Depths of Betrayal

Depths of Betrayal

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(140.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Protect the people of the town and figure out why the machine turned its back on its creator and went berserk. Search amazing locations and find important clues to solve the mystery and save the town in Depths of Betrayal!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Depths of Betrayal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(140.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Depths of Betrayal is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr Frankenstein goes steam punk Cant believe i waited 'til now to try this game! So often lately i've found myself pining for "something different" in a game, & by jove, here i've found it! Much has already been said re music, art, storyline, etc, & at this late date i can only say if the report was good, i agree. It took me a while to warm up to this one; right off the bat i was wading in "what the heck?...". In short order, tho, i was into the story, the steam punk overtones, & really wanted to find out how this story ends. This is plenty different to satisfy a case of the same-old's, with some humor interjected that's lol worthy. If you haven't done so yet, give this a try. 5 stars for quality, art, story, voice, etc, & especially "la difference". Very cool game.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful beautiful music history puzzle and many hours of play, good buy
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this game I love this type of hidden object game, and this was more challenging than ones I have played in the past. Good story line. I have played it twice already!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull this is the best hidden object-game I ever played. Where is a other one like this? gampper3
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Very good game, good length, good hidden objects, good story. Finished rather abruptly (but suspect the CE version would have more) Like the chapter approach saving having to roam over areas of no interest.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for money! I loved this game; not too hard and not too easy. Puzzles were manageable and scenes were somewhat challenging. This game really tested my memory too. There were a few occassions that I need walkthrough help, however. This game just kept going on and on and I loved that! I'm an avid Bigfish gamer and this game is over all the best value for the money. WTG!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a BLAST! From the get-go this game was intriguing and fun. HOS was unique in that, If the gamer wants to pick up an item an array of other items appears that must be collected first. This included locating and combining items from multiple scenes. It took me a little while to get the hang of it, but once I did I got a kick out of it. The music was terrific and very well suited to game play. The storyline was nicely done. It had some twists and was tongue and cheek, while maintaining an air of mystery and danger.... This is a family game that anyone would enjoy. The mini-games were traditional and easy, but cleverly packaged. The graphics and voice overs were both very well done. I'd highly recommend this fun and unique game.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing Unlike so many games similar in story this is intriguing, logical, and engrossing as a storyline. Graphics and music are wonderful - right colours used for storyline which draws one in. Lots of locations which require some memory usage of one's brain. HO are popup and fitting to story-some items are in other areas but popup remains open so you know where to return with item. An adventure/HO using strategy. Task section in journal if needed (i did). Can't decide if a map would have made a difference - there is some going back and forth but that is how you find out the next move. As an avid HO/adventure player i loved the differences this game offered and think the designers thought it thru to offer us something of a change and challenge. Hard not to give it a 5 overall when compared to same old same old. Matouks
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game!! This is a smart new twist with HOG and Adventure. I loved the graphics, story ( I usually don't get into the story lines yet with this one i did) and the level of challenges. This game takes some thinking while you play and gives the genre a breath of fresh air. I played the collectors edition. I look forward to replaying in the future. Absolute Buy!!!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! When this game was first released as a Collector edition, we didn't want to wait for the single version. We purchased the collector edition. Fun! Fun! The game starts off right away with a great movie cut scene that gets you started on the story. In options, there are choices of full screen, wide screen correction and custom cursors. You can adjust the music and sound volumes. The voice over was good and not annoying. The music was somewhat dramatic and we turned it down low. The art work was fantastic! There is a choice of casual & advanced modes of play. There are 7 chapters. There is a lot of back & forth. This really makes you think and remember where do you need that item and what to do to advance in the game play. It's not your typical hidden object scene. In this game you may click on an item and a circle opens showing that you need other items to open that area. If you don't need the item for that circle, it will go to your inventory. There are some mini games within the item search that are quite easy, although we thought the game play was a challenge and at the same time, great fun. There is a journal that details the story line. It also has a tasks list. We did need to use the hints system. It refilled fairly quick and was helpful. If there was nothing in that area, it would direct you where to travel, but did not count as a hint used.