F.A.C.E.S. Collector's Edition
Exclusive

F.A.C.E.S. Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(273.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When a medical consultation goes terribly wrong, it’s up to you to realize the full potential of your unique ability and save the day! Discovering that other people have similar gifts as yours, you realize that evildoers would do anything to possess your talents. Dive into F.A.C.E.S. and explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes to become a hero!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 444 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

F.A.C.E.S. Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(273.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
F.A.C.E.S. Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I have played so many big fish games, and this one is most defiantly my favorite! Great visuals! Not cheesy like some other games. Love this game!!!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience! For a cliché setting, and story, this was a fun experience! The puzzles are the perfect challenge level, properly rising in difficulty, the characters are engaging, and the mystery is compelling. All in all, one of the best experiences I've ever had with a hidden object game. The only problem I had was having to ride up and down in that elevator so much! F.A.C.E.S. also had an excellent collector's edition. The extra level was great and the built in guide worked smoothly.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would give this game 10 stars! One of the best adventure/Hog ever! As others have stated...Compelling storyline....variety of puzzles...great graphics and one of my fav requirements...an awesome soundtrack to set the mood! Yes there is 'back & forth travel' but it is logical as are the items acquired. I absolutely LOVED this game!!!! PLEASE MAKE A SEQUEL!!!! KUDOS TO The Game makers! Oh did I mention...SEQUEL PLEASE!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I SEE YOUUUUUUUUUU Whew !! Many Congrats to BFG for this thriller !!! Music,well.......yeah ,ARTWORK just plain awesome and the story line kept me up 'til late at night......Yeah,I know,same 'ol ASYLUM razz ma tazz,but,DIFFERENT !! I was blown away by the BETA,then just HAD to go for the free hour demo,then "Gotsha" , , , , , , Bought the CE . Glad I did,where's the sequel,BFG ????
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I actually love this kind of hidden object game. The story was, eh, more fantasy based, but over all great game play!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curse or Gift! I hesitated to buy this but after reading the reviews I did. I can say I do not regret buying it. This story was put together very well. The puzzle weren't overly easy or hard. The graphics suited a run down asylum but the music was awesome because it didn't carry any creepy feeling. In fact, the music reminded me of an adventurer. So I highly recommend this game if you want an excellent story that breaks the mold of being set in a creepy old hospital.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terribly horrid Love this game. Very creepy and though some HO's were slightly on the dark side it was not bad. Nice movement of critters and action. Plenty to do. Miss having a map to indicate where something immediate could be done. Would have liked some morphing objects and spooky collectables, or Collectable Angel warriors.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made, and fairly long game The graphics and music are very well done. The story is that you're in an asylum that you're trying to escape so, naturally, you spend most of your time inside the asylum trying to escape. This causes the number of different places you visit to be limited to the floors of the asylum with brief excursions to other locations that you can visit using your character's psychic power. If you're a person who wants a constant change of scenery this isn't the game for you but I found that the storyline fit the setting and didn't mind that the whole story took place within a limited number of areas. There were a lot of HOS and puzzles which I liked. The HOS are very well done being both interesting to look at and tough to complete. I never use hints on HO scenes but this game made me think of it a few times. Since I play HO games to do HOS this was the thing I liked most about this game. If you're a person who isn't real fond of HOS this isn't going to be the game for you. The puzzles were for the most part fairly average both in type and level of difficulty. The gameplay did include moments where I really had no idea what I was supposed to do next because there wasn't enough information provided by the story to figure out where to go. Also, there were times where the guardian angel appeared and basically instructed me what to do and I didn't care for that...it seemed like a sneaky way to give what is basically black box instructions at the top of the screen in other games. It felt like the developers themselves knew they hadn't provided enough story to guide you and just threw the angel's directions in there to fix the problem. I much prefer the adventure component of a game like this to guide me with cues from the story so I can figure out what to do myself rather than just come out and say "go do this now". The main game was far less cliched than many games I've played but the same can't be said for the CE portion. In that part everything is broken and needs fixed, dirty and needs wiping, locked, or guarded by a hungry animal. Having gotten through the main game without having to feed a single animal I was very disappointed when the CE part descended to using old worn out devices like this. I also didn't think that the supernatural element in the CE part really went smoothly with a game that had, up until that point, been more of a science fiction type story. However, overall this is a nicely made and pretty long game that is generously filled with challenging HOS and for that I'm giving it a four. If I based my review more on the adventure portion of the gameI would give it a 3.5 (if that was possible) because of the above mentioned parts where you can't figure out what to do from the storyline.