Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(174.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Movie gallery
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Replayable Hidden Object Scenes

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1032 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(174.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy is fun I don't know why this game is not in the Top List. It's very very worth the money especially the CE. Wonderful storyline, easy to find HOG, just enough spookiness and down right AWESOME fun.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall a really good one! Nice plot and I feel I got my money's worth in terms of length of the game. My one and only complaint was the amount of running around. It would have been nice if the map linked to locations instead of having to run back and forth. This might just be an issue for the android version.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ghosts of Maple Creek Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Review Developed by Artifex Mundi This game is about a detective in an investigation to find Kate Burrows. And, based on the bonus content, a detective is in investigation too, to find Emily Smith. Lots of anything greats is here, such: *Good storyline *Challenge hidden object scene *Dark atmosphere Any of the good is here.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I've played a lot of HUD and puzzle games, and this game is the one that sticks in my mind the most. The publishers of this game - if they could PLEASE be working on a sequel - I'm first in line to grab it! The storyline is interesting - like most of these sorts of games there is a plot, but this one is especially well written. The controls are magnificent - unlike most games' "journals", this one is a notebook and it adds to the feel of the game, it's seamless and part of it. There's actual characterization in here, you get a feel for who you're playing, her personality, all of it. The puzzles are fun and not tedious except in a couple of places, and not too easy, not too hard. This is the game that I hold all others (of this sort of HUD and puzzle game) up against now, and while I forget a lot of the others I've played, this one is the game that I can't forget.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Story line is extremely engaging, almost addictive. I didn't get bored with the story, like I do with many games. The only caveat seems to be slight typos in the HOS. I had to use a hint to find the "Spectre" which turned out to be a "Sceptre". Oh, well, still loved the game.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I actually really liked this game. It was very intriguing as you unravelled the mystery which isnt over yet (ending said to be continued). It was also creepy in some scenes when something you werent expecting happens. People in Maple Creek are disappearing. You are a female detective who is trying to find the most recent missing woman.The towns preacher is the only suspect, and your job is not only to find the woman, but find him because he is the only suspect. There is a another suspicious detective you see and talk to a couple times in the game (Det. Hamilton). You play as him in the bonus play. The bonus play was pretty good, but was little short. It does however give you the background of Hamilton. Graphics were very good. Storyline was eerie, but interesting. There was a very good amount of HOS. They were actually pretty easy (did have to use the hint a couple times). The puzzles were fairly easy with a few that were somewhat challenging, but none were impossible. The hint button is useful when running around trying to find out where you should be going next (there is no map). The Hint button also recharges very quickly as well as the puzzle skip buttons (if you need them). Very good game. I will buy the sequel if and when it comes out.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy, awesome game! When I first tried the demo, it didn't impress me, but second's time the charm when I bought the game thanks to the President's Day Sale and I'm hooked. The game is really creepy and the ghost bell creeps me out. The game story is well-written, well-developed and flows nicely. There are tons of HOG and sometimes I am frustrated with them, because they are a bunch of items, not junk, but I found them hard to find. There is no interactive map, sadly, while there's a lot of backtracking. The bonus chapter is one of the best I have seen in many CEs. Kudos to the dev. (Artifex Mundi) and hope they will release a sequel soon.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD STORYLINE - YOU LINK THE CLUES Long game. You are trying to find out what happened to women who have disappeared in Maple Creek, following the footsteps of another detective. You have an evidence board on which you sort and link clues to determine what has happened. Your journal adds additional information to your clues and found evidence. Map shows where activities are possible, but it is not interactive – too bad because sometimes, there are many, many clicks to get to where you’re going. Voiceovers are pretty good. Scattered puzzles vary in difficulty. Beautiful graphics. Short bonus chapter.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex, wonderful, intriguing game I loved everything about this game--the setting, which was decidedly spooky and atmospheric, the story, which actually engaged me and kept me involved (a rarity in these games--typically I lose the story line somewhere along the way due to lack of interest), and the puzzles, which were neither too easy nor too difficult, but just right. I was so impressed with this game that I looked for other games by the same publisher (Artifex Mundi), and I enjoyed those too.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this game! I loved the added element of actually being the detective. Yes, you are referred to as "Detective" in many a game, but in this one, you ACTUALLY have to put together your clues! Great layer to this already multi-dimensional game. This one has definitely become a favorite of mine!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lot of fun Relaxing game to play. The HOS are not all that difficult but do have to look good, The puzzles are good. I like that you have a map so if you are unsure of what to do next you can use it for help. Pretty fun game to play.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool I played this on my iphone, and I really enjoyed it. Kept me going, and I never wanted to put it down. I wanted to find out what was going on. It's very interesting and I enjoyed it a lot.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This game was awesome! Most of the games I buy last no more than 2 hours (total play time) but this game went on and on without getting at all boring. The storyline kept me interested. I wish more games gave you this much game play for the price! Super job!!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very creepy and challenging. I loved this one, the hidden object scenes were difficult and the puzzles new and challenging. The graphics were good, the story line interesting. It lasted a long time for my money !