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING ! A mix of Frankenstein and Dr.Jekill & Mr Hyde I played CE..now I'll buy SE!!! Very interesting story: Morgan created a "real artificial intelligence." however, this "creature" disappeared and you have to help find it, because it is having "strange and complicated" reactions. Superb graphics,sometimes a little foggy, but in accordance with the story, and yet has good visibility. Sound is great and voice over, although few, when it has is very well done. Lot of locations with immersive atmosphere Hidden Objects are great - not scenes full of junk ... you just click an object and popping up a balloon with three images of objects that you have to collect in order to get a 4th, which will be used. It has some mini games, but within the scenes, which has a good level of difficulty. More an Adventure game with HOGs. It has seven chapters and a bonus. Hints not very helpful, just point to the place you have to put the collected objects, not those who need to collect. Very challenging - I opened the guide 3 times! Highly recommend !!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice As A Standard Edition I'm a little late to the party on this one. I bought it quite some time ago and just got around to playing it. What a surprising gem of a game. I liked the game mechanics; finding objects in the environment to piece together an inventory object. It's a nice break from HO scenes. Quite a bit of back and forth; however, the developers made this tolerable by creating smaller specific areas in which to move around in until an objective is completed so that the back-tracking isn't excessive. Others have already mentioned the great graphics. I was happy that there is a wide-screen correction option; that should be standard with any game released these days. The best part of this game, hands down, is the story. It's unique, it's original and obviously, it focuses on betrayal. The setting is quite Steampunk which is a fun change of environment. All around I had a great time and finished it in one sitting because it held my interest. It is not a short game by any means; I have been playing these games for over 4 years now so I consider myself an expert and I spent a good 4-5 hours on this one, granted I did not skip any puzzles and I did take time to read all of the journal entries. While this is a fantastic SE, I personally would not recommend it as a CE. Some may want to go that route but I feel that this game really should have been sold as a SE from the get-go as it does not include enough of a "wow" factor to constitute a CE; therefore, some players may be disappointed. Had I paid the CE price, my star rating would have been lower. Just my advice; do with it what you will. Overall, I recommend adding this to your gaming library. Interactive, creative, unique, beautiful graphics, choice of difficulty and an all around solid game. Cheers and happy gaming!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good not great Somewhat enjoyed this game The graphics, cut scenes and voice-overs are great. The background music became annoying and I muted it. The HOS consist of having to find 3 to 5 things to unlock an item you need. Unfortunately some of the things you have to find are not in the scene with the HOS, and I'm not liking these types The mini games were enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good! To be honest, I have never enjoyed playing games when those circles appear and I have to find the items to fit in them. I would not have even tried the demo if this game had not been a DD. I'm happy I tried the demo and I'm happy I purchased the game and I'm especially happy that I played the game and completed it. This is not a difficult game. The Hint Button refills very quickly and when one is prompted to go to another area it does not count as a Hint. Hints are good; not just "there is nothing to be done here" - a practice some other devs seem to rely on. Items found for the circles sometimes show up in that area and fit right in and other times interact with an item in a different area or show up in a different area. So it is often interactive and I like that. One thing that impresses me is that it is so easy to place items in those circles. In some other games I have struggled to get them in in just the right way so they will be accepted. Not so in this game; they go right in with an audible "click." Picking up items is also easy; there is no "I've got to put the cursor on exactly the right spot or it won't be picked up." Game play is smooth. The town in trouble is a fascinating place; not a normal town. I won't give away anything more than that except that thinking outside of the box is a good skill to have in this game. There is also humor. I especially liked interacting with the guards. There is a journal which is quite helpful. A map would have helped simply because most of the areas started to look the same to me #probably because this is