Unsolved Mystery Club: Ancient Astronauts

Unsolved Mystery Club: Ancient Astronauts

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(255.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Five explorers have disappeared while searching for evidence of Ancient Astronauts! Join the Unsolved Mystery Club in the hunt for the missing explorers and unlock ancient secrets of the past. Explore exotic locations around the world and uncover artifacts supporting the existence of visitors from other worlds in Unsolved Mystery Club: Ancient Astronauts!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 534 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Unsolved Mystery Club: Ancient Astronauts

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(255.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Unsolved Mystery Club: Ancient Astronauts is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Daily Deal Based on Demo: Good: intro Story line crisp graphics challenging puzzles Sneakers alert: minimal-confined to story chapter Bad: the sound varies on you unexpectingly Super Slow recharge on Hints Click Penalty in Hogs no reset on puzzles ******************************* Originally came out as Ce, then Se, then cliches were fixed now DD I find the graphics are crisp, then HOGs are well hidden not junk, but the recharge on the hints is way too long-on casual was about 2 minutes--REALLY? sheesh For DD it is a fun game to fill ounch card, will take about 3-4 hours for average player (unless you are a huge hint user-then add an hour)
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original and a lot of fun wish it was longer :( Absolutely loved the game but it was super short. Each investigation should have been longer. The idea was great and good adventure style which is what I love. I hope they make another like this but twice as long.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game Graphics were pretty good but sometimes hidden items were too hard to find. The hint/help button was agonizingly slow and sometimes no help at all. It was different from most HOGs in that you could pick what question you needed answered. A good game for the beginner/intermediate because you don't have 20 scenes to run back and forth through to find what you need. Each chapter has it's own set of areas to explore. Overall I did enjoy this game and don't regret buying it.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More adventure game than hidden object game I played this on the harder difficulty and it played more like an adventure game in the sense that you have to find inventory objects and figure out how/where to use them. Much fewer hidden object scenes than in typical games of the genre, but they are more challenging than average. These are all "junk pile" style scenes, The fact-based portion of the story is interesting, highlighting various civilizations throughout the world who possessed much more advanced knowledge and technology than should have been available at the time. There is an excellent help in-game help system, unusual for a SE (standard edition).
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game I really enjoyed this game. It has 5 different chapters. Five people have gone missing while investigating and you have to go and try and find them. Each chapter has a new location, so each area you are in, there isn't much backtracking (compared to others). And is contained, so you can't get too lost. It has a nice pace and it's not too hard. For those liking less hidden object scenes and more mini games, this is for you. There isn't any original puzzles and I do wish there was a reset button on them but they were enjoyable. The hint button was really good. In normal play (Not hidden object scenes) when you hit the hint button, it gave you a list of things which you could pick from to get a hint related to it. The storyline I thought was ridiculous, but it didn't matter and ended up being quite interesting seeing what some people believe, however 'out there' it is. And it was different. This took me a good while (about 5hrs, no skipping and reading everything), it wasn't short which quite a few recent games have been. There is no way IMO this should have been a CE, even with an extra chapter in it. It has the feel of the older H O puzzle game. But for a SE, and if you have extra credits waiting to spend, then this is a fun game. Rating B- game (good, entertaining game)
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated!! This game is not a great game but would have been a good game if not for the absolute frustration I had with the hint and skip buttons!!! They took sooooooooooooooo long to fill, that many times I just wanted to uninstall this game before even finishing it.....and I rarely, if ever, do that. Listen up devs; give us hint/skip buttons that fill up quickly please. Thanks to this games hint & skip buttons taking such a ridiculously inordinate amount of time to fill, I'm not going to be playing the others of this series, which I would have done if they didn't have frustration written all over them because of their refill time. Sorry, but I am not going to recommend this game, unless of course you LIKE being frustrated!! What a waste of a free game credit that was!!!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard Too many puzzles and very little in hidden object scenes. I spend too much time waiting for the help to activate since 50% of the time, I got stuck on these puzzles. Great for those who love puzzles, but if hidden objects is your thing... keep looking. This ain't it! BTW, the premise on the Dogo people is a fact.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unutterable I tried this game out when I first joined Big Fish, and it baffled me then. This time around, I had a free game voucher so I thought "why not?" and downloaded it. I persevered to the end, and I am so glad it is over! Conquering Everest would have been a piece of cake compared to this. The best thing was the story line, if you're a conspiracy theorist. I might have been compelled to check out the opening statement #based, sort of, on true events# on Wikipedia but I lost the will to live. The trick is to check every single nook and cranny with your mouse, because you won't be able to get far otherwise. The help function is arduous, it does give you more or less direct instructions on how to do things but it takes ages for the hint to recharge #I am a softie that likes to play "easy" versions of games with quick recharges#. Some of the games are hard to understand. If I were an advanced player #and boy, did this game confirm that I am not!# you could sink your teeth into this challenge. However, if you're after entertainment only, avoid!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from they may never be found Have had this game for some time and actually finished one out of the three times I played (second time). Tried it again for the third time and it is not fun...... The "help" really isn't and without specific instructions for the simplest of things (putting the zip line together for instance) it is easy to get frustrated and quit. Instructions like "follow the guide" to not help in getting any of the pieces together. I know I did it once, but apparently my advanced years prevent me from having the patience to keep trying and trying and, oh you get it. A game on "easy" should be fun and relaxing; this isn't. Try at your own risk.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute garbage I bought this game a year ago. This is the same game I had to return last year. I assumed with my computer upgrades and the dev repairs it would be playable. It is not. I am extremely angry that you are still selling a game that nobody can play. I only bought it a second time because I assumed BFG wouldn't still be selling it if it weren't fixed. WRONG! I played the demo which ran out before I hit the wall.
Date published: 2014-11-12
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_11618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Unsolved Mystery Club: Ancient Astronauts

Five explorers have disappeared while searching for evidence of Ancient Astronauts! Find the explorers and solve the mystery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.