Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(219.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save Witchville before it's too late in Guardians of Beyond: Witchville, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After all of the inhabitants suddenly become ghosts, you are brought in to investigate. Solve the mystery as quickly as you can or become a ghost yourself! Explore haunted locations, meet unexpected people, use dangerous witchcraft, and save the town!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(219.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Guardians of Beyond: Witchville is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden objects and adventure game I first want to say that Vogat is for me the best games creator actually. I loved all their games. This one at first I thought was not as fun to go around the scenes, but they surprised me again because when you think it is finish it continues with new elements. Thanks for those creative ideas.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vogat games rock! Another fine game by Vogat. Graphics are terrific, music goes with the setting, not too annoying. This game really brings you into the story. Mini games were good, you do have the skip option. A nice way to spend an afternoon.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game This is the type of game I enjoy where the objects are part of the game you find. Would buy this one for sure.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Good length, good story, helpful hint button..quite a few HOS but they were interesting and challenging without being ridiculous, and useful items were found each time. This is mostly an adventure game yet is full of HOS and puzzles. Not too long or too short. You definitely get your money's worth with this one, and it really gets you caught up in the story, which is fairly decent and the game ends in a satisfying way.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! What a grand little game. Absolutely worth every cent....So glad I chose it!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO Adventure Game,,,,,, I look forward to each HO Adventure game offered......these are my favorite!! Some have too much annoying dialogue but this one was okay......Just enough levels/chapters to keep you entertained and not bored.......Items were easy to find and instructions for game play clearly explained.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool game I have the collector edition cool wish the games were longer they only tend to take a couple of hours. Don't know what the sound is like I never have sound on games.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guardians of Beyond: Witchville Very good game. Interesting hidden object. Some puzzles are challaging. Makes for a good game.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great had lots of fun very original great
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing is as it seems, a good ghost story. I absolutely enjoyed this one. An inventive story with a twist. Excellent plot, good characters, interesting puzzles and not your ordinary HOG. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool! great visuals and storyline.:)
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from guardians of beyond , witchville brilliant game any game by VOGAT are just great excellant game to play definatley worth buying
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guardians of Beyond Not boring or predictable, funny and interesting story. Lots of fun.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skillful hidden object adventure Very recommended gameplay. Some very amusing hours, in kind of Vogat Games - as always super
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the usual ghost story Haunted towns full of ghosts aren't exactly a new thing in the HOG genre, but there's an original spin here on who the ghosts are and how they got there. Graphics are beautiful and I especially liked the hidden object scenes. Even though they were junk piles, the artwork looked good and a few of the objects were really tricky to find! (I made the possible mistake of choosing the difficulty that gives you no hints at all, so a few times I spent ages looking for an object that was really well hidden, or didn't quite fit the word in the list thanks to poor translation.) My favourite thing about the game visually was the ghosts and the way they would fade in and out. The happily smiling ghosts were especially eerie! The puzzles were pretty standard fare for the most part, but there were a few that were original or I've encountered infrequently. I was pretty happy with the variety. I liked the story a lot. There's a twist about halfway through the game that is hinted at as you explore the city and it came to a satisfying conclusion.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I enjoyed this game and liked that it had hints you could follow if you needed to use them. Storyline was one that was a bit different and music suited the story. It was long in my opinion but I don't usually go by the length, but how much I enjoy.. and it was a 5 out of 5 for me.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes this was challenging Love the game and everything about it. The minigames were especially challenging. You won't be sorry getting this one.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, don't miss out! this is a fun and cute game. not too hard and not too easy. hidden object scene graphics are awesome!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good adventure game Good story line with great interactive HOS. Kept me guessing but a bit quick in moving on to the next scene. Great for the HO fan. Great fun.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN - TASTIC JUST SHORT GAMES BUT WORTH TO BUY :D
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I loved everything about this game...