not a normal town# and I started getting confused about how to get back to an area I had just left a few minutes ago. That's just me; I don't know if others have that problem. The Hint Button led me back and so I did tend to rely on it more than I wanted. I used the WT only once and then could have smacked myself. It was so OBVIOUS!! Graphics are quite nice, clear and well-drawn. Somebody is very creative! As for length, I would have liked it to be longer simply because I enjoyed it so much. If I had known it would be this good I would have considered the CE and I recommend checking the reviews for the CE and playing that demo. Puzzles can be skipped and the wait is not too long although longer than the Hint Button refilling. I had to skip a couple of puzzles because I have problems with them due to some brain damage. Playing them helps even if I cannot complete them. I know I can go back and play the game again, concentrating on the puzzles. That is exactly what I am doing now. So: Good Hint system, Hint Button refills quickly, Puzzles can be skipped, Journal, Interactive items to fill circles, Smooth game play, Engaging storyline, Walkthrough is available. Overall - it is fun. And what is more important than that? I certainly got my money's worth for this game. :)
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it I really enjoyed the game, it didn't take me long to finish it, but I did enjoy it, the 'monsters' reminded me of 'The Siber Men' in Dr Who, j6janet
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!! I LOVED THE GAME..HOPE TO HAVE MORE IN THE FUTURE..GREAT LENGHT FOR AN SE GAME..HINT WAS SOMEWHAT HELPFUL...THANKS DEVS...KEEP EM COMING
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game I really like the fill in the circle with objects games so this one was right up my alley. Puzzles were fun and doable. Story was confusing but interesting. I just had a good time playing this one.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I definitely enjoyed this game especially because it has a plot line that has not been overdone. I also liked the fact it was more adventure than hidden object. It was find the silhouette type of game with the circles which I normally don't care much for but for some reason it worked with this game and I loved every bit of it. The music fit the scenes as did the voiceovers. I LOVE how when you exit this game and come back in that it not only replays the beginning of the story but replays the intro to where you left off so it triggers your mind about what you were doing before and so on and brings you back into the story. Talk about involved. The ending was kind of abrupt but according to other reviewers, the bonus chapter wasn't the ending, just a bonus so I guess the developers just ran out of steam or didn't know how to completely cut it. I would have liked to know what happened to Morgan or how it all tied in together but it just kind of ended. The abrupt ending is why I give this game 4 stars instead of 5. This game took me a couple days to play and I probably put about 4 hours into it. I will replay and I do recommend. More like this please.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun gameplay, good storyline Not sure what you'd call this type of game; perhaps a bit like a FROG, except that instead of finding object fragments, you find the pictured items (which could be at a different angle and thus look different) in a list and when you get them all, you're rewarded with an inventory item. My favourite part of the game was the story. It was an interesting sci-fi cautionary tale with some depth to it and was told well. The Golem was quite menacing, and the ominous music theme whenever he appeared or was nearby contributed to the feeling of dread. The puzzles were pretty good, although nothing outstanding, and the difficulty was above average. There was quite a bit of backtracking as you run around using inventory items to complete other inventory items or to open paths to new locations. The hint system is very good though and will always lead you to where you need to take an action, so you won't really need to refer to the walkthrough. I enjoy this type of HOG a lot. Usually the graphics aren't that great, but they're actually quite good in this one and the animations and cut scenes are very good. The game was also satisfyingly long.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interestingly Different This is a game that, while not overly impressive in some ways, makes up for it in gameplay. The plot, firstly, is a little off-puttingly convoluted at times. Character names (like Dr Fake) seemed uninspired and yet it is necessary to keep them all in mind because we're taken through several different turns trying to figure out who the bad guy is, and several names which are presented as key turn out to be mostly superfluous. However, the twists and turns, if you can keep all those involved straight, will make you curious to play through to the end. The graphics are much the same as usual except in how they relate to playstyle. The track is fairly unubtrusive, though your character's speech is very quiet compared to both the music and the in-game voice overs. Playstyle ... this is where I was grabbed. Rather than the traditional come-across-a-HO that these games normally playby, in this game every scene IS your HO. In terms of graphics this can get a little wearisome as everything is, therefore, a junkpile. On the other hand, it's refreshing enough to be worth