Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(303.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(303.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Purchase! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was fun to play and kept me interested to the end. Did not get bored with this game at all and even though you had to go back to rooms it wasn't annoying, you learn your way around and it has a great adventure in it. After I played once I played again! Great game!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Long game! Fun game! This game was amazing. It's a very long game in my view which makes it worth every penny. The landscape is huge and it keeps going and going. Thoroughly enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game Wow, what a great game, hours of fun, Storyline & graphics were very good, Music could have been a little better. The puzzles were excellent - some of them were real brain teasers, not for the faint hearted. When playing this game I would suggest either making a map or at least taking plenty of notes as there is quite a bit to remember. Overall a fantastic game for adventure and puzzle fans alike. I would recommend this game to all my friends. Thumbs up!!!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rivals Dire Grove! Really excellent game in every respect. The story was intriguing, kept you guessing and had you caring about the characters. The locations are realistic and often beautiful. The music was lovely. Lots of animated touches in every scene. A few good scares, and fabulous "camera" angles that rivaled comic books, lending a twisted, off-balance feel. Really wonderful--don't miss this one.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! I really loved this game! I hope the Mystery Trackers series continues. Great graphics, beautifully done, good story and great HO's.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game If you loved Dire Grove, you'll love this game. It's long, there is plenty to do, the graphics are beautiful. Some puzzles are super easy, others are more challenging. The only downside is that there is no map. I like games that have a map that show you which areas are complete and which areas still need attention. This game doesn't have that, so a lot of time is spent running back and forth trying to find where you have to use items. Like others have said before, some items have rather obscure uses, but thankfully the hint system is excellent. It tells you exactly what you need to do next. I can't wait to try the other Mytery Trackers games.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game! Great graphics, good storyline, satisfying length and a reasonably challenging (without being frustrating) HOG. I'm not an especially patient person, so I tend to hit the skip button on puzzles I find either tedious or directionally unclear. There were more than a few of these in this game, which may be a plus for mindbender fans. However, the general play was entertaining and relaxing and as long as I'm not "cheating" anyone else but myself...meh. :-) It's well worth the club purchase price and I'll play it again; this time perhaps with the aim of getting a few more puzzles solved.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most excellent fun! Ok, here's the thing. I bought the Mystery Tracker, The Void some time ago and still haven't made it all the way through. I have short term memory loss, so I get REALLY lost sometimes. Raincliff is better because it's easier to follow than the other one..however, there is, for me, way too much back track..therefore, especially grateful for the casual play with the fast loading hints or I'd be wandering around forever lost. Still, I Do Like This game! Great graphics and keeps interest going. Storyline a bit vague, mini games challenging enough, but would have preferred a bit more of the HO.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For those that like Mystery Games Great graphics. Interesting variety of mini-games. Not as many HO scenes as I normally like, but I like finding the frogs throughout the game. There are many scenes and you are required to go back and forth between them a good deal. Thankfully, if you get stuck, the Hint button tells you what to do next. Overall, I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected! I purchased this game on a whim when it was offered as a special purchase when I bought a Collector's Edition for a completely different game. For $2.99, I'd give it a try. I AM NOT SORRY! Truth be told, I was happier with this game than the CE I purchased. The mix of HOS and things to collect/do/unlock combined with a sense of urgency to save the people in the story made this game a winner. There are numerous areas to explore, and many of the tasks are not immediately apparent - you really have to think. If you need a hint, this game provides one of the best hint systems I've ever seen - nothing is vague, and they don't just give you sparkles in a certain direction - It TELLS you word for word what you should do or use next. The hints also recharge very fast in casual mode. This is a good, long game. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This is some game, and there's a lot of it. I lost track of the number of items used in inventory, and the number of hours of enjoyment I got from this game. Very complex action with tools you may have had for a long time before ever needing them. I don't think I've ever used a hint button as much as I did in this game - and I was in casual mode! Rich locations with lots of things to do. More adventure than HOG, but still plenty of those. Don't give up. Just know that you will get what you need eventually. If I could do an upgrade to the Collector's Edition, I would. (I'm too cheap to buy it separately. LOL) So, if you like a challenging game, go ahead and buy the CE.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Involving game play, absorbing story -- immerse yourself in Raincliff The core game is very long, very good, and can certainly stand on its own. Still debating, but only interested in the CE bonus play time? Compared to the core game, the bonus chapter seemed quite short -- I suppose it took around an hour. The puzzles were very straightforward. There were several tasks and a lot of back and forth. If you were intrigued by the core story, the bonus chapter gave some more insight into the Brown family. So, really, the SE is well worth the purchase and you can be satisfied with it for certain. If you play in Advanced (no sparkles except for H0G scenes) or Hard Mode (no sparkles except for H0G scenes, no skips) take lots of notes. There is a lot of adventure ahead for you! