Dracula: Love Kills Collector's Edition

Dracula: Love Kills Collector's Edition

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(221.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Queen of Vampires is back and is determined to destroy the world! No one, human or vampire, will stand in her way. Count Dracula is still weak from his last battle with Van Helsing, so an uneasy alliance is formed between the two mortal enemies. Will they overcome their hatred and stop the Queen? Find out in Dracula: Love Kills, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!
This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 531 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Suggestive Themes
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dracula: Love Kills Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(221.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dracula: Love Kills Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game has great graphics, typical story, good puzzles. All the components of a great game play.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dracula 's Hunt For Mina This is my most favorite game ever....the graphics were awsome and the story rocks ! The game play was a challange and the music was the atmosphere to the game...If they made another like this one I would not hesitate to grab it !
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Awesome Game Like the story line and finding the objects within each sections throughout the story. What's neat is it depends on what you choose that will eventually decide your ending, so you can play again and make different choices to see what would happen the next time around.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best CE Bonus Ever! In addition to your standard wallpaper and music you are given 32 hidden object scenes and 44 puzzles. BONUS!! Instead of concept art your given video and music. The art work is very well done. HO scenes are clear, defined and actually a pleasure to do (and I’m not the least bet fond of HO!!). I tend to click in a slow steady rhythm and did not get penalized. Perhaps if you click faster it will penalize you. Puzzles vary from easy to test your patience. Two modes of play, easy and hard. There are no sparkles in hard and hints take much longer to recharge. While the characters are one dimensional the voice overs are EXCELLENT. Dracula sounds just like you would think he should, and the art of Van Helsing looks just like an actor I’ve seen on TV (dang, I can’t remember his name). Igor, well……given he is Igor, is what you would expect. There is also humor. Who would expect Dracula and Van Helsing to team together and fight evil. Van Helsing and Igor banter back and forth and it is quite comical. You will get many chuckles. The one dimensional factor is overlooked and forgiven because the game play is so fun. Locations are marked completed when done; there is a map that will teleport you to an area of your choice. There is a journal; it gives you history on each knight whose powers you try to obtain. There is an achievement wall, always fun to see what you get. Long playing game. There is a timer that lets you know how long you’ve played. I went 8 hrs. and 57 minutes! Granted, I am determined to finish my puzzles and therefore do take longer. I also want to enjoy my games and take my time. What’s the rush, it’s not a race, you’re paying for a game…enjoy it!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CE worth every penny If you are undecided whether to go for the SE or the CE for this game then take my advice along with many other reviewers and invest into the CE version. I never played the SE version, but I assume it would end before the bonus game? And if this is the case, then the game doesn't really have a proper ending. Now obviously I won't give away how it ends :-), but it's really good. Also, the bonus play in this CE version is the longest bonus game I ever played in any CE. I started playing Dracula: Love Kills CE yesterday as a second visit to the game and it still took me about 9.5 hours to complete, that's including the bonus play, but with skipping a few of the mini games. Without the bonus play I would've completed about 1.5 to 2 hours earlier and this should convince anyone of the great value the bonus game has. Now to the game itself: This CE is the sequel to the game Dracula Origin, but personally I class them as two completely different games. Not just in genre but also in subject. Fair enough, they're both about the famous vampire Count Dracula and in both you will meet the infamous vampire hunter Van Helsing (now you know with whom lays my loyalty :-) ) but that's really about it. Oh, they look the same in both games, but that really is all the characters and the games have in common. So, if you haven't yet or don't want to play Dracula Origin, then you will not be disadvantaged in any way. Dracula Origin is a pure and very fantastic adventure game with no HO scenes and plenty of puzzles and when I played it I had to jot some notes down. Dracula: Love Kills is completely different it being a HO-Adventure but WOW :-) it's also "Puzzle Galore". Dracula: Love Kills has a lot to offer. Plenty of HO Scenes, which are very crisp. These are a bit on the dark side, but still very colourful and I have not come across anything that was impossible to spot due to it being blended too much into the background or it being too small. The mini games or puzzles are well explained, some of the puzzles I found quite innovative and the difficulty of these depend very much on the playing level you choose (if you chose to play in hard core mode, then the puzzles will be more difficult. The game has a map which you can use to 'teleport' to different scenes and it will show you in which places there is still something to be done. I always find this helpful, as I am one these people who get lost inside a tunnel. The story line I find hilarious :-). Dracula has a really cool accent and he