Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(72.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Anna awakens on a mysterious tiny island after escaping the destruction of her underwater kingdom. She must find her way to a mystical floating cloud city in the sky, seek out the four Children of Light and save them from the twisted clutches of the Evil Empress Pandora. Along the way she must rescue and heal enchanted animal slaves in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Find a mystical floating city!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 413 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(72.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive, Great Graphics This is a winner! The graphics are amazing. The Hint button in this game is one of the best. It offers the kind of help when you're stuck that you don't need the walkthrough. When you have done everything there is to do in a scene, a message appears in the upper right corner -- "Area Complete" -- and remains for the entire game. So you know if you don't get that message there is still something to do in that scene. It was longer than I thought it would be. What I thought was the end was actually only the halfway point. Give this one a try. I think you'll be pleased.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a wonderful storyline. I really enjoyed this game. Didn't see it the first time around...bought it on sale and wow--really worth that price! Great story line...beautiful graphics, great VO. Mini-games were a little easy, but that's ok. The map wasn't quite as helpful as usual, but that didn't detract either. Really liked the music and the etheral feeling of this game. Good job developers! Highly recommend this--especially at this price!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remains a challenge even after more than one play This game played the first time was a great challenge indeed! And you get hooked into it and wanting to finish it, can't stop playing. The second time I knew my way around and it became more fun and less of a frustration. A game you can easily play more then once, which is something I look for in the games I buy, after all I am buying it to keep and play it over and over. Not many of the HO games lend themselves for repeat playing
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the story, lots of fun! I'm waiting for number 3 guys!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game, by far one of my favorites This games kinda has that Myst feel to it. The graphics are beautiful and the game is very straight forward.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game This is my first review. I was compelled to write this after playing this game. It goes on my top 5 game list. Its not what I normally go for but got it as a DD. I was impressed by the graphics, VO, HO's, puzzles, story, everything. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will replay often. Now I'm spoiled as new games seem inferior and frankly boring after playing this game. I'm getting part 1. BF please take notice. This is a model of a quality game gamers are looking for.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Game! Played the first game and now halfway through the second. The graphics are beautiful, sounds and voice inflections great. The HOG searches are unique, and mini games are quite interesting. The whole genre of this game series is right up there. Hope the creators will pleasure us in the future with yet another series and theme as unique at this one. This game is top of the list for me. Just purchased the CE and can't wait to play.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG Ive played This is by far THE best game I have played. Graphics are superior. Challenge level perfect for me, Story line is classic, save somthing/someone. but the graphics make it exciting. I played the trial and now I will buy. Thanks Bigfish for The trial plays, Helps me sort what I want from what I don;t want.HOG lovers get this one.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game So happy to see that there still are some game developers that care about true quality. This game is one of those rare games that actually makes you feel something. Even the HOG scenes didn't irritate me. If you want to "escape" for awhile into a feel-good, strange and beautiful world, this is the game.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empress of the deep i LOVE this game.i played the first one about ten times in one day because i loved that one too.this one was a bit easy but i don't really care.mainly because i spent 5 months going on and on about it until my best friend threatened to pul apart my books.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing city in the sky I played and loved the first game, so I was excited to see there was a sequel. The graphics are an improvement, and the storytelling (my favourite part of the first game) is just as good. I wasn't a big fan of the art style actually, but I really loved the design and architecture of the floating city. It was so creative and gorgeous with a variety of different features and buildings like soaring spires, statues and the ubiquitous balloons chained to the island to keep it aloft. The music was soothing and fit in with the look of the city, and I really loved the sound that gets played when you find objects in hidden object scenes. The scenes didn't look as good as the location graphics although I wouldn't say they were bad. Your standard junk pile. Puzzles were pretty easy, but that's of average difficulty for the casual games genre. I disagree with the reviewers who say that makes this game more suitable for younger kids because pretty much all casual games are this easy! What I liked most about the previous game in the series was that you had a couple of characters trying to guide you who told you to do different things and your character didn't quite know who to trust (although as a player it was obvious). That repeats in this game, except that it's not as clear who is truly trustworthy for most of the game, and the way it unfolded was really satisfying. I also loved the feeling of isolation and loneliness in both games.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally lovely I played the first part and was looking forward for the part 2! And I was not disappointed. this is even better that the first one. So beautifully made, you could walk in this world for ever and a day! And enough excitement for an old woman like me. Enjoy it!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and fun! Wonderful storyline, beautiful screens, exciting adventure, challenging yet also helpful when needed. Many places to explore and things to do. Had such a great time I had to order the first one.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Graphics Ever I just got lost in the game. I loved the storyline but the graphics were the best. I also like Dream Chronicles games so if you like them, you will love this game. It plays for a long time, so you get your money's worth.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Sequel More awesome adventures in an incredible post-apocalyptic world . . . The scenes are lovely in their rendering, as is the New Age-type music . . . The puzzles are of moderate difficulty, & though the story line might be a bit confusing at times, the game is worth the effort . . . No timer, so plenty of time to explore this new air-borne city of the future . . . !
