Resurrection, New Mexico

Resurrection, New Mexico

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a terrible traffic accident Amy Walters finds herself trapped in Resurrection, New Mexico! Now she must work with lost souls to escape the dark and mysterious world that seems to have a mind and a will of its own in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you reach the

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 275 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Resurrection, New Mexico

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Resurrection, New Mexico is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This was a great game. Good story line with some surprises! The help button was actually helpful and I have to admit it was used a couple times. All in all, it was a fun game.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resurrection, New Mexico I really loved this game, the game play was'nt to hard it has plenty of puzzles and it's on my games to buy list thanks Big Fish
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun game Enjoyable great fun game, A must to add to your list of games.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game This was a really well thought out game with an interesting story line. Kept my interest to the very end. Usually I just wish the games would end already, but this was different. Pleasant music, everything tying into the story. And it had a satisfying ending that made sense. Very enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline! I've never felt compelled to rate a game until I finished this. There is some going back and forth, but not as confusing as some, which takes all of the fun out of a game when you have to concentrate that much. Just a really fun and interesting game. Once you begin, you don't want to stop, nor do you want it to end anytime soon.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hiddeen object game I love all hidden object games. However my favorites are ones without the inventory items just object list that you have to find
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DEFINITE BUY Very good graphics and music. A few moments that will make you jump, scary-what I like in a game. I liked the hints system since there is very little load time. The game is shorter than some but thats OK. Hope to see more from this gaming company.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game I really enjoyed this game its full of challenges, amusing and has good story line
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Hidden Challenge A very good and interesting game
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The older games are the best I've been a big fish customer for years. Why why why did they have to go and change everything to blitz and nothing but puzzles? I love it when you have to point at something directly hitting it instead of the pointer taking up a quarter of the screen when you try to pick something up or go somewhere. I love a great story like the one in Resurrection, New Mexico and older games like the first few games of Mystery Case Files, Shiver games, like 2011 to 2013 which some won't even work on my computer anymore. love the ones with great stories like this one. Please please please bring back the oldies but goodies
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Its like your there If anyone likes mysteries I had a real HARD time to stop playing because of my job I give it a 10!!!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Story Line! I liked that the story line was totally different. Great game!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great hidden object game, makes u think and try to find where to go next. always do on hard so makes u think more. Needed time to work out what game producer was intended.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I just finished this game and have to say it was a nicely done game.The graphics in the hidden object scenes were not as good as they are in other games.There are not a lot of different locations to visit,everyplace is contained in one local area so running from place to place is not too bad.Great storyline and fun play..
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thinker and Fun Very involved and fun Its easy to play not complicated with to many icons. Its more like right to the point
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game A good game for those who like hidden object games. The HO scenes were well done and not always easy to find things. I like strictly HO games, so the 'adventure' part was a bit of a pain because you had to keep going back and forth. Plus, a character in the game would tell you to go see the old woman, but the Hint told you to go back to the garage. Kind of a bummer there. Overall, enjoyable and not too distracting with the storyline.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly FUN...but short Played Full game Review more for expert players There was no hard mode Ok, fellow pond dwellers I need to tell you right off the bat that this game is SHORT. I have been playing adventure and HO games for years and I think if you are an expert player you too will find it lacking .... BUT don't let that turn you away just yet! Lets get the usual stuff out of the way first- No glitches, ran fine on my PC . Music was good but, a little repetitious No voice overs, just text to read from the people you meet Graphics are clear and textured but could look dated on some scenes It's the usual Mommy needs to get to kid theme (ho -hum) Easy to intermediate puzzles Ok, now that's out of the way...I liked this game! The game play was fun and I wanted to keep playing for a change and see what happened to my character. You are basically in purgatory and need to help some other souls find redemption and in the process get yourself back to the real world. Don't get me wrong there is no award for writing here as you will pretty much know how the story line would go, but it was interesting to see how it would play out. The puzzles, unfortunately were on the easy side. During game play you do need to stay on your toes, because some actions and hidden objects scenes do not become active until after you find the object you will need. So you will need to travel back a bit at times, but it is with a purpose. Some items you collect in your inventory will need to be combined, BUT the game does not tell you that, you have to figure it out yourself. One drawback for me are the sparkles, you could not turn them off, but they did not sparkle for everything only certain items. It was not consistent. Expert players should find the game has a few things that are interesting, the plot moves well and you have things to do that make sense. I do not think you are going to find any real challenges here but it is an interesting little game. I did enjoy the game play, even if it was too short. Give the demo a try.