and Van Helsing converse about the problems on hand (yes... believe it or not the two work together in this one :-) ) and Dracula's sidekick Igor adds his mustard to everything, but him being physically disadvantaged Dracula ends up having to do all the graft :-). The chats of the trio is something I wouldn't skip for the world as a lot of it is quite funny and gives a nice break every once in a while. Dracula has special powers and can use them, providing he drank enough blood. This he finds in vials or by biting a few ladies all of which don't mind as they want to get turned in vampires anyway. So you can chose for yourself whether you want to oblige or not. None of this is gory in fact I find the slurping sound he makes quite cute. You can earn plenty of achievements in this game such as completing a HO scenes without using the hint button. You will always be given some bizarre title when you achieve something. To me the whole game comes across more like a spoof than a horror game and even though it is about vampires it is in no way as occult as many other games from this genre or as it's prequel Dracula Origin. As I mentioned before I find it really difficult to see the two games connected for anything else but the characters. The CE comes with a strategy guide and after completing the game you can go back and play all HO scenes and puzzles again. So you can do plenty of training to get all the achievements ;-). I usually play these type of games in an afternoon or in one evening but even on the second time around I found this impossible. So, I seriously and without any hesitation recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a great HO-Adventure and puzzles. It's so worth spending the extra on the CE for this one. The greatest value for a CE price so far. Hope this helps in your decision making and enjoy playing :-)
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting and oddly compelling I've played through this game three times now. If you play it differently (make different choices) you actually get a different ending, which is very, very cool. And if you've splurged on the collector's edition, the different endings result in different extra-gameplay storylines. The extra gameplay is definitely worthwhile - it's probably about the length of one of the chapters in the game (maybe a little longer?), with puzzles and HO scenes. Dracula: Love Kills is not a pure HO, although it is heavily based on hidden objects. I'd classify it as an adventure game, though. The puzzles vary (that is, each one is a different logic-based puzzle - they're not all the same kind). Highly recommend this game. Dracula's voice acting is a little ridiculous, but Igor's goes all the way past ridiculous and into insane (in a fantastic way). I liked the story line a lot. Try the demo, if you like it, you'll like the whole game - it gives an accurate representation of the game. I think the demo is just the first chapter, and there are 6 or 7 chapters in the whole thing, plus bonus gameplay in the collector's edition.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb and Packed with puzzles and minigames First let me tell you that I made the mistake of buying the SE, mistake not because the game is bad but because, precisely, it is OUTSTANDING. Which led me to having a slight feeling of frustration when I reached Chapter 3. I knew then I wanted to go to the very end, to the extra chapter eager as I was to know what happens after the predictable ending of the SE. The snag is that the SG gives you access to only Chapters 1 and 2, so you have no way of telling whether the CE is worth buying. Now I know it is. I understand that some developers do not want to unveil too much of their CE, but I wish they gave at least some information about what is not included in the trial version. After all when you buy, say, a PC, you want to know everything regarding its specs. A detailed list of what a CE has to offer, as a minimum, would be more than welcome. That said "Love Kills" is a must-have. Right from the start the game immerses you into a perfectly well rendered eerie atmosphere of the world of vampires. The artwork is simply stunning, with a cascade of colors dosed with subtlety and great talent. The soundtrack is one of the best I've heard. Although the HO Scenes are at times a little cluttered, they are not truly eye-straining if you don't goggle at them for too long at a time. This makes certain items difficult to find, considering also that some of them are sneakily concealed and/or blend in with the background. But they are not all that difficult after all. Help is available from the generous Hint System, both in and out of the HO Scenes. It points at what you need to find and where you have to go. Further help is given on screen and in the custcenes. These, although pretty standard, contribute to the smooth unfolding of the story as well as providing you with essential clues. Tasks and actions present no particular difficulty. The voive-overs are excellent; each character has a strong transylvannian accent and are good fun to listen to, except for Igor's voice rightly described as "hammy" by another reviewer. The dialogues are well written, and not devoid of humor. The map is quite convenient as it allows you to hop from one location to another, and indicates which one has been completed and which one has still tasks remaining Locations are not in excessive number, so getting lost is impossible. They are all so well crafted that it is a good idea to stop for a couple of minutes just to admire the details. Dracula has special powers, but in order to use them he needs to drink blood; looking for the vials of blood is part of the fun and a necessity. The shape of the cursor when hovering over a vial is just too funny. The other alternative for him to re-energize himself is to bite the girls, but the game gives a choice between doing it or not doing it; each choice having different consequences. Also part of the fun ! These powers enable him to do a number of things that would be impossible without them. You can earn 33 awards during the course of the game. But the strong point of this game lies in the huge number of puzzles and minigames of all kinds, some easy, others tricky, but none impossible. With 6 long chapters for the SE, 7 for the CE, the game ensures hours of fun, entertainement, challenge, and maybe a few thrills for some players. Although it is a vampire story with a lot of red -normal, blood is red- it never gets gory, unhealthy or scary, just a bit creepy at times with the odd skeleton and the inevitable graves and caskets. A game that will keep you glued to your comp and deserves 4.8 stars (5 is perfection)
