Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(214.27 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmore’s latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 684 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(214.27 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fears from Childhood "Intriguing", "absorbing" and "stimulating"! I thank you ERS for such a captivating game. Keep them coming. The People's Choice Award give "Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition" 5 thumbs up and a slice.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as the first on I bought this game because of Green hills sanitarium was so good and was not disappointed. Story line is good and the game has a good flow. I have started buying the CE because of the bonus extras that give you the rest of the story. Nothing to difficult to understand.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be afraid to try it! Another lovely offering from ERS Games. You'll want to rush to save the children, but take your time to enjoy the beautiful graphics. The "alternate universe" will make you feel like you've stepped into a dream. Hidden object scenes and puzzles are challenging without being frustrating. Only downside is the chapters do get shorter as you go. This is sad because it's such a good game you want it to go on and on. Extra gameplay is a good length. Getting to see the concept art and listen to the music made it worth the CE price for me.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You feel like a "Hero" ! The 2nd is as good as the 1st! While saving the children from their fears, you can enjoy many games, interesting and with good level of challenging. The kids are lovely and sweet, their voices and ways of speaking are very cute, more pleasant than the first, with strange and mysterious adults. The environment is very well done, as well as music, images and characters. Hardly wait for the next !
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These "Haunted Halls" Games! I was anxious to play this sequel, after I so enjoyed the first Haunted Halls game. It didn't disappoint! The story was interesting, and the graphics are really stunning. I found myself just sitting a few moments and looking at the scenes. I found the puzzles to be challenging, without being frustrating. The hidden objects were hidden without using shading to fade them into the background (which I find incredibly annoying!) I really enjoyed the interactions in each chapter. I think these games are on a par with the MCF games and I actually like them even better. I hope to see more in this series!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Left me wanting more A great mix of puzzle and hidden object, with enough of a mix so that neither got boring. Voice acting is fantastic and the plot is strong. Could have been longer (another in the series perhaps? Hopefully!), but the game play was interesting and challenging. The game looks amazing, the graphics are fantastic and the HO scenes look natural - no random copy paste photos in this one.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Fears From Childhood I loved, loved this game. I bought it without trying taking advantage of the CE sale. This is the first CE I've bought that had the music as a bonus. Kudos to whoever thought to do that. Some tunes stick in your mind and you wish you could hear the whole track. Some of the tunes here sound like the ones in the Puppet Show series, same developers? It was fun to play, hard to leave - playing a game from start to finish in one sitting is not my thing. Another thing I like about CEs is that they have the SG right there, which is good for those puzzles I really don't get. Great Job.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls was great I bought the collector's edition and it did not disappoint. As with the original Green Hill Sanitarium, the puzzles were challenging without being either impossible or stupid, and the creep factor was great. The visuals and sound we good as well. I love this series and can't wait for the next installment
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! Enjoyed the games puzzles, graphics,and sounds/music. Loved the way it back tracked to include objects or puzzles needed to complete the game. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent game Very clear, wonderful graphics, very surreal, a bit sick, great puzzles, HO are great , lots of fun.They thought hard on this one !
