Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse Collector's Edition

Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A year later everyone thought they had seen the last of the witch but she’s back! This time she’s captured Princess Isabella’s child and cast a spell over the whole kingdom in the process. Save the kingdom and follow the witch’s evil path back to her lair. Defeat her for the last time with the help of your trusty Fairy sidekick and a new friend you met along the way in Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 834 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a surprise at first I thought it was like a cartoon but oh my it was so challenging different kind of play it was worth it...
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gorgeous I really enjoyed this game as I did the first. The drawing is really beautiful. The scenes are bright, colorful and detailed. I love the fairy and the new little baby dragon. I have fun with their abilities, especially the bonking and breaking of things. The mini games were quite original (coloring tatoos etc) and there was plenty to do. Loved the evil laughing puppets and just basically the whole game. For sure a good way to spend a few hours. I would buy the next installment in a flash. Compared to a lot of the game out there, in this series the creators have put a lot of thought, effort and time into making it detailed and engaging. I haven't played very many other games where you have animated companions and that are drawn this well. Good game and can't wait for the next one. I even bought the CEs of both these two which I almost never do. I gave it four stars only because I thought the only thing this game lacked was anything unexpected. Nothing made me jump in my chair and it followed a predictable pattern. But that pattern was quite good.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, relaxing game! I really enjoyed this edition. I always find these games relaxing, no matter at what level you are playing. The only downside to this game are the puzzle areas. I love the mini-games but it is better when you have some kind of initial instruction with them to know what they're after. This game, as far as I can see, does not give you instructions for the mini-games, which can be frustrating. Who wants to guess what they want you to accomplish. The plus side is that you can skip any puzzles that you just cannot figure out. Overall, I enjoyed this game a lot and would recommend all of the editions.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a fairy tale... and a very good game Frankly speaking, I don't understand why some people just play the demo and then send in a "review" based on nothing but that demo. Return of the curse is a wonderful fairy tale, with lots and lots of interesting gameplay. Please, go back to the years of wonderment and immerse yourself in this story, full of creativity and inventiveness. Of course, nothing is perfect and everybody will find something negative, a game should have the "merit of imperfection". As for the rest: the graphics are superb, the puzzles are very challenging, the HOS are quite doable, the map comes in quite handy and helps you painlessly through the game. There are lots and lots of scenes to discover and explore, lots and lots of things to do... no, this is definitely one of the better games I played lately, and it makes me want to replay the first installment.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok not great About the same as the other one. Not bad. Not that much for an adventure game but the HOS and puzzles are good.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game with a good length Although the beginning of the game can seem a bit strange, I recommend not to give up. It gets better and better. There are 2 game modes. The fairy and the nessie are cute and helpful. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are sometimes challenging. There is a good interactive map, useful because of all the locations. The music is also appropriate. I needed 2 hours for the main part, and a bit more than 1 hour for the bonus chapter, which is also real good.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and Fun This is a really beautiful game. I became quite attached to my two little helpers, especially Nessie. I found some of the puzzled a bit tedious, but that's probably just me.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not enough change from first one I was disappointed with this. I even had the CE version, but it really was a rerun of the original Princess Isabella a Witch's Curse. I don't think the second one is worth the money. Only get this one if you didn't get the first one.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent game but the CE is SOOO not worth the extra bucks. I liked the game well enough but the helper characters often steered me to a puzzle I didn't have the necessary items or knowledge to solve, so as far as hints go, they weren't very helpful. The CE had a built-in guide, but it was very poor, very general and missed steps here and there that you really needed to know about. There were no morphing or secret collectables, no awards, the wallpapers were tinted a drab blue-gray rather than the bright colors in the actual game, so I would never use them. The five songs wouldn't play on my PC, and they were just Twinkle-Twinkle, Rock-a-bye Baby, etc. The concept art was interesting, and there was a teaser for a third installment, but those were the only extras I liked aside from the bonus chapter. Speaking of... The bonus chapter did not advance the story whatsoever except to hint about the prince's odd behavior. The whole thing was unlocking some creatures from paintings and "cleansing" areas of the witch's castle. The main game was fun, colorful, and long so I would definitely recommend the SE, but I can't say the CE was worth the extra money.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre I bought this game because it was on sale, but I would be mad if I'd paid full price. There weren't really any mini-games or puzzles, some pretty snoozeworthy HOGs, and the "bonus" game really just finished the story instead of offering any real extras. The SE must feel like it ends very abruptly with no resolution. I felt like a lot of locations were just "click this one spot" and then bam, done. There are much better games for the same price, this one is a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not even close to some of the best... I played the complete demo, and found this game to be very uninteresting. The storyline is boring, the artwork is good, but not great. There's not much in the way of hidden object games. I thought there would be mini games, but there's not. I play a lot of hidden object adventure games, and I found this to be just mediocre compared to games like the Puppet Show series, Mystery Legends Phantom of the Opera, Weird Park, and even Mystery Case Files 'Madame Fate'. I love that game, even though it's not an adventure game. I don't reccommend this game, because there are just too many others out there that are so much better.