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the different endings! I had a blast playing through to see the different endings. I'm glad I decided on the CE, as the bonus level was worth it!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frustrating, but excellent! Took me 13 hours to complete this thing in hard mode; the puzzles seemed to increase in difficulty as it progressed. I loved the unusal collaboration between the vampire and vampire hunter. Also loved the score and sound effects: agree with antarctic1234 about the love bite and bit every enemy!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Play, Clever, Challenging Of all the games I have bought from Big Fish games over the last 5 years... THIS ONE IS THE BOMB!!! It is soo worth your time and money! Brilliant! Funny, intriguing, and offers lots of little extras! Extended play is really great too! BUY IT! You won't be sorry!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You should not miss this one! Dracula: Love Kills (D:LK) only has enough Hidden Object areas to get it classified as a HOG, but other than those token spots get ready for a game that should be more properly classified as a Puzzle-Fest. If puzzles in games are a turn-off for you then definitely look elsewhere, because D:LK is PACKED with them. But if you happen to enjoy puzzles, get ready to test your mettle because you’ve come to the right place. To start with, if you can get past the cheesy 3D animation in the beginning, then the look of this game will rope you in and immerse you in its atmosphere. In your mind’s eye you can almost hear the flame on the torches crackle, or you can see your breath as you move through cold and foggy environments; when the artwork is so good you can mentally take the realism up to higher levels because it fires your imagination, then it’s safe to say that the artists were successful in their work. With all of that said though, the complete visual package in D:LK is not perfect. As mentioned earlier the 3D animation in the beginning looks dated, as if it were something you’d expect to see on the original Playstation years ago. I have to wonder why somebody somewhere in the line of producing this game didn’t think the same thing. And considering how nicely rendered everything else is, I also have to wonder why Waterlily didn’t just write that 3D animation off as a bad experiment and then proceed to implement more of the great art that filled the rest of the game. Another complaint would have to go against the look on Dracula himself. While I’m glad the developers shot for a more traditional look and didn’t seem to take the teeny-bopping Twilight crowd into consideration at all in illustrating him, it’s regrettable that his in-game facial expression NEVER changes. In fact, other than a few different stances in his body, it’s pretty clear that all they did was copy and paste his original head from the title screen. While it can be said that if something isn’t broke it doesn’t need fixing, at the same time considering all of the lines of dialogue Dracula gets, a few different expressions from time to time would’ve really conveyed the mood better. Speaking of dialogue, I’ve read a few reviews on the internet that actually complained about the voice acting in this game, and I just can’t figure out why. Dracula sounds like Dracula should, calculating yet menacing all at once, and Van Helsing was great too (and speaking of looks, Van Helsing has major shades of classic actor Peter Cushing going on, which I’m also thankful for). Igor’s voice was a bit too hammy for my taste, but considering how well the other characters sound it’s easy to overlook him. The musical soundtrack in this game is a five star production if I ever heard one. Even now as I type this review I’m humming a few bars in my head from it. Most of the time it seems developers only aim for making soundtracks suitable for the games, but don’t really try to go above and beyond. That is not the case here; D:LK sounds as good as it looks, and possibly even better. If Waterlily wanted to release this music on a CD I’d definitely be there for that! There really isn’t much more to say on the greatness of this game. D:LK should rope you in and drain several hours of free time, providing of course if you like puzzles. There were a few occasions where I had to walk away from a puzzle and then come back to it later after giving my eyes a break, but for the most part the challenge is high and the frustration is kept in check. The Bonus goodies you earn after beating the game aren’t going to set the world on fire either, so don’t get those hopes up too high, but the achievement badges can be a bragging right with your friends. So thank you Big Fish and Waterlily for an outstanding game.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best HO Games! The graphics are outstanding!!! The sound effects were awesome too...actually I loved everything about this game..the only other game I found to be of this caliber was Sherlock Holmes and the Baskerville Hounds. Great story line, puzzels were challenging ....and the best part was there was no way you could get stuck.....game clued you where and what to do next.....plus you could determine what level of play mode..easy or expert......... I just can't recommend this game enough !