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this game...highly! Game is just plain good all the way around.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls I really enjoyed this game! I enjoyed the puzzles and I like the visual and background music.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! Absolutely brilliant! love this game, thank you Big Fish...one of the best games i have ever played with the hidden object scenes having a twist to them to the great spooky storylne, i loved every minute. Brilliant graphics and music too 10/10 from me!!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best This game and other like it are the best . I have the most fun with these kind of games. I love the interaction you have to do with these kinds of games
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from engrossing, but later chapters too short I agree that the later chapters were too short. Still, it is a gorgeous game and the HOG's were just right.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensational! This is one of the best games ever! Can highly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great story great game challenging and fun
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopping Dr. Blackmore Again This is an older game, but quite fun to play. Dr. Blackmore is once again up to no good and you have to rescue his victims. You work through several levels, freeing a victim in each. This game is more "old school," but the HOS were fun and the mini games were varied enough to keep my interest. I enjoyed the story line. Game play is fairly linear, which is a nice change from some games. You can select either casual or advanced play. The CE comes with a strategy guide, but I didn't use it. There is a note book that comes in handy a couple of times. The main game has a satisfying ending. The bonus chapter wraps up the story, which was nice. If you are looking for a relatively straight forward game, I would highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect part three HOG The story carries on without a hitch or a glitch. Another brilliant mixture of humor and horror. It's not too difficult nor too easy the gameplay is perfect. I loved the spin on fairytales so creepy just loved it.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Fears From Childhood Collector's Edition Please see my review of "Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition" for the basics on this series' gameplay. Plot: You managed to rescue the patients at Green Hills Sanitarium, but the evil Dr. Blackmore still has your boyfriend, Tim! You follow them into a bizarre nightmare world where the doctor is now harnessing the energy of frightened children as part of his nefarious plot. It looks like you'll have to rescue the kids before you can find Tim and defeat Dr. Blackmore. What's worse, one of these kids is Tim's little sister! The atmosphere and gameplay of this sequel aren't too much different from the first game--it's still gloomy, the graphics are still a bit on the cheesy side, and once again you find yourself exploring numerous "nightmare worlds" where you need to vanquish the children's individual fears. Similar to the case files of the patients in the first game, in this game you have "fairytales" which tell small ominous stories about each dream world. Different from the first game are the voiceovers--this game has them #albeit also rather cheesy#--and the fact that now the hidden object scenes are mildly interactive. Gameplay also seemed somewhat easier and more intuitive than previously. There was slightly more variation in the music, though I still found it to be highly repetitive and at times downright annoying; sometimes in hidden object scenes, it would even cut out in the middle of a track, then start another one. The game definitely had its issues. Some minigame instructions weren't too clear, and the strategy guide would have to be consulted. Occasionally, clicking on the correct item in a scene wouldn't register; I had to use up a hint once for an object I'd already clicked on! At times, there would be more than one of the object being sought in a scene, but only one would be the right one #for example, I was told to look for a "bird," when there was both a bird and a "toy duck" in the scene; another time, there were two brushes in a scene but only one could be selected#. I also saw a lyre referred to as a "lira." The strategy guide is decent, but doesn't include everything in hidden object scenes; and the first time I played the game, a couple of hidden objects in the bonus chapter were too difficult for me to locate. #I had to play the game twice due to issues with my first computer--unrelated to the game--but didn't experience this problem on the second playthrough.# Yet again, IMO the bonus chapter is necessary for the plot #in it, you try to rescue Tim's sister, who first appears in the main game#, so purchasing the collector's edition is a must. #Extra content includes the bonus chapter, soundtrack, wallpapers, concept art, and a screensaver.# And also yet again, the game ends on a cliffhanger! #Looks like we'll be searching for Tim in the third game as well!# Overall the game was moderately enjoyable, though I have one major concern about the bonus content. Hidden away in the extras is a strange image that has nothing to do with the gameplay itself. I tried finding information on this but was unsuccessful. I must wonder how it ended up in the finished game. That bit aside, I still recommend the game, if only because it's a chapter in a continuing series, and now I'll have to play the next game and try to stop Dr. Blackmore again, and get back Tim! #Bad Tim, why can't you stop leaving me behind??