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware: Puppets Two things I did not like about this game: 1. Easy. Very easy. My husband and I like to play HOGs together as our cheap date night. I have a stack waiting for us, but I really wanted to play one on my own. This was on sale. I ended up finishing the CE in a few hours. Keep in mind, I'm not that great at most of the mini-games and I managed to solve every one without thinking. If I had paid full price I'd have felt cheated. 2. Puppets. Clown puppets. Laugh all you want, but I'm phobic of dolls, puppets, and clowns. One scene you have to "Find all the evil." For some odd reason it would not accept the wooden, clown puppet as evil. It was obviously the most evil thing in the room! Then there's more puppets, including a dancing, cackling, game proclaimed "evil" puppet. Is there any other type of puppet? Just a warning. Overall it's just an OK game. Nothing special, exciting, or challenging.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse Collector's Edition If I were 10 years old, this would be fun. Being older I feel that it was to elementary. Very distracting having a fairy and a dragon flying around on the screen. HOS not very challenging. I mark this up as a learning experience. For the beginner it would be a good game to learn with.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very let down. I bought this game as it was on offer and I am really glad I did not pay full price. The Strategy Guide was USELESS in fact the hint button gave much more information. If I hadn't managed to find a walkthrough on a free site, I would have been unable to play a lot of it as I kept getting stuck. When it came to the Collectors' Edition Bonus Chapter, I had to leave it as although I put smoke on the mirror (instead of freezing it - my mistake!), I was not allowed to then freeze it after reading the walkthrough. Luckily as it was right near the end of the game, I did not miss much. I enjoyed the original game but certainly not this one.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FELT LIKE A CHILD'S GAME I was very disappointed with this game. On the one hand, it was difficult to get started because the hints weren't very good & it was hard to understand what was needed. Once I got in the swing of things it went better, although it remained a challenge. The childish voices & piping fairie's voices made me feel like I was playing a child's game but no child would be able to play this game. The graphics were gorgeous, I have to give them that & some things were interesting. Story was good as was the level of challenge. Still, I found it a bit disconcerting.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Got nowhere on my trial. Gave up. Maybe it was just me, but I was so frustrated with this game. The hints (fairy) kept telling me to do things that I already knew I needed to do, but couldn't figure out how. I finally gave up as this was certainly no fun. I didn't even get very far. For instance, this game may have been fun if I could have figured out what to do with the fly, how to use the well and how to open the door. That is as far as I got. I felt stupid, thinking that the answer should have been obvious (and maybe it was... I just missed it?) I have completed sophisticated games before, so I don't believe that I am incapable. Perhaps if there had been more help in the hint, I might have got past the first little bit and made some headway. Other games provide you with more information in the "journals." This one gives you tasks only and nothing else. There wasn't even a "tutorial" to let you know what "ability" meant and how to get it. The game just kept saying that "I didn't have that ability yet", but not how I was supposed to acquire it. As it is, I won't buy this one. Games should be fun. (If someone out there could provide some insight, I might reconsider).
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fairly Dissapointed No twinkle for me. The scenes were dreary and should have made me feel the curse but the game seemed cursed instead. Did not enjoy the fairy's help and could not find the proper help when needed. Like not knowing what to look for to defeat the fly. It kept telling me what I already knew and that was to defeat the fly. The guide left me clueless also. The ambiance was good and the game had good potential. Somehow evil overtook it. Some of the noise feature for indicating a task complete was a little annoying and I would think would be geared towards kids, but the game itself is not kid friendly and not user friendly. Felt dark, dreary, and disjointed. The fairy creature was cute but over used. Voice over was good. Music to set ambiance was great. Sorry but this game stays in the evil dark.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Giant Whipping! I hated this game. I have never put it out there like that before, but that is how bad this one is. How is this game possibly a CE; no collectables, no map, and best of all no strategy guide. Oh it has a strategy guide button on your screen but when you click on it, it is actually a task menu. That is NOT a strategy guide DEVS, and boy do you need one for this game. Most of the time you have no idea where to go or what to do because the gameplay makes no sense Oh goodness the voice overs were horrible! All over-acted and the voices were awful. I wanted to throw my fairy in the dungeon by the end of the game, high-pitched, baby talking fairy ugh! The graphics were cartoon-like, the music was soooooo repetitive...I turned the sound off finally.So I am a fan of the cute helper and this one had two, who had driven me to seek help by the end of the game with all of their blabbering to me and others. Not only that but these two helpers were also your hint buttons and sorry ones at that. There was no guidance, no telling what you might do next or where you might need to go, just pointing at the same task over and over again and I could not figure out what needed to be done. So I finally Googled a walkthrough for this game and I found a good one and used it to complete the game. SPOILER ALERT!! So you are the princess looking for your baby that the evil witch has stolen and at the end of the game you find her and the evil witch (who looks like she came straight out of a comic book) and you fight her for the baby by finding hidden objects. So every time you clear the items, more pop up and you find those too until you make a hit on her and she gets distracted and your fairy and dragon grab the baby and fly off and while you watch them go the witch turns you to stone and that's the end. YIKES....enough said look at all of the repeat 5 star fanatics then look at the negative reviews and don't be like me and say..."maybe it'll be okay"
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game The first Princess Isabella was so beautifully done. The subsequent games in this series just keep going downhill. This one is the worst. Terrible game play, terrible graphics. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Princess Isabella: Return of the Curse Collector's Edition

Defeat the witch for the last time with the help of your trusty Fairy sidekick and a brand new friend you recently met!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.