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job This game has lots of interactive games that are not too difficult,hidden objects, visuals are clear, good story line.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stick with it, it gets interesting. This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and bonus content. I'm copying most of this from my review of the CE. To be concise: the only thing the CE has is a bonus game that takes about an hour. It's interesting, but personally I don't feel it worth the price of another SE. No collectibles, no morphs, no achievements. The game is two years old now, but I've got to compare to the games coming out now (2014) since now is when you're spending your money. Now the review of the main game: THE GOOD: Graphics were ok, the music really shined - rather than play the same loop over and over, they had ambient sounds, and a clip of music - maybe 12 or 14 bars that would come in every now and then just to keep you on edge, then go back to the quiet. The story is a fairly good one. It starts off slow, and I'll admit I wasn't expecting much - but I bought the game and wanted to play through it. About halfway through though, I started to care about what was going on. There were some character twists that were unexpected, then it started hinting at some other things (trying not to give anything away here). The game took me about four hours to complete. It ends conclusively (The bonus content is a completely separate story). There are LOTS of HOS and quite a few puzzles. Several of the puzzles repeat, but they were good puzzles so it was ok (kind of like doing more than one sudoku - same puzzle, different solutions). A lot (most?) of the HOS are repeated as well. On the middle difficulty there are NO SPARKLIES on anything. Especially not the HOS. so you've got to look around on your own to find things. Places that were simply pick up an item might be a HOS later, or vice versa. No click penalty in the HOS, the hint recharges quickly. Outside of the HOS the hint gives you specific prose instructions: "Go to X and get Y, use it in A to get B" type of thing. Generally telling you several things at once so you may already have done some of them. The hint system is good enough I don't think you really need the SG (I think i used it once or twice). THE BAD: The HOS are junkpiles. Random, not to scale, junkpiles. Many of the objects were completely ambiguous - even after clicking on them after a hint I had to look at the list to tell what the thing I clicked on was. They also had VERY precise click zones for a lot of small or thin items. No voicing at all. Everything is read onscreen in talk bubble type things or across the top of the screen. There is no map - but you really don't need one, at any point in the game you're no more than three or four clicks from anywhere else you can go. THE UGLY: The story just took too long to get going. There were a few badly worded phrases, and some ambiguous names to find in the HOS. Those were the minority though. No other serious bugs or playthough problems. BOTTOM LINE: While I couldn't recommend the CE, I think this is a good (not great) SE. If it ever comes up as a DD or CotW I'd say but it for sure. The demo probably doesn't last long enough for you to get drawn into the story (I can't tell when it would end). As a SE, I can give this game a solid recommendation to buy. Three and half stars, rounded up to four. It's better than just ok, but I'd buy it whenever a sale of some sort comes along or you need that last punch.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this game This is a wonderful IHOG with some adventure thrown in. The story line is good and easy to follow. It is not a difficult game, nor are there many bells or whistles. It also has quite a few HOS, more than I usually like. I suppose it comes down to enjoying the story line of the game. It's on the short side (Maybe 3 hours?) but it's 3 hours of fun.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIRST HALF IS MORE COMPELLING THAN LAST HALF About a 4 ½ hour adventure. Ethan has called you, asking you to come to Witchville because the population has disappeared. You have 6 hours to solve the mystery or you’ll be trapped forever. It turns out the population, including Ethan by this time, have turned into ghosts, so you will have to release them. You have to accomplish half you task in Witchville and half in New City. I thought the first half of the game was much more interesting and compelling than the last half. Some details: - Graphics are a bit murky at times. - Journal has your significant events; active tasks are highlighted when you curse over the notes. - HOS are very busy, but objects are large and spread out for visibility. - Inventory sometimes needs to be combined. - Animation and special effects are good. - HINTS – Outside the HOS is very, very specific (ex: get the axe from the glass house; check Vesta’s poster in the corridor to find the code for the cash register in the toy shop; take the whetstone from it; sharpen the axe; remove branch from the tree). Played casual so don’t know if the harder difficulty would give as much information. - It would have been nice to have voice overs
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fantasy graphics Eye-catching fantastical locales keep you moving through this otherwise straightforward and perhaps a little bit short hidden object adventure game. A few hidden objects were difficult for me to find.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game Just a fun game to play. Nothing special just a game to play for an enjoyable day. Nothing hard about it.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game and great length Enjoyed this one quite a bit -- even though it uses the junkpile type HO scenes.... at least most items are cleverly hidden... It's a pretty standard HO/adventure game with a very good story -- more HO than puzzles -- but there are a few puzzles that are truly different and I enjoyed that. One puzzle (pipes) is repeated several times and I would have preferred that each puzzle was different from the others, but most presented a good challenge without frying my brain cells... ;) I tend to take my time, do my laundry, make/drink coffee, listen to tv in background, etc. when playing these games, so they take me a bit longer than others, but this game certainly lasted a good long time. When I thought I was close to being done, I was only little more than half-way through.... I really appreciate that! I can't tell you how much I hate spending money on a game that only lasts 2-3 hours. I definitely recommend this game... Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game about witches and ghosts I liked the storyline - saving a town from the evil... I played in advanced mode. The graphics are good, although sometimes dark. But the objects in the HOS are easy to find. The puzzles were sometimes really challenging, but as you move in the game, they actually get easier. The "journal" is IMHO of no use, but you are shown what your tasks are. It took me 3 1/2 hours to finish. All in all a good game with a happy end.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but way too short! Really enjoyed this game, loved the storyline, the interactive HOS were great and not too cluttered but it was way too short! Having paid over £5 for this i do feel let down tbh, was quite shocked at the abrupt ending. The hint system is great and gives a few clues on what to do if you're stuck but didn't need it a lot. Quite easy mini games and not too frustrating. would have given 5 stars if it had been a bit longer.
Date published: 2012-04-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_12686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

Save Witchville before it's too late in Guardians of Beyond: Witchville, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.