Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(140.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your sister and uncover the secrets of an ancient organization in Silent Nights: The Pianist! You and your sister, Yvette, come from a long line of gifted musicians. When you arrive to accompany her at a vocal concert in your hometown, you discover she has been abducted by a mysterious group with plans to use her talent for a dire purpose. Explore hidden object scenes and get to the bottom of things before your sister’s voice is silenced forever in Silent Nights: The Pianist!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 485 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(140.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent night holy the nght. pretty good game I played this last night, the game is very good great graphics and sound.there is about 4 sec of black screen that just the game loading to the next scene i think, yes theres lots of bug in the game i like that it a great storie to it. i think it set in world war 2 maybe knot, any way if your looking for somthing diffrent get this game i think i wait till the SE come out but its one of the best games out there.its knote for every one we all have diffrent taste in games well done Bigfish more of the same please next time even more bugs.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game. This game was a lot of fun to play. I was pulled in right away by the an original story and great graphics. The voice overs where well done and has lots of Hidden Objects. There are some great puzzles to sort out and this is a long game. I was a little put off by the running back and forth towards the end of the game. But it was worth it. And for me, I don't know if it's just my computer there is a 3 to 5 second lag while loading scenes. I'm glad I bought it. It's worth the money.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game very challenged game, good music very very good game i love it
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT !!! Just finished the demo and this is a definite buy for me. The graphics are good and well done. The HOS scenes are not too easy you have to look for the items. It has a great atmosphere about it not to dark and they were a couple of scares there. The puzzles I came across were not that hard they could not be thought out. The only negative point I have is when you move between scenes it goes dark for a few seconds. Apart from that it is definitely a game I would recommend to buy. I would put this in my top ten games for sure. So give it a try I will.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought it! This game has started out really well, after a week of retro games this is heaven.Good, clear, and imaginative graphics. Moody music and sounds.Very good HO scenes,not very hard but with fun little extras--find the glass, put it on the stool, find the spigot, turn it on, etc.I also loved the kitty under the stars and snail and bird in another scene, these were great little touches, the kind of thing that shows extra care and thought about a game.I have only played about 30 minutes, but I am hooked. Do not know much about the story, a kidnapping, but interesting so far.Game seems to follow logically, not jumping all over the place and easy to find what you need.I can't wait to resume playing.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tale of Dark Mystery and Intrigue. All it takes is one hooded stranger on a dark road on your way to meet your sister to hook you into this wonderful HOG. You arrive at your uncle's inn and receive a distressing phone call from your sister. Your sister needs help and fast. Stormy nights, crackling lightening, bursts of thunder, doors slamming behind you and superb cutscenses. Cutscenes jump up fast and have you jumping. I got spooked a few times. All that an a bag of chips and that's just the beginning. This HOG has beautiful visuals and a strong storyline. HOs are clear, interactive and easy to see. Overclick penalties, recharging quick. Puzzles clever and not to hard. A good solid game.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got better and better At first it seemed a little slow, too many HOS and not enough puzzles. But about 25% into the game that all evened out. The puzzles were good. Not to easy not too hard. I believe I only skipped one. The HOS were just right. The ambience is excellent as well as the story line. Certainly long enough and a good bonus game. The help button is very helpful, I never did have to use the SG.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HO In A Long Time I just finished playing the 60 mins trial, and this game flew to the top of my list of games to buy next! It has beautiful graphics and the storyline is engaging. It left me eager to purchase and finish the game. For a long time now, the HOG's I've been seeing have object lists that are just too long. It's as tho the HO scenes have taken on a "find everything including the kitchen sink" nature. The HO's in this game are not too long, nor are they too short. They are challenging, but each of them includes a couple of easy to find objects that keeps me from feeling that I've suddenly come to a grinding halt in playing the game. This game is a definite step up from the quality of HOG's I've been seeing in the past few months. Thank you Big Fish - THIS is the kind of game I expect from you and for the first time in a long while, you've not disappointed me!