Urban Legends: The Maze

Urban Legends: The Maze

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(350.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the finale of The Maze, an incredibly popular reality show, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now you've been hired by the families of the missing contestants and it's up to you to find them! Discover what really happened during the taping as you explore the incredible set and use your Hidden Object talents to proceed in Urban Legends: The Maze.

  • Spooky storyline
  • Incredible locations
  • Find the missing contestants!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 990 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Urban Legends: The Maze

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(350.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Urban Legends: The Maze is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good luck good luck for beginners, but game is user friendly, wish they would do the sequel
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original This one gets 2 thumbs up from me. Very original and unique. The color was bright and crisp. HO scenes (which were not overwhelming) had objects that were easy to find, no interactive items. Quite a few mini games which were pretty challenging. An interactive map that tells you where you are and lets you jump to a place where action is needed, which was extremely useful as there is a lot of back and forthing. A quiet game as far as the music, but loud appropriate noises were more effective, such as a chainsaw, etc. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suspenseful, but a step backward from other Elephant Games An Elephant Games for the price of SE, this game is surely worth the price. However, it feels more like the early stage of Elephant Games, which nowadays are associated with producing excellent games like Mystery Trackers, Nutcracker, with excellence in graphics and storyline. This game however, has blurry cutscenes, no live actors, no voice overs, no interactive HOG scenes, although the music and soundtrack are EG original, this doesn't prevent me for giving it a 5-star because the length of the game for an SE is long, and it's full of suspense and action from the beginning to the end. The ending gives you lots of questions, but I can't wait to see the sequel. However, I don't see any connection with the words Urban Legends. Is it because the culprit wears a mask?? anyhow the Maze provides a fun game and shouldn't be missed.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found it! Seemingly years ago I found Urban Legends: Maze on one of my first visits to Big Fish. Played it, loved it, upgraded to a new computer, and lost both the demo and the game name! Very frustrating, but I'd gotten a taste and wanted more... Over the intervening months/years I found other similar games, not as intriguing, but similar. Played them, got better and better at them, then actively sought out the more challenging ones and, one fateful day, found Urban Legend again. Couldn't make my fingers move fast enough to buy it. This is one of those games you'll play more than once again and perhaps a dozen times. My granddaughter found it on my laptop and began playing--of course she's the smartest 11 year old in living history--and the intrigue that captured this gamey old lady has now captured another generation. It isn't short, nor is it long. Just right, as that impish Goldy once said...
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent long game Very well made game and much longer than most. Due to the fact that there are 6 levels, you can easily split the time you are playing this game. Excellent value for the money
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HO Adventure game Normally I don`t write reviews, only done a few, but I love to read them and then usually buy if good reviews. But just had to write one on this game. Object: several contestants have gone missing on "The MAZE" game show and you have to find them.You are a detective hired by the family of the missing contestants. This review is on the third chapter or so that I have completed, not sure how much more I need to go as I have rescued them all but ole Pumpkinhead kidnapped one who can identify him and I must again rescue her. I played in casual mode. Pros: Not too much back tracking and you only back track in the chapter you are in, so that`s not too bad. Interactive map:, that`s always good to have, it tells you that something needs to be done there and takes you there and also shows where you are. Music: don`t normally listen to sound, but nice creepy music Characters: no sound just written dialog, which is no biggie to me Hint: recharges quickly, tells you what to do and where to go ( and with the map it gets quickly done) works also in HO scenes HO scenes: not too many, really good hidden objects, lot of junk, did get a little eye strain trying to find them, but (as of yet) no penalty click for just clicking CONS: HO scenes, not too many (I love HO scenes) but very junky, although since I so-far haven`t had a penalty click, I just click everything and sometimes get the item I`m looking for. I`m not sure how long this game is, as I`ve stated before I`m on chapter 3 and have played off-n-on for several days, but so far it`s most definately longer than 3hrs. I thouroughly enjoyed this game, and normally I delete them after I`ve played them but will probably keep this on and after awhile will play again. I recommend this game
