Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast Collector's Edition

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus quests
  • Magical environments and puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 992 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Sexual Themes
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Everyone have said more than enough about this great game. I'll just add that you don't need to love the fairytale in order to love the game.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for me, again! I really have fun this game from beginning 'til the end. I think as usual this game have a good sequel again! I never get bored but still I love the previous one (phantom opera)! Also all of this series is one of my favorite games I ever played! So thank you dev for making this series! Good job and love it but not as much as phantom opera!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Game Review Really enjoyed, different then the normal HO games willing you on to play and not stop. Loved the little funny characters you meet along the way they can stump you. HO were pretty easy but it was all in all a great game. Good Luck Fishes
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hidden object game ever i loved this game so interesting im getting ready to purchase all the other mystery legends games
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid verson of the story with fun mini-games First of the only extra in this Collector's Edition is a very short bonus chapter, that adds an extra conclusion to the one open question at the end of the regular game. I really enjoyed this game, the story is very simple but it fist together nicely with the game play. The obstacles are not too ridiculous and I seldom had the feeling that I was just sent from scene to scene to find an object that would unlock another object that would unlock another object. The HOS were not overbearing, only at few points in the game you did them with little time passing between. There were some pretty humourous scenes when talking to the various animated toys you meet in the game. My only major complaint is that the mini-games are not accessable through the extras. Those games were fun, especially the ones invovling the gun and sword. However, I also have to say it was an easy game. It involved a bit or memorizing and fast clicking but nothing complicated to get through the puzzles and mini-games. also, I wanted to smack the Beast everytime he repeated that I have to look for the soul shards.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Game! I've played a good few big fish games now and this is so far the best looking of all so far. Beautiful graphics and animations abound - great care has gone into making this a lush experience to play. Widescreen mode is available and the graphics are high res. Downsides: The game is pretty short, I completed in under 3 hours but I don't take my time and am an experienced gamer. The quality of the presentation makes up for the shortness of the game. It would be perfect for a beginner or younger player to take on and enjoy. The CE: I bought the collector's edition as part of a special deal and although the bonus chapter was short it was beautifully presented and gives you the opportunity to take on the enchantress who is a wonderful character. The bonus is not essential to the plot but i'd recommend the CE if you can afford it just for the fun of this short but enjoyable extra. Highly Recommended to lovers of great looking games!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO, BRAVO! This is the best HO I have played in a long time. Great storyline , very theatrical and whimsical. A love story that is very bright. Very refreshing from death and darkness, that make up the majority of HO's.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible game!!! I cannot believe that such a game exists!! I have only started playing it and I cannot stop!! This has to be one of the best games Big Fish has offered in a while. The graphics are magnificent, the ambient sounds and the voice acting superb. I cannot comment on the music because I always turn it off on games (I find the music in any game annoying). I love the fact this story begins where the original one left off. It has 3 levels to choose from. When playing a new game, I always choose the easiest, if available. Believe me, even the easy level is a challenge. I will be sure to play the other levels for an even more challenging experience. I just can't say enough good things about this game. You have to play this to experience the magic. This game is worth every penny the price of the collectors edition.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME! tho not my usual story line, this game has a GREAT combination of adventure, sleuthing and HO ... the graphics are just outstanding and the PLAY action is just FUN! ... i intend to give this one as a gift ... highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game...emphasis on the right stuff!! I really loved this game. It wasn't like any other game I've played. The emphasis was on the HOS which at first appear deceptively simple (not so much), instead of on the puzzles and mini games, which are kept simple, but are able to be skipped if you just aren't feeling it. When I play a hidden object game, that's what I want to do--find things, not play puzzles. I wish more games were like this! If you want emphasis on HOS and a story that has a natural progression to it, then this is the game for you! Also, some stories have so much going on that I tend to get lost. I didn't have that problem with this game.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game! I finished this game all in one day! It is so addicting, and I absolutley love it! I recommend this game for everyone! I also recommend a game similar to this..but it's called "Dark Parbles: The Curse Of Briar Rose" which is just as good and amazing quality as this one! Happy Playing. :)
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Adaptation of the famous Fairy Tale To put it simply, I was hooked after 18 minutes of playing the demo. The graphics are gorgeous, all hand-drawn with great talent and taste, beautifully painted. The excellent, vibrant music acts as an enhancement, and is never disturbing. The voice-over is quite good and the narrative well written. Puzzle #1 is a classic and dead easy, puzzle #2 cute and also easy, the others offer a fair challenge. The HOS are neat, although some items are a bit too tiny for me, but the Hint System on Casual is very friendly. In addition, it provides indications as to where to go, what to do and look for. Further aid is given by the SG, step by step, thus keeping the surprise of what follows totally complete. The journal includes a map showing your current location, those where some action is needed and the unexplored ones. There are 33 locations to explore and re-explore, which means the game should have a decent length, especially with the bonus chapter, which, I believe, offers a better conclusion than that of the SE. The storyline is solid, but I don't know yet which version of the tale Pixelstorm followed; the original by Gabrielle Barbot de Villeneuve or the best-known abridged variant by Jeanne Marie de Beaumont. With 3 levels of difficulty to choose from and many tasks to accomplish the game should keep the most demanding players among us busy for quite a few hours. And as the cherry on the cake, the witch is quite....beautiful too ! I am getting the CE. My rating: 4.7
