Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice Collector’s Edition
Exclusive

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice Collector’s Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Two young ladies have gone missing and it’s up to you to find them in Grim Façade: Mystery of Venice, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! The two young women had just left a masquerade ball in a gondola when they went missing. The driver of the gondola was a man wearing a mask of Medico Della Peste. Track him down and discover the terrifying secret!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Screensaver
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 763 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice Collector’s Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Game . . . Great Opportunity to Store Up On CE I don't know where I was when this game came out, but I love it. The storyline is pretty good and the hidden object scenes are graphically well done. I don't know what the standard addition offers, but this, CE offeres the following -- strategy guide, earn extra hints by finding extra fans, and golds coins throughout the game. The mini-games are interesting and not at all difficult. However, you have the option to skip in the casual. Speaking of modes, you have casual and advance modes. I only played 30 minutes and with this price -- $6.99 -- I'm off to purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic, Twisting, Turning, Hidden Object Game!! One of the best games I've played in my 3 years of Big Fish Club participation. Storyline is a make-sense continuating story. The challenging story makes sense to follow. Vivid colors and items the correct size in relationship to the people help in finding the hidden objects. Completely interesting in every way. More like Mystery of Venice Collector's Edition? Bring them on!!!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining but could have been better!!!! I think the graphics suited the storyline 100%, definitely made you feel like you're in that time period and that's why I gave it an extra star. I at least struggled to find HO and sometimes had to use the hint button which was great, I hate it when its too easy. The puzzles were inbetween, some easy and some difficult but fun at least. I think the guy in the mask and the kidnapping could have been cut out and instead the story could have been just about lifting the curse. I find that sometimes adding humans to a story takes away some of the mystical and scary factor.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Typical ERS This is the first Grim Facade game from ERS. It is typical ERS, meaning it is solid and a good game, but nothing really stands out. Graphics are well....typical ERS. Solid Venetian scenery that reminds me of the movie Don't Look Now. I think the story could have been a little better and the bonus game could have been more interesting.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game I test drove the CE but really only needed the strategy a few times to verify things only to find I was way ahead of where the strategy guide was and had to backtrack a bit to get an item or use an item I already had.The storyline line was, the HOGs not too hard (make sure you pick up those fans) and pick up all the gold ducats along the way - you'll find out why later (smile). The individual who hired the detective wasn't some rich bourgeois person but someone who turned over his last 2 coins for his wife and daughter to be found and the guilt he must be feeling over their loss (pay attention to the beginning storyline and you'll find out why). The sound quality was great too. Can't wait to get the full version of this one. Glam-ma says this is a must have.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad One of good HOG from ERS studio as always. But prefer PuppetShow series.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game Not to easy for a beginner. You have to remember to get the coins during the game. The HO and puzzles can be difficult for some. You do have to move around to get clues to use. Still a good game and fun.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Relaxing This game is full of HO scenes, and the puzzles are easy. One puzzle seems bugged (puppet painting), so I had to skip it, but the rest of the game was easy and relaxing. At first it seems boring, but as you keep moving forward, it becomes much funner to complete. You don't really have to think much. If you need a game to relax with and that won't frustrate you, this is one. The bonus section was just more HO scenes and a handful of easy puzzles in limited areas.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good solid ERS Good solid game as usual from ERS. They have quite a distinct way of drawing. I enjoyed the merchant of venice and buying things I needed. The scenes were beautifully drawn with movement in most and the game play fun although somewhat predictable. Unlike others I had no need of a map whatsoever. The areas ended their usefulness and then there was no need to return to them. The voice acting was pretty sad. lol Really especially near the end. And I didn't think much of the ending. You are chasing one ..oh and then there's another.. they have threatened to kill you but then are taken out by a bucket of water? ok. Is he melting? Anyway.. several hours of good solid gameplay, well done merchant, well hidden items, beautiful locations and some interesting puzzles save this one. It does look as though a lot of work went in and I appreciate that. Nice job. Good idea but a bit loose in the storyline.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but a little too easy The art, music, & animation is breathtaking, but I found the minigames & hidden object scenes to be a little too easy. I finished the demo in about 20 minutes.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, good puzzles, stilted storyline Stunning graphics and music. Solid good quality game but missing some pizzazz. Areas for improvement...gameplay and storyline is a bit stilted. Puzzles are great, but too many standard hidden object scenes for my liking (might be OK for others) and they are not always on the scenes you expect them to be ie, you have to wander around randomly Decent extra gamplay. Slow to load between scenes
