Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(102.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure! You’re soon on the hunt for a ruthless pirate holding the valuable and dangerous secrets of this long lost island chain. Use your Hidden Object skills to discover the buried mysteries that lead you deeper and deeper into the secrets of Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art Journal
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 365 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(102.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could Have Been More ... Good Graphics, Sound, etc ... But The Story Never Quite Felt Complete In It's Flow, Like Something Was Always Missing Atmospherically But Can't Quite Put My Finger On It ... Some Additional Cut-Scenes Might Have Helped ... It Had A Bit Of An Old-School Feel About The Adventure Gaming Which Was Enjoyable ... I really Got Stuck A Couple Of Times, With The Solutions Being A Bit Odd, Unexpected Or Far-Fetched ... Some Of The HOG Styles Were Enjoyably Different ... And Nice To See Screws & Bolts Rotating Anti-Clockwise When Being Undone ... The CE Is Worth Getting At SE Price For Adding A Bit Of Completion To The Game ... Would Like To See More Games Like This With A Bit More Effort In Making Something Really Good ...
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If not for the clicking... ...the game would be perfect. The loading times are long which is quite annoying, too.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Discover who is "undertow" !!! Very good graphics, sound appropriate, good but a bit confusing storyline. VO only in cutscenes - and they are interesting ! Good amount of interactive HOS - not really challenging. Pleasant mini games, some new, others already known - not too difficult. Has a journal with entries, objectives and characters. Two levels of difficult, but both with some tutorial. Hint button fills fast. Although game is not challenging, provides good and fun moments.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but short I love hidden objects and mystery games just as much as I love The Sims. But with The Sims, I can play all night if I want (and have nothing to do the next day), but Hidden Expedition was over within a few hours (hence the rating I gave it). It was a really fun game, (maybe a little young for my age range), but it had me wanting to play on and on. I was kind of disappointed because I solved it so quickly. But the game is great if you're looking for something to do for a few hours.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Getaway Beautiful graphics...amusing characters..A bit challenging on the puzzles (thank goodness for walkthroughs !) A game you will likely play more than once...The bonus game in the CE is good...great game in all
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very exciting I just played ten minutes of the Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition demo and I found it to be a bit boring (for me at least), The Visual/Sound Quality could have been better. It did look good at first though.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing There are instances where one can be confused as to what to do or where to go. Where the alligator and small boat are, when asking for a hint, you are directed to both these places (one at a time) when you do not have necessary items to complete. I found it too confusing and time consuming. I will not purchase this particular game.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worst in the Series I've played and enjoyed all the Hidden Expedition franchise and enjoyed them all up until now. The story line was sloppy, the graphics VERY dark which is difficult for persons with any visual impairment and most importantly, NO MAP. Generally if the HINT button is used it will highlight the item in the inventory and the area on the screen which coincides. This would just highlight the area on the screen with no other direction given. This was also true for which room or path to go to. With no map as a reference and having to come back to the game with sometimes a day or two in between, I've appreciated being able to pull up the map to see where I was and where I was going. This game will simply put a sparkly circle around the thing you need to complete. Yes, I know what I need to complete, I just need to know which direction to go! Also the 5 HINT tumbler is silly. The instructions say that you get 5 HINTS per room, no, you get any number of hints if you need them, you just have to wait for the hints to recharge. The problem again is that with NO MAP, it would be nice to click a hint to see if you've covered everything. Sadly the HINT tumbler becomes inactive once you have completed tasks with in that room, despite having to go THROUGH the room a number of times in order to complete a different objective. I would happily recommend any of the other Hidden Expedition games, just not this particular one. I think they rushed through this and didn't apply the same standards which they have on their other games.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but lacks charm... Based on FULL game: Despite nice graphics, art & sound; some interesting challenges & puzzles; & a good story effort, this game lacks immersion element IMHO necessary to make the questing exciting. Here, somehow thrill of the adventure is weakish? Way too many hos for me too, though some have a few neat tweaks. Game is standard length (5-6 hours for most). While story delivery & tasks are solid enough, some stretches I was actually quite bored. A couple quite good puzzles nonetheless. Game is thus ok/solid yet for me nothing special. Bonus content: all happens on the sub & concerns preparing sub for its journey home. Tasks are repair equipment etc. It's short & has 1 tedious puzzle that pads length because any mistake requires puzzle to be restarted. Yuck! Without this, bonus would only be maybe 35-40 minutes. Overall, I'm somewhat disappointed by game & was sometimes bored playing. Since SE ends perfectly, I strongly recommend SE over CE.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit Tedious! I was so pleased when it ended tbh! same thing over and over and not worth a CE game at all...the graphics were ok and the hint system works quickly but it didn't give any direction if you get lost, so thankfully the SG had to be used quite frequently! The only positive i have is that the mini-games were pretty good and challenging.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from *Yawn* Not very exciting. Too much boring dialog. Must click precisely or will not register. Very slow to change locations which gets boring because there is a lot of going back and forth. The visuals were nice.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from there are flaws this is a Pretty game with repetitious music i hate how, if you don't click PRECISELY where the programmers intended, you get a repeated message to the effect of "try something else" even when you choose correctly and my worse H O nightmare: Blurry Underwater search areas not a pleasure
