Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the town’s mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like it hmm...about this game I'm just like it. I do feel fun when play this game but not like the previous one. still I give this 5 stars because the storyline and of course "the fun factor". afterall it's ERS!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am absolutely astonished that this game isn't at the top of the most popular list! I enjoyed every minute playing it. I bought the Collector's editon, which includes the Strategy Guide and that helped at lot. But it is a great game. Buy it! Buy it!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent here we go again the little naughty man nobody get away with him i enjoy it and long game
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game if you like queen of spades you will love this
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really liked the story behind this game.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GALLOPING AWAY SUMMARY: Main game took me a little over 4 hours to play. Because there is no hint system outside of the HOS, this can be a very challenging game to play. You have only your diary and trial and error to figure out where to go and what to do. Note that you have to collect all 24 crystals of souls (skulls in colored crystal enclosures) in order to end the game). Lots of adventure. GOOD: HOS – plenty of them; in fact, the majority of the game seems HOS-oriented. List based; some were a little challenging to find because of the color palette used and there were a few shadowy areas (where of course there were objects hidden). PUZZLES – plenty of them. Some were quite challenging. Instructions were not always as detailed as they could be, so you would spend time doing a trial and error before finally getting it (then you either feel smart for getting it or dumb for not getting it immediately). OKAY: Graphics – a bit murky around the edges in the locations and the HOS. Since this is an ERS game, it was probably intended to be so. Music - too much oboe – music became a little intrusive (especially during HOS), but not enough to silence it. NOT SO GOOD: No map – would have helped to have a map when more locations opened up so you wouldn’t have to wonder “now, where did I need this object?” Once a new area is opened, most of your location work will be in or near that location, but you will still be doing some traveling to distant parts. Hint system – good in the HOS, but no hints on where to go or what to do outside of HOS. Have to find all similar inventory items before you can use them (ex: 4 pieces of a lock require that all 4 pieces be found before using; you cannot place only the one or two you’ve found already).
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but all too familiar! Great puzzles though! I did like this game, I must admit. I played the CE and it had a nice bonus feature, along with screensaver, wallpaper, music, etc. Lots to do but HOS at every corner it seems, but fun, nonetheless. Music was good but redundant (synthesized). ERS developers put a lot of thought into this game. That little man sure is a nuisance. The artwork was well done but dark and grainy in some spots. In one of the interactive HOS you even provide a fly for the toad! Oh, my! Very good VOS. Some etch n' sketch HOS--objects sketched in the walls or within another object. According to my monitor, a few of them were barely visible and hard to find. The game was not difficult though, but the puzzles were inventive and challenging. At one point, I saved the little girl and hid her but I had wished the storyline would have reunited her with her mother. Oh, well, such is the nature of the beast. I would recommend this game but it should have had a map.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard Not a bad game. The HOS are easy but you keep going to the same ones over and over. Music is ok. The graphics are good. There is lots of going back and forth to find items. I did not have a hint button on mine.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same Formula, A Bit Better - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game + bonus content in expert mode* The second installment in the Haunted Legends series plays very similar to the first one. Again you are chasing the mysterious character SG who is up to no good. This time in a town totally infatuated by a legend about a bronze horseman. The graphics, as in the first game, are all hand drawn, and done so quite beautifully. Locations are colorful and fun. As before it is still quite dark, but at least it is broken off more often with lighter interior scenes. Animations are much better done here than in the original, and with more characters makes it feel more alive. There is more voice-overs too this time around which definitely helps the series forwards, and lip-sync is actually not that bad either. The voice-over actors do a good job on the most part, and most of them feel believable. The music on the other hand is the same as in the first with a couple of added tunes. It's not that they are particularly bad, but they get in your head eventually and if you are like me, you'll end up turning them down/off eventually. Nothing bad to say about other sound effects though. The first game was all about the HO scenes flavored with some adventure elements and rather easy puzzles. This game follows up doing exactly the same. If you are into HO's then this is right up your ally, but if you are more into adventure and/or puzzles it doesn't quite grab you. The HO's are luckily better done in this one compared to the first. They are similar clutter scenes, but most of them are lighter and more colorful than before. I did not notice as many small objects to find either. It is still hand drawn though, and I still found some objects hard to identify. There are also some of the same flaws that plagued the first game, and the occasional translation issue. It is by no means game breaking in any way, but can lead to some frustration. They are more interactive this time around, and that is always good. You have to do all of them twice, but items already picked up does not return to the scene. A big plus. There is a bit of adventure elements here, but mostly basic stuff and adds