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its better Having played Phantom of the Opera before (and disappointed with it), I wasn't expecting much. But, this one turns out to be much better. The graphics is great as before, and the puzzles are less scattered throughout the game. I enjoyed this game mainly because the ending is not hanging as before. And, the bonus game is exactly as it say, a BONUS (you can live without it, unlike Phantom in the Opera). I look forward to the next release.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Find the soul shards This game is beautifully done. The visuals, music, game play are finely tuned to the title of this game..However, I am not impressed with the CE. No wallpaper, no screensaver, just bonus play, and strategy guide. Find the soul shards to revive the beast. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav. game, after u write ur review so that others can chk it out as I do, ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun game This was a really fun game to play. You did not want to stop till you finished it. Good HO and not too difficult to play. The puzzles are pretty good and has a good flow to the game. Good graphics, music and voice over. Good adventure.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUSIC AND GRAPHICS ARE TOPS IN THIS EXCITING PUZZLE GAME! I use a Mac and jump at the Mystery Legends Games when they come out and Beauty and the Beast was worth the wait. You are Belle and you must find all of the sole shards to break the new spell put on your love, the beast. The developers of this game spared nothing to its making. The music is not just background sound it changes with your actions. When you solve a puzzle the music dramatically cheers you on. The artwork is to die for. Such talent. I felt challenged by the puzzles though there was nothing new. Can't blame anyone as I have been playing hidden object, puzzle games for a long long time. I really enjoyed the story line and the bonus play time was satisfying too. I would highly recommend Beaty and the Beast.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game Casual mode is challenging but not ridiculous. The story line kept me interested enough to continue. Visually it was great to play. I had to use the strategy guide to figure out some of the steps. Overall I really enjoyed playing the game and would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best games of 2011 I must say after reading reviews on the stratedy guide in the negative factor I was concerned with purchasing the CE well let me just clear this up right now THEY WERE ALL WRONG!!!!!! I loved this game the graphics are superb and beautiful, the storyline is gripping, the puzzles keep your skills sharp and challenge you but still fun at the same time. Yes the strategy guide could use more content this is true but the bonus game which is really a necessity I say it provides you with the true ending that you otherwise would not have had like what happens after I cannot say so as not to spoil it for you who have not played this yet all in all I give this a 5-STAR Rating because it is worth it for the price and so much more in addition once you have beaten the origiinal game you get the original story for Beauty and the Beast seriously hands down top game of 2011 that I've seen thus far.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! The storyline is good. I played without sound. The graphics are crisp. The HOS are very clear. The puzzles are quite easy. There is a helpful map showing you where there is something to do. I needed the walkthrough only once and it took me about 4 hours to finish. All in all, a nice and peaceful game.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Beyond Expectations! I knew I would love this game from minute one but it was even better than I thought. The story was a very fun variation of the classic story and also very creative. There was a very nice mix of challenges from the traditional hidden object to some very challenging think outside the box puzzles that really made me think! The music was very enjoyable but not over powering and the graphics were stunning. I thought the near end puzzle action (do not want to spoil anything) was very creative and a nice break from traditional games without crossing any lines. Extremely creative and fun game. Cannot wait for another one!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Really loved this one. It may actually be my favorite of all the games I've played here. It was visually stunning and had a sweet story. Loved the little owl. The only disappointment was that it was so short. I had also hoped for some backgrounds once I was finished with the bonus game, but no such luck.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and the Beast "WOW" "Humongous!" This game is superb. It's a big "WOW!" "Magnificent"! The storyline is not too scary. Yeh, I like the scary games. Anyway this game is "Fabulous". I'm Lov'n it! A definite buy.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a truly fun game! I enjoyed how this game played. I did have to use the blog walk through once or twice, but otherwise was able to figure things out on my own. You actually battle the bad guys! It was a hoot. I don't normally rate collector's editions so high but they did a good job. The story stayed consistent through to the end. Definitely worth playing. I started with the Phantom game which was pretty good as well.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly an adventure! I loved this game. At this point, it is one of my favorites. Of course the graphics and sound was excellent, but what sold it for me was the way the storyline developed. It just really felt like being on a adventure, not just playing a game. Highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bitsypoo I absolutely loved this game. The graphics were fantastic.Once you start playing this game, you won't want to stop. BigFish games, especially Collectors Editions are the best.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun HOG with good story Good graphics, fun story. Objects can be found without having to push the hint button all the time, though the hint system is good if it is needed. I like the HOGs with a good story and a happy ending, and this hits those marks well.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A twist on a classic story!!!! Love the game!!!! It was wonderful to see a twist on the classic story. I was impressed to see that the evil witch had put the spell on the prince out of anger and spite because she wanted him to marry her and make her queen. It was all about power to the witch but it was all about love to Beauty. Great story, great twist, great game!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an awesome hidden object game. The game was exciting and well done. The art was beautiful. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves fairy tale type hidden object games.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Beauty and the Beast is a great fun game with beautiful graphics. Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality fun! This is a five star game...and I don't rate games! The only game where I don't fast forward through the story lines.
Date published: 2016-02-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_12006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast Collector's Edition

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.