you. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Really a fine game, fun story and fine locations
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average game Not a bad game. Has somewhat of a storyline. Pretty much just going from one seen to another looking for HO. No real adventure here.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you are a HOS freak...this one's for you. For someone new and loves the HOS (which I normally do), this game is for you. Little story line, one HOS after another, didn't realize I had to shoot the "tiny" tin cans in each scene until I'd missed 8. If you don't complete a scene, you lose your progress in that scene...not good, then you are in another scene before you can blink. Basically it was boring especially having to do the connect the railroad to get a piece of your collection. One or two times was ok, but 10 times....think not. After the 5th time, the skip button looks pretty good. Continuity was so so, things just didn't flow. I don't want to say it was a bad game, a lot of people would like it, but I like more of a story line and a lot more fun value! Everyone has a different view of the games, that's why I always read the reviews of every game I play. Good Luck!
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MOSTLY HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES This game is made of 95% hidden object scenes and 5% of mini-puzzles and to be honest, I liked the mini-puzzles more than the rest of the game. A year or so ago, I probably would've been thrilled with this game as I'd never played games before then but now, I guess I've outgrown straight hidden object games and am more into hidden object/adventure games now. I STRONGLY feel that this game would be perfect for a beginning gamer as it does alot for you and you basically just "follow the arrows" and go from scene to scene with very little thinking or effort involved. BTW, don't forget to shoot the tins and find the mirrors marked with question marks; the question marks are your hints, if you need to use them; I ended up with so many that I stopped counting but kept forgetting to look for all the tin cans.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unrecognizable The hidden object are so small they are unrecognizable! I don't enjoy games where the main challenge is that the objects are hard to see (not hard to find).
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very fun I felt that it was a waste of time. Some of the objects in the H.O.S. were very small and hard to find. It didn't let you jump between scenes----it was very controlled. I found myself wanting to game to be over.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hand-Holding to the Max I don't remember why I bought this without playing it first; a decent sale or a credit about to run out, maybe. Either way, I regret it. This would be the perfect game for a raw beginner or someone who wants to be babysat, because there is no strategy involved whatsoever. The game takes you by your little hand and leads you through it. You go where it says to go, and do what it says to do. There is no exploration allowed and no thinking needed. The mini games are all exactly the same: connect train tracks together by rotating curved areas of the track. Ho-hum. There's a journal with the plot and notes, but it was fairly useless and boring. Useless because you don't need it for strategy; boring because it lays out a rather ridiculous story and there's an excessive amount of documentation that you pick up all over the place. I stopped even looking at it after awhile. An example of how ridiculous the storyline is: There's a train wreck, and all the passengers go missing. So the authorities decide the best possible course of action is to...shut down the entire town near the wreck! So no one is allowed to be in town anymore! Yes! That makes PERFECT sense, right?! There are many, many, MANY hidden object scenes, which to someone who loves them would be good news. Except the objects are, for the most part, extreeeeeeeemely tiny and/or mostly hidden behind other objects. I played on a 17" laptop, and most of the objects were no more than a few centimeters wide. Had to use the hint quite a lot, at which time I'd often think, "Oh, so THAT'S what that was supposed to be." I only played about two hours (hoping it would get better), but so far there have been only a few different scenes to explore, most of them three or four times. Not that you're actually "exploring," since you are given no choice where to go next. All in all, one of the more disappointing games I've ever played.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoddy quality I had Mirror Mirror on my iPad and wasn't overly impressed. Hoping they had either upped the quality or they had limited experience with iPad graphics, I tried the demo of this game on my computer. Again, I was unimpressed, and couldn't even finish the 60-minute demo. The plot seems OK but most objects are way too "clear" and completely stick out from the scenery. I was able to click on items without looking at the item list, just based on guessing that an item that stuck out like a sore thumb would probably come up. Not fun at all! If you're looking for a great quality game, try the Drawn series or the Mystery Case Files series and skip this one. It's definitely not worth your money or your time.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful When are game makers going to stop putting items that should be the right colour and they change them to suit themselves, l like a challenge but this game is daft, like red notes on a red background, green frogs on green grass, come lets play fair, l would not recommend this game to anyone....1 out of 10
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What was that? It started out promising from the title, but the entire game took place in just a few scenes. Every time you clicked there was yet another HOS! Enough already. Plus the objects were so tiny, thank God I have great eyesight, I feel terrible for anyone who wears glasses, poor souls. The game was totally hand holding linear. There was no Adventure object to it at all. For being purely a HOG, it did have some cool extras and aspects such as clues & hidden rooms, but it really wasn't enough to keep my interest. From the title graphic, I was expecting a nice mysterious mansion to explore; But all I got was a few scenes.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fun at all I had profoundly disliked the first installment and I had hoped this sequel would reconcile me with the series. It might have, up to a point.... - had I not been obliged to use my super magnifier to find the tiny, tiny, well concealed objects; - had I been able to visit the locations freely. Hard luck, the game baby-sits you right from the start. The HOS's: although neatly crafted, they are extremely eye-straining due to the dwarf size of many objects and the invisibility of several. Fortunately, the hints recharge fast and you can get a few more by finding the hidden mirror in each scene. The useful objects: there is no inventory; you have to find, or are given, two objects and only two per scene; not only that, you need to use them immediately. The scenes: when you are in one, you cannot exit the one you're in until it's fully completed. then the game pushes you to another scene, and you don't have a choice but to go there. The adventure: well, there isn't any. The game is a pure HOG with a few minigames The puzzles: the only feature that aroused my interest; some of them are a bit original, and I liked the one that consists in connecting railroad tracks -a variant of the pipeline- except that this particular puzzle comes up 9 times in all ! A bit too much even for me. Pity, I would have liked to solve the others. The cans: the only other feature which I did not dislike. It's simple, you shoot a tin can when you see one. That said, I have a few FPS which are much more fun to play and replay. The modes: there is a "mirror" mode, but since it was locked in the demo, I'll never know what it is or does. As for the challenge, I haven't seen much of it. Finally: the graphics are okay, there is no voice-over, no music, no originality save in a couple of minigames and several gadgets in the scenes that serve no purpose at all. I understand this Hidden in Time 2, with its 12 long Chapters, may satisfy Hidden Objects fans and pipeline lovers, even though far better games are now plentiful at BFG's, but, on me, it simply had the opposite effect and I exited the demo after 40 minutes.
Date published: 2011-12-20
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

After using your Ancestor’s Mirror to explore Castle Fairwich, you are sent back in time on a brand new quest!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.