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection for me This game was so clear and fresh. I was able to sit down after a long day of work and just "enjoy" playing. This game allowed me to think and skip if needed and enjoy the adventure. I see many gamers complain about hand holding games and not enough challenges. Personally as an older lady, games that make me run back and forth or have mini games that can fry your brain cells trying to figure them out is too much after a long day. This was perfect in every way for me.Some thinking to be done but not running a marathon and the graphics were so beautiful I loved every area and did not want to rush off to search over a mountain to a different scene. I hope this developer keeps this same style on future games I will buy every one. The game flowed very easy. I am sure the experts out there could have solved all of hte puzzles I skipped many because I did not want to have to think that hard and wanted to keep exploring the great areas. I cannot say one bad thing about this game. Kudos to these developers I will be watching for new games from them. Love went into this one!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No ghosts in Vermunt - but lots of missing people Review based upon completion of the game and bonus content in regular mode. You play a detective assigned to investigate the disappearance of a girl in a remote little town in Vermont. While you are there a storm hits and you are cut off from civilization. You find out that more people have disappeared in the past. Why are people running around like Zombies when the bell tolls? Can you save the girl? The Good. + very decent game length + very well done cutscenes + beautiful graphics + evidence board + tough HO scenes (for me, even though objects are mainly hidden in plain view) + map shows where to go next (only in regular mode), and you will need that feature! + the game managed to scare me twice + voiceovers + items are not put back into HO scenes The Neutral: o sound effects do not update (the bell still tolls after it's destroyed) The Bad: - too much running back and forth (especially through the inn to the farm - a quick travel function really would have helped) - culprit not very threatening (you actually only meet him once) - no trapping, no locking up somewhere Bonus Content: The bonus chapter deals with the missing girl 30 years ago and is not necessary to understand the game. Compared to the regular game this seems very short in comparison. Other stuff: The usual wallpapers and concept art. You can also replay the cutscenes and all the HO scenes (changing object lists, no find all). Bottom Line. See all the plusses? They more than weigh out the minusses, so go, play the game yourself!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE GAME!!! This is one of the Best games I have played in recent memory! Why? Because all the elements for a great adventure game are here.. Interesting, engaging storyline, great graphics & sound (Plus voice overs are a big plus!), HOG scenes are easy, quick, fun & non-intrusive, plus extra points for not Punishing us for clicking wrong, there is a log book with a journal, map, photo panel & even an Objective/Goals screen with what to do next! The hints charge super fast, you get to talk to a few characters so you don't get that empty Myst feeling (no offence, I know they kinda started it all, next to Zork & a couple of others ; ) And the puzzles actually make sense with easy to find or recall hints never too far out of reach. The scenes are great too, they are all interesting & hold there own character. For example, there is a farm, boathouse, garage, church & more. There isn't alot of unnecessary back tracking which is good. And most all of the inventory objects make sense in their uses. Oh, & I can't forget the super cool Detective Pin-Board.. what a great, useful, fun twist surprise. Love it!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Satisfactory Great game. I'm critical of this type of game and have played many of them. I'm usually satisfied if they are just good. This one is great. Pacing is perfect. Story is intriguing. Good mixture of different game mechanics. Sweeping changes in scenery. The puzzles never feel tedious. Get this if you are on the fence about getting a game and you like this sort of game.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game played so far This is a brilliant game. The best Big Fish game I've played so far, and I've played about 20-25 to date. So fun, and interesting, with lots to do, and the added bit of piecing together clues and photos on an evidence wall adds a bit more to an otherwise normal puzzle/H0 adventure. Its a really good length game too, took me several evenings. Definitely highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! This is indeed a great and fantastic game! Once you start, you won't stop until you solve the mystery! A real detective adventure game. The puzzles are good, the story flows smoothly. The HOs well defined. It is definitely my favourite game which made me jump a few times; I was so caught up in the story. I finished the game in one sitting: I had to know! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Wonderful graphics Good "mood" music intriguing story challenging without tedious hint recharges quickly I bought it! and I hardly ever buy CE's
