Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(174.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Movie gallery
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Replayable Hidden Object Scenes

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1032 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(174.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging This is one of those games I bought due to the excellent reviews, stunning visuals, music and how it sucked you right into the game! I usually do not play a game that taxes my brain but this looked like it could be fun and challenging on those days when I dont have to go to work and have time to concentrate! I have not finished the game but plan on it when I am on vacation. I played the full hour demo and really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot going on I liked that these games that have many layers. It wasn't over quickly and it wasn't too predictable. Graphics and games were good and challenging but nothing felt too difficult to overcome.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optimum Hidden Object Game I liked everything in the game; The design, mistery and movement.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good HOPA from Artifex Mundi!!! great adventure with High - quality graphics
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice game i enjoyed playingthis game a lot
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help her remember the past! Very good game. Excellent visuals and story. There is a new feature introduced in this game that is the evidence.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL AROUND FANTASTIC Enjoyed Playing this game a lot Played it with my sister And she also enjoyed
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done! I play a lot of games here and lately have been a little disappointed in one aspect or another. This game satisfied me on all counts.. great storyline, excellent bonus game, music, sound effects and thank you, thank you for a great ending which so many games lack. One of the few to deserve 5 stars in my book!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good atmospheric game! My favorite HOG is a suspenseful detective story with dark atmosphere, eerie old town, spooky characters and lots of mysteries. This first part of Enigmatis series has it all, it slightly reminded me of amazing games: Sacra Terra: Angelic Night, Vanishing Hitchhiker and The Keepers: Lost Progeny - you resolve mystery related to satanic cult and satanic forces (fortunately here it's not about flying dragons and constant magic although second part of Enigmatis fails and is all about this fantasy world) trying to eliminate them. Storyline is great and the ending doesn't disappoint. I would also praise great soundtrack - it is amazing! Sad, mystical and beautiful music that doesn't get you on nerves during whole game. Graphics are also good and I wouldn't criticize it, I was left content. The only minus is the lack of a good map - you have to constantly go back and back through the same places to return to where you need to. HO scenes and mini games are good, interesting and pretty challenging. If you like above said games as Lost Progeny, Sacra Terra or Vanishing Hitchhiker you would definitely like Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, although it's not a such hit, you would still enjoy it. But I would avoid second part of Enigmatis by all means, it such a failure compared to the first part and differs from it tremendously.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story with old school HO scenes This review is based on a complete playthrough. First off, the CE stuff (or why should I pay double for this game?): A short bonus chapter in a very small area that took me less than an hour. It tells a prequel story - the main story ends properly in the base game. After beating the bonus, you can replay all the HO scenes, plus wallpapers, etc... No collectibles, achievements, or morphs. THE GOOD: The story is great, very creepy, with a couple of nice scares along the way. There are a few twists and turns and misdirects to keep you on your toes and interested in whats happening over a fairly long game (took me a good six hours). The setting is done well with plenty of locations. Not a lot of voice acting, but what is there is solid. Visual quality still holds up well. Many hidden object scenes, and they are all repeated several times. Puzzles range from easy to challenging, with a large sliding block puzzle one of the highlights. The 'mystery' is well done, requiring a lot of thought to figure out what to do next (in a good way). The clues are kept readily available to you on a bulletin board type page, so you can keep track of what you know. THE BAD: Tons of backtracking - up to fourteen screens each way (I counted). This game really could have used a jump map. The HO scenes are all junkpiles. At least the objects are clear and well lit for the most part. Some of the active areas are right next to each other, to the point where I missed a couple and needed a hint to point them out (hint is directional). THE UGLY: Some misspellings here and there in the HO lists (spectre instead of scepter, for example) and a few mislabeled (not just the british vs. american thing). BOTTOM LINE: This is a good game, even more so if you love the HO part of HOPA. I'm giving it four stars due to the repeated HO scenes. If you're on the fence between the standard or CE, I'd say just get the standard edition - everything wraps up nicely there.