Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(161.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Protect the people of the town and figure out why the machine turned its back on its creator and went berserk. Search amazing locations and find important clues to solve the mystery and save the town in Depths of Betrayal!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 439 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(161.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun I really enjoyed this game. I have not been downloading games as often lately, because they have become just one version of the same game. This game is different with more challenges and a lot of variety. Wish there were more like it. Get awfully tired of "fathers", "uncles" etc. disappearing and solving the same old puzzles. At least this game wasn't so boring I would drowse off while playing. More like this, please!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! I just finished the game including the bonus and thoroughly enjoyed it. All the work that went into this game really shows. I believe it felt like a short game to me only because I was so engrossed, the time flew by. This game was well worth the price, especially when you think of how many people it took to put it together. Very imaginative and artistic. BRAVO!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Keeps you thinking! The game starts off right away with a great movie cut scene that gets you started on the story. In options, there are choices of full screen, wide screen correction and custom cursors. You can adjust the music and sound volumes. The voice over was good and not annoying. The music was somewhat dramatic and we turned it down low. The art work was fantastic! There is a choice of casual & advanced modes of play. We have just played the demo, but on the extras tab, there is concept art, walk through and wallpapers. The walk through in the demo shows you through chapter 2. There are 7 chapters and bonus game play. There is a lot of back & forth. This really makes you think and remember where do you need that item and what to do to advance in the game play. It's not your typical hidden object scene. In this game you may click on an item and a circle opens showing that you need other items to open that area. If you don't need the item for that circle, it will go to your inventory. There are some mini games within the item search that are quite easy, although we thought the game play was a challenge and at the same time, great fun. There is a journal that details the story line. It also has a tasks list. We did need to use the hints system. It refilled fairly quick and was helpful. If there was nothing in that area, it would direct you where to travel, but did not count as a hint used. In the hour we played the demo, I don't think we made it past chapter 1, so this probably indicates lots of fun hours to play. All in all, this game was lots of fun and we are adding it to our list of buys.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING ! A mix of Frankenstein and Dr.Jekill & Mr Hyde. Very interesting story: Morgan created a "real artificial intelligence." however, this "creature" disappeared and you have to help find it, because it is having "strange and complicated" reactions. Superb graphics,sometimes a little foggy, but in accordance with the story, and yet has good visibility. Sound is great and voice over, although few, when it has is very well done. Lot of locations with immersive atmosphere Hidden Objects are great - not scenes full of junk ... you just click an object and popping up a balloon with three images of objects that you have to collect in order to get a 4th, which will be used. It has some mini games, but within the scenes, which has a good level of difficulty. More an Adventure game with HOGs. It has seven chapters and a bonus. Hints not very helpful, just point to the place you have to put the collected objects, not those who need to collect. Very challenging - I opened the guide 3 times! Highly recommend !!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Game I Loved this game. Played from being to end in one hit in casual mode and now am playing in timed mode. Challenges are great and even when you think you have finished you then get the additional play I would love to see a folow up for this game
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I was so extremely pleased with this game! It didn't have any HOS scenes per se but it sure didn't need them at all. I loved every aspect of the gameplay immensely. This game has it all. Graphics are crisp and clear, the storyline and plot is interesting and a little different from what you normally find in a HOG of this kind, and the gameplay itself is different and so much fun to play. I enjoyed every minute of it and almost didn't want it to end. One of the best I've seen! I bought it after only 10 minutes of playing the demo because I was hooked already. Outstanding!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Robot! I thoroughly enjoyed the play and found it engrossing and challenging. The hour was up in what seemed like fifteen minutes. I don't think the dialog was particularly helpful like in some other HOG's but you never know if you'll be told about something special to look for and get extra hints or trophies. There is what area where you'll talk to someone on the train and that had me laughing cause of the geekiness of the dialog. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! Although this game might not be for everyone, I really liked it. It makes you think, because you have to remember what you are needing to do. It is not too difficult nor too easy. The hint button charges very quickly. I, for one, do not mind this type of hidden object. It's nice to have something different once in a while. I thought the music was very good, and the voice overs were fine. I will be buying this game.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I knew this one would be good when I saw the Devs and it certainly does not disappoint. Both visually and musically this game is magnificent. The storyline is excellent and gripping. The HOs are of the pop-up variety rather than the usual lists and I personally prefer this. I have now played for two hours and am only on chapter two, which bodes well for the length of the game. Can't wait to get back to it. Well worth the extra credit for the CE version I think.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I thoroughly enjoyed this great game which has depth and great attention to details. Although the tale is one of betrayal, the game also has humour which I really appreciated. This game takes you on an adventure you won't want to finish.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Interesting Game Really enjoyed this game and the extra game play. Engaging from start to finish. Recommended!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Depths of Betrayal CE Voiceovers so over the top that I found them funny. I like the pop up objects which made it different. The storyline was standard. Played widescreen. I had great fun with this game. Great hint button.