# I obtained my copy of "Haunted Halls: Fears From Childhood Collector's Edition" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 661MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too easy - simplest in the series This is a solid B game that you can complete under 2.5 hours in expert mode. Everything is super simple and straight forward. There is nothing new in this chapter. All the visual and sound effects are top notch as always. Storyline is good. The downside that seemed to be annoying is that there are a lot of HOS. A lot! I did not like it. Other than that, I think everyone will enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but nothing new or creative You must rescue your boyfriend and a number of children from an evil doctor who is terrorizing them to absorb the energy from their fear. It is a good quality HO/Adventure game, but I've seen variations on this too many times before. Great graphics, good music. Voice overs with text you can click through. Interesting places to see. Somewhat interesting things to do. Each child is a 'chapter,' so there isn't that much wandering about. I thought it was a reasonable length. The additional CE game play is an extra child. Not sure that is worth the additional money. Too many HO scenes for me. Very minor interaction required for a few items. Actions required in the game play are pretty mundane. Mini games are good enough. I understand that this is fantasy and actions can't be be realistic, but at one point it just got ridiculous. Let's just say, I couldn't have moved it, let alone carried it and swam with it underwater. If this was the first game I played like this, I probably would have given it five stars, but I've played a million. It is not bad, it is just uninspired.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older game is obvious here I have had this game for a while now. I played a few others from this series. Thought I would play it again. So very easy even on expert and the hops were too many with too many items. I would complete one hop and other would pop back up. Love ERS games just didn't care for this one, 2nd time around.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to many hos It seems like they used more hos. Just to fill space. I enjoy something with a little more balance and not all hos. Overall it was a good storyline. Liked green hills quite a bit more
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than Green Hills, But Still Missing Something I will admit, this game is much better than Green Hills, but the fun factor is still missing! Good Parts: The Storyline was thrilling. It was much better than Green Hills, and may me want to play on to see what had happened. The graphics are excellent. Very realistic and suit the theme of the game. The Hidden Object Scenes. There's interactive objects and the other objects are still easy to find. The built in strategy guide helped me. OK Parts: Hint recharge should've been much faster, but I didn't have to rely on it as much. Bad Parts: Had to rely heavily on the strategy guide. Like all games from this developer, there is absolutely no indication of what to do next. The puzzles are very boring and frustrating. I had to wait for the skip to recharge time and time again. This game is an improvment. I hope they make the next game much better than these. Recommended for people with great inititive and puzzle skills.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable, but not challenging The first game was a delight (Green Hills Sanitarium) was a delight to play, so I was looking forward to the sequel. Having just completed rescuing the first of several children now, I'm wondering if the level of challenge will increase. So far things have been a bit too easy. The object scenes have a clutter of items, but they aren't particularly well concealed, and the puzzles I've encountered have also been quite straightforward (at least so far). I'd definitely recommend trying the demo before buying to make sure it suits your playing preferences.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrifying? I did run screaming.... Let's start with the good: If you like straight HOG that is connected through a good storyline, then this is your game. (But there is a caveat regarding the HOSs below.) Graphics were good. If, however, you want HOGs and Puzzles and Minigames which actually drive and advance the storyline this is not your game. I do like terrifying, and I do like adventure/puzzle/HOG. This was neither. This was strict HOG with a few puzzles thrown in and a good storyline which, in my opinion, was wasted. The storyline, which is made obvious from the title, is great. But it served no purpose other than to tie the various HOGs together loosely. The negative issues with the game are greater: The music was so monotonous that I muted it. It's the one-hit-wonder song that you can't get out of your mind. The HOG scenes themselves made me thing that the designers simply got lazy: the same few scenes over and over again. I was convinced by the end of the game that the developers were as tired of developing it as I was of playing it. I'm really sorry, but this just isn't good and I'm very disappointed that I spent the extra money on a CE when I could barely finish the normal features of the game without checking out completely. For some reason I remember the Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium game, a precursor to this, much more favorably. Because even the HOGs were monotonous, I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but to short It was a good game but I finished in less than 3 hrs.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from haunted halls fears from childhood it would have been fine, but! theres far too many ho scenes for my liking, and the ho scenes are very hard since theyre not very realistic. i dont normaly rely on the hint button, but in this game i had no choice. too much back n forth also. i dont recommend it as its not very challenging, yawn
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One HO scene After Another! Not for me thanx.. Mostly the game is Hidden Objects Very Little Adventure and the story soooo Boring...
Date published: 2013-04-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_12293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Collector's Edition

Explore Dr. Blackmore’s latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.