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! It's a nice story! (It took me some time to understand what was going on, and I liked it). The graphics are very clear, the HO easy to find. The puzzles are easy. There is no map, but you won't get lost.The hint system is helpful. There is not too much talking and I prefer it this way. It's an easy, entertaining game. It took me 3 hours to finish.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Surprise At first, I felt a bit like I was walking through the pages of a comic book, but I was quickly drawn into the story. Each character introduced was appealing, even in their wickedness - the unveiling of their stories was artfully done. The quests the player is sent on are full of adventure, fun and surprising. The Hint button was one of the most user friendly ones I've experienced - thank you for that! I did not stop until I had finished the game. I kept saying I needed to take a break, but the game drew me on, questioning what my next task would be, how I was going to solve it, and leaving me with a contented sigh when I discovered the solution. I finished this game smiling.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Average This is a well done hidden object game with some issues, but nothing that hugely detracts from it. The story is decently done, with a good sense of urgency due to the plight of the character. The first half of the game moves along at a decent clip, but the second half is very rushed and has too many "pick up an object, immediately have a use for said object" type scenarios for my liking. Characters are decently developed, although I would have liked some voice acting. A couple other minor quibbles: the journal fills in before you do actions (so be careful if you like surprises), and the minigames in particular are interesting variations on old favorites but very very easy. If you play these type of games often, you'll breeze through this. Art quality is pretty good overall. I liked the animations in the hidden object scenes, and there are a decent amount of cutscenes as well. The opening one in particular is very well done. Ending is anticlimactic, though I suppose if you splurge for the collector's edition that might be cleared up a bit more. The music I was not a fan of. Turned the speakers down about halfway through as it was far too repetitive. At the end of the day, it's a good quick play with an interesting concept. Don't expect the ending to do that much for you and you'll be fine.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scary in parts; fun to play This is a visually beautiful game; the graphics are very clear & sharp & the scenes full of interesting details that suit the setting, kudos to the artists on this one. There are a lot of areas to explore in the town & each is worth a pause simply to look at the scenery. The story is engaging; after a car crash you wake up in Resurrection with no idea of how you got there or why but you need to find a way to escape. There are characters to meet, some friendly, some sinister & a very large green snake slithering about the place. Where ever you go there are warning signs & the sheriff keeps popping up & threatening you; it’s all very spooky. I was disappointed that there are no voiceovers however the music is excellent & very much in keeping with the setting. There is only one mode of play & you cannot switch off the sparkles, one rather annoying point, after you have examined an item of interest & no longer need to revisit it the sparkles continue to twinkle at its location. You get a journal with a task list & story, the hint button recharges at 30 seconds & is very helpful; if you get stuck it will tell you what/where to go next. The hidden object scenes are well drawn & many items are blended so as to make them hard to find. One word of WARNING: in a relatively early scene in the basement of a house a very large spider drops down onto the screen, it certainly made me jump. There are several other ‘scares’ of this type & plenty of bugs crawling around the H0 scenes. There are the usual types of mini puzzles to play plus some that required logic to solve, these were fun. In addition some inventory items that you collect will need to be combined but the game does not tell you which ones; you need to figure that out for yourself.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magnificent and Creepy Magnificent and creepy. Objects to find were cleverly hidden, some objects were hard to find, game was to dark. Mini games were good. Slow to start but once I got into it was not easy to stop. Great game. Enjoy
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTRIGUING ADVENTURE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAME This review is for the whole game. The story: After a terrible traffic accident Amy Walters finds herself trapped in Resurrection, New Mexico! Now she must work with lost souls to escape the dark and mysterious world that seems to have a mind and a will of its own. This game has 4 chapters No choice in level of difficulty (easy or advanced mode) and there are sparkles to this game which didn't bother me in this game. Also no voice overs as there is text on the screen to read. There is no map however there is a journal that will help you along the way with "tabs" off to the side that will list each different location and show the task(s) that need to be completed. Also crosses them out as you complete them. So if you do get stuck refer to the journal and also use the hint as it will tell you where you need to go in the game. The hidden object scenes: While I will agree with others that the graphics are somewhat grainy I really didn't have much trouble at all finding the majority of them. A few were obscure. You also sometimes have to combine a couple to use them in a scene in the game. There is also a few mini-games to this game. The hint/skip button are available for use pretty quick - about 30 seconds. As for the length of the game, it took me about 4 hours. I'm also a slow game player as I take my time so I'm sure this will be different for you. Overall I give this 4 stars as I really liked the game. A very good game for a standard edition. I found the story very intriguing, waiting to see what was going to happen next. The characters were also very interesting and too bad no voice overs as it would of made the game great. The graphics while a little grainy still pretty good. The game had enough different locations with traveling back/forth and 4 hours was definitely long enough for me. Thanks Big Fish for a very good game here. : )