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game First of all the length of the game is amazing. It takes hours to play and is fantastic. The visuals are brilliantly done (most of the game play takes place in a snow storm), the sound is excellent, the story is gripping, and the hidden objects are challenging but not too difficult that it makes the game annoying. I cannot fault this game at all. Terrific value for money and I would recommend that you buy it.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting addition to the Mystery Trackers series Raincliff grabs you even before the first menu with a sensationally exciting intro. Right from the beginning, the graphics and music are full on, in your face and spectacular. And it just keeps on doing it for the whole game. There is much to enjoy about most aspects of Raincliff, particularly the artwork, but my personal favourite is the frogs. Never have I had so much fun finding the ‘beyond’ object. Each one of the more than 50 frogs scattered throughout the game is a little work of art. The HO scenes and puzzles were all very well thought out and the game flows smoothly, although a little slow to get started after that amazing opener. The video highlights, which can be replayed within the game, are fun too. But I would have preferred a journal. There was no way to review what you had done or were looking for, and hint was too helpful when you just wanted a quick refresher after a break in playing. By the way, hint was fabulous, it got you right back on track immediately, but it was also addictive - for the same reason. The story is handled exceptionally well. It is a familiar one to HOPA fans, but it is well-told in bite-sized chunks, never too much info at once, but always kept in the forefront of your mind. There is no time when slogging through the gameplay (or snow in this case) where you lose sight of exactly what you were doing and why. The ‘rescuees’ and bad guys both make regular appearances. The ending was great too, it didn’t end abruptly, it tied up all the loose ends, and it was almost believable. A very satisfying finish to an excellent game, which remained exciting all the way through its extraordinary length (the longest I’ve played I think). I really enjoyed Mystery Trackers – The Void... Raincliff is ten times better.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object/Adventure Game Well, this is pretty much everything you could want in a HO/Adventure game. Visuals and sounds are great. Long game play. A truck load of locations to explore. Lots of mini-games and actions required. The story gets a bit weak at the end, but what do you expect from a computer game. You go to the abandoned town of Raincliff to find out what happened to a group of college students. They went there to find out what happened to the town's inhabitants, who all disappeared. It involves roses and something else, but I won't tell. You will wear out several pairs of shoes walking around in this game. Some areas become off limits after you've completed everything there, but many stay active until the end. LOTS of walking around. I played in the hardest mode (no sparkles) and I wish I hadn't. I had to refer to the walk-through several times because I missed something. In a number of places, one 'area of interest' is very close to another 'area of interest.' It is very easy to miss the second one. Trust me I know. If you are up for a real challenge, you will love this game. I still suggest an easier mode. It will be more enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I played the demo of Mystery Trackers: Raincliff for about two minutes before I bought the game. I love this game. It is more adventure than hidden object, although there are plenty of hidden object scenes. The game has three difficulty modes, and you can earn achievements for accomplishing different actions in the game. The graphics are beautiful, the character acting is good, the story is interesting, and has a few surprises. The puzzles are good; some are very challenging indeed. On the hard difficulty setting, there is no option to skip the puzzles. The length was longer than average, which is great, in my opinion. This is the second in the Mystery Trackers series. I am looking forward to the release of the next mystery!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Awesome!!! This was a Masterpiece of a game! It was long and involved and I loved every step of the way! It was artistically very pleasing, just hard enough and really gave us our monies worth. It challenged me to remember what went where and I have to admit I asked the frog a couple/several times. I do have one negative thing to say and that is the puzzles were a difficult at times only because the directions to them did not make sense. But all and all I thought this was a great game!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! The story is good, reasonable and followed in the game. The HO scenes are well done. Graphics and sound are excellent. The use of the Hint button during the game gives excellent info about what to do, which is good because you need it. That's the only thing I didn't like about the game - obscure use of objects. Also, too much running around - pick up an object on one screen; use it many screens away.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Hidden Object Scenes This game was a great buy for me at the 2.99 deal. It has beautiful wintery scenes, lots of places to explore, lots of HOS's, lots of puzzles, choice of difficulty, and has achievements. If you get stuck, and you will, a hint will point you in the right direction. The story line was a little ho-hum, but I still enjoyed playing. A nice mix of real actors and animation made this game easy on the eyes. There is no voice overs, just sound track and ambient noise. I would rank this game up at the top with MCF's, not quite there, but still a good one to play.