Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(233.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Original Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(233.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i played this game lot of time i don,t get bored excellent story, graphic like a movie
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game fun game, good picture, good puzzle
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with the good balance of HOG and puzzles This is a well-crafted game with great voice-overs and characterization, and the graphics well-done. For those of us who don't care for constant HOG scenes, this game offered the right mix of HOG and puzzles, so you don't get bored. The HOG scenes are standard junk-pile scenes. The storyline is well done, and held my interest through the end. The puzzles were challenging. We all have certain puzzle types we hate, and I was happy I could skip some of those puzzles that I don't like playing. As to whether or not the CE was worth the money, there was one extra chapter at the end. While the chapter spun off of the original story, it does not affect the original story, so those choosing to by the SE wouldn't really miss it. The extra chapter was about an additional hour's worth of game play. Where the CE price made it worth it to me was having the integrated strategy guide. That came in real handy, since this is a non-linear game and sometimes I needed to figure out where I needed to be. In any case, a great game overall--as much fun as the Midnight Mysteries games.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !!! First-class game ! Spooky and immersive ambience, the whole game is interactive and challenging.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great game had lots of fun playing it.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It will grab you! Stunning game! Challenging without being frustrating, compelling storyline. You'll get lost in the beauty and the mystery. Unique twist on hidden object scenes, really makes you think; shows developers can still surprise us. Did not want this game to end!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Love the graphis on this game and all the passageways. Fun!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mystery hidden object game The first thing about this game I noticed and loved were the excellent graphics - love that they were very realistic, full of detail and movement. Soundtrack fits well with the mysterious, slightly creepy feeling of the game and there is a good level of ambient noise and sound effects as you play. Really good combination of hidden object scenes as well as interesting and challenging puzzles and the opportunity to just explore the town. I only completed the free trial but was gutted when it ended - I may have to buy the game to keep playing and see what happens next in the story...
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How will you dispel the fog??? GRAPHICS & STORY: Beautiful, crisp, and detailed graphics. Eerie atmosphere. You leave your car parked in some woods and off you go to explore a hauntingly beautiful place. Investigate the foggy, deserted town to find out what happened. Story centers around ghosts and death and choices made which opened up… a dark dimension. Didn’t fill my whole screen, but the graphics were so sharp that there was no loss of clarity. MUSIC & SOUND: WOW! Try headphones if you don’t already! The sound has so much depth to it. 2-level settings. HOGS & PUZZLES: LOTS HINT: Shows you what needs attention specifically, but not what item to use, even if you have it. You will need either the strategy guide or the walkthrough. TASKBAR: Not lockable LEVELS OF DIFFICULTY: 3 levels of difficulty which are changeable during gameplay. EXTRAS: Strategy guide, map, hint button BONUS: BONUS GAME IS JUST AS ENJOYABLE AS MAIN GAME.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed it It took me a little while to get into this game and I was almost put off by the number of HOS. However, most of the HOS were very interactive, others were simple and all were crisp and clear. The graphics and story were well done. There were few VO's but they also were done well. Puzzles were average difficulty. There was no map and it did create more challenge but the back and forth was not severe. The journal was sometimes helpful in pointing you in the right direction. The Hint button showed an objective in the scene but not necessarily one that can be completed. It stated when there was nothing to do. There was a nice Bonus Chapter in the CE but no collectibles or achievements which I found disappointing. Otherwise it was a fun game. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game with only few flaws Not a bad game. The graphics are good and so is the music. The HOS are different in that you have to use items in the scene to complete other items there also. Not hard. The puzzles can be hard and the problem with me is the skip button takes forever and I mean forever. Has a pretty good flow to the game.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game to play! I am playing this game right now and I haven't finished it yet. I have come to an area where there is the theme of "black magic" which I DO NOT like in these games. I probably wouldn't have purchased it knowing it was in this game...and so far, this is the only negative with this game for me. So maybe that tells you something...it really is an enjoyable game otherwise. I enjoy looking around and looking for things and trying to figure out what to do next. I will say when I began this game I missed something at the first scene and because of that, I had trouble figuring what to do next at a later point...so That was when I used the strategy guide to see where I went wrong...when I backtracked to the missed item, then all went smoothly again. I had to skip some of the puzzles after trying them for a few minutes...I would have appreciated a "start over" button on the puzzles. All in all this is a good mystery game and the HO scenes change from looking to find the items listed to using a "tool" found in order to find a listed item...anyway, I enjoyed all of those! I can't say if the CE version is best yet or not...from what someone else has said, it should be worth it for an hour more of play!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with Fog I enjoyed this game. You travel to an abandoned town covered with fog to attempt to discover what happened. Along the way you meet several ghosts of townspeople who help move the story along. There are lots of places to visit in and around the town. The graphics are excellent, the voice overs are well done, the music is not annoying, the HOS are fun (a mix of traditional and interactive), the mini games are excellent and the story had a satisfying ending. The bonus chapter was a nice addition, but not necessary to the main story. The SG was excellent and very helpful when you get stuck. The journal was helpful. My only complaint with this game is some of the HOS are very, very, very picky about where you click things to select them. Some items are incredibly picky. It became really annoying by the end of the game. Overall, I enjoyed this game and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Very good game to play. intense graphics.