Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek
Exclusive

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After waking up chained to the floor of a disgusting cabin, you must discover the Secret of Agony Creek and escape before it's too late! Avoid a dangerous police officer, a mysterious phantom, and many more dangers in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Figure out why the town was evacuated and learn about the founder's shady past in Cursed Memories: Secret of Agony Creek!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love this game. Great graphics and amazing story. love the characters and the ending was fabulous.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong Start, Loses Steam This game was fun to play, especially in the beginning. There's been an explosion at the mine. You wake up shackled to the floor of a cabin and have no memory of how you got there. You interact with several characters and get mixed messages. The game beings strong, but loses steam by the end. The ending is a bit surprising, but was almost anticlimactic. The HO scenes where fine, but could have used a bit more complexity. The graphics are nice. The cut scenes are fine until you get to the end. Near the end, one of the cut scenes has a huge information dump which wore me out before it was over. I wish the developers had found another way to provide the bulk of that information. The mini games were fun, but not overly difficult (which was fine with me). I muted the music, so can't speak to that. I know this is an older game and that probably accounts for some of the things I didn't like. There is a journal, which does contain some good information. There isn't a map, but you don't need one. This game is very linear. The hint button recharges quickly, but you won't really need it. If you are willing to endure something of a letdown at the end, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very engaging storyline, but graphics soso I guess my title says it all. I absolutely loved the storyline, and I played it in one session, having to know what would happen next. I played about 3 hours. Those were 3 very relaxing hours with an engaging game that was not diffucult. The graphics were a bit flat, and not all that much action in every location. Therefore, as a plus, I have to say that there was not too much back and forth, the action usually was in 3-4 scenes, and when you walked on, you did not have to go back there anymore, so the lack of a map did not disturb at all. Help-button is not very helpful, just the usual, there is nothing to do in this area.... But I did have a very nice afternoon with this game, so I would advise to try before you buy, you'll see, you'll like it too! Very recommendable as a daily deal or for the use of a gamecredit. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well done Pros: good storyline; nice graphics; solid logic supporting the structure of the game; HOS well done; no sparkles in advanced mode. Cons: too short.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but very weak ending Good game, storyline was ok. Graphics were not great but they were fine for this type of game. I did enjoy playing it, although the ending was not the best. I wouldn't buy this game at full price, but as it was special price catch of the week it was worth it.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE SURPRISE ENDINGS STORYLINE: You’re investigating the downfall of a dilapidated abandoned town at the request of Evelyn. People you talk to keep disappearing before your eyes and mysterious photos turn up showing their faces burned out. What is going on? Then, Evelyn warns you against Diane, a cop who has murdered 5 people already. Officer Diane says she needs your help in figuring out what happened to the town and warns you that Evelyn is just a con artist. Who is right? Your life may depend on it. Interactive HOS: uncrowded, somewhat drab, large and identifiable objects. PUZZLES: A wide variety; none exasperating. For mini-games, sometimes you can insert an object even if you need two. Othertimes, you will need to have accumulated all of the objects in inventory before you can use them for the puzzle. Good mix of HOS to puzzles and mini-games. GAMEPLAY: Easy to get around. Graphics look good on my 27” screen and sound effects are good. Piano music is unobtrusive. Voice overs are fairly good (dialogue is also written if you turn off voices). Story moves at a fast pace. The ending was a real surprise. About 4 hours casual play.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have used generic accents Based on about 30 minutes of play - good for beginners - would teach them about different aspects of games. As is often the case, makes no sense when the person is trying to get away, that she stops to open a mailbox & go down a well but that is all part of playing. The thing I found strange (do I say offensive) is that the policewoman who is supposedly the killer was black with a southern accent. The accent should have been generic - am not finished with game so she may be a hero for all I know.. Never have come across something like that in a game before.