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Well Spent I haven't played a HO game like this since Mystery of the Crystal Portal. I like the way you have to find objects to be able to make use of other objects. It is a different concept of HO game that I don't see very often. It is a pleasure to play and refreshing from most of the ordinary HO games. There are many places to investigate and I like the interaction with the realistic characters throughout the game. It is a must have for me!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I love about these games! Wish it was longer but oh what a ride!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Enjoyed the fact that there were no junk pile Hos... had to use my brain to remember where things were that I needed and liked the consistency of the game play. Liked the storyline and found the game had a sense of humor.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and different I really enjoyed playing this game, visual effect are excellent and the story line is fun. I played free for 1 hour then just had to buy it. Well done I love it.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! The devs really did a great job with this game. It never lost my interest and the length was well worth the money paid. The Collector's Edition extra content was worth it (I hardly ever say that too). :)
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-faceted Well done Devs. HOGs are not my usual favourites but this was an adventure/brainteaser/ho/strategy game all in one - without being a Mensa 300+ challenge. Enjoyable. Graphics excellent . Music & voice over I cannot remark on because I always turn sound off. If you enjoy fun & games you'll enjoy this. As for the story line - well that's your personal bete noir - not mine. Surely all stories have a sameness right through history. It's a big thumbs up. Thanks BFG
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from money well spent! This game got to me from the demo and I had to have it!! It's original (not the usual boring stuff, with HOG scenes and repeated objects -you know, mushrooms and horseshoes etc), the graphics are very well executed and the scenery is complicated enough to be challenging but not frustrating!! I haven't finished it yet, but I hope it lasts!!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done and beautiful game This game is truly beautiful, the graphics are fantastic the music goes well with the game, the story line is engaging I like the hidden object ring and is challenging without been too frustrating. After seen a preview of the game before BF offered I could not wait to get my hands on it. Definitely a true CE and worth it.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Depths Of Betrayal Collectors Edition Wicked game! I have played a lot of games, this one topped them all! Cannot wait for the sequel. Qbee
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game I enjoyed playing Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition it was a game that keeps you on your toes. The only problem I had with this game was that it was toooo short. Even the extra play was too short. I should have waited instead of buying collectors edition. Also I didnt like the sounds of shutting doors. It drove me batty sometimes so I had to take my headsets off.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Game It has been a while since I have played a game that presented so many challenges. Excellent graphics and animation, Voice-overs done very well along with great sound effects. A strategy guide that kept your place (although a bit confusing because of the items to find were not clearly indicated) No hand holding of any kind and no HOS as well. Hints recharged quickly and I have to admit, I used them several times in order to find out where to go. Your main character is male which is refreshing and although I found the storyline lacking in substance, you had alot to read from your journal in order to follow it. Your memory is constantly tested which has you working those little brain cells throughout the game. I have to admit, I got lost a couple of times trying to remember where I needed to place a paticular item, so running around from one scene to another became a habit. What was really amiss in this game was a map which would have helped alot. I absolutely enjoyed this paticular genre, not quite a FROG but circles popped up everywhere, and there was always one item that was located in another scene (hence the need for good running shoes). There were many puzzles to solve and wonderful minigames, some very easy and some not so easy to complete. Over all, this was a breath of fresh air, quite different from the recent CE games that are being devloped and I applaud the developers for giving us something completely different. Game play was also very long whereby I spent two nights playing and I appreciated that the bonus game was worth the extra pennies. This was simply one of the best games I have played in some time and highly recommend it as a CE. Kudos to the developers and to BFG.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're Gonna Get Hooked! This was a challenge! And don't we all LOVE a good challenge?!?! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great way to spend an Afternoon Love the way you need to find the objects, and complete tasks these are definetly my most favourite games
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great very good game to play this is a kind of game you would play over and over again, need more games like this.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SFC RET This was a great game. It had great artistic apeal with its graphics. It was a good challenge for the mind. I wood reccomend this game for anyone who enjoys the hunt.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!! I was lucky to have had the opportunity to beta test this game. I knew that it would be a definite purchase! I absolutely LOVE finding and placing the objects in a circle to obtain the needed item to complete a task! This game was absolutely FUN to play! Graphics were gorgeous, music was intense, and tasks were a pleasure to try to complete! I am eager for this developers' next release!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like potato chips, addictive! This game has everything--great graphics, crisp movement, interesting puzzles, good length to the game. I love the "exploding circle" items to find, especially when some of them might be in other locations. Got a chance to beta this game and it sure didn't disappoint.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, Exciting, Suspense Finally a game I can really enjoy! This is a challenging game to say the least. Gives my memory a work out that is certainly needed. I haven't finished the demo yet, but already on the edge of my chair trying to figure out my next move. Yahoo, THANK YOU for this super fun game!
Date published: 2012-02-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_13730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.