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from F.A.C.E.S CE The storyline: asylum, hospital, is recyled, but this game is presented in such a way that is difficult to forget. It's creepy, scary and I am afraid of something that might lurk in the corner of the room. Nice graphic with combination of puzzles, mini games, a few backtracking, makes save this game from the old hospital theme. I guess before you decide to buy, try the demo.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it want a game to keep you on your toes try this one fun keep you looking if you like running room to room this is for you tr it then bye it and have fn and good luck hope you like this game as much as I did
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Mixed Bag - but overall a good game Good story like Abandoned : Chestnut Lodge Asylum and also just like that game it was a bit annoying at times with having to travel back and forth between locations so much but anyone interested in knowing what happens next will put up with it for the story. I love the graphics - ( well the angel and stuff ...it depends on what you're looking at and if you're having to put up with a HOS or not - these games have the habit of mixing beauty with ugliness and filth ) .... I honestly don't understand how other people could hate on the graphics unless they mean they are annoyed by and are tired of things like junked hidden object scenes and spiders and things like that. In that case, I totally sympathize and agree that it gets old fast to have to search for bugs and see virtual mice running around or looking at dirty junk piles / dirty junk ect. in hidden object or hidden items scene type games. I have always had mixed feelings about these kind of games but as long as big fish games keeps offering gems like this - ( along with Surface , Drawn series , Haunted Halls series, Reincarnations series , Dream Chronicles , and a few standalone titles here and there .. other people will love Dark Parables series but I have mixed feelings about DP myself ) - I will keep giving HOG / HOS and similar games a chance. I don't really consider myself a "beginner" but I prefer to play the "easy" and "casual" levels all the time because I just want to get through the game quickly and learn all the story as fast as possible....I only give these kind of games a chance for the stories and art / graphics. I play nearly all sorts of games but prefer things like marble poppers and a different type of gameplay for adventure and fantasy games. I will play "match 3" and other type games sometimes but I don't consider them a favorite so I did not check those boxes. Anyway , my biggest complaint about this game at the moment is : Why isn't there a FACES 2 yet?! Hah. I'm sure theres little things here and there I might be forgetting but like I put in the review title, I find this to be an enjoyable game overall thanks to the story and characters. I don't consider myself intermediate or expert on most games either , I don't consider myself a casual gamer even though I always play "casual" or "easy" level. One thing I don't like about "casual" or "Easy" levels on these kind of games is that the creator always assumes that anyone choosing to play that way needs hand holding all the time at the start of the game or throughout most / all of the game.That's why I love when you can skip getting help at the start of the game when games offer to help you or let you skip help. But I can get annoyed with puzzles quickly so I love it when a game has a quick recharge for hints and a skip option for puzzles on those levels. I hate it when games penalize you for "overclicking" and clicking everywhere when you're stuck. I love games that don't punish you for random and fast clicking. I love it when what you're being made to search for isn't tiny and hard to find or hidden too well in the scene and I hate it when there's really dark scenes with no brightness slider thing in the game to help you out ect.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great HOPA with only a few "flaws" Review based on completing F.A.C.E.S. in "Casual" mode (there is also an "Advanced" mode.) I play games to be entertained without having to "rush"; this game took me almost 5 ½ hours, plus another 75 minutes for the bonus chapter. I did NOT skip dialogues, mini-games or use hints. The story is not especially original but the context of being in an asylum is quite eerie and interesting. I enjoyed the mini-games: they were diverse, a bit challenging without being frustrating or requiring 139 moves to figure things out. I deducted 1 star for 2 reasons: 1) some objects in the Hidden Object Scenes were sometimes partially obstructed; I like them to be visible but tough to spot (which many were); 2) there is a LOT of back and forth between the floors, and the absence of a map made the trips very repetitive; fortunately, the elevator ride only takes a few seconds, but gets old after more than a dozen times. The atmosphere was great, the music adding a sense of weariness to an "abandoned" environment. What I liked most is the wide array of hidden object games and the relevance of what you find in them to move the story forward. Despite being released back in 2011, I found the game to be enjoyable many years later. I played the game on my Windows 10 PC without any issue.