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek Not the best game in the world, but a good casual adventure; nothing too taxing. STORYLINE: A ghost story; nothing original but enjoyable none the less. GAMEPLAY/GRAPHICS: Gameplay was good, moving around was quick and non-glitchy. Graphics were ok, but I've seen better. MUSIC/VOICEOVERS: Music wasn't good. Same tunes over and over so I turned it off after a while, but this also turned off the sound effects, so had to turn it back on. Also, the sound went a bit funny sometimes; going quiet after a few seconds and then disappearing altogether. Don't know if this is a problem with the game. Never experienced it before. Voiceovers were quite good for a change. Most games have really cheesy ones or none at all, but these sounded realistic and not overly dramatic. HOS/PUZZLES: I liked the HO scenes. They were very clear and not just junk piles. The items were hidden well, but none were too difficult to find. There were also your interactive items where you have to complete an extra step to find them. Puzzles, however, were very very easy! CHALLENGE: There are two modes of difficulty; relaxed and expert. I played on casual but I would probably recommend playing on expert as the casual mode was very easy. WHAT DO YOU GET: You have a journal for all your notes, but there is no map. And there's the usual hint button. No extras to pick up or anything. LENGTH OF GAME: Quite short in my opinion, only took me 2½ hours to complete the game. And the demo ended after just 40 minutes. Overall, quite a good game, but nothing to rave about.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Game Good puzzles. Easy HO scenes. Story was interesting with surprise ending. Not what I was expecting. Could have used some work. Good hint system. A map would have been nice. Just a solid game.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAKE SURE YOU SCAN SCENES w/CURSOR This game was NOT a bad game at all; a bit frustrating for me as I tended NOT to carefully scan each area of each scene for that magnifying glass which indicates a point of interest and therefore, found myself wandering around and wondering what to do next. So if you don't want to wear out too many sneakers and lose too much hair (LOL) make sure that you carefully scan each scene as this is a very interactive game and you need "tools" to accomplish 1 or more tasks in each scenario. I found the storyline to be quite good and plausible and the ending, though sad, quite peaceful at the same time.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Story Line While this game lacked some of the amazing graphics seen in other games, the story line was very engaging and kept me interested until the end. Puzzles were challenging but not too hard.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CURSED MEMORIES:THE SECRET OF AGONY CREEK I found it was a fun game and i enjoyed playing it....I like hidden objects that you have to open other things to find other objects....If you get what i mean....
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who or what caused the mine explosion that you survived? Or did you? Why can't I remember? While working in a mine, someone purposely caused an explosion and you have faint recollection of being dragged, a blurry face, and waking up shackled to the floor of an old shack. You don't know who you are or where you are any why you are shackled. You hear ringing and see a cell phone on a chair that you answer and an unfamiliar woman's voice warns you that you are in danger from a murderous cop that is coming to get you. She tells you to escape and meet her at an old cabin in the woods and she will tell you everything. You manage to pick the lock on the shackle and, as you are trying to break out, the cop bursts into the room and is surprised to find you there and tells you she is here to help and to use the bathroom to clean up and she will take you to the police station. You manage to break out the window and escape down the road but need to hide behind the fence as the police car races by with siren blairing. You now must get to the cabin and find out what is going on and why you are here. On the way you see a ghostly figure that seems to be stalking you or is it leading you? What is your connection to this spirit? As you make your way, you find the town of Agony Creek, an old mining town, abandoned but a few characters still roaming around who all seem to know you. How can they? I don't know them. Graphics were ok for the dull, rainy, dirty, abandoned look and the hidden object scenes were fairly easy to finish even with some objects being quite small and faded. Animations were clunky appearing haphazard in some scenes. Voiceovers were pretty good adding some drama to the scenes and the music was nonintrusive. There is a journal that is of some help and the usual hint button that is graphically presented as a bank of candles that relight as the hint button recharges. An Interesting setup for a game that starts out strong but then flattens out losing momentum. The ending turns out to be somewhat of a surprise but most of what goes on between the beginning and ending seems to be sketchy and less interesting. By the time you finally get to the ending, the intensity has been lost and there is some letdown. Even with these flaws, the game does keep moving even without a map and there is some backtracking but once an area has been completed, you don't need to return there usually. There were a couple of places in the beginning that required you to return and perform a task to finish that area so you had to keep track of them. It does manage to create an atmosphere of mystery and menace for the most part and will provide a few hours of entertainment if you can overlook the lapses in the story presentation.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit too easy I played this game in casual and, in my opinion, everything about it was too simple...maybe I should have played in Hard! The puzzles were very basic, HOG's are always easy,...but even the layout of the adventure was too simplistic (complete one room at a time then go on to the next, never needing to go back for anything). I did like the storyline, so that helped. I recommend this for beginning adventurers!