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! I bought the game expecting hidden object and puzzles and got what I expected and more. The storyline of the game was delightfully eerie and suspenseful. I'd be lying to say I didn't enjoy it. It was definitely worth it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the great maze it is a great puzzle solving game it is very good !!!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix of fun, drama, and scary! There were a few scary moments, in my opinion, which made me enjoy the game a lot more. Having to find the missing contestants is difficult when you have a 'bad guy' trying to make sure you lose. The hint and the map are great, as are the graphics. I love the story behind the game too. I only hate that it ended the way it did and I hope that means we're going to have a sequel.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Played so far On so many levels this game surpassed my expectations!!! The Map was an excellent gaming aid as it was a help without giving anything away! Definitely enriched my play experience. The storyline was great and also was able to enjoy unique puzzles and thought provoking challenges. Great Work!!!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game First of all, this game had moments where it really creeped me out, and I don't really spook too easily. However, I was disappointed about the ending. I don't really want to spoil why, though. In a way, I hope that the way it ended is grounds for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long but still too short! I was so sorry to reach the end of this very well done game. I thought the story was very interesting although a bit gruesome in places. The game is quite long. The mini-games were plentiful, unusual and varied greatly in difficulty. Some were quite challenging and some were fairly easy. There was a wide mixture of types as well. The graphics and sound were fine. The HOS's were nice and clear and not very difficult. There was quite a bit of back and forthing but there was a very helpful map which eliminated the tedium. Best of all, the "adventure" aspects of the game - figuring out what to put where - were very creative and entertaining. I would LOVE to see a sequel.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps me on the edge of my seat... I love puzzle games and this one has me puzzled.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved this game. The storyline was unusual and I was hooked from the beginning. HO scenes not too difficult and plenty of mini games, some very challenging. Good long game.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game with an interesting twist at the end. I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are beautifully done and the storyline innovative and interesting. The puzzles are cleverly done and not too hard. The HOGs are clearly defined and the music appropriate. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I enjoyed every minute of the 5 hours it took me to finish! The storyline is very interesting (a reality show gone wrong). The graphics are crisp. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are sometimes quite challenging. The map shows you where there is something to do. When a chapter is solved, it won't show on the map anymore. I really hope, there will be a sequel!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminded me of the Running Man! Read all the reviews before i purchesed this and had a little trial as well, first thoughts were that it reminded me of the film The Running Man with arnie! No actual significance to the game except the layout and graphics reminded me of it., A different game to all the rest i have played and i really enjoyed it, hint button was available and skips for the games :) Got harder as the game went on - maybe that was just me! Overall though a really enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bang for your Buck Truly Innovative puzzles, clear graphics on HOG parts, endless levels, well, nothing can be truly endless, but I kept thinking it would end and then there would be another level. Loved it!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally fun game! I really enjoyed this game there was more finding and figuring out things rather than just HO piles. Great adventure game, the puzzles were different and fun to play. It was original from other games, I hope they come out with more like these but with even longer play.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games ever! I enjoy more of an adventure game than HO. This delivered really well. The story was good. It was not real hard but tough enough. It was not so absurd that you could figure out the puzzles. Things actually related to the story line. I did not think it was too long but just about right. I do wish you had the option to not have sparkles indicating active area. This is a very good game well worth the buy.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow-very challenging I loved the interactive map! Probably my favorite part of the game :) Don't mind to backtrack, but would so much rather have the map to work back and forth. Thanks! The hint button was very helpful, the skip button filled fast(always a plus) and the journal was important also. This is a great game. I played for hours and loved rescuing the contestants. The puzzles were very challenging, almost too challenging! I ended up skipping quite a few, thank goodness for the fast filling skip, and I consider myself an expert player. Some of them got the best of me...good job! all in all, a great game.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun!! LOVED this game! More puzzles than HO's, but plenty of HO's for those who love them.... Some puzzles were quite easy, others - not so much! :) All were very entertaining and provided hours of fun.... The story is excellent and leaves you wanting more... The hints are plentiful if you want them and reload quickly... I really enjoyed this one.... Great game!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting, challenging puzzles The premise is a refreshing change from the usual haunted house/asylum/amusement park; it's a reality game show set in a large warehouse with a variety of stages/sets full of traps and puzzles. A masked madman terrorizes the contestants and you have to rescue them. The game is divided into 6 chapters which correspond to different stages of 4-5 locations each. The chapters are self-contained, which means no backtracking. There is also a map that shows you locations where there are actions to take, e.g. a hidden object scene, inventory item to pickup or use, or a puzzle. The graphics are nice and do a really good job of depicting the distinctive setting. I especially liked the cameras in every room to reinforce the fact that everything is being filmed. There are also hidden control rooms scattered throughout the game with monitors and video editing equipment. The stages look very different and I appreciated the change in scenery. Cut scenes were well done and animation in general was very good. The hidden object scenes are big junk piles, but they looked nice. There was a shorter list of objects to find, which I appreciated. I think most, if not all, of the scenes weren't repeated. They were pretty balanced with the puzzle and adventure elements in the game. I really liked the puzzles. There were quite a few original puzzles, but even the ones that weren't original had a bit of a twist to them to make them more challenging. A lot of them required logic and thought/planning. Nothing frustrating though (this IS a casual game after all) and there's a skip button anyway. Overall a great game with a cool setting/story and excellent puzzles. Lots of fun to play!