Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it’s up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister’s memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 946 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(192.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I enjoy adventure games and put up with the inevitable HOS for the other puzzles and the story lines. Unfortunatly, Grim Tales: The Bride CE didn't really have a strong story line and it comes across as rather disjointed. It was almost like one person started developing the game, and someone else came behind them and finished it. Outside of it's flimsiness, there were way too many HOS for me. I would finish one, get an object to unlock a previous puzzle...which lead to another HOS. Often they were back to back. The graphics for the HOS were pretty 'cut-and-paste' as well, and it almost seems as if the developers went back to add additional details later. All in all, I never really got into the game. It was like a chore that I felt I had to finish because I'd paid for it.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Game The puzzles are ridiciolus. They are not clearly explained in info as how to complete them. The story is boring and incomplere. This game has you going from one end to complete a hidden object then running back where you just came from to do another thing, then back again to do something else. All you do is go back and forth. Hidden objects are very easy to find. Puzzles to hard to have fun with then. Do not reccomend.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacked A Lot of Things This game lacked the excitement I was looking for. I didn’t really enjoy it. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: Great storyline Built-In Strategy Guide Quickly recharging hint OK Parts: The hint told you exactly what you needed to do, but on the flip side, didn’t tell you how to get to the place you needed to go Bad Parts: Wasn’t very enjoyable The amount of things that needed you to find two parts The Puzzles- They were extremely annoying and it took the skip a while to warm up Overall, this game really bored me. I don’t think it’s collector’s edition worthy, and I'm glad I trialled it.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just couldn't get into it! I tried several times to play this game, but it just couldn't hold my attention. The storyline is very draggy and the one character I ran into, during the 2 chapters of gameplay I forced myself through, added very little to the storyline. I found that there was minimal addition to the storyline during gameplay as well. There are 3 modes of gameplay, casual, advanced & hardcore. The music was pleasant and fitting for the atmosphere. There is a diary, but no map. I don't, however, think a map is needed. The inventory items found within a chapter are, for the most part, used within that chapter. There's tons of backtracking in a particular chapter, but the chapter areas are not large and have very few rooms/areas. The puzzles were easy, and the ones I came across required hardly any thought at all. The HOS are junkpile and almost look "cut and paste". The objects are not difficult to locate. The other graphics in this game, however, are beautiful. I'm sure I will try to play, and complete, this game sometime in the future, but not any time soon.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dumb game While this is a well developed game, I found it to be a real drag to play. Lots of back and forth with little rhyme or reason. A good in-play HINT button is the only thing that saved me from this agony. The HOS are OK, but they have some tiny, well-hiden objects to annoy one. The puzzles are sometimes difficult with a saving grace of a fast SKIP button. The story is lame at best with an awful, abrupt ending. I thought maybe the bonus chapter would help resolve the ending, but, alas, it was dumber than the main story. I sure feel that I wasted good $ on this dog.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely tedious game This game is an extremely tedious game. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers on several points. A teleporting map is badly needed, the amount of back and forth to find objects is horrible, the HO games are way too much -- every time you turn a corner there's another one. Way too many HO games. Some of the games do not have very clear instructions -- confusing. Game is way too long and does not follow a very clear and definite "this is what you need to do and what you are looking for" type of storyline. Game has you wandering all over the place and at the end of the game there are some puzzles that were not addressed. Ending is very anti-climatic -- a very big let-down.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elephant Games Overdoses on HOGS Without A Plot Hands down, this is the WORST CE I've EVER played! It has the most BORING plot (really NO plot to speak of!), not to mention a sickening overabundance of HOGS filled with tiny, dark images in ultra-crowded scenes (creating severe eye strain, regardless of one's usual visual acuity level). There are at least 50 - 60 HOGS, in this game, not to mention at least 30 different puzzles, many of which have poor instructions, so are nearly impossible to understand, let alone complete. There's almost no music to speak of and the pace of the story is so incredibly slow (since you're stuck having to complete HOG after HOG after HOG, every 2 - 3 minutes, or so), that I was DESPERATE to have it come to an end! The fact that there are at least 50 different rooms or scenes, for one to have to keep walking back and forth between (without a map or "jumping device" included to simplify the process), added to the misery and tedium of the game. There is NOTHING "Adventurous" about this game. It's the same dull routine repeated over and over and over again, without any true point or excitement, along the way. This is TRULY a "GRIM" affair, quite unusual for the Elephant Team to have royally BOMBED on. Grade "D".
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great game... but got bored! I played the free trial based on all the incredible reviews this is getting, and I was all excited about it, but I only got forty minutes into it, only onto the second memory before I just called it quits. Not recommended, I lost interest after only a little over half an hour!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No map With no map to get from one place to another and avoid using the hint (which was too much hint) this was no fun to play. A disappointment with Elephant games. Makes me sorry I did not try it first. I wasted my money.
Date published: 2022-03-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_11521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride Collector's Edition

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it’s up to you to find the truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.