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an OK game and must be very short I knew from reading other's reviews that this would probably be a short game but I finished the demo in 38 minutes and see from the walkthrough that I was just about to enter Chapt. 3 (which is about halfway) Very grainy graphics, voices are clear but lips don't move. Dialogue can at least be skipped or if you read fast like me you can "continue" before they are through speaking. Hidden object scenes have some simple interactions. Puzzles that I came across were easy and I'm not a puzzle person.. skip a lot of them but not these. I will definitely pass on this one which is disappointing because you would think Big Fish would offer better games for Breast Cancer Month. .. where part of proceeds go to them.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too easy This game was ok but maybe better for the beginner. It seemed really easy to me and didnt take long to complete. It was ok to kill a couple hours.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short-lived It's not a bad game, and kept my attention for the most part. I just feel like it started out strong and kind of fizzled out into a lame and premature ending. Would be a good game for a beginner perhaps.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit boring... I love Vast games so I was very excited to play this but it wasn't one of their best games. I was playing on the hardest mode and the puzzles were very easy, I could finish all of them without much thought not to mention the hidden object scenes were mediocre as well. You can tell when Vast puts their heart and soul into a game e.g, Nightfall Mysteries but this one just fell flat for me. The story line was interesting at first but I was left flat at the end. I don't know if the CE filled in the blanks but I just felt like there was more to this story then I was given but as for a SE ending, this did have a proper one. It is raining in the entire game and it gets bothersome after awhile as its the only sound effect beside the music or the voiceovers. I would have enjoyed a let up on the rain at some point but there was no option to just turn off one part as the voices/music went together. All in all, I think Vast got lost somehow through out this game where it started off interesting with different characters and motives kind of like Phantasmat but then becomes rather dull instead of following through on their behalf. I only recommend this game because its a Vast game and if you aren't caught up in the plot, this could be very enjoyable for some.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average HO/Adventure game This was a pretty good game. The graphics were well done, the storyline & music were good. It has everything that makes it a great game, but it just seemed to fall short. The HOs were pretty standard, and the puzzles were fairly simple and all doable. There are 2 modes of play, casual and expert, but even on expert the game just isn't captivating. Although I enjoyed playing the game, I found that I didn't really care about playing it again. And I for one want a game I can play over and over. Although this was a pretty good game, I can't really say yes or no as far as a recommendation.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Easy and too short I never would have bought this game after I finished the demo if I had known that I was almost done with it. This game is very short not like MCF games. The puzzles were also very easy. I don't like it when puzzles are too hard that you end up skipping every one but on this game I completed each puzzle before the time even gave me the option of skipping. I would have perferred a little more of a challenge, the hidden object scenes were quite easy as well. This game is not awful ( I have def. played much much worse), however, it is for beginners of hidden object games. Had they made it a little more difficult and longer then it could have been a really greeat game. Too bad, this one is a miss for me. I wish I hadn't wasted my game club credit! :)
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the Road The lousy thing about the latest and biggest monitor i could afford is that it shows up all the flaws in the graphics not seen on a smaller screen. I played this in windowed mode because the graphics were bad enough to interfere with my enjoyment playing full screen. Creep factor is good though. This game is not bad, but would never make my A list. The story is fairly vague and the ending is, well, different than I expected; not overly convincing. It took me a long time to get into it, and the game isn't that long, so that was a negative. On the positive, the puzzles were easy enough for me to complete most of them without skipping, and the HO scenes were interactive and unusually creative, with things like braille and binary code and plaid to look for. The logical flow was good, you never really get stuck wondering what to do next, and there is little toing and froing. Overall an average sort of a game. I'd like to see something similar from the designers, with improved technicals. Probably not a game to appeal to hard core HOPA players, though there is a harder level. For newer players, I think it'd be quite good.