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed the demo of this. Wonderful scenes, the voice overs are great. The developers have achieved that one really feels to be in Venice. The puzzles can be challenging, I had terrible problems with the first one I ran into and it took me ages to figure out how to set the code for the door lock. The HOS scenes are very well done. Nothing is impossible to find. I loved the characters and their movements. Excellently programmed. A really impressive game. I would have bought this one, especially today as it came up as the first part of the 10th anniversary sales campaign, but I won't, because one the first reviewers let slip how the game ends and how to take out an enemy, so sadly I now see little reason to buy the game :-(. However, I can highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining A game full off variations, and a fine story.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Facade It had the... rustic... graphics that, while beautiful and effective, don't feel right in darker plot lines. That said, that story was enjoyable and mysterious. A great way to kill some time!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable Hooked me in with beautiful graphics and storyline love i!t i want more:)!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim and Bare It Beautiful scenery with decent HO's. Real easy puzzles and lots of HO's I like collecting coins to purchase items I will need and the Characters were fairly good. I was worried about not seeing a map at all and the music was a little irritating. Not too bad though. All HO's had dark areas, but an easy color pallet so that was not as bad as some of the better games that I can not play because the color pallet with dark areas are too much of an eye strain. This maker did it right. Feels like it is missing something to put more zing into the game but at the moment can not put a finger on it. So for me a rainy day special.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't care for the game, but you might like it. I bought the CE on sale and was really looking forward to playing it. I did not like it at all, but forced myself to finish. There are some really good parts to the game, so let’s start there. You play a detective in 18th (?) century Venice, during a plague. A man’s wife and daughter have been kidnapped and you need to find and rescue them. The story is good and the setting is great. There are lots of interesting places to explore: in the buildings, underground and along the canals. As you proceed, you find out that a secret society sacrifices sinners, when there is an outbreak of plague. Along the way, you will need to find seven masks representing the seven deadly sins, as well as the mother and grown daughter. Despite being set during a plague, there are no really gruesome scenes in the game (lots of rats and one wrapped dead body). There are a number of skeletons in the bonus part of the game. Besides finding the normal items scattered around, you also need to find fans in the HOS, which provide you with additional hints, and gold coins that allow you to buy things at the small shop. I liked the idea of buying things at the shop. Nice twist. The things I didn’t like heavily outweighed the good, IMHO. First, there are A LOT of HOS--far too many for me. Expect to visit each twice. There is very minor interaction required for one or two items in each scene. There was a good variety of HOS, but most were dark, junk-piles. One or two had so many items in them that I cringed when I saw them. I found three items that I don’t think were properly labeled. A ‘purse,’ a ‘paperweight,’ and a ‘crowbar.’ Almost all of the mini-games were ridiculously easy. I could not figure out how to finish the painting one and when I clicked on the Hint, it just gave me the reward item. So, during mini-games, the Hint must be the Skip. There are one or two really challenging mini-games, so watch for them. Also, you will find items before you need them and wonder, why am I picking THIS up? The voice-overs were well done and you could sort-of click through them. You can skip them. The cut scenes were good and the graphics were pretty good. Think well done graphic novel. But, the music got annoying after a while. Quite a few of the actions you need to take weren’t very intuitive, IMHO. There was a good bit of walking back and forth, but it wasn’t excessive. NO MAP! Maybe, I am spoiled, but I now want a map (preferably interactive) with my HOS/Adventure games now. The bonus chapter involved some already-seen locations, but mostly new sites. It had a few new HOS and pretty linear problem solving. It didn’t take that long to play and I am not sure it would be worth the extra money. I didn’t look at the other Bonus Material. In summary, this game has a great concept and a great location (Venice), but no map and far too many HOS for me.