quite a bit to the back and forth traveling that some might find tedious. There is no map to help you around so one can end up getting a bit lost. Also, there are no hints outside of the HO scenes, so one might end up having to look through the strategy guide or something when stuck. The puzzles are rather easy on the most part. I found a couple of them to be totally nonsensical too. I feel the developer could present something a bit better here. It is of course a personal opinion and luckily we have different preferences, so it might not apply to you. But, I will say this, if you are a seasoned player looking for a challenge, you will probably not be too satisfied with this game. There are some nonsensical moments outside of the puzzles too, both in the main game and in the bonus chapter. Both story wise and in the way things needs to be done. I actually experienced a couple of LOL moments because of some rather "dumb" mistakes. Again, by all means, they aren't game breaking, but I feel the developer maybe rushed this one a bit and should have spent a bit more time thinking things through. It was nice to see that the game wasn't so clumsy and clunky as the first one was, especially when it came to maneuvering. The game could still use a map, and preferably one that was interactive/transport able. The journal also had its use this time. Not much, but at least something. Often I find them totally useless. As it was in the first game, you have two difficulty levels to choose from: Regular: -Quick recharge of hint/skip function -Sparkles on active zones and objects Expert: -Slow recharge of hint/skip function -No sparkles except on HO scenes I played it in expert mode and found it rather easy, so if you want any type of challenge, expert is the way to go. There was a misclick penalty in the HO scenes in expert mode. I do not know if it is in Regular mode as well. I also felt that the recharge of hint/skip was rather quick in expert mode, and wish it was a bit slower. As with most CE version games what comes extra does not grant the extra credit/price IMO. You get a nice extra chapter to play, but it doesn't last very long. Fortunately most if it is in new locations. Then there is the typical wallpapers, concept art, music and a screensaver. There are no achievements. If you are into the art extras then it might of course be worth it to you. I am not to interested in that part and would like to see more added to the game play. When it comes down to it, it was a quite enjoyable game that looks and plays rather nice. It is better than its predecessor, but still needs some tuning to become great. It will be a good game for beginners and for the ones who look for a relaxing time, less so for the seasoned looking for a challenge. I bought the CE on a special offer so I feel like I got my money's worth. I'm not too sure I would feel the same if I paid full price. To each their own though, and I would still recommend the game for its entertaining value. I am being nice with the 4 star rating, as I feel it is probably a 3.5. But the improvement from the previous game definitely is worth the extra star. For the guys: There is no gender bias and the story should fit both genders. TJ
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoyed this game. The graphics were great as was the story. Good combination of HO scenes and puzzles. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the bonus chapter was extremely short and ended abruptly. Other than that I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! I decided to buy this game because I just replayed the original one, and enjoyed it just as much the second time! I figured it would be fun to continue with the story, and this will probably have great replay value also.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What about Lisa? I played this game with my grandaughter, and we were concerned about reuniting Lisa with her mother. This is what we most looked forward to in the storyline, but it was not addressed, even in the extras. We hope there will be a sequel!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the bronze horseman Good game. Good graphics. Interesting.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bronze Star Bronze star this game just because I love the color. Save the town, save the people. The art work was fantastic and puzzles not too difficult.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too man HO piles! Loved the story, collecting items, the little demon... but it felt like every few steps I took there was an HO pile, chill out on those and start adding more interesting, artistic and different puzzles please and also do away with that annoying pop up every time I move my mouse too far to the bottom of the screen I have to select continue. Otherwise great game.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots wrong I had to start this game over twice, the first time because a message said the game was corrupt and I'd have to start over with a new name, which I did. Then I got to where the coal is to be used on the chair, and I did not have the coal. I could not figure out if or how I could get back to the mayor's house to get the coal, so I started completely over again. Then I got to where I needed the crystals and did not have but 23. I backtracked and luckily I found the last one quickly. This game was a lot of work and confusion. I enjoyed solving everything once everything got straightened out, however, this game really needed a map, and it needed a hint other than just for HO games. I am glad I am finished with this game. I love HO games a lot but this game had too many HOs which became boring. I really did not like the storyline very much. Too much work for what was supposed to be a relaxing game time.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite For Me There's a lot going for the game. It has really nice graphics and fairly long game play. One of the problems I did have with it was the mega HO mini games. Don't get me wrong I like them, but not to the point that you run into one of them almost every time you enter a new area. I prefer a bit more diversity with other puzzles. If you love a lot of mini HO's then this is your game because there's plenty and they can be challenging. In fact that was part of the problem. They blend things in with the darker colors so well that my older eyes had trouble locating them now and again. I like a challenge, and I don't mind clever blends, but I'm not too crazy about shadow blends with not quite as sharp vision anymore. Still it's not a bad game....Just not quite for me
