Urban Legends: The Maze

Urban Legends: The Maze

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(350.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the finale of The Maze, an incredibly popular reality show, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now you've been hired by the families of the missing contestants and it's up to you to find them! Discover what really happened during the taping as you explore the incredible set and use your Hidden Object talents to proceed in Urban Legends: The Maze.

  • Spooky storyline
  • Incredible locations
  • Find the missing contestants!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 990 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Urban Legends: The Maze

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(350.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Urban Legends: The Maze is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game!!! After playing this game, I just had to write a review. This is now my favorite game. Where do I begin? From start to finish this game was just awesome! I loved the opening sequence because it starts the game off as if it is a movie. It is that way throughout the game. Whenever you complete something it switches to movie mode. Awesome! Sound was very good. It wasn't annoying like in some games. The story is phenomenal, and it concludes with a cliffhanger. So if you are contemplating buying the CE, I suggest you do it! If I had known how great this game was, I certainly would have. There are a LOT of games and challenges. Some are easy while some are more difficult. They require you to think outside the box. I couldn't get enough. I love being challenged like that. The games were offset with just the right amount of HOS. And this game is very long! It took me a couple of days to complete. I feel I really got my money's worth with this game. The graphics were very well-done, especially the movie-type scenes which I just reviewed! I only had to skip one puzzle, and it wasn't because I couldn't figure it out. It was because my computer glitched on that one puzzle. I tried not to use the SG too much for this game because it really made me use my noodle. I did use the hint button at times when I was stuck. My suggestion would be to make sure that you comb every inch of a room before you leave because chances are there will be something you need that's hidden really well. The hint button recharges pretty quick too. The map was unbelievably cool. If you needed to go somewhere else, all you had to do was click on the map and you're there. There are 6 levels to this game, and after you complete a level the next one starts a brand new map. That's really great because there are a lot of rooms to explore! Overall, 5 stars for this game! Great graphics, great sound, great story, great length, great challenges! What more could you ask for? I intend on getting more games from Elephant if they are as good as this one!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarey HOG This game would make a wonderful horror movie!! The ending is especially nerve wrecking and it's left open for another chapter.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I loved everything about this game..I loved the fact that when i thought it was over it had more for me to do..So far for me this is one of the best games i have played yet. Loads of puzzles and fun.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great adventure game !!!! What I love most about this is there's not too much hidden object play its mostly adventure explore and puzzles! the puzzles are the best part they are challenging but not frustratingly difficult! also it is a long game not over in an hour like some!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from urban legends the maze thought this game was one of the best ive played. brilliant!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent brilliant, bit longer than similar games but amazing. will there be a sequel?
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game! This game took my five hours to get through, but I was so drawn in that I couldn't stop until I got to the end, which happened to be at 4 a.m.! I can't think of one bad thing to say about it.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Rocks Longer than the usual Hidden Object games. Fantastic screen shots and challenging puzzles. I was gutted when the game ended, I would have happily played it for days :)
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps me on the edge of my seat... I love puzzle games and this one has me puzzled.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!! Just when you think its over, theres more to play.Storyline is ok, but the running around to get clues and items is great .:)
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game This was one of the best games I've played in a while. It actually took me quite a while to finished it, unlike many of these games that only last a few hours at best. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome fun game kinda reminded me of the movie saw! great gameplay:)
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Great story, fine locations and grafic
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Kept my interest. Can't wait for the sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Felt a lot like Brink of Consciousness Dorian Grey my all-time favourite game on Big Fish is "Brink of Consciousness, the Dorian Grey Syndrome". i have never found another that even came close to the feeling of that game - until now. "Urban Legends: The Maze" is so much like "Brink of Consciousness" that i had to love it. with a mix of easy and more difficult mini puzzles, clear graphics and a great story-line, it is totally worth trying. but be warned; it is a challenge - if you are looking for an easy solve, this is not for you. the good news is that it does have skip buttons if you just can't get past the puzzle. there are lots of HOS, and they are fairly well done - not too cluttered and often seem to fit right into the environment. if you have been pinning for Dorian Grey - you will love The Maze.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a non-collector Elephant game, I would expect no voiceovers. This takes away when compared to other Elephant games, but this is a better of the reality TV games.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gripping Game! This is a different sort of game for Elephant but still great and well developed. Likes: Interactive map making it easy to move between areas (just wish it was labeled) Exciting and well-written story-line Fun and challenging puzzles Gripping action keeping one interested in playing Dislikes: Muddy quality of HOGs making objects very hard to find Cliff hanger ending (understand the desire for plugging a sequel but it could have been written differently.)