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and Clear Game The graphics were excellent but some HOS were a easy but great entertainment.The wax figures were so real. Scene lit up brightly and list words were perfectly clear.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City of Frogs Pretty good. This is about Prince that was turn into a frog i think?.the Graphics are wonderfull the H.O are a bit strange you dont pick up items there pieces that you need to play the game the only down side for me it a bit on the dark side.but well worth the extra.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good It took me a few weeks to even give this game a trial as I just assumed it was another creepy abandoned town game. Well, it sort of is, but the graphics are so well done that it makes the game play pleasurable. It may not bring anything new to the table but what it does bring, it does very well. Also, the CE is rather long, clocking in at at least 4 hours.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark and Foggy This game I believe is a great game and not an easy one. Someone like me needs that hint map. You hit the hint button on this game and it shows you were you already need to work at, but do not have the items to use for that puzzle and are hunting for where to look next. Very frustrating. I would probably only buy it on sale because it would drive me nuts not to have proper help when stuck all the time even though I like the game play and task which are excellent.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GHOSTLY FOGGY TOWN Not a bad game to play. You have voiceovers. Diary No map No modes of challenge You can use items from your tools in the HOS The game was very dark and often hard to see things clearly. The HOS were fairly easy to medium The mini games were very easy to play - some were fun. Frustratingly there were sparkles everywhere which, as an expert, I hate. I noticed that when I left the game and came back to it later that I had to do tasks all over again, so I became very confused. In some places I had been in before previously I was locked out again until I found the right tools to get back in. I gave up after a while because it became frustrating. Overall I hope other fishies have a better experience than I did.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from why no options ??? I actually went 'WOW' when the game opened, the scenes so realistic; then I enjoyed some original mini games, and gosh the soundtrack ghosts moaning and faces looming out of the fogs and things to make you jump - it was genuinely frightening ! But then I needed to use 'help' a few times and that's when I found to my great dismay a serious oversight. THERE ARE NO OPTIONS other than turn sound down. So you cant set help to recharge quickly, nor get games to skip quickly. SO 20 mins in and most of the time I had been sat not interacting or doing anything, but just waiting for hint and skip to recharge. Sadly this is a deal breaker for me, I want to move through games quickly and even tho I am expert player I want instant skip and instant hint should I decide to use them. If the developers can fix this, this would be one of the best games ever, as it stands, for me at least, its unplayable so I uninstalled my trial but I am so sad not to be able to play this lovely looking game.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game frustrated me I have been playing this game, not finished yet. It FRUSTRATES me. In the Hidden Object scenes you have to take an item on the list and use it. HOWEVER, you must find the sweet spot on the location for use. Otherwise the object just goes to your tools for later use. Over and over again, until you locate the EXACT spot it wants you to use on the location. This is not the only place this occurs. Same thing if you are at a window and it say you need a rope. Don't try to place the rope at the window - nope. You MUST find the location on the screen where the game designers have decided the rope must be located. And God help you if you use the stupid Hint. Why? Because some designer thought it would be cute to draw curly designs over the screen - SLOWLY - before it kind of pointed to the general location the game wanted you to select. Give me a good story and graphics and a game play that does NOT tick me off with cutesy effects. I just want to play the game, and this game FRUSTRATES my efforts. The cursor moves slow and choppy, the Hint is a curly-que Nightmare, and you must be a game designer mind reader to know where to select or place items. I just want to enjoy the experience. I'm NOT a mind reader, and I find the "exact" requirement is not intuitive or logical in many cases. If I place the awl on the bag, it should cut it and drop the grain, right? Nope. You have to know WHERE on the bag to place the awl. Get it wrong and you think you have chosen the wrong action because it didn't work. I got all 4 of these games and pray they get better as the game makers went forward. I think this is the first in the series, and I know if the others are like this I am going to give progressively nasty reviews. The only thing I did right was buying the collectors edition. Without the Guide, I would be lost because I would think I was wrong in what I am trying to do. As it is, I have to check the guide then play around with the action until I hit the sweet spot and the items interact correctly. As for story - it is interesting. That is why this other stuff is so frustrating. The mini-games are fine. Overall, if not for all the things I've listed, I would like it. But the things I'm struggling with ruin the experience -- enough so that I left the game to write this review. Enough said.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I had played the trial before buying The story line was good and the graphics lovely but I did not like the hints or the fact that there was no map. Usually when I get stuck on a level I can use the hints to find out where to go next but this game offered no such help. With so many different scenes it would have been nice to have a map that you could click on to take you to that scene.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Minority opinion From the description, this game sounded like fun. The reviews seemed to confirm it, so I bought ti. What a disappointment and a waste of money! The HOGs are so dark that it is nearly impossible to see any of the objects, the hint system is worse than useless and refuses to work half the time even when fully charged. Even when it does work, it points only to a very wide area so you're still left searching all over the place. The puzzles are without any useful clues and the guide is so vague as to be virtually worthless. This is the first game I've purchased by this developer and it will be my last unless I somehow develop psychic abilities that render hints, clues and guides unnecessary,. To those who like it, more power to you. For me, it was all frustration and no fun.
Date published: 2013-10-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_10545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.