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure!! I enjoyed this game I like Hidden Objects but to many is over kill. This game has a nice story line that includes a optional out comes based on decisions you make during play. It has about 10 HOS most of which are repeated scenes. The puzzles are not to hard but there were a few I skipped. The voice over was nice but they were long. The music was a little annoying at time. Th game play is longer than the average game it took me three days to play the entire game.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Entertaining & Deliciously Funny! A Must Have! I bought the Ce after 20 minutes of the SE Demo cos I knew I was gonna want the extended version! While this is NOT the same game play as the Large File Dracula the charactors & voice overs are the same and you know what?... it does'nt matter cos this is every bit as engrossing & greatbut different game play. I don't like to give away plot etc. in a review but I found 'Igor' extremely funny & laffed out loud at some of the banter between the charactors..:D The writers did an excellent job with PLOT & Voice overs are very high quality acting! This is one of the best HOGS/ADVENTURE games here IMHO! Music is perfect for the game Puzzles are different and not frustratingly hard HOGS are perfect-clear but can be challenging Very LITTLE back and forth.- YAY! Graphics were great! All in all perfect all around! If you want an adventure/HOG that is entertaining AND different this is it! Oh 'Igor' you crack me up...:D
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game This is one of the funnest games I"ve played I loved the gaming aspect the voices are great and the storyline are very good. The hidden object scenes are easy enough and the puzzles are good. And as well the bonus game is great. Love Waterlily games, cant wait till the next one.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this game is just so amazing..!!♥
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a well written story line that stays on track I haven't played vampire games very much, but this one has me looking for more (and other themes by this developer). Story line is well written, fact based details and well blended with humor, (gotta love Igor). If you don't read the dialog between the characters, you're missing out. HOGs & MINI PUZZLES: A nice mixture of both. I played on Expert level (something else I have not been doing too long) and it was challenging, but not too difficult. Both HOGs & MINI PUZZLES are available in the "Extras" at the end of the game. HOG SCENES were very clear (not faded or light) and not junk piles. (no interactive HOGS). MINI PUZZLES: A lot of variation and never too difficult or too easy. Really fun to play. A lot of fun, finding vials of blood to give energy, and using the special powers to work through the game. INTERACTIVE MAP: Yes, It works great, well laid out and notes whether there are task available in each area. You can click on it and be transported. Kudos to the devleopers! Extra play is as interesting and enjoyable as the rest of the game
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever! I've played a lot of these types of games and this one is definitely one of the best. Maybe even THE best. I would highly recommend this game to anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most unique game in a long time. This was quite a treat after so many games with the same story line. Great puzzles. Although I bought it because a reviewer had stated that it had no HOG's. Wrong, it had just as many as most games. Not overly so but pretty much even with puzzles. The characters were funny and also unique except to late night horror buffs. Sometimes they went on a little too long talking so I did skip a lot of the banter because I loved the game so much. Loved Dracula's super powers an how you had to keep refilling them in "special" ways. Thought it got over way too soon since it was so much fun. Going back to play the first installment in the series. Also if you like a good map it has that as well.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dracula: Love Kills CE This game is so much better than the Sherlock Holmes: Hound of Baskervilles. The main character, the dracula, has a hunchback as his servant, van Helsing on his side and ability to teleport. Very nice and neat, indeed. Great graphics, very tidy and so clean, very crisp. Plus we can get to collect the blood, choose to kill/ not to kill, although I am not sure if that makes any difference. The ending, sadly is not phenomenal. Still, a great and fun game overall.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Miss This This game is brilliant, one of the best I've ever played. