Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(227.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mysterious Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness! Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and find helpful items to use as you battle a mysterious creature. Solve perplexing puzzles to unravel a mystery and help Emily escape before time runs out in Nightmare Realm!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1256 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(227.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY review on Nightmare Realm CE I have the SE and I really like it. When the presidential sale was on, I bought the CE as I want to know the extra chapter. As usual, the graphic is good, the SG is interactive, however the map is not. There's a lot of backtracking and although the graphic is gorgeous, unfortunately there is no voice overs. The extra chapter is good, but I don't really see much of a connection. It feels just like chores to me. It's quite a sad story. For a CE it's just fine, nothing is really special, the concept art, the wallpaper and the other extra are not bad, but they don't make much difference to the SE anyway. If you have the SE, then I would suggest you to just keep it. The CE is not that much a difference.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finished Game Review Enjoyed the game but there is a lot of back and forth without portals. The extra games were easy and some mundane. Story line was a little confusing but okay by the time I ended the game I found the extra play a little repeating of what you just did in a few different scenes and at the end was getting bored. Good Luck!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game is not a Nightmare Review based upon completion of the game and the bonus content. However, I only found 29/33 origami, so I don't know what the unlocked bonus for that is. This one starts out very creepy. Some being, apparently one of those "extractors" (which feed upon children's creativity) loosens a rock that causes an accident, apparently killing a father of one. (You will find some more dead beings later on.) For me, it was not so clear what killed the father. Four years later, that being kidnaps the daughter. The mother and the uncle of Emily, the daughter, follow the Extractor to the Nightmare Realm. (Thank goodness the nightmares do not involve big spiders - thank you!) The Good: + graphics (a bit blurry in HO scenes though) + fantastic videos and animations + items are not put back into repeated HO scenes + hilarious 33rd origami! (looking for them gives you something to do) + map that shows you where to go next (no fast-jump-function though) The Neutral: o game is rather short, but decent if you include the bonus chapter o like I said above, graphics in HO scenes could be crisper and sharper The Bad: - for me, some questions were left open (what role did the Uncle play in the accident and Emily's kidnapping?) - no voiceovers! (for me a must if I am to shell out more money for a CE) Bonus Content: The Bonus Chapter deals with the goings-on of the Uncle who almost drowns when the Extractor floods the hole he is trapped in. You get to help another Mom and Child pair and receive some background information. The bonus chapter is not necessary for the understanding of the game and has decent length. Rest of bonus content: Concept art, music, wallpapers and some step by step manual for 4 origami figures. Bottom Line: The game starts out eerily, but loses that touch quickly. You do not feel threatened often by the Extractors. It's still a great, recommended to buy game. If you don't care about more story background get the regular version.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nightmare realm Graphics were good and the music fit the story line very well, not annoying, almost subliminal. The puzzle challenges were relatively easy, should have been a little more challenging. Overall I liked this game, but the ending left the gamer disappointed. Qbee
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Interesting Game I loved the storyline for this game. It is rather similar to Drawn (young girl draws things that become real; is threatened by mysterious malevolent force), I suppose, but with enough differences that it doesn't seem too derivative. At any rate, the story leads to some very nice and inventive game play. Not your typical puzzles which makes for a nice change. The music and graphics are quite well done, especially the cut scenes. The atmosphere can be quite creepy, especially during the "nightmare" scenes. Still chilled by one where the little girl was coloring on the porch, and then she suddenly turns around... The game seemed sufficiently long to me, about 4 or 5 hours. The way the story ends is a bit of a twist, and kind of disturbing in a way, so I can see why some people didn't like it, but I didn't find it confusing.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good drawnesque game, a different kind of HOPA It is very 'drawnesque' from the story (girl draws pictures that become real) to the look of it. But it lacks the interesting puzzles that the original drawn had. I like the graphics, and the cutscenes are very well done. I had a slight problem with the story (who would leave a very young girl at the edge of a cliff, when she was safe before you did something). I played on advanced mode and there were still sparkles. Story: Girls' 7 birthday, which is supposed to be a magical year. Girl likes drawing photos , and one night on this magical birthday night, a dark force takes her. You and the uncle can follow her through the picture and so the adventure begins. It was straightforward to me, what to do next and the puzzles aren't hard. You also collect origami during game to open bonus and I enjoyed that. I ended up really enjoying it, different kind of game to normal HOPAs. Story of bonus is good as the 'main story' is finished in the main game so SE players will be happy. I didn't think is was shorter than any other HOPA, but I don't look at walkthroughs or get hints. Overall a good solid B+ rating.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining Fun game, good locations, but the game ended to quick
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but Short Great game. Similar to Drawn where you can partake in actually doing some stuff. There are some hidden object games in there to appease the hidden object crowd (not much of a fan... hate looking for stuff in my house, let alone in a game). I thought it was fairly short, though... they need to start making these games a bit more challenging and longer.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes Difficult I like the game though a good hand full of times I wandered around a little frustrated as to what to do next. I like the characters and the graphics are pretty good. Game play was fair. Good game but not my favorite. I do own the fallow up story and it is a little better. I will own this one also so worth a try.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a good adventure Not a bad game just not for me. Lots of reading to do, no voice over. Graphics are good and music is not bad. Lots of running around but with some flow to the game. The HOS are easy. My biggest problem is the hint button is worthless. No map. You do have other things to find which makes for more fun. Just a lot going on.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the $ This started our promising, but just fizzled until its disappointing "climax". I was a few origamis short, so I don´t know if I missed out on the bonus material, which rather annoys me. The game itself was visually attractive and the HOS rather easy. The puzzles weren´t very difficult once I figured out what was required - there were a few where instructions might have been nice. Overall,this was lunch bag let-down.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to check their translations! Story was fun, environs were lovely, game play was good (though some puzzles were a bit easy). I would have given 4 stars but the storyline became extremely convoluted: it really seemed like something went terribly wrong in the translation department...
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nightware realm collector's edition nice game but not worth the money, quite short compared to other hidden object games.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You have to be kidding We tried this game because it seemed to try to break the mold a bit. But the ending was trite, almost silly, and happened without any real build up to a challenge. Game play was buggy, and some of the solutions or steps to the solutions left me scratching my head. I expected more for the amount I paid.
Date published: 2011-11-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_11119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

Journey into the Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.