it. Each scene that you come across contains several objects to be 'unlocked' as it were, and to do so you must find usually four items within the scene. Some, with a red ring around their image, must be interacted with, with objects rewarded from other HO scenes or simply found lying around elsewhere. So, yes, there's a lot of traipsing back and forth through scenes, but the game is set up to make this easy. It is split into areas, each one conisisting of four or five scenes and at the completion of these scenes the plot brings you to the next area. If you play for plot, this is not bad, though not terribly new. If you play for graphics and vistas, then this probably isn't for you. But if you're playing for a new experience, a variant take on the same-old same-old, then this one is definitely at least a try. Do yourself a favour and play the demo, because if you like it, you'll be sorely sorry to have missed out.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusing but good HOG Depths of Betrayal was an interesting game. I would categorize it as a Sci Fi fantasy with a plot that was, at least, interesting to follow. That makes the game play much better. The HOS involve finding an object which then opens 3 to 5 silhouettes of additional items which need to be found there or in another area. Completing that allows you to have the item originally found. That style is different and different in a good way as it prevents boredom with games being too much alike. I found myself relying on the Guide far more than I like to because I was often confused about what to do next. Fortunately, the CE has a very good guide. It disrupted my enjoyment of the game somewhat to have to refer to it so often, however. I dislike puzzles, but in this game I played almost all of them. At least many of them required one to think; I like games that are intellectual.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game I enjoyed this game, nice to have circles instead of lists of things to find. Clever storyline. very helpful hints. Great graphics. Read the words at top of screen or you will end up like someone else who didn't "quite get it". Well done Devs & thankyou BF.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Time for all The game was well done. The hint button was well done with hints of where to go next and filled quickly. There was a lot of help with the sparkles and hand as what to pick up (maybe a little too much help) in the casual mode. The art was well done and the music was just right. It was easy to follow and the storyline was not boring as long as you kept the goal in mind. The choosing of what you wanted to say next was a little on the slow side and the finding of objects made a bit of going back and forth distracting. But overall I would buy this game and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable I liked this game. I really enjoyed that it lasted more than like 3 hours and it had multiple things to do. A little off the beaten path. I would recommend this game. I definitely think it is worth the $6.99!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and entertaining As adventure fan that enjoys a great Adventure based HOG, I enjoyed this spin on a traditional Hidden Object. While the level of challenge was just OK. The game was genuinely fun and thoroughly enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More fun than I expected I generally demo this sort of game and save for when I need to waste some time but this one really had me interested. Hint system is very helpful, graphics are very nice and objects are well hidden often but not invisible or tiny. As for buying, I usually only buy games with lots of replayability, but I'm tempted with this one. Depends on game length.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different twist on HO game This game was very interesting and fun. I enjoyed it very much. They way the scenes are linked it will take concentration.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but short I really enjoyed the game but about 45 minutes into the game the demo was over. I always check the walkthrough to see how far I got and there was not 'alot' left. Not sure I'll purchase this game or not because of lenth of game. The game inself was great. Nice music. Great graphics. I like when you have to move from area to area to find objects needed to make something work.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game Love the game ,good one to play
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Monotonous Tedium This game has so much potential, but eventually becomes unsatisfying. The pop-up HOGs are a nice touch but should have been mixed in with traditional HOG scenes. Doing JUST THOSE the whole game wasn't fun. Instead of finding everything in one HOG then moving on you'll be going back and forth all over the place throughout the entire game. It became rather confusing half way through. Twice, on a hot air balloon and a gondola, I went to a "new" location in the game, but was still able to access the original scenes. More confusion. The graphics, sound and music are the strong points of the game. The story is deep and creative, but gives so much information that too becomes confusing. Eventually I just wanted these Depths of Confusion to end....
Date published: 2013-08-07
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_13960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Depths of Betrayal

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.