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Brilliant storyline Hint recharged at great speed, so, if ever I gt stuck, I did not have to wait long Built-in Strategy guide The game was very simple and straightforward. I hardly had to consult the Strategy Guide Good Graphics The Hidden Object Scenes- there were well placed objects and easy to find, which meant I didn't get bored or frustrated. Achievements- They added an extra thrill to the game and made me eager to play on as I wanted to earn more. The battle minigame of havng to reach your opponent in darkness without trying to hit the walls. This was the best part of the game. OK Parts: Although there were abilities, the downside of this was you had to find a lot of blood to use them. Bad Parts: Annoying voices. I couldn't stand Igor and Count Dracula began to annoy me after some time. The puzzles- they were annoyng, frustraring and way too hard. Unlike the hint, the skip button took ages to re-charge so I was just sitting there waiting, which wasted my free trial. Apart from these very small flaws, this is definitely a game worth buying, and I will definitely add it to my Must-Buy list.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fun game. I wasn't sure about the vampire genre, but decided to give it a go after reading the story line and seeing the beautiful graphics. I have to say it is enchanting. What I really enjoyed about this game is the hidden objects and puzzles. The graphics are beautiful and vibrant. What I didn't like is the dialog. I kept clicking through it to play the game. I was able to play this game in just under 5 hours in easy mode. I will play this game again and I hope you found this helpful.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite - mild The sound of the "love bite" is just great creativity. Listen to it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last Finished!! HAHAHA! This was a great game and so happy with the CE ! It was worth it, and WOW ~at the very end I did get a great surprise too! ( hint~I am in a hurry all the time, and have to skip some games, and feel bad~) hehehehe oxooxxo Hope you will love this game too!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Very Picky & This One is Almost Perfect! I'm very picky about the games I purchase. They have to have certain things and Dracula: Love Kills CE has almost everything: Pros: - The storyline is well thought out and dialogue is entertaining - Custom cursor opt-out (custom cursors drag my system# - Fast click through dialogue #some is funny so don't skip# - Interactive map #jump + task 'to-do' locations# - Cool, unique puzzles - Clear, crisp, rich graphics - Fairly quick use of inventory items #I can’t remember what item I needed to complete a task from 20 scenes ago!# - Not too many long, drawn out, cut scenes - Built-in strategy guide Bonus pros: - Achievement awards - Location completed indicators - Cursor tells you exactly what you're pointing at so you don't have to click on something you've already seen - Extra "powers" can be earned to assist your goals Cons: - Not an interactive HO, but I can live with that - Inventory lock is always nice #this does not have# It took me 15 minutes on the SE to decide to buy the CE! It's that good #I rarely get CEs#. My overall rating is a 4.7-4.8 This game really reminds me of Sherlock Holmes: Hound of the Baskervilles. If you liked that game, you’ll like this one too.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game But not for CE I initially bought the SE a while ago and really enjoyed this game so I thought I'd get the CE. Good stuff Fun finding the bottles of blood Great voice acting Choice to turn or not to turn Graphics fits with storyline and period Bad Stuff Bonus game was boring and unnecessary This was really a fun game to play.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great sequel This is a fun tiny sequel to Dracula Origin, which was not a hidden object game. They decided to make a sequel for casual gamers, hence the more cartoonish graphics. I like the original game better of course, but this is pretty good with good extras as well. Dracula actually plays the hero and teams up with Van Helsing to rescue Mina!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some nice puzzles I played this on the hard level and I did like it. You are in the role of Dracula trying to save Mina with the help of Van Helsing. The game's artwork and voiceovers are great, and the HO scenes are lavishly coloured and detailed, so much nicer than the junk pile you get in some games. There are many mini games and puzzles, some quite original. Although most were easy to medium hardness I am glad to note that there were three or four which were harder, which is excellent news for veteran players. My only negative concerns a glitch or bug that kept on freezing my mouse pointer for a couple of seconds and it happened quite often.