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good game, fun, but the music was annoying The game was pretty fun. The HO scenes were fairly easy (there are unlimited hints). The puzzles were a mix of easy, medium, and hard (and they can be skipped). The graphics were lovely and the story, while predictable, was fun and still held me slightly in suspense. It might get boring after you play it 10 times, but it is good for all ages, and I found it a nice diversion from the very creepy games I had been playing. I have two complaints: one is that the music was period appropriate and fit the game theme, but it was super repetitive and annoying. The second complaint is that the game wasn't that long. I got to the end and I was sure there must be more (maybe there is more in the collector's edition, as I only got the regular edition). I recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice CE Venice suffered from the plague in 1104, and claimed the life of the Dage's eldest son, the city's heir. The Dage blamed those of Venice's high society because their lives were sinful and filled with debauchery which he believed brought damnation upon the city. The Dage gathered people together with similar beliefs and formed a secret society called "Redemption" who secretly kidnapped those who they felt personified the seven mortal sins. After the plague subsided, the citizens who lived in sin, remained fearful, and once again the plague has swept over the city, and the latest victims of Redemption are Karla and Lisa, two of Venice's bella donna's and you have been hired by Silvio, husband and father to the missing ladies. Throughout the game you will collect gold Ducats which will be used at Giovanni's local merchant shop, to purchase a random assortment of needful things such as cheese blocks and oars. There is no map available, so you'll have to travel old school on this one, and there are only two modes of difficulty to choose from, Casual and Expert. Hints are limited but, you can earn extra hints by finding hidden fans within the Hidden Object Scenes. The Hidden Object Scenes are all Listed item finds, some items require you to move an item or open up an item to expose the object you are looking for, but the interactions are easy to find because the cursor will change to a hand or gears if another item is required to be used on it. Most of the scenes are repeated a second time, so you'll have to check back often. The Mini Games are fairly simple, such as rearranging gems so they match the smaller gem pattern on the outside, or rearranging letters to spell the word shown on the paper example, using right and left directional arrows and a take/ swap/flip button to position the letters. This Collector's Edition has Screensavers, Wallpapers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, however you cannot access any of the Extra features in the demo with the exception of the Strategy Guide.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A dull game for entry level players This game was developed in a big rush. The environment is very small, puzzles are simple, you do not get a feeling of being in Venice. Everything is squeezed, minor and annoying.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review: Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice CE played full game, including bonus, without sound on a pc this was a nice game with plenty of puzzles and hidden object scenes. enjoyed playing it. here are the things that prevented me rating it higher: -- no map; in my opinion, a map is critical in these types of games -- game, including bonus, seemed awfully short -- dark hidden object scenes; how can you find the hidden object if the scene is too dark; please lighten them up with the above caveats, i recommend this game
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have ambivalent feelings about this game! ERS has created some great games in their time and especially with this series, but Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice CE was okay but not great. Again, it's just a matter of taste. No map, two modes, regular and expert and I played the expert mode. You have a diary which, to me, is always a must. You collect lots of fans but I had no use for them as I didn't use the hint button at all, although I must add that the puzzles were very clever indeed. I skipped a few to be honest, which makes me wonder if I really am an expert. But there are loads of HOS for those who love them. I like balance and I felt this game had far too many. There are 4 tracks of music and I particularly liked the 2nd track but everytime you enter another area the music changes and, too, the music is redundant. The bonus game solves the mystery, which is a good thing! Good art, grainy in some areas and very clear and crisp in others, some repetitive scenes but nicely done. There are some HOS items that are right there in front of your eyes and others that are sketched in wood or walls and a few that were hard to find. I would still recommend this game because judging by others' reviews they really liked it, and I did, too, as it really wasn't all that bad to me, but not that great either. Go ahead buy it and try the CE version.
Date published: 2013-08-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice Collector’s Edition

Two young ladies have gone missing and it’s up to you to find them in Grim Façade: Mystery of Venice, a fun Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.