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a good game this week! : ) So relieved when after waiting all week for a decent game this one was released. Very nice game. I enjoyed the storyline & the graphics were nice & clear. There is even an option in the menu to adjust the brightness if you like. I think this is the very first game I've played that has had the inventory bar at the top of the screen instead of the bottom. Only one thing I was disappointed about & that was there is no journal or notebook. Other than that I really enjoyed this game. It has a nice even mix of HOS & adventure so no worries about too much of one or the other. For people who don't like alot of dialogue there is hardly any & there are voice overs for the small amount there is & they're very well done. There are 9 chapters but they're very short so I wish the game would have been a little longer but it does have the bonus chapter in the Extras which I had just as much fun playing as the main game. Overall a very good game & judging by the ratings & reviews most everyone else thinks so as well. Compared to the other games this week this is definitely the highest rated one. Was very thankful for it since for many weeks now the general consensus is we're only getting one good game a week now instead of a couple a week like we always used to get from BFG. Hoping hoping hoping that BFG goes back to what we all loved about this site. I definitely recommend this game. Happy gaming :)
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I played around 30 minutes on my lunchtime with the demo. I will definetly buy it. The story line is good, and finally a not 'overcolorised' game (like it a mutch), and I like the 3d based stile :). . Hog's are filled with hard and easy to find objects too (I'm not a hard gamer so it is percfect to me) and i liked when more objects needet to find an another. Hint is a littlebit slow to me. So summary good stuff:) I can"t wait the afternoon to continue playing :)
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! I beat tested this game and it I liked it so much I couldn't wait for it to be released when I got done. Get this game if you don't get this game or don't like it then you obviously don't like great hidden object games!!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent Nights: The Pianist CE - WOW Have only played this for 30 minutes but have already bought it. The storyline looks to be original, the graphics are supurb and the cut-scenes very well done. This coupled with a good musical score and voice-overs make it a must for me. The HOs are beautifully rendered and objects relatively easy to find. The atmosphere is well created and has aready given me a couple of shocks. The game opens in widescreen and has two game modes. I can't wait to find out what will happen in the end and that, for me, makes for a good game.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good HO game finally a pretty decent HO game. The HO scenes were not over taxing and they appeared when something was picked up so you do not have to actively seek them out. The voice overs can be skipped and the background noise is not overly irritating although there is the constant sound of rain. The storyline is pretty good, although slightly confusing. i found it easier to play with out trying to find a reason for what i was doing. All in all a game i will be getting
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Diversion I read the reviews, as always, decided to give it a try anyway, and was SOLD on the attention to detail. Each scene was animated, things skittering around, lots of activity, as if it were real. It was a visual delight. I finished the game, and am purposely slowing down on the bonus game (very cleverly done) so I can enjoy every minute. It's been worth every penny. Bravo to the developers. I am looking forward to their next offering.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the sequel!!! Excellent! Great work everyone! Thanks so much for bringing this production to us. Every aspect of this game was of the utmost quality.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last.... another keeper! Based on DEMO: YAY> SO happy to find a game I'm excited to purchase... it's been way too long. The storyline is interesting and just enough mix of HO and ADVENTURE to spark my interest. Way to go, BFG
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Silent Nights :The Pianist = Gr8 Game Thought it was just another hog but after 20 minutes I bought it & had to keep going to the finish.Won't spoil it but really recommend this game!!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another evil sect with advanced technology makes a good game. I played this game for the full trial (it actually allowed me sixty minutes). I almost didn't bother, because of a couple of not-so-good reviews, but I found their complaints to be non- issues. The game IS full screen, there ARE voice-overs, the black screens between scenes last only TWO seconds, and the scenes are bright. I like HOGs, but I also have objections to some things, like snails all over the place! Yuck! In any case, these games are not expected to be realistic - where have you ever seen such collections of junk in real life? This is escapism. I will buy this game, but in the SE version. This is one of the better hidden object games; ignore the negative reviews and try it.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent Nights:The Piantist Collectors Edition An intriguing story.A talent that someone wishes to use for evil.Similar to other hog's in the fact that you are finding objects in one scene to be used in others.I've enjoyed playing it. Will own.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Adventure Game Warning: Bug and Vermin crawling in some scenes and most h.o. scenes. The opening scenes are beautiful, as are the rest of the graphics in the game. The soundtrack contains ambitious and compelling piano music. H.O. scenes were clean and clear. Minipuzzles were fun. The Hint button can be used for gameplay and H.O. scenes. Perfect game except for those crawling bugs that gave nothing to the scenes nor to the storyline.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WOW WOW great game from the begging to end. brought the game after only plying for 15min