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enigmatis.The ghost of maple creek. A good game Enigmatis always give good games. So about that one I enjoyed it very much but HOS were more than a lot!! and personally I believe that many Hidden objects means that there is no much imagination.Hint was very helpful but it was also a continuous going and come back from place to place.In spite my negative comments the game was interesting and finally I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best - and one of the worst I must admit to a soft spot for this one because it was in actual fact my first ever HO game! With that in mind maybe I won't be as objective as most. I gave this another whirl after a year to see if it measured up to what I have experienced since and I was surprised to find that it actually has. This is what I would call a "Page Turner", the story is immediately engaging with just the right balance in the progression, pretty much straight forward and logical but also giving the player the freedom to roam around to stave off boredom. The cut scenes and animations have been well crafted but are not to intrusive or too often and have obviously had some serious time spent on them. BUT - Ughhh those graphics!! The actual game scenes seem like very bad concept art from the bonus content of premium editions, rather like hastily done chalk or pastel sketches. I think that Artifex Mundi are trying to make these games "Artistic" looking but failing badly. and DOUBLE UGH!!! - the HO scenes (yes they are many here) with blurry, badly described items these are a chore to get through which will lead many to keep pressing the Hint Button just to get them out of the way. For me though it was a nice couple of days of nostalgia so I will no doubt be making this one of my yearly "must do" games along with Dorian Grey Syndrome and perhaps Cursed Heart.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Basically you are a detective investigating a missing person's case when you're caught in a bad storm and then can't remember a lot of details of where you are, why and what happened - so you are redoing your research, etc. I played both the SE and CE and did not need the strategy guide so I will most likely purchase the SE - an economics thing for me. The HOGs are easy to middling for difficulty, the mini-games gave me no problem and the hint button recharges very, very quickly and can take you thru the game when necessary. The graphics are ok for location and creepiness, as is the background music which I tend to tune out anyway. What voice-overs there are, are clear. I hated when the FT ended and this is on my list of games to get. Great for beginners but maybe not so much for the hardcore gamers. Glam-ma says give this a go. I finished the SE demo with 18 minutes left.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game! Challenging and interesting game. The HO scenes, puzzles, evidence board and cut scenes make this game what it is. Well worth the purchase and hope to see more games like this.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this game! I'm not sure why but as of lately I have been getting into point and click adventure games. In fact this was the game that got me started on the kick. I enjoyed the gameplay, the music, the effects, the journal to evidence wall accessibility and the main character's voice. HOWEVER, the bell tolls even after you destroy it. I noticed it happening directly after it is destroyed and then again at the car and back road hidden scenes. The older detective's voice was monotone and had me skipping through the dialouge because I was just to annoyed. The preacher was the same. The missing girl and her boyfriend's voices could have been different as well. I felt as if they just droned on and on. I must admit I have played through the main game at least eight or so times and I find how easy it is to finish now unlike when I first started. I just wish that you could keep some of the items for later on instead of dropping them and having to collect them later from another scene. I cannot wait for number two to come! I will be ready to play that any time!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you buy this, you better love HOS scenes! I'm not a fan of the HOS scenes, I prefer the puzzle solving, but I know most of these games are going to have some HOS. This one has it about every 2 seconds. and usually I click and get it over as soon as possible, but it was hard to do that in this game. some of the items were small and very hard to see. other than that, i was an ok game. not too many puzzles and they were pretty easy. good graphics and stuff. oh, also a looot of running around, would be nice if they'd had a clickable map.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hidden objects, lacking in puzzles Good storyline and graphics. Way too much going back and forth from scenes. Puzzles aren't challenging. If you like HO's then you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hidden object adventure! Overall I enjoyed this game. It is one of the better hidden object/adventure games I've played. The atmosphere was suitably creepy and I even jumped a time or two. The hidden object scenes and the mini-games were well-balanced between easy and challenging. I played in expert mode and did find that I had to use hints occassionally. If I have one complaint it was the voice acting. I generally like voice acting in a game because for me it helps with immersion. For this game it did just the opposite. In some cases it was so bad it sounded computer generated. In fact had they not had the voice actors listed in the credits I would've sworn it actually was computer generated. However, I will grant that that one complaint is a personal preference thing and for many players it will be a minor issue at best.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall: Love it! It is a good game actually. I had only a little problem with that: most of scenes are "undersaturated". HO's are OK, nothing special.