Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmore’s latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After dragging Tim through a mysterious portal, Dr. Blackmore reveals his newest atrocity: a world that makes the fears of children a reality. Help the hapless victims confront their fears and return home. Track Dr. Blackmore to his lair and save the day in Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 475 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(194.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging fun hidden object game The game has fantastic graphics and challenges your mind
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Loved it!!!! must get the game
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Fears from Chilhood i light that game it very good
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object game i love hidden object games the creepier the better.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game! Very exciting, new twist. Have to play.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but still left confused I know, I know. They leave you with a cliffhanger to get you to purchase the next in the series, but come on...you have to give us some answers. I completed this one in about 4-5 hours. It was easier than the previous one as I knew how things went, multiple tokens open one door sort of thing. The puzzles are interesting and somewhat complicated to keep you working at them but not overly frustrating. Storyline: This jerkface still has your man! We end up in some weird virtual fantasy world where books open doors to help you save children who are now abducted by the Dr to absorb their fears. 5 Children. +1. Sort of. In the beginning, right off the bat, they tease you about Tim's little sister whom you've never met. Later you see a photo of her on a wall. The game ends and you still don't know what happened to her. For whatever reason we don't mention it to Tim at all. Tim goes through the portal, it seems to close...did we leave too? Don't know, game ends and they thank you for playing. Wait. What? Did we get him? Where's Tim? Where's his sister? Who is his sister? How did the Dr get her? What's going on? I didn't get CE this time because despite buying it last time I didn't think it would be worth the token. The forum appears locked down and no one else mentioned it that I noticed so I have no idea. I may or may not buy the 4th in the series. It's been a good couple of games but the next is the last in the series and has been out 6 years. I honestly don't think I could handle the anxiety it would give me if I got to the end and it was ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER. sigh. The game is old but it's still a really good series. I don't regret the purchase, just the open ended questions.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So unexpected.!!!! Played some time ago. Just did not buy, but liked it. Had a free game and used it. Not sorry, to say the least. It is a long game. I love that. It is not even the CE. puzzles so many and HO'S so many as well worth, $6.99 for sure. Must put in about, Dark Tales Edger Allen Poe's The Masque of the Red Death. Great.I just expected it to be longer for a CE. They better consider that for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one! I like this game better than the first one! The puzzles are fun and I like the added bonus of having to manipulate objects in the HO scenes. I like that the whole game is challenging without being overly difficult. Overall, it's a great game and worth the time and money.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Green Hills Sanitarium If you played Green Hills and enjoyed it, you will enjoy its sequel, Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, as well. Loved the suspense, characters and VOs. HOs and puzzles were great. Visual quality was excellent. The tentacles cracked me up. They were a tad creepy. This game, like many others, has the usual jumping from scene to scene, but when the hint button says "there is nothing to do here", I moved on. Was glad I didn't have to wander around aimlessly.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline I love this game, it has an interesting storyline, great puzzles and brilliant graphics, (almost - if not AS GOOD as the first one - Green Hills Sanitarium). Completed the game in one sitting - it's THAT gripping!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as haunted as the first one! Loved it! This was just as good as the first Haunted Halls. Again, some of the scenes are just wayyyy out there on the creepy scale. Could it get any better?! (I don't think so) The maternity room scene....omg.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one I don't usually write reviews, but this game is definitely worth taking the time to tell others how much I enjoyed.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel to Green Hills Great graphics and VOS, especially the children, who Dr. Blackmore has targeted in this sequel. Interactive HOS, very clear. Interesting storyline and believable characters. Be sure to read the fairy tales on the monitor before entering the rooms. Good length; mini puzzles challenging but not too hard.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun Fun, unique, creative, Twisted puzzles. Starts out kind of slow, but only gets better from there. Don't pass it up.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've Played in a While! This game was excellent! I wasn't sure if I was going to like it because its predecessor, Green Hills Sanitarium, did not capture my interest as much. ERS did a bang up job on this one! The storyline continues where GHS left off. The main character is again trying to save her boyfriend Tim. This time the player is experiencing childhood fears. There are 5 kids and each has their own door. You can't just jump from one door to another; you have to solve them in order. It was this type of linear play that most appealed to me. Because of this there was no need for a map. You only have to backtrack a couple of times. There are two modes, and I played on expert. Hints and skip take longer to recharge, and there are no sparkles. Playing it on this level got me about 8 to 9 hours of play, so length was good also. The sound was outstanding. It wasn't anything loud or annoying; it clearly went hand-in-hand with the game. I really liked the instrumental music that played throughout the game. It had a militaristic feel at times without being overbearing. The puzzles and mini-games were, for the most part, not too hard. You still had to think to solve them though. I only skipped the very last puzzle. When you play this game, you'll see why lol. The only negative was the HOS scenes. Some of the items were really hard to find, and a couple of times you had to do the same HOS in a row. But I can forgive that since the overall game and storyline were so great! :) Overall, this game is outstanding! The way this game was designed is truly a PC gamer's dream!