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game,thank you Generally I love game like this
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage fun Loved the style and vintage items, 1946, all over the game. Great graphics, very spooky, great story line...I am hard to please, I toss games in the trash after 10 minutes if it does not start, this one got me from the start.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius Programing This is the best HOG I have played in a long, long time. I did not get bored at all. There were new things to do all through the game. It's about time something different came along.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall: Love it! After I played about 2 hours, I think, this is a really good game. HO scenes are a little bit hard for me, but I'm not an expert player. Renders are really nice and detailed.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WAT TOO SHORT!! I was loving this game and was absolutely shocked to come to the end so quickly! I've paid £10.80 for a CE which i expect to be over 2 hours long!!! Even if it war a standard game i'd complain it was too short for the price. How can that be a CE? Completed it in 2 hours flat! Apart from that it was a superb storyline with great graphics and mini games. Just a shame :-(
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY a fun, playable game! After having played all the other new Mac games that are available on the big fish games site these past few weeks, i was really disappointed, so disappointed that i didn't even bother to write any snarky games reviews (most of which are rejected anyway, harumph!). so i am pleased to finally have found a new game that i actually enjoy. Silent Nights is an engaging hidden object game with a believable storyline, detailed graphics and animations, high quality sound effects, few voice-overs, and a so-so soundtrack. the story: my sister and i, both pianists, are scheduled to meet and stay at our uncle's hotel in france so i can accompany my sister on piano for a concert. but my sister is kidnapped at the train station whilst placing a desperate phone call to me, saying she's being followed. a mysterious robed and hooded figure repeatedly pops up as i investigate various scenes and it delivers dire warnings and vague threats whilst i try to get to my sister and rescue her. graphics: beautifully detailed graphics -- probably the best feature of this game. many scenes include either moving or mouse-responsive elements (for example; a bird that moves its head to follow your mouse, a snail that crawls across the screen, insects running around.) the animations are realistic, detailed and very nicely rendered. sound effects: lovely. i was especially charmed when the sound came from one of my two earbuds when an object was on one side of the screen versus the other. voiceovers: i generally don't like voice-overs, but there were very few voiceovers in this game, and they are well-done. music: piano music. i love piano, and at first i was excited that i could listen to piano throughout the entire game, but was disappointed that this piano playing wasn't very complex or very satisfying to listen to. surprises: no map! no journal to make notes in! inventory bar at the top of the screen! my interaction: one hour demo. this game is on my list of future purchases. (perhaps sooner rather than later, depending upon the quality of the big fish games selection in the upcoming days/weeks.)
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but would wait for standard good game , i purchased it but as is often the ce does not warrant the extra cash, very short and very easy. all in all i enjoyed but would recommend waiting for the standard version
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the mini - games I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game because of the different types of mini-games one has to solve. Some were "No Brainers", but I still enjoyed the variety. Unusual, but different storyline. I recommend this, especially to those who are beginners or nonexperts needing a challenge.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Great graphics and story. Lots of HO's which I love. Don't like the slow scene changes and I find for a CE version the game will be rather short. I would wait for the SE version. Most likely will buy it.
Date published: 2012-03-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_13956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Nights: The Pianist Collector's Edition

Save your sister and uncover the secrets of an ancient organization in Silent Nights: The Pianist!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.