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Spoiler Alert .. this is my first low scored game - and it's based on playing lots of games here. This game is okay - but lacks enough clues to keep the player moving forward .. once a puzzle has been completed and items found - there just weren't clear hints or visuals to keep moving. I had to rely on the strategy guide - completely. Frustrating not to figure out 'what next' based on items won or scenery. An example - there is a gear to be found in the water - however there is nothing to clue you to look even though the magnifying glass opens a small game - I felt like SO? I may not finish the game. I had stopped playing it right after purchase awhile back, but decided to go have another look. Still disappointed.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Your average, ERS cookie-cutter creepy "except not creepy" game I wasn't expecting much from this "Haunted Legends" sequel, and I was right. "Queen of Spades" was much better not only in storyline but in overall entertainment. "The Bronze Horseman" lacks individuality and looks and feels like all the other ERS games I've ever played. Pros: - The artwork, as always, is very beautiful, but unfortunately, is very blurry, thus making it less appealing; - Overall, this is a nice game for you to spend some hours, both the main game and the bonus game. It entertains, nevertheless, and the hidden object scenes too; Cons: - Blurry artwork. It takes the enchantment of the locations away and makes the hidden objects scenes a "pain in the eyes", literally, because some objects can be hard to spot; - The music is terrible, I must say. It sounds like all the other tracks that played in previous ERS games and it's always the same one playing over and over and over again. There's a line, you know...; - Severe lack of originality and individuality. You play an ERS studio game and deep down inside you know you're playing the same game over again. The only different thing is the story, the characters and the locations. - The worst villain ever. Wait, can SG even be considered a villain? Anyways, he's only there to compromise your job of completing the game. That's just it. You're about to catch him, right? Maybe not, since he always closes the doors behind him. That little monster! So, you gotta open that door and you do. Oh, there he is again! Gotcha? Maybe not. Because now he closed that OTHER door. This is it. It goes on like this until you manage to catch him in the end. Except you don't. It's going on like this for 4 games already...; If you want to spend some leisure time trying to catch a imp that can't be caught and doing a lot of hidden objects scenes in-between, this is the game for you. Entertaining, but that's just it. I will not play it again. Hey, I'm all for reciclying, ERS, but it just doesn't work very well with games.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK. If you loved "Queen of Spades" then you'll love this, but it just wasn't my cup of tea. Lots of to-ing and fro-ing and not very challenging. The graphics and music were actually quite beautiful but they lost serious points when the same tune played over and over and over again, especially towards the end (just like in QoS). And I don't know about anyone else but a tiny little man with a really big head as the bad guy just isn't all that scary to me. Not scary, eerie, exciting or stimulating and certainly doesn't make you think. Really quite boring and won't be playing again.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy puzzles and lots of boring HO screens If you want way too many HO screens and easy puzzles, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Atmosphere I didn't enjoy this game as much as Queen of Spades . There was no atmosphere . On the plus side though , I did enjoy the puzzles , just a nice level of challenge for me . Average game I would say .
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HOS and not enough Hints Should have read some reviews before purchase. Too many HOS and no Hints unless you were IN a HOS. I hate HOS as it is, but I put up with them for the puzzles and mini games. I wish Big Fish would feature more no HOS games in a separate category.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sooooooooo Sorry I Bought This! I've played over 60 games from BF, and maybe I've been spoiled by interactive maps, interactive HOs and a good story line. This had none of these. I played the demo and liked it enough to buy this during their BOGO free campaine. I'm sorry I did... CONS: No map at all! This means there is a lot of back and forth No Hint button, unless you're playing HOs HO scenes are all the same, just names of things you must find There are HOGs around every corner, so if you want a rich story line where you actually have to work to seek and find to fill up your inventory, than move on. Voice overs were goofy Graphics left a lot to be desired PROS: It was free
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Which Way Do I Go? I really did not like this one. I am shocked there are not more negative reviews. Go look and the SE version and you will see some. The items you collect in this game are so random and give you no idea where to use them. Not all of course but most. I love playing these games and don't mind a challenge but when I have to look at the guide just to see what to do next, most of the time, it makes me crazy. The HO scenes have tiny items, strange shaped keys that don't look like keys, and items so vague you can hardly see them without getting two inches from the screen The ending leaves you on a cliff. not a cliff-hanger, just drops you off. No answers to what happens, no closure to the story. Awful!
Date published: 2013-05-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_11764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman Collector's Edition

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now it’s up to you to fix them all!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.