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good There are so many bugs in this game its crazy. Sometimes I would use an item in inventory and it would work but the item wouldn't leave inventory, so when I beat the game I still had items in the inventory of these bugs. Also you would click on something and have to keep clicking in order to move forward or take an item. This was a poorly developed game, the graphics were nice here and there but I didn't have fun with this one at all.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FIRST BAD REVIEW I HAVE EVER GIVEN!!! I was so pleased when it ended! same thing over and over and not worth a CE game at all...the graphics were ok and the hint system works quickly but it didn't give any direction if you get lost, so thankfully the SG was there & it had to be used quite frequently!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Intuitive, Too Difficult To Be Enjoyable I've been a fan of the Hidden Expedition series for a while now and after playing Devil's Triangle, I was looking forward to this game and the continuation of the storyline. But an hour or so into the game and I was frustrated with the game's utter lack of intuition. Clicking must be precise in the hidden object scenes, which can be hard to navigate and even harder to search in, and the puzzles were so obtuse for me that I was constantly referring to the strategy guide. I'm not the best HO player but I didn't have this difficulty playing previous Hidden Expedition games. I never did finish this game. Even with the strategy guide, I got stuck and couldn't figure out what to do next. I eventually found gameplay too frustrating to continue. What a shame, as I still don't know the rest of the story.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult mini games The mini games were made difficult due to the incomplete and confusing instructions given. The instructions for each mini game was very vague and not written very well. Never understood how to do any of them and had to skip most of them just to get through. And the items to find were too light in color and hard to find. Had to use many hints just to find the few hidden object required.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... While I've played all the other Hidden Expedition games, this one I found odd and not the best. I think the storyline was weak and the villian a bit creepy and boring. The HO scenes were somewhat fun but the rest of the adventure was not. I don't usually rate; I read others and purchase my games. For the most part all the games I've purchased have been for me 4 stars or better. This one I had to comment on because I really thought it was a waste of time and very ordinary as games go. If your interested in it I would purchase the standard version, not the collectors edition. I unfortunately did not check the ratings on this game because like I said, I like this series and I just went ahead and purchased it.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great one I didn't enjoy this game .I found it too easy, some puzzles were boring, ..I ended it and I bought another game quickly.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awfull and annoying I better recommend the newest games of these series. This one gets on people's nerves.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one is really bad I very seldom give 1 star or 5 star ratings. The games have to be either extremely bad or truly epic. This one falls into the first category. I can't, for the life of me, figure out the 5 stars given this game. For obvious reasons I don't think this is a true Hidden Expedition game. I have the feeling it is by some other company trying to capitalize on the series or else the developers had a really, really bad day. The graphics are some of the darkest and worse I have seen in a long time and the characters are a joke at best. This is not the quality I expect from Hidden Expedition and that is one of the biggest reasons I think this is bogus. The story is almost impossible to follow and has no point other than you are trying to deliver a letter to some 300 year old girl. Another of my biggest gripes is, after you "build" the rocket you have to put in the code, "corn dog" to open the door. Well I spent countless time looking for the stupid 'd' only to come up empty handed. I even went to the strategy guide which, by the way, is almost impossible to read, to find out where it is and the Big Fish forum with no luck. This is one game that I wouldn't even recommend the demo unless you have a lot of time to waste. I would leave this one alone and go to something with a real story and is fun to play.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again This game so so difficult to understand even in casual the response time is disgusting as well as when you need to click on a item using an inventory item is the worse although it is the correct item you are using it works when it wants to. Never recommend this to anyone no even an enemy.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it. Just don't. I love Hidden Expedition games, so it's upsetting that I'm not even an hour into the game and I already hate it. There's no way to track where you're going, where you have things to do, how you're supposed to figure out obscure instructions to the next object you need to progress. I expected additional room challenges, such as morphing objects and bonus hidden objects .. none. I'm glad I had a free game chip to get this or I would be truly upset instead of severely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Searching Too Hard & Obscure So I got to the second HOS - it was difficult to figure out because of the game set up - it's a bit odd to have supplies in one tab and tasks in another. When I was searching for the "bottle opener" I was confused because I kept clicking on what I suppose was supposed to be a paint can opener - but looked like a bottle opener to me - when I used the "hint" it sparkled on an object that I would have _NEVER_ clicked on as an option. I like to be challenged - but only if there is a reasonable assumption that I would be able to solve the problem - I get using odd titles for things - but honestly the searching required to find the hidden objects was just too hard.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game This was a tedious game. Too many hidden object scenes. Some of them just went on and on and on. Very slow to move from scene to scene and not much direction if you got stuck. I couldn't wait to finish this game and delete it forever from my computer. This is the last Hidden Expedition game I ever buy.
Date published: 2012-07-02
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_11235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Uncharted Islands Collector's Edition

After crash landing onto an extraordinary string of uncharted islands, you find yourself suddenly thrust into adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.