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow what a belter! This has to be one of the best games I’ve played for a while. That sums it up really but I guess I should say a bit more to do it justice. This is a totally immersive one that had me from the start. This is a really well thought out game which kept me engaged all the way through. It's BIG with plenty of different areas, so the map does come in handy. I played in expert mode which means you don’t get objectives marked on the map, but I make notes as I go through just to keep track. Expert mode does still give you sparkles for **** scenes but unusually this wasn‘t a problem for me here, no sparkles for anything else. You don’t get as many hints from the character apparently, and I didn’t use the skip but I’m guessing it takes longer to charge than in casual mode. The linked notebook and evidence board are used in a way I’ve not seen before, there’s quite a bit of information gathering but at no point did I find it tedious, or lose track. There are clear objectives in the notebook should you need them, as well as notes and clues that you pick up along the way. You WILL need to refer to it for clues on puzzles. You can access the interactive evidence board from anywhere and return to your current position. The artwork is lovely, and the music and sound effects are just right, you really feel like you’re in an abandoned ghost town. The **** scenes are clear and sensible, a few are interactive, and they are easy enough whilst still being challenging. The puzzles are interesting and vary in difficulty, all with good instructions. I managed them all without skipping or looking at a walkthrough for hints, hooray! You can skip the cut scenes, but they are short and do give you parts of the story, I personally didn‘t want to. You can also speed the conversation up by clicking anywhere. So - Good balance of adventure/****/puzzles Good **** scenes Good puzzles Good artwork, sound effects and music Hours of gameplay, I reckon 7 at my speed (pre bonus) Big thumbs up for me, now what do I play that can match it?! PS - here’s the negative, the bonus chapter was a bit of a letdown, just under an hour for me but felt like it had been tacked on the end, so if like me you buy the CEs mainly for the bonus, I’d get the SE and not worry about it. The game is long enough without it. The only reason I gave this CE 4 stars not 5
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still a Good Game Anyway I was a tad disappointed in the lack of ghosts. Also, based on some of the reviews, I had expected graphics to be more crisp. Maybe I was pushing my graphics card to the edge. A useful tip: When I got stuck, I discovered that you have to organize the evidence wall in order to trigger events to happen. When the evidence icon sparkles, you go to the wall and sort the evidence. This also opens the casebook and provides you with prompts and objectives. When I had run all over town and couldn't find a single task, and the strategy guide was showing a different outcome, I saw the evidence icon sparkling. I was worried that the field of play was going to be limited, but more areas to explore opened up and made things more interesting. It did keep me busy for several hours, and I enjoyed playing. Regarding the story, I wish these smart cop characters actually carried a flashlight and decided to hang on to that knife/axe/crowbar that you know they're going to need later! Why do they think they're disposable? Or, if you have a sharp object like a screwdriver, I think I'd be able to punch a hole in a canvas and tear it with my hands without having to get a specific item. Just logic... Still, it was a good game.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed refining Normally I am a huge fan of games from this developer but this was a bit of a disappointment. THE GOOD: * Plenty of hidden object scenes. All are the traditional 'find 12 objects in the scene' which is my preferred style. These were actually very challenging in parts but I'm not sure it's a good kind of challenge. Sometimes things were very well hidden and sometimes it felt a bit mean. Still, definitely worth considering if you find most HO games too easy * Lots of locations. Not much to do in any of them but you know * Okay story and graphics THE BAD: * This game has so many locations and unfortunately, you will move through all of them many times. There was a lot of back and forth and I actually found it really hard to know what I was supposed to be doing because there were too many details to remember. You might gain two objects at once and one is used in the very first location and one is used in a different location 15 locations away from that one, and it gets very frustrating very fast. I almost constantly spammed the hint button and usually I'll use it maybe once or twice per game * There is a specific order to things and the game won't let you do something right if it isn't the 'time' for it. Frequently I'd be confused because I would try to use an object and not be able to, only to return after an action in a different place and then be able to do the thing I was trying to do before. Combined with unclear direction, this was a nightmare OVERALL: This isn't the worst HO game I've played and there's a certain level of challenge here (for better or for worse) which veterans might appreciate. I did finish the game and I did hugely enjoy the number of HO scenes available, but it still wasn't amazing. CE: Not worth it. The bonus chapter is a prequel which reveals what you already found out in the main game. Uninteresting and tedious
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to use Hint Guide too often I only purchased this game because it was a precursor to another game I had already bought, and really liked - "Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition", But I really got frustrated with The Ghosts of Maple Creek! I found there was a lot of tasks that I had no idea what I was supposed to do! I kept going back and forth between scene's trying to figure it out, but had to go to the guide book to figure out what to do. I try not to use the guide books because it feels like I'm cheating, and what's the point in a HOG if I have to always use the guide book. It's an ok game, and I'd still recommend it, if you don't mind using the guide book often, but I'd suggest skipping this one, and just get the next in the series "Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood Collector's Edition".