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Faces are watching This is an unusual game to me. True, it is a familiar scenario-kidnapped to asylum, experimented on, set up to die, escape- but I still like it. Story is easy to follow and flows as smoothly as something this sinister can I suppose. Characters are believable and there is no cartoony animation anywhere. Ho's are fairly easy with just enough challenge and the puzzles and mini games are great. Only time I had to use the strategy guide was to set the manikins fingers. For some reason that one went right over my head. Old age is my excuse and I'm stickin' with it. Graphics are darker than most which is not my thing but, in this case, they work and are actually preferable to bright and airy. I didn't get as far as I would have liked in the demo because of the manikin issue which frustrated me but I will probably buy this to find out the predictable (yes) ending. I wish they had an SE version so I can play again. At least I couldn't find one yet. This is another read the reviews game and play the demo. Between the two I think you will be pleased. And, yes, gentleman from Manchester, we do know what a lift is. I recommend this game and it is going on my buy list.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Many HOGs, But Still Fun I actually don't like Hidden Object Games that well. They seem a little frustrating to me, but I don't mind them as long as they are not the main portion of the game. In this one, however, there are just too many. I love the storyline. It is really creepy to think about a supposed hospital torturing it's patients, even though we know it used to happen pretty routinely, especially in asylums. And the visuals and sound are really good too. I don't even mind the somewhat linear play and the multiple trips to the elevator. The only reason for the four stars is the "every new corner / scene, a new HOG". It just gets time consuming and boring after a while. On the other hand, knowing what to do with the objects you find, and the mini-games, are for the most part enjoyable. If you don't mind HOGs, you will really enjoy this game.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A short psycho-thriller heavy on the HOS This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. I'm reviewing this game in 2014, so I'm judging it on 2014 standards. Fair or not, this is when you'll be spending your money, so it's got to be rated against the other choices you have now. The game starts off with a familiar theme: you're trapped in an insane asylum and need to escape. Unfortunately, there aren't too many twists and turns along that road, at least in this edition (bonus game may have some - game ends on a cliffhanger). There is an interesting mechanic that gets employed several times. The game is VERY HOS oriented. Almost all scenes are repeated. There are a few puzzles, around easy to medium difficulty. One or two I might call hard. Now on to the game: THE GOOD: The graphics and music fit the setting. They managed to maintain a 'creepy' atmosphere going even as the game went on. The other characters were done fairly well: both in the way they are introduced and the way you interact with them (no spoilers). No map, but you don't need one. Journal entries 'uncover' as you find information, so check it every now and then. Hint button works in HOS as expected (circles an area) and out of HOS gives you specific instructions (Go to X and get Y. You can use A to do B). More on the hint later though. Voice acting was well done. THE BAD: The game took me a bit over four hours to play over three sessions, and I'm a slow player. This puts it on the 'short' side of the games in the pond. I'm sure you could blow through it in two hours if you did it in one shot and didn't stop too long to smell the roses on the way. HOS are all junkpiles, and you have to go through them twice (one literally back to back with itself). Almost every pile had objects hidden in darkness I couldn't see even after the hint showed me roughly where they were. There's also the annoying click-penalty - made especially annoying because it's the only way to search the dark corners, of which there are many. THE UGLY: More than once, the 'hints' out of the hidden object scenes were ahead of where I was in the game, so it would be telling me to go places or do things I couldn't do yet because there was some other step that needed to be done first. The ending left me with the feeling I needed to see what was in the CE to get the 'real' ending. I hate that - a SE should stand on its own. That said, the game does come to a reasonable conclusion (albeit with a few plot holes along the way). BOTTOM LINE: It's not a bad game. If you really like the HOS side of things, you'll probably like it even more. It's a story that we've seen many times, and it wasn't really told with anything new (yes, there was a new mechanic, but it really didn't change the story). All in all, I'm going to recommend it. It does do some interesting things, and as I said, it's not a bad game, just not one of the very good ones. Great game for a punch card filler or sale day.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Asylum Escape with a bit of super powers thrown in 'Asylum-ed' due to having super powers, you gain enough clarity to realise that you are going to be terminated the next day, and need to get out. A HO heavy adventure, which is not "gore-tastic". The artwork is very considered and well drawn. This with the subtly eerie music creates a decent tension in the game, without being over the top. You use the lift/elevator *a lot* to travel between 5 floors of the asylum. Each floor having about 3-5 rooms. With such a tight environment, the onus is more on HO than puzzle/adventure, with HO piles revisited during the game. I'd have preferred fewer HOs mainly because I wanted to know the next bit of the story, but I guess that is a sign of a well put together HO game then? (It comes-up in the adventure list in BF, but indicates HO when you hover over the title. So a fair description.) The CE component was slightly more adventure-like and less HO heavy, which I prefer. I was glad at the end of the SE that I got the CE. Not much more content, but I needed to know what happened next! Good story line. Nothing incredibly 'different' about this game. An alright game for those who like it HO heavy.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TEDIOUS!! Dear Lord, never been up and down in a lift so many times in my life! Back and forth, up and down in that lift (elevator for the non-British) every few seconds drove me insane! Not much of a challenge at all and i was so looking forward to this game and feel let down. The game is just a HOS, into the lift, out of the lift, into another HOS and back to the lift!!! seriously couldn't wait for it to end. Sorry I'm in the minority here and most players enjoyed it but how can doing the same thing over and over be enjoyable? zzzzzz