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for hours of fun I am only part of the way through the CE version of this game, and I am loving it. I was searching high and low for a traditional point-and-click/adventure that had minimal HO scenes, and this one fits the bill! The logic of using items from your inventory is challenging without being infuriating. The story line is a little convoluted but there is an "evidence log" that helps you draw the connections and follow along. The graphics quality is average (not the best, not the worst); same for the cut scenes. The voiceovers are unobtrusive and the ambient sound effects are decent (except for the really annoying, incessantly ringing church bell - which is actually part of the story line). I would strongly recommend this game; even without having finished it, it probably deserves a place in my top 10 list.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be a Detective in a Ghost Town! A game that does not let you stop until you reach the end . Impossible not to purchase -Fascinating story! -Realistic characters! -Background music is perfect! -Amazing atmosphere! -Great puzzles! (some of them brand new) -Interactive HOS - possible to finish without using hints! -Good level of challenging! -Cutscenes worth to watch, which does not happen in all games! And something useful and different: a board for evidences, that will help you solving cases. Very good entertainment!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done! I play a lot of games here and lately have been a little disappointed in one aspect or another. This game satisfied me on all counts.. great storyline, excellent bonus game, music, sound effects and thank you, thank you for a great ending which so many games lack. One of the few to deserve 5 stars in my book!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigmatis is the Best! I just finished playing Enigmatis. It is by far one of the top three games I have ever played on Bigfish! Fantastic! Every aspect of this game is superb. All of the things I usually skip (cut scenes), or mute (voice-overs and dialogue) - I didn't even think of skipping or muting! Who'd have thunk it? Music can be very annoying when it is mediocre or repetitive - but in this game the music was dramatic and beautiful. I can't wait for the Grudzinski brothers to produce the sequel!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun I don't know why this game is not in the top 10. I played the CE and found this game to have great graphics, challenging puzzles and a mind boggling series of places and events to follow and figure out. There is a map to help you see the various locations and a crazy but fun story line. This is a very involved game and the CE has an extra hour of play. I did not want this game to end!
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice game i enjoyed playingthis game a lot
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG... Ever?!? Why this game has been overlooked and isn't in the Top 10 is beyond me. I'm a huge fan of eerily based HOGs such as the Mystery Trackers, Shiver, MCF, etc... and this one is right up there if not better. The graphics are great, the gameplay is top-notch, the puzzles aren't overly complicated (and NO sliders), the music sets a perfect mood and the "Evidence Board" is a stroke of genius! Maybe the title threw people off or maybe they've been burned too much in the past with these types of HOGs but you owe it to yourselves to check out this game! Play the demo for a few minutes and you'll see for yourselves. And I see that the CE is on sale now for $13.99. I don't regret paying the higher price one bit. The bonus chapter is fun too and you get to replay the hidden object scenes over and over. I don't normally review games, this is my first, but I had to express my absolute love for this game. Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging This is one of those games I bought due to the excellent reviews, stunning visuals, music and how it sucked you right into the game! I usually do not play a game that taxes my brain but this looked like it could be fun and challenging on those days when I dont have to go to work and have time to concentrate! I have not finished the game but plan on it when I am on vacation. I played the full hour demo and really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot going on I liked that these games that have many layers. It wasn't over quickly and it wasn't too predictable. Graphics and games were good and challenging but nothing felt too difficult to overcome.
Date published: 2011-11-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_11834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.