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it could be better i was all enthused about the game until it started stalling on me. i was annoyed with the delayed cursor response. couldn't tell what i missed out on that could've been a crucial piece of the puzzle. deleted the game out of frustration.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Discover the Secrets of Agony Creek PLUS: The story line engages you from the opening scene, where you try to figure out who you are and why you are in this near-deserted town. The graphics are clear, and I enjoyed the background sounds, particularly the sound of falling rain. You move about a variety of areas in the town, and there is a bit of back-and-forth as you find items that are needed to progress in the game. The Hidden Object scenes are fairly easy to see, although I needed to use the Hint button (which was cleverly designed, I have never seen a Hint button designed in this manner) several times (and then I would say, Oh goodness, it was right in front of my eyes, why didn't I see it?) Every Hidden Object scene has some type of interactive activity to do. From the walkthrough I noted that in the CE version, you collect bags of gold; these are not included in the SE version of the game. MINUS = Although the story and game play was good, the game did not "grab me" as one of my favorite games.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Graphics could be better This Interactive Hidden Object from Vast Studios is the usual story of being stuck in a haunted town & trying to solve the mystery. The graphics were not as good as I would expect, the backgrounds are nicely drawn but the moving figures such as moths, birds etc. are pretty shaky, nor are the human characters as fluid as they could be. The scenes filled my widescreen (it can be changed in the options menu) but the colouring is quite dark & brown, during the demo it was played at night, it’s raining heavily & given the theme I assume this is the reason but it has been done better. The voiceovers are really excellent; the music & background sounds also suit the story. The H0 scenes (and there are many) have interactive items; always a plus & the mini-games are not too hard as long as you are patient. On Easy mode there are sparkles & glints, the hint recharges at 40 seconds while on Hard mode there are no sparkles (even for H0 scenes) & an 80 second recharge. You are given a journal which does give some clues but there is no map for the various locations I will recommend because you should at least download the demo & try for yourself.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Average Game The game is ok but no great shakes. The storyline was the best part of the game. It is the same kind of game that I usually like but this one just wasn't as fun. The graphics were so-so and it needed to be a little more challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CREEPY MINERS Yeah Miners!! Mildly Creepy Game Loads of HOS Some objects are a challenge to find Was not "Agony" to play it It did keep me engaged I just expected more from the story A Lot More! At Least at the End .. For those who love HOGS This would be a good game I dont favor them So for me its a No Go
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitch This was a good game until I hit a glitch. Bummer!! The color coded door in on one of the locations wouldn't allow me to push the buttons; it just took off on its own. Therefore, I could not finish the game.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT FOR ME Tried playing this game two nights in a row to give it a second chance. Just couldn't get into it. Grew tired of the hint button repeatedly stating nothing to do here now. Kept going around in circles. Animation/VOs were few and far between. IHOS weren't bad, the usual fare of small items. Hint recharged quickly. Had inventory items I didn't know what to do with. Rather tedious and boring.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This wasn't the best I've played! I've played a lot of strategy/HO games and despite that, I still find a lot of the games on BF to be challenging and entertaining. This game was not so. The graphics were a little flat, but the storyline wasn't bad. It wasn't enough to keep me interested, though. The challenges were incredibly easy and when you find objects you use them right away. There wasn't much thought as to what I needed to look for because it was always nearby and it was laughable how simple the tasks really were. I'm not a pro at these games, like the said, but this one was way too easy. The storyline was the best part and even that left a little to be desired. Overall, it took about 3-4 hours to get through this.
Date published: 2012-04-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_12329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Memories: The Secret of Agony Creek

After waking up chained to the floor of a cabin, you must discover the Secret of Agony Creek and escape before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.