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sequel to a great game I played and loved the previous game in the series. It had a lot of disturbing, surreal imagery and locations and the sequel does as well. The game is divided into several nightmare worlds composed of a few locations each so backtracking is minimized. The music is really good, although familiar to those of us who have played other games by this developer. The graphics are great and deliciously creepy! The hidden object scenes are good-looking junk piles and not too challenging, though fun to play. There were a few original takes on puzzles in this game and the challenge level was a little above average. My only negative about the game is the final nightmare world (the second last door) which just wasn't scary at all and felt out of place because all of the other worlds were so creepy. Overall, a worthy follow up to the first game.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sequel Based on Demo This is a sequel, and I enjoyed it very much The graphic are FANTSTIC (then again it *IS* ERS) The music creepy, as is the storyline. Voice overs great. two levels of gameplay. Notes and Fairytales along the "grimm" line. Hidden Objects are interesting, not hard, just watching the drawing in the background. Hints recharge quickly and puzzles are skippable. The adventure portion requires some grey matter, simplistic in a way, but still you may need you sneakers a bit. I would definately recommend this game, especially on Holiday pricing--well worth a few hours of entertainment
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very exciting game im 14 and i started playing haunted hills when i was 10 and its verry awesome paranormal sounds effects
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorite ERS Games never fails. This one was very interesting. Made me feel like I was saving these kids! I really like HOS that have extra little things you have to put together to make an object on the list. The mini-games were not that hard. I usually have issues with solving them. I love puzzles but sometimes they can be hard in some games.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I normally don't give a review on any games, but I had to on this game. This game is a good length, it has just enough hidden objects games but not too many. I love the puzzles, just difficult enough but not too difficult. I had to use hints a few times, but not many. The story line is really cool too.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a 5-star Hidden Object goose-flesher! Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood is terrific! Fabulous graphics and sound; animations excellent! The scary, fears from childhood factor really are well-chosen. The challenges take some effort and patience, and the storyline keeps you guessing, and makes you want to continue! Too scary for children, but super fun for grown-ups!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game This was another good game by ers studios.The graphics and music that went along with gameplay were good. Good story line and bonus gameplay in collectors was good. Overall another good game by ERS game studios, cant wait for next one.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totaly wonderfully creepy! I have both this & the original and I HIGHLY recomend it. i have quited finnished but am having a wonderful time with it. Do not hesitate to buy it guys it will give a lot of your delicious nightmares!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Into my favourites basket Very satisfying! Most of the graphics, game play and puzzles were unique and unpredictable enough for me. I think it had to be a little abstract (bordering on funny) to counteract it from being plain disturbing lol. Plenty of immersive atmos : )
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help Save the Children from their Fears PLUS SIDE = I thought the subject matter might bother me, but this was a well-done game, and I highly recommend. The graphics and visuals from the game developers (ERS) were stunning (as usual) and the storyline flowed well. There are separate vignettes in this game, so I was able to finish a chapter and leave the game, then come back the next day and start again, without having to figure out what clues or inventory items I had left over from the previous day. MINUS SIDE = None that I can think of!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riveting Hidden Object Game Good story line, fun puzzles, good graphics. I thoroughly enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved this game! I could not stop playing! I would recommend this game to anyway who loves a challenge.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls sequel is great! Great game with a cool story and imaginable places to go.I t was fun helping the children and was cool seeing fears come to life. The game is mostly easy but I still had to think. Graphics are great and so are the animations including tentacles, bugs, and a snowman who throws snowballs at you. Great job.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls-Fears from Childhood great graphics, fun figuring out what to do next. not too hard
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted halls fears from childhood the quality was good the images was great i just love the way this game came out
Date published: 2011-11-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_12634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmore’s latest experiment in a Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.