Resurrection, New Mexico

Resurrection, New Mexico

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a terrible traffic accident Amy Walters finds herself trapped in Resurrection, New Mexico! Now she must work with lost souls to escape the dark and mysterious world that seems to have a mind and a will of its own in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you reach the

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 275 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Resurrection, New Mexico

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(232.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Resurrection, New Mexico is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great hidden object game, makes u think and try to find where to go next. always do on hard so makes u think more. Needed time to work out what game producer was intended.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I just finished this game and have to say it was a nicely done game.The graphics in the hidden object scenes were not as good as they are in other games.There are not a lot of different locations to visit,everyplace is contained in one local area so running from place to place is not too bad.Great storyline and fun play..
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I actually played the beta of this game so I knew I was going to buy it. I really enjoyed this game, absolutely loved the graphics, storyline is gripping, Puzzles are pretty decent too. It gets a thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOG! I downloaded the CE when it first came out, and then didn't buy it. Then, I downloaded the SE and bought that one, and it was a good move - totally worth the money. Great story line, intense, a bad guy, the good people, all of it was great. The main character gets in a car accident in the beginning, and then has to save souls and collect medallions to get out of the ghost town and back to the "other side". Towards the end, the game has you running back and forth, but I didn't mind that, as I was really excited to get to the end. The characters were great, the bad guy was really bad, parts of it were pretty scary, all in all, an excellent hog!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Hidden Challenge A very good and interesting game
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thinker and Fun Very involved and fun Its easy to play not complicated with to many icons. Its more like right to the point
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game I really enjoyed this game its full of challenges, amusing and has good story line
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DEFINITE BUY Very good graphics and music. A few moments that will make you jump, scary-what I like in a game. I liked the hints system since there is very little load time. The game is shorter than some but thats OK. Hope to see more from this gaming company.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun game Enjoyable great fun game, A must to add to your list of games.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resurrection, New Mexico I really loved this game, the game play was'nt to hard it has plenty of puzzles and it's on my games to buy list thanks Big Fish
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool game :) This is my first review, so bear with me please! The story gripped me immediately!! When it started, it started in a way that I've seen several times (don't want to give too much away, so I won't give details). But very quickly, I realized the plot was quite unique! The game was just the right level of challenge; not boring, but not frustrating either. I didn't need the blog walkthrough basically at all, as the hint system is EXCELLENT. I would strongly suggest at least trying out the game. It does have parts that made me jump, and there were a few spiders. But these things sort of added to the atmosphere of the game.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This was a great game. Good story line with some surprises! The help button was actually helpful and I have to admit it was used a couple times. All in all, it was a fun game.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Brilliant Action" Magnificent game - sound and special effects are superb. Imagine being trapped in a world that is in complete command. Where you are alone in a dingy, begrimed room and mysterious writings appear on mirrors and walls, that's enough, no spoiler here . . . . This game is creepy, chilling and terrifying. If you dare to play be vigilant, and move with caution.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hiddeen object game I love all hidden object games. However my favorites are ones without the inventory items just object list that you have to find
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game Great environmental sound effects and atmosphere. The graphics were a little crude, quite old school but then again it's not a new game. I loved all the little shocks and surprises. I would have given it five stars except for two things, firstly, I got lost at one point for a long time and had to be rescued by my husband! The hint button wouldn't take me to the place I needed to go, which was the brick wall where one of the talisman's had to go. I have very poor direction in real life too, so I really need my hand held when it comes to knowing which way to go. Also, I found the demo to be much more exciting than the actual game. I know the demo is supposed to entice but I never fail to be surprised when the full game doesn't live up to the amazing demos. I wish they could sustain the level of excitement and fun right through the game. It was a little short but I liked the ending. Not much replayability but all in all a decent game.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game A good game for those who like hidden object games. The HO scenes were well done and not always easy to find things. I like strictly HO games, so the 'adventure' part was a bit of a pain because you had to keep going back and forth. Plus, a character in the game would tell you to go see the old woman, but the Hint told you to go back to the garage. Kind of a bummer there. Overall, enjoyable and not too distracting with the storyline.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly FUN...but short Played Full game Review more for expert players There was no hard mode Ok, fellow pond dwellers I need to tell you right off the bat that this game is SHORT. I have been playing adventure and HO games for years and I think if you are an expert player you too will find it lacking .... BUT don't let that turn you away just yet! Lets get the usual stuff out of the way first- No glitches, ran fine on my PC . Music was good but, a little repetitious No voice overs, just text to read from the people you meet Graphics are clear and textured but could look dated on some scenes It's the usual Mommy needs to get to kid theme (ho -hum) Easy to intermediate puzzles Ok, now that's out of the way...I liked this game! The game play was fun and I wanted to keep playing for a change and see what happened to my character. You are basically in purgatory and need to help some other souls find redemption and in the process get yourself back to the real world. Don't get me wrong there is no award for writing here as you will pretty much know how the story line would go, but it was interesting to see how it would play out. The puzzles, unfortunately were on the easy side. During game play you do need to stay on your toes, because some actions and hidden objects scenes do not become active until after you find the object you will need. So you will need to travel back a bit at times, but it is with a purpose. Some items you collect in your inventory will need to be combined, BUT the game does not tell you that, you have to figure it out yourself. One drawback for me are the sparkles, you could not turn them off, but they did not sparkle for everything only certain items. It was not consistent. Expert players should find the game has a few things that are interesting, the plot moves well and you have things to do that make sense. I do not think you are going to find any real challenges here but it is an interesting little game. I did enjoy the game play, even if it was too short. Give the demo a try.