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object??? At every darned turn! I like a game with a story to it and I like hidden object scenes as long as they don't overrun the game. There was a hidden object scene in this one every couple of minutes. After awhile you find you're just looking for objects instead of playing the game itself.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game could have been better.......... This wasn't a bad game at first. It started out very exciting and I thought finally, a good mystery for a change. The middle part of the game then went off the rails with lots of back and forth and the mystery became more mystical with ruins and such, I suppose if you like that kind of thing its fine. Towards the end of the game there felt like there was more of an objective compared to the middle part. I enjoyed the bonus game as it was a prequel to the main game but it was very short. Things I liked: Found the graphics and music suited the story Conversations with characters were informative Vast area that the game takes place in.........but Evidence board that one can look at for clues for various mini games etc Really enjoyed the faster paced bonus game...,.....but Things I didn't like: The mystical part of the story couldv'e been more interesting but instead made the story less interesting I love hidden objects but the repetition of it became too much Loved the vast area of the game but as the map doesn't transport one, there's tons of walking/rowing/driving to do. The bonus game was faster paced and interesting but too short.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CE Content Review BASED ON COMPLETED GAME MAIN GAME A pleasure to play. Dramatic and involving introduction with a class act to follow. The weather is awesome. The voiceovers are very believable. The graphics are in line with the weather, very grim and darkish, never anywhere is it brightly coloured. But items are still easy to see, and the graphics are very clear. The HOPs are frequent, and take the form of interactive lists. The puzzles are generally doable without too much brain strain. A unique feature of the game is the EVIDENCE BOARD. It is a game-long puzzle where you must find the evidence pieces and draw correct conclusions about them. Not always easy. The story follows the opening, beginning with us trying to identify ourselves as we endure temporary amnesia whilst knowing that we are in terrible danger. The number of twists and turns is quite high, and you need to stay on top of your game to keep track of things. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW The bonus chapter refers to an investigation in the past, and we play a different but relevant person. The two stories are linked, but the bonus one takes place before the main game. It is certainly not necessary for closure, but does allow for the possibility of more Enigmatis stories to be told. The chapter is conducted largely in scenes visited in the main game, some of which have been revamped. All the puzzles and HOPs are new. There is a feeling of dislocation because you are now playing the part of a man, instead of the female detective of the main story. There is also a feeling that not as much effort was put into the making of this game. In parts, the graphics are a bit grainy, yet in others they are different, more cartoonish, than in any other part of the game, and decidedly better than the rest. And there is some sloppy translations in the HOP lists. Other CE extras include, in game SG, wallpapers, movies (including those tremendous introductory ones), concept art, music, and replayable Hidden Object Puzzles. I was given this CE version for free, so it is no loss to me either way, but I think there is enough in the main game to satisfy a player, and the extra dollars for the CE are not justified by the bonus content. Still, if you prefer CEs I am sure you’ll like this one.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious Apparently I'm the only person who felt this game was worth only 3 stars. I found it to be tedious. Too much going backwards and forwards. There were far too many hidden object scenes and the graphics were a bit poor. Some of the items to be found were misnamed or given obscure names. For example, a crescent wrench was called a french key. Which is technically the correct name... if you live in Hungary, Poland or various other eastern european countries! (I had to look it up). The bonus game was incredibly short and ended abruptly and unsatisfactorily. My suggestion would be not to buy the CE.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started out as one of the best games I've played, but... I'm tired of religion being picked. A wonderful game at first, but I got a bit mifffed when I realized the typical direction it was going towards. By the end of the game I was left disappointed...same ol' story.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A very mediocre HOG After playing Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres and Nightmares from the Deep - The Cursed Heart both by Artifex Mundi, I thought this game would uphold the standard of excellence that the other two set. Unfortunately, Artifex Mundi laid an egg this time. This game really has nothing to recommend it over and above every other game out there. To be sure, the graphics are very good and the cut scenes are also very good. The voices are very appropriate. They captured the down east Vermont farmer accent. The HOS, however, are all over the board in difficulty. Some are very ‘cute’ about hiding items and others simply make everything too dark to see. They do have a wide range of items in their junk piles, and they will surely stretch your vocabulary and your knowledge of everything from occult to fishing and biology. One of the worst facets of the game is the travel. If I were the detective, I would charge my employer by the mile; my feet hurt from all the travel back and forth and back and forth ad nauseam. This was almost another really good game that took several wrong turns and ended up in the wrong part of town; the mediocre part. I thought that the puzzles, few as they were, were mainly very easy, or looked to be obviously worth skipping, but a couple caught my eye. The lock picking looked to be unique, but unfortunately it did nothing; I skipped it too
Date published: 2012-06-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_11834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.