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure/Strategy/Puzzle Game I just finished playing Urban Legends: The Maze, and I loved it! It's more adventure/strategy than anything else, and not really a Hidden Object game. You, the game player, are a detective hired to find missing participants in a game called The Maze. You have special talents which will help you. Think of yourself as MacGyver. And you'll need those talents many times to save yourself, along with the missing participants, who have been captured by an evil genius. Yes, it's kinda corny in some ways, but it's also fun. The puzzles are challenging, but if you need to skip, that's fine. The hints are helpful, for the most part. There is a map that you can use to quickly travel from one place to another.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game!!! After playing this game, I just had to write a review. This is now my favorite game. Where do I begin? From start to finish this game was just awesome! I loved the opening sequence because it starts the game off as if it is a movie. It is that way throughout the game. Whenever you complete something it switches to movie mode. Awesome! Sound was very good. It wasn't annoying like in some games. The story is phenomenal, and it concludes with a cliffhanger. So if you are contemplating buying the CE, I suggest you do it! If I had known how great this game was, I certainly would have. There are a LOT of games and challenges. Some are easy while some are more difficult. They require you to think outside the box. I couldn't get enough. I love being challenged like that. The games were offset with just the right amount of HOS. And this game is very long! It took me a couple of days to complete. I feel I really got my money's worth with this game. The graphics were very well-done, especially the movie-type scenes which I just reviewed! I only had to skip one puzzle, and it wasn't because I couldn't figure it out. It was because my computer glitched on that one puzzle. I tried not to use the SG too much for this game because it really made me use my noodle. I did use the hint button at times when I was stuck. My suggestion would be to make sure that you comb every inch of a room before you leave because chances are there will be something you need that's hidden really well. The hint button recharges pretty quick too. The map was unbelievably cool. If you needed to go somewhere else, all you had to do was click on the map and you're there. There are 6 levels to this game, and after you complete a level the next one starts a brand new map. That's really great because there are a lot of rooms to explore! Overall, 5 stars for this game! Great graphics, great sound, great story, great length, great challenges! What more could you ask for? I intend on getting more games from Elephant if they are as good as this one!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Original & First Class Production Set In The Present This game is so good in so many ways, I'll have to resort to itemising if I'm to get you to read it. 1. STORY - Original!! And set in the electronic age! And CREEPY! Contestants have disappeared within the sets of a reality program - your job is to find out what happened - and it's soon obvious that something really freaky is going on. 2. HUMOUR - like the leopard in the bathroom and the "That only works in reality shows", this game takes the mickey (gently) out of everyone's favourite TV genre (personally you wouldn't catch me dead watching reality TV). 3.HIGHEST QUALITY ARTWORK - it's fabulous, top of the range, and it's colourful AND modern. Not a medieval weapon in sight - okay, well, maybe a couple, but they were relevant to the story in that one scene. 4. SOUNDS - this game doesn't rely so much on music to set your skin crawling - sometimes the silence is more ominous, and when the scary music does kick in, you'll jump. Also, to add urgency, some of the most intense moments are enhanced by the sounds of the modern age that drive us all nuts - think chainsaws. 5. HELPFUL HINT JOURNAL & MAP that you must use or you'll be the one lost. 6. ORIGINAL INTERESTING PUZZLES that will twist your brain in knots, with, thankfully, a speedy skip button. Lots of HO scenes, but twice as many puzzles. 7. FAST PACED, CHALLENGING & LONG - There are reviewers in these pages that disagree me on this last point but I just don't get them at all. I'm an experienced intermediate player and I've never seen a game like it. I was totally out of my league. It took me 8 hours and near the end I was suffering major battle fatigue. This is something really special. Even if it is too hard for me now, I'll be playing it again in the hopes that I'll learn how to be worthy of it.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!! Just when you think its over, theres more to play.Storyline is ok, but the running around to get clues and items is great .:)
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant adventure I am sometimes a bit disappointed with the HOG games as they are over too quickly - by the time I have played the free hour I have almost finished the game. This one however has given hours of extra fun.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarey HOG This game would make a wonderful horror movie!! The ending is especially nerve wrecking and it's left open for another chapter.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super, Super Fun Game!! I bought this game during a Felex's Favorites sale, and it took me for-ev-vah to finish. Wow. What a game! It was so long, it took me about 3 days to go from start to finish. The scenes were sometimes intense, but with a little help from the hint button, I could muster my way through. This game was a steal for me at $2.99, but was more than worth the price. Try this one for yourself. Great Hidden Object and Adventure game. Just the kind I love!!
Date published: 2011-12-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_11995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Urban Legends: The Maze

During the finale of The Maze, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now it's up to you to find the missing contestants!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.