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A book you won't want to put down until you complete it! The first thing I will advise is: do not read your journal storyline if you don't want to know any information ahead of time. Wait until you've completed an area or maybe if you're just lost on what direction you're going in. I liked how I felt like I was being absorbed into a book. It was relaxing yet stimulating at the same time. If you like roaming around a ghost town where you have interactions at the same time, then you might enjoy this game. I think that was my favorite part of the storyline. The game was challenging enough to keep me awake and not bored, but enjoyable and not frustrating. I loved the puzzles and the hidden objects were good and I feel as though they tried to get more detailed towards the end. I admit I had to press the hint button a few times. I never lost my patience easily or at all in this game. I felt relaxed and laid back and just went along with the storyline. It might be more simplistic than some of the other games, but the style is classic and it's a feel good type. There are no voiceovers, but that actually doesn't take away from the game. There are no animated video scenes, but the animation that it does have has a classic quality that suits the game. I didn't need to have the music going to get involved in the game. I had that feel good feeling that you get after finishing a night of being immersed in a book. The hour trial is worth checking it out at least. I waited before buying this game to make sure it was something I really wanted to play before I jumped right into it.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable even with grainy graphics The graphics could have been better - they look a little rough - but gameplay is fun, and I got scared (even screamed once... LOL) every so often. The HOS (hidden object scenes) are a bit of a pain. Because the graphics aren't very clear, it's not a great joy for me to go through them. There is no voice-over, which is a shame, but the gameplay is so good - full of suspense, you never know what will happen next - that I didn't mind too much. There is a choice of custom and system cursor. However, there is no choice to play the game in normal or advenced mode. You get the sparkles, whether you like it or not. The HINT button is also very helpful outside of the HOS (hidden object scenes#. If you don't know where to look next #and there is no map to check up on), the HINT button will tell you where to go next. There is a journal, which gives some info on the ongoing progress of your game, but mainly tells you in which area you still have to do what, which is very helpful and helps you not to lose track. I only realised after finishing the game that I couldn't remember encountering any puzzles in this game. Just goes to show how little I missed them.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resurrection Oh darn, oh drat, oh poo. I feel like I'm talking with a school marm of yore. This game is too challenging for children, so I wish they would've talked to us like adults. However, I love the rest of it. The gameplay is fun, the graphics are great, and so far I'm lovin' the story. Scary, spooky, and eerie are my thing (make me jump please) so when a rat comes full screen in my face, thats alright with me. This happens fairly often (not just rats) and I love it.The HOS are are well done. I used the hint butten 3 times in the first scene because they are so well hidden, not because of dark spaces or the items being too small. The sparkles are annoying. They don't stop after having been checked out. Not sure what they were thinking there I like to know when I've done everything that can be done at the time before I leave an area so I end up checking the sparkles again. And sometimes again. As I said, annoying. The sparkles and the language are the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Well off to play, happy gaming all!!!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but wish it had voice over No voice over so there is lots of reading to do. Music is good and the graphics are not like today's games. The HOS are good. Have to look hard for some of them. Puzzles are good. No map. Hint button works well. There are lots of places to roam to find things to use. Sometimes you are not sure who the good guys are. Not a bad game.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a must play........ i loved this game. it is slow starting but once you get going you can't put it down. the suspense keeps you on edge. can't say much more without giving the story away. i hope you enjoy it as much as i did......
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD STORY BUT HARD TO GET ALL OF IT Fairly lengthy and interesting game. HOS are silhouettes or lists, nicely detailed and not too crowded. Dialogue is displayed, but frequently disappears before you’ve had a chance to read all of it and there doesn’t seem to be a way to repeat it. So some of the story remains missing. Since there are a limited number of locations, the back and forth is not too onerous. Environments are beautifully crafted. Zoomable areas. Diary shows goals for locations and characters. Hint recharges quickly. Puzzles are integrated into the gameplay.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Engrossing Game Although the visual scenery is limited (not too many changes), it has a purpose. You, as the main character are stuck in a coma and are on the "other side," hanging by a thread. As you orchestrate your escape from this shabby and ominous place, you help others along the way. Sort of a salvation/survival story. I thoroughly enjoyed it and hope you will too!
Date published: 2013-07-03
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_12807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Resurrection, New Mexico

After a terrible traffic accident, Amy Walters finds herself trapped in dark, mysterious world that seems to have a mind of its own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.