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun night Yes, another all nighter I had. Loved every minute of it. This game is fun and challenging. I loved that I had to run all around everywhere and to remember where things were. Good for the brain. Visual and sound were brillent. What I thought was great was that it was quite a long game which we could really get our teeth into. Can't wait for another one to come. Well done.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Before completing trial, knew I'd want to play entire game. Didn't even need strategy guide as Hint was able to direct me whenever I needed guidance! Got to end of game & was sorry I hadn't purchased the CE, as it would have been great to see how the entire story truly ended! For me, this is as good as it gets!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MYSTERY, HIDDEN OBJECTS, EDGY, CREEPY, FUN MY PARTNER AND I LOVED THIS GAME ONE OF OUR FAVORITES, WE LOVE THE MYSTERY, WE LOVE THE GAME MOST OF ALL BECAUSE OF THE HUMANITY IN IT, LOVE LOVE IT.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great! This game went on and on. I was very pleased with the length of game play. Includes some puzzles I hadn't seen before. I would compare the Mystery Trackers games to the Mystery Case Files series. You won't be sorry with this one!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want a long thinking game try this! I don't often play adventure games because I find they are very predictable in terms of picking up an object then using it. However, this game is different in that you can choose a difficulty setting that has no hints available at all and at times requires you to really think and remember where objects can be used. This game kept me entertained for hours and made full use of my short term memory!! It also has many different types of mini puzzle challenges. Perhaps the only downfall is that there is no 'notes' or diary type book to store information in (even if it was just to write my own notes in to help with remembering things). But then again, if this option was available then the game may have been to easy. I felt like this game was really worth the money i paid for it. and highly recommend others to try it.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Elephant Game wow, what a brilliant game, great story line, superb graphics a lot of tension and a bit of creepy just for good measure, very long game which was a bonus, loved the snow and the frogs.Edge of the seat stuff all the way through, congratulations to the developers and thanks BF you've done it again, only the best for us.Fantastic game please try it then buy it, it's worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, challenging game! The storyline is really good. This game is really a change from other games! I played in advanced mode (happy I didn't choose the hard mode....) - There is no journal. There are just notes in the different locations. - There is no map. There is a lot of going back and forth, and you easily get lost. I had to use the hint system because I didn't remember where to use an object. - The hint system is really good. - The HOS are clear. The puzzles are not the usual ones. Some are easy, others really challenging. - There are 50 hidden frogs to find. It took me 5 hours to finish, so without help I would say, count 6 hours. I was really happy to have such a challenging, long game!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT AN EXCELLENT GAME!!!!! This was one of the best games I've played in a while that got me from the start. First, I love the snowy setting...the graphics were fantastic, the music great (and I rarely listen to the music part#. The characters were so life-like you felt they were real people placed in a graphically drawn story. The story line was very interesting and kept me wanting to see what was next. Like most of the SE games, this one was as good as any of the CE's I've purchased. Congrats to the graphic artists for this one....you can tell when you feel like someone really cared about the presentation to the people playing the game. There was plenty of help from my little frog friend #never needed a walkthrough). I kept him hopping though through some parts. Also, being able to see if you can find a certain item in every scene added some extra fun. All in all, this was a fantastic game and I would highly recommend it to everyone. There were plenty of HOS, but done well and you actually got some really valuable items from them. Hope you enjoy the game as much as I did!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No doubt Its Worth Buying! There's nothing bad about this game everything was A1 the thing I most enjoyed was the realization of the actors & the scenes as you play through the game lots & lots to do and not too hard, just need to think a little unrealistic to work out the solutions on the other hand some of the puzzles for me took too long so I skipped but that's just because I have no patience. Enjoy!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Series!! We really enjoyed the MT series with Raincliff being the best of the lot. Interesting, very involved storyline and the HO's were great. In many places there are more than one per scene. Chasing the 'frogs' was a lot of fun too. Don't make a 'pass' on the Mystery Trackers games! Overall this is a fantastic game.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Games More Like This I really enjoyed this game. Don’t care much for HOG, and there were only a few in here. Whenever you need an item you can’t find….look for a HOG. That is the only down part of this game. Graphics are excellent. You actually feel like it is snowing, the wind howling makes you reach for a sweater. Music is satisfactory, a nice complement to the game and not overpowering or distracting. Like the fact you get some achievement awards. It adds a little something extra to look forward to, try to find all the frogs, go faster on the HOS. Regarding the HOS, there are some but not alot and they are pretty much done on a monochromatic way so it is a little difficult at times to make somethings out. This is like an adventure game with a little HOS thrown in. The dev.’s seem to be trying to satisfy both genres. Perhaps tipping the scale toward adventure seekers. My only regret is the hint button, I wish it would give a hint instead of telling you what you actually need to do. If I wanted to know exactly what to do I would read the walkthrough!
Date published: 2012-03-26
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_10821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.