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Than I Expected I don't know exactly how old this game is, and I downloaded it months ago and just got around to working on it. I think my first impression was that it was a bit cheesy, like a humorous version of Dracula. It's not like a horror story. So, if you are looking for something with a fear factor, that's not what this is. The cut scenes include voices all the way through. The graphics are pretty good, and although I had to look closely, I didn't find the objects too difficult to recognize like some games. I always play in relaxed mode, so I don't know how different it would be in expert mode. In fact, I don't know if I used a single hint this time during a HOS, but I did have to look hard for a couple. I just didn't give up easily. The images were pretty nice to look at, and the CG rendered people only showed up here and there. I prefer them drawn over the fake people, so that's good. I did enjoy most of the puzzles. I usually lose patience with those where you have to click on a block and it rotates others, or press a button to turn on all the lights. Yep, I usually end up skipping those after a few minutes. But most of them were good. The ones in the Extra gameplay were harder, and I skipped most of those because they fell into the above category. I do like the ones where you have to move a piece around a board in a straight line to get it to the desired location. That last one took a while, but I got it. :). I learned that I really suck at tic-tac-toe, so I won't be signing up for any tournaments anytime soon. The game lasted a lot longer than I expected. I have had some games that I was really disappointed in because after a couple of hours, it said I was halfway finished. This was not the case this time! I was going to finish it last night, but it was getting too late. Then I started working on it again tonight, thinking I was almost finished, and played for several hours. As far as time goes, it was excellent quality. You'll get a couple of chances to make decisions in the game whether to turn someone into a vampire or not. I only played as letting them live, but I'd like to see what happens if I change my decision. That is something that encourages repeat playing. The CE comes with an integrated strategy guide, which I had to consult a couple of times because I didn't understand the instructions to the puzzles (click the ? for instructions) since some of them were different from anything I'd seen before. After you finish the extra chapter, another section of extras unlocks with mini games and HOSs. I do not know if these are the same as in the game or not. I kind of assume they are. The game also features a map that allows you to easily go to other locations. In addition, when you have found everything in a location, it tells you that the location has been completed, so you aren't left wondering. All in all, I thought it was one of the better games I've played in a while. Definitely more game for the buck than I've seen elsewhere. I was pleased.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not a good sequel but still a good HOPA This is supposed to be the sequel to my favourite game here at BF - dracula origin. If you haven't played that then don't think dracula origin is anything like this because it's not. I so wanted a good sequel and got a completely different game (like azada in libro). But again putting that aside this is a good game. This is the sequel to Dracula Origin but instead of playing Professor Helsing you play Dracula. For those fishies that have played Hound of the Baskervilles (same developers) this gameplay is the same as the hound of the Baskervilles. Including the ability modes, map of achievements. There was 2 modes of play - hard doesn't have sparkles. I played on the hard/advanced mode. Didn't like the accents on the voice overs. There was an interactive map (transporter map) click to go to area and it also told you if there was tasks to complete in an area. When you have done everything in an area there is also "location complete". [b]Puzzles [/b]The mini puzzles were good though mostly non -original, (one sort of original) not hard, and skipable. And there were plenty and if you don't skip them it should be a long game. I really enjoyed hound of baskervilles and I do really enjoy this. BUT I LOVED the first Dracula game, it's humour, uniqueness and this didn't have the same humour. I think it is trying to appeal to a wider audience of gamers - those that love IHOGs. (It's just a B+ game and not an A+ game which I was hoping for) LENGTH There is 6 chapters plus a bonus chapter. First chapter took me exactly one hour on hard mode and no skipping puzzles or using hints. - overall took me 7 hrs with 2 skips in puzzles. Bonus took me nearly 2 hrs. - Completely different area than the main game, different puzzles, good length. And like the Baskervilles game, unlocked all H0 scenes, puzzles (although no new ones). STORY - Bonus plot just followed a small side-line in story (didn't like how that ended either!) But your choice in game gives you a different ending I loved that bit. For those that buy CEs this is a good edition. If you like puzzles, want a built in SG, like all puzzles, H0 scenes unlocked, decent length bonus play then this CE may please.
Date published: 2012-02-14
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dracula: Love Kills Collector's Edition

The Queen of Vampires is back and is determined to destroy the world! Help Van Helsing and Dracula as they team up to stop her!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.