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great art, got a bit tedious I loved the artwork, music and story in this one, but the running around got tedious after awhile. Also, you have to do most of the mini-games multiple times, and with some of them aren't interesting enough to want to do once. But, other than those 2 issues, I would recommend this game. :-)
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could not get into this one I played only 25 min of the trial and just could not get into it. Lots of crazy things to do and was not enjoyable for me. But try it and see what you think.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Felt a little tedious Why oh why do developers continue making games where you have to go back and forth to the same place a hundred times? I almost stopped playing because I got so tired of taking the elevator up, then down, then back up, then back down. Over and over. If it wasn't for that, I think I would have enjoyed this game much more.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game should come with a warning! This reminded me a bit of the 'Haunted Hall' games, the difference being in those games the CE version had VO, this CE game does not. As this was the main reason for me to ever get a CE version, I think I will skip this and just get the SE version (even though the CE is on offer). The game itself as I say is similar in vein to the Haunted Hall games but to me don't somehow seem to be as polished. The music and atmosphere is there but somehow it just doesn't seem to have 'it' (can't quite put my finger on the 'it', but whatever 'it' is this game doesn't seem to have it. The storyline is a bit creepy (and again this is one of the times when I wish BF made more of thing about theme-content/and possibly put an age recommendation on the game 'detail page'. This is something I feel strongly about as some of the games (maybe not the graphics per-sa but the themes are certainly not suitable for young children, but if no warning is given then how are parents/grandparents suppose to know what is suitable or not. The detail-page is going to make it sound as exciting as possible but that doesn't really reveal what the actual game play is. I mean you can have 'joke-horror' theme games such as 'grave-mania' series of games or 'plant v zombies' that have 'scary' themes but these are cartoony and light-hearted and meant to be that way, this game whilst PC graphics, is not the the theme is dark and the graphics match the storyline thus creating a very dark game overall. Sorry I have laboured the above point I just wish that BF would start categorising and putting 'PEGI' age ratings on games thus you know exactly what you are downloading. As for the game overall, I will as it is a reduced price (despite the constant feeling of claustrophobia from being in a 'lift' (elevator) all the time, still buy it as the the story overall is good, but will be purchasing the SE edition for the reason stated above. I would recommend this game but only if you fully aware of the dark nature of the storyline, I wouldn't say that this is 'family entertainment'.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just and OK game Surprised it is getting 4+ stars. I found it to be tedious running from floor to floor in an hospital/asylum looking for clues. I also found the HO games jarring as you made your way from puzzle to puzzle. I think there are much better games to choose from so this would not be one I would recommend.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I didn't like the game because It couldn't hold my attention I didn't like the graphics. I closed the game after 20 minutes. I got bored.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many HO I liked the storyline, the graphics, and the objectives other than HO. I hated the HO screens and there were too many of them.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Preditable And Tedious Proved to be generally predictable, especially at the end, and far too tedious with its gameplay and all. Don't bother playing it.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Mostly Music! Poor Hints! Back & Forth! Mostly music with minimal dialogue! Normally I turn down the music, but there wasn’t anything else so it would have been extremely boring without it. This game is another creepy asylum theme with mostly muddy, often dark graphics. Inside it appears as a run-down asylum, yet on the outside it appears fresh and new. Story line makes little sense and the constant back and forth was annoying and boring. I didn't find this game interesting enough to continue the trial. The constant use of the elevator sending you from one floor to another was overdone and just lazy development; this is definitely NOT a forward moving game. The horrible use of a dialogue box at the top of the screen to provide hints was even worse, so yeah I know that is what I need, but where is it? It was just a bumbling, poorly thought out development that I won't purchase or recommend other than suggest you give it a trial run and make your own decision.
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_11255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

F.A.C.E.S. Collector's Edition

When a medical consultation goes terribly wrong, it’s up to you to realize the full potential of your ability and save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.