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Good One From Elephant Games Good Parts: As usual, brilliant graphics. Very realistic, lots of great desgins, very clear, A great storyline. The intro did start off a little boring, but the storyline got better and better as you moved on. Once again, Elephant gives us a game with great Hidden Object Scenes. I loved the challenge of them, they weren't too hard or too easy. The hint recharged really fast. OK Parts: Would've helped for the intro to have a voice-over. Took me a while to get in to the game. Bad Parts: The puzzles (with the exception of the lever one) were way too hard. I found myself sitting and waiting for the skip button, While I won't be buying this one, it was still fun to play for the free trial Check it out!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it A lovely challenging game but the ending was not up to my expectations... yet a lot of things you can do and many puzzles make it more enjoyable
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good change of pace This is a good inbetween game, not overlly challenging but enough to make it enjoyable. The puzzles are a good range of difficulties and some new interesting one as well. The storyline was not really there, the graphics are ok but mostly grainy in the cut scenes, no VOs just some light reading. it does have an interactive map which is a huge plus and your hint button can be your best friend.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good game Another good game from Elephant, I loved raincliff as well and lost. What I love about this game: - An interactive map, so rare in games so thank you! - A help system in the map, that shows you currently areas that you can do things in - Completely different areas, and scenery, so it's contained each chapter - Obvious chapters, so I can take a break and not have a headache remembering things in areas as each chapter is different - No hint penalty for HOG scenes - Not many hog scenes - Lots of puzzles (although some button/slide were glitchy to me) - The cutscenes were amazing, just like Raincliff - The feel of it was so different and unique - This game was long to me - wonderful! Kudos on an excellent, different game that wasn't a CE first. If it had different levels of challenge with the option of no sparkles at all (they weren't the migraine shower kind) I would give it an A.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Game Really good game and very interesting. Had to skip 2 hard puzzles which means a replay for me! Good buy.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid game Unusual setting, very well done. The story had potential, but the plot was too undeveloped to keep me truly engaged. Gameplay was extremely smooth. Just the right amount of Hidden Object scenes, which were generally relevant to what was going on and not too hard on the eyes. The puzzles varied in type and difficulty level. Movement via the map was very helpful, as the order in which various tasks could be completed was the biggest challenge in the game. Overall, a good, solid game, well worth a try.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific game and super-long! Wow! Typically I plow through HOS games in about 2-3 hours, but this took me a solid 5. By the end of the game, I even got a little impatient, thinking "Come ON, let's finish this already!" (In a good way, of course!) Nothing really struck me as particularly bad or irritating--visuals were great, and the plot and setup was pretty clever. Overall, pretty highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Lot of Fun! I really enjoyed Urban Legends: The Maze. It had a unique graphical style, a good storyline and interesting predicaments. There is a wonderful map that alerts you where you need to complete a task, and you can click on the map to go to that specific area. On the down side, too many of the puzzles are puzzles I've seen in other games. Some of the puzzles were unique, however, and they were great fun. The story was excellent, and the gameplay is long. I bought it after trying the demo for 10 minutes, and I'm so glad I did!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy Weird Fun This game was quite creepy and spooky, but I quite enjoy that kind of thing. Game was very fun and interesting. It was unpredictable, which I quite liked. Beautiful graphics, creepy sound effects. Puzzles were good but a few of them were too hard and some not hard enough. Still I definitely recommend this game, especially to people who like creepy games.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Factor of 5!!!!! Being a new member (even though I have been playing on BF for years) I have been playing a lot of demos before I buy. This was one of the BEST! It was over too soon! I definitely will be buying this... Preferring a bit of a challenge, which, if you use the wonderful map, lowers the challenge factor, I still loved it. Hints recovered quite quickly, and the puzzles made you think. A must-try for everyone.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An interesting and absorbing game This is a long and challenging game.The visuals are excellent,music and sound effects good. Plot OK , not too engaging but no problem. The puzzles are hard but not impossible and there are aids available if you get really stuck as I did sometimes. Use the map for generally getting around and seamless moves between locations. HOBs are interesting and relevant, sometimes a little too easy. The whole game flows and is most enjoyable,
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reality show gone rogue This is primarily a HOS and games, many of both. HOS mostly clear, games hard, I thought, and skipped about half of them. Great storyline. Good graphics. No VOS, but characters excellent. An entertaining game, except for one thing, which is why I rated it 4 stars: some of the HOS scenes had irritating background noises; i.e., a siren going off every two seconds. Very distracting. Made me want to leave the scenes quickly. Casual play 6 hours.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird and Fun This game keeps you going with lots of scenes, absurd situations and even a couple of frights (yes I jumped). Near the end I had to skip puzzles and use the hint button more often than usual (no biggie). Also great for those who enjoy being the hero/heroine.
Date published: 2011-12-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_11995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Urban Legends: The Maze

During the finale of The Maze, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now it's up to you to find the missing contestants!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.