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Adventure/Hidden Object Game! Nice storyline, nice challenges, great graphics, beautiful worlds. Loved this games, only disappointment when I finally completed it...wanted it to go on and on with new, and fresh adventures, surprises!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatiful Graphics! I played this game without having played the first one. This is the most beautiful & interesting games I have ever played. The story line was great & the graphics so beautiful. It was just hard enough to be challenging but not so hard to be frustrating. I would nominated it for game of the year.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empress of the Deep2 Love it, keeps you moving throughout the game with many different challenges, graphics are great an adverterous game thats hard to stop playing. If you like hidden games, this is one with a difference - must try! ((Rawwww))
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're looking for something different! This isn't your typical HOG. I think I would categorize it as more of an adventure game if anything. The graphics are top notch and if you're looking for something that is visually appealing, then you should definitely give this game a try. I find most HOG too easy, and this was not the hardest game I have ever played, but it wasn't so easy that it became boring. The developers really put effort into making the game fun. Long game so it's definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FABULOUS STORY CONTINUES!! Enjoyed the First game in this series and Liked this one Even More I recommend Buying Both of them and playing them in order to get the full effect If you play this one Before the First one There is a spoiler for the First game as soon as the game begins and Really Ruins the Fun of the First Story If you are looking for Challanging mini games This is Not the game to buy!
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great sequel--Still to be continued! This game had beautiful scenery. The puzzles weren't insanely hard, which could be good or bad. You didn't have to wreck your brain trying to figure one out. The hidden objects were super fun. The game was quite long, so you definitely get what you paid for and then some.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got me deeply involved This game was fantasy through and through, out of the ordinary, unfathomable, unrealistic but having said all that was a very enjoyable and engrossing game. With no walk through blog some of the areas really tested the old grey cells and was pretty tricky and challenging in many areas. Anna must seek out and save the four children of light from the clutches of Pandora and along the way rescue and heal a number of enchanted animals. A very good story line even though it was a little far-fetched. The colourful bursts and reactions as new areas became available were well done and added to the surprise effect of what to expect next. The dialogue between Anna and the Blue Whale with interjections from Jacob added to the enjoyment and intrigue during the whole game with an ending you probably wouldn't expect. The graphics were excellent... what more could I say. The puzzles were different, unique and many were quite involved, the main aspect was to try and figure out what was required and with no blog this was sometimes a real challenge. The hidden objects did not present any major problems in locating most of the items but just a few tested the eyeballs. I really enjoyed this one, perhaps 4 1/2 stars would have been a better rating.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good this game is fun i though wish to get the full verison the first one was fun i hope its like the second part. :-)
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh no, no walkthrough I came back to finish my trial where I left off months earlier. I lost interest when I got stuck and discovered there wasn't a walkthrough. Sure I can sneak around and find one but want the convenience right here at BFG. Because of this the purchase would not be a complete package. I'm not giving up just stepping back for now.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and attractive game EotD2 has some wonderful graphics and is a visually satisfying game with lots of puzzles and HO scenes. Not terribly difficult puzzles, but different and satisfying. The HO scenes are well constructed and get a little more difficult as the game progresses. I love it when I am searching, searching for an object and then I discover it was really obvious! The Pandora's hands puzzle had me going for quite a while until I discovered the secret. Doh! All and all, a really good game that made me want to return.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Sequel, However Empress of the deep 2 is an OK sequel to the original empress of the deep , however they coudl have made it a little more challenging and maybe a little interaction with the gaurdians would have been nice. I liked the twist to the story line. with that you could even create an Empresss of the Deep 3. this game would be easy enough for the kids to play.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics and sound I bought this game when it was first released for Macs. While I normally play dark, complicated games, I do like to play easier games sometimes. Empress of the Deep 2 is an easy, intuitive game with gorgeous graphics and excellent audio. HOS objects are useful and make sense when you find out what they're for. A relaxing game to play on a laid-back day. There are various kinds of puzzles and places to go. There is some back and forth, but not much, compared to many HOS games. The map is helpful, if you click on hint first, then the map. Hints themselves are also good. There are NO junk piles in this game. The only bad part of the game for me is the very end, which does not seem at all consistent with the rest of the game.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good sequel - a different style of game This leaves of from the first game and it's a nice logical continuous story. Even though there is a lot of the same feel of the first game, there is a lot of differences in interaction, more collecting of same items (find 10 butterflies in large area) in each door/area. There are 4 doors, each representing a different season and then large corresponding 'world' you explore. If you liked the first game (which I strongly suggest you play first) I think you will like this one. There are sparkles for mini games and puzzles, but not for items to find. Whereas it would be nice to have an option for advanced play to not have any sparkles. There is a fair bit of back and forth but less than some HOPAs I have played. Overall I love the difference in story, the 'feel' of the game. Unique in a world of HOGS scary houses/towns. Nice in built hint/strategy guide (but not perfect) The adventure and puzzle side were nice although puzzles were too easy, and to me a big bonus - non repetitive repeating of HOG scenes (i think twice was the max?) It took me about 5hrs to play - nice length (I am not a fast player). And I think it is better than the first game. improvements for next game - - Harder puzzles - very easy so not for those looking for a harder puzzle game - advanced mode (maybe harder puzzles and no sparkles) I enjoyed the difference style in this game, despite the sparkles and easier puzzles!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Expected More From This Encore I was charmed by the first game in the Empress of the Deep saga and was really looking forward to playing the next chapter. This game has many of the elements that made the first game so enjoyable, an intriguing story, beautiful graphics and a haunting soundtrack. There are wonderful and unexpected areas to explore but for me this sequel did not have the freshness and mystery of the first game. I felt there was too much direction and this often spoiled my sense of discovery. The hidden object scenes were rummage sale piles and I found most of the puzzles repetitive and overly simple. I expected more from this encore.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game with an older feel to it That is not a good thing to say as the graphics looked like they were among the first created for an adventure game. The storyline was simple and the rooms had many that only had one item to find. Not really challenging either other than the hard to see HOGs at times. It was an OK game but not anything I would set out to pay money for. I did get it as a freebie and it passed the time. Again, passed the time, OK and meh are not glowing reviews for a game.
Date published: 2013-09-06
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

Help Anna find her way to the mystical floating cloud city, seek out the Children of Light and save them from the Evil Empress!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.