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Engrossing Game Although the visual scenery is limited (not too many changes), it has a purpose. You, as the main character are stuck in a coma and are on the "other side," hanging by a thread. As you orchestrate your escape from this shabby and ominous place, you help others along the way. Sort of a salvation/survival story. I thoroughly enjoyed it and hope you will too!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but wish it had voice over No voice over so there is lots of reading to do. Music is good and the graphics are not like today's games. The HOS are good. Have to look hard for some of them. Puzzles are good. No map. Hint button works well. There are lots of places to roam to find things to use. Sometimes you are not sure who the good guys are. Not a bad game.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I enjoyed this game very much. The HOs were a little difficult to find sometimes and I had to use the Hint a lot. There was a lot of traveling around but it was not difficult as with some games. I recommend this for a pretty quick game of relaxation.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD STORY BUT HARD TO GET ALL OF IT Fairly lengthy and interesting game. HOS are silhouettes or lists, nicely detailed and not too crowded. Dialogue is displayed, but frequently disappears before you’ve had a chance to read all of it and there doesn’t seem to be a way to repeat it. So some of the story remains missing. Since there are a limited number of locations, the back and forth is not too onerous. Environments are beautifully crafted. Zoomable areas. Diary shows goals for locations and characters. Hint recharges quickly. Puzzles are integrated into the gameplay.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, easy enjoyment! This game is pretty easy as long as you play in one sitting! Being an adventure game, there is a lot to remember as far as where you're going next, and if you get lost the hint reminds you where to go. I really enjoyed the storyline!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game overall! I enjoyed the storyline though it did have some flaws. Liked: - Setting and atmosphere - Music and sound effects were pretty nice - Fun to play Disliked: - No voice-acting at all. Not a deal breaker, but disappointing. - Some of the objects in the H0 scenes are a little blurry or not clearly defined so it was hard to find things sometimes, especially in scenes that are more "landscape." - Story seemed to rush a little and lacked some explanations behind a few of the characters' motivation and the ending was a little abrupt with no epilogue. It would have been nice to see what the main character's feelings were after resolving the situation. (I'd elaborate, but I don't want to spoil anything!) Despite some of the flaws, I still enjoyed the setting and overall story. I would have liked more story depth and for the game not to feel so rushed toward the end. If you don't like snakes, bats, rats or bugs, I would recommend avoiding this as they pop up often and sometimes abruptly to fill up the screen. Other than that, download the trial and give this a go.. I found it very enjoyable! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! It's a nice story! (It took me some time to understand what was going on, and I liked it). The graphics are very clear, the HO easy to find. The puzzles are easy. There is no map, but you won't get lost.The hint system is helpful. There is not too much talking and I prefer it this way. It's an easy, entertaining game. It took me 3 hours to finish.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice game enjoyed the story , hos were good , the graphics left a bit to be desired , the back and forth to find items was about right , you didn't have to go back umpteen different times. definitely a keeper
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from terrific adventure I read the other reviews and tried it. Decided to go ahead and buy it. I was really hooked and finished it. I loved the storyline and this game was jammed packed with twists and turns, the only reasons I didn't give five star is I'm very picky about music and it was alright but didn't grab me, the hos could've been better but they were challenging I just think graphics weren't as good as they could be. All in all I really enjoyed this game and I think I'll buy the ce so I can get the bonus play
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Surprise At first, I felt a bit like I was walking through the pages of a comic book, but I was quickly drawn into the story. Each character introduced was appealing, even in their wickedness - the unveiling of their stories was artfully done. The quests the player is sent on are full of adventure, fun and surprising. The Hint button was one of the most user friendly ones I've experienced - thank you for that! I did not stop until I had finished the game. I kept saying I needed to take a break, but the game drew me on, questioning what my next task would be, how I was going to solve it, and leaving me with a contented sigh when I discovered the solution. I finished this game smiling.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really good game I would of given 5 stars but the sound in this game is really annoying! First off if you feeling confused at the start of this game it's because your just hanging on and your not quiet dead yet! Resurrection is a place were lost souls go before you cross over (if you can let go off what your holding on too).Otherwise your in for the fight of your life and theres a sheriff in town who will stop at nothing to make sure you don't go anywhere! As for the game play the hidden object scenes are hard and i don't like using the hint button but some items are really difficult to find. I had to use the hint button 3 times! However the bright side for all those who like to uses hint button it doesn't take very long to recharge. The game length was a little short but all in all not a bad game!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story I liked this game. It kept me interested throughout. HOG's had at least one or two items that were a challenge but not impossible. Mainly this had an interesting storyline and a good cross between nasty and nice characters. It made me want to finish the game to help the main character achieve her goal. I had to use hints once or twice as it wasn't clear what to do next. The hint button was useful but didn't give away too much. A good solid Adventure/HOG that's not too easy and not too hard.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I See Dead People! This was a very entertaining game. I enjoy having to navigate all over the locations, and this game has great locations. There are many obstacles to remember as play goes on. It is fairly long - I am going to buy the CE. If you have arachnophobia - watch out! I am always happy when the dialogue isn't audible! The music is good, the graphics are wonderful. I think it's hysterical what the last talisman is! How 21st century!
Date published: 2012-01-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_12807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Resurrection, New Mexico

After a terrible traffic accident, Amy Walters finds herself trapped in dark, mysterious world that seems to have a mind of its own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.