Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(283.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover your grandfather’s secret in Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After inheriting Stanwick Manor, Emma searches the house and discovers that there is a secret to reveal. Finding proof that the house isn’t as abandoned as she was led to believe, Emma must now solve clever puzzles and make her way into locked rooms to discover the truth behind the mansion in Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy!

  • Search Stanwick Manor
  • Find your grandfather's secret
  • Reveal the Stanwick Legacy!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 294 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(283.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy I FOUND IT VERY REFRESHING . TO HAVE THE CHALLENGE & THE WONDERFUL GRAPHICS. THANK YOU
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch i liked this game. It downloaded well and played without any glitches. the storyline kept you hunting for where to go next. the graphics were clear and beautifully rendered. The Hudden Object scenes were kind of hard but then they wouldn't be hidden if they were easy to find. the puzzles were downright awesome.i work on Windows Professional XP
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Well developed and challenging game. Finished in a couple of hours and had a blast!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this game i liked how you were able to find everything
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game really enjoyed. alittle short but fun
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hiden object game Brill graffics,really good sound
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love hidden object games Only thing i hate about CE you get cut of when it getting good.But other than that love Big Fish.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leftovers Fun game, but ends oddly. I still had tape at the end and according to the map, there were still several rooms that were locked. If they weren't needed for the game, then why have them? The forum was helpful when I got stuck as there isn't a walkthrough.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why Don't They Make More of These? This is the only Youda Mystery, and I really can't understand why they don't have more of this series. I liked the house and the visuals. The graphics were a combination of realistic and cartoon, but it was nice and detailed. I remember enjoying the game and wishing I could find more in the series.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... A Bit & Lacking A Bit Of Polish ... Great Graphics, Visuals, Sound & Story ... A Really Nice Game, But Lacking A Little Bit Short In Game Length And Final Finishing Touches ... I Got This One For About The Same Price As The Daily Deal In The Recent Youda Games Promotion To Kill A Couple Of Hours ... That's All It's Worth ... This Game Developer Has Already Proven They Can Offer A Lot More, So Lets See Some More Of This Game Style But Longer ...
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun HUG, but too short This is a beautiful, yet classic hidden object game - the visuals and the sound are excellent, and it is very beautifully done. Your task is to uncover the truth about the family secret and the past by going through and old mansion. The hidden object scenes are interesting and not too easy. The mini-games in between are all not too challenging and you can skip them. My only criticism of this game would be that I personally found it somewhat short. You can also not chose between different modes of difficulty - this is frustrating especially if you play it more than once. Also, the story doesn't add up: You are always warned about danger etc., but there doesn't seem to be any real danger, and the resolution of the family secret is somewhat disappointing then. It comes too sudden (I haven't even used all of the objects - what about the tape?), and many elements that were striking and mysterious in the mansion are never mentioned again. It seems as if the story is somewhat incomplete, which is a shame. I have played the whole game a couple of times and I recommend it, although I think the re-play is not as much fun any more.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting but won't buy until a walkthru is made Pros: The art was well done, the story intriguing, the HO scenes were good, the map was helpful showing you where you had to still do things. Cons: The hint button was only helpful for the HO scenes; it did not help you solving puzzles (and there were no instructions for the puzzles), nor did the hint show you what to do once it showed you the next place to go. So far the puzzles were very easy until I got stuck on one (rotate blocks to find out the elevator code) as I had no idea what was expected and could not proceed any further in the game (and my free one-hour trial ran out ended then as well.) Overall: I will buy this game but will probably wait until someone makes a blog walk-thru, and maybe wait until a sale as well (I own 266 Big Fish games so now I am getting a little more picky as to what I buy for full price!)
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all round game I play this game for 1 hour.found it very good HOG must say that it did sparkle a wee bit too much.but ones you get into it,became more fun to play.i would say this game is for young childen to play or if your just starting on HOG.Games theres nothing to hard in it.the graphics are nice.if you dont know what HOG stands for Hidden objects game.give it a try you may like it.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challanging game This game was harder for me than usual -- I actually thought there was a problem with the game because no matter what I did, I could not find a certain object. But persistance paid off. Great game.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game. I initially ignored this game as the name and picture did not appeal to me at all. BUT Sunday afternoon, nothing to do and in need of a new game I gave it a try. Was initially confusing as there is no real direction. It is up to you to figure out how to play. The HOG's were challenging and the puzzles were difficult. It really kept my interest. I was truly sorry to get to the end. Unlike a lot of games this should be challenging to play a second time
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game that could use some tweaks I loved the high def cg graphics in this game (game displays full screen on my 1920 x 1080 laptop). I wish more games were as gorgeous. I hope the Youda series continues on the IHOG path with the same look and feel, but with a few tweaks. The frequency rate of the hidden object scenes needs to be turned down a bit. The hint system and map needs to be improved so as not to prompt me for action when i don't even have the necessary item in my inventory. Also, if an object in game requires an item for action, the standard gear symbol would be nice. I don't necessarily need sparkles to draw my attention to an item, but if I mouse over it I like to know that it has some importance. On that note, multiple difficulty levels would be a nice improvement. All in all, a great game with superb graphics, intuitive UI, but needs more Adventure and less HO to make it even better.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challengeing hidden object game I found this game very challengeing. A lot of mystery. This is the kind of game that once you start you have to finish. The scences that were dark on the top I found frustrating due to the fact that they were black. I would buy this game.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Youda Team Brings Us Adventure Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy is a fun lite-adventure with hidden object scenes by Youda Games. There is only one mode of play - and that includes sparkles for everyone. There are hint and skip buttons. Game play also includes a journal as well as a map. The journal assists with hints and clues and the map indicates present location as well as areas that still require attention. Puzzles in the game do not include instructions, but they are not difficult to solve or figure out. The story takes place in Stanwick Mansion, the family home of Emma's grandfather. Emma, who was orphaned at the age of 4 (although she can't clearly recall how), was raised by her grandfather and, with his recent death, is now the owner of this dark, brooding house of secrets. The graphics are clear and sharp, voice overs are very well done and the music enhances the atmosphere. Game play is very smooth without jerks or delays between scenes. Game play allows free roaming as long as you have the tools required to get inside the rooms. The HOS scenes are well done with items artfully hidden. None of the items are small or tiny - just well hidden. While the story isn't likely to raise the hair on the back of your neck, it is well written and I always appreciate a lighter story mixed in with all the dark. It's family friendly and there's no occult involved (you do have to find a couple of tarot cards in HOS scenes but you don't really see them or use them for anything). Its not a long game, (total time for me was just at the 3 hour mark,) but it's possible to finish without visiting all the rooms, so you can replay often to better your score and unlock all the rooms - which I think is pretty clever.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of fun at a SE price This is a fun little game. I like the mystery element of the storyline. It's spooky without being over-the-top. The puzzles are fun but the hidden object scenes do get repetitive. I found there were far too many of them. It would be better if the objects needed to progress in the game were more challenging to find rather than just by finding them in a HOS. Overall, I did enjoy playing and have just purchased it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fun and exciting play in hidden object games enjoy the story and found some challenge on finding the hidden objects. can't wait to get the game and find out why the pictures move. really keeps you wanting to continue on the game. great visuals and story plot. would tell friends to buy this game.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting HOG Story the usual run of the mill. But I like a good mystery, which this looks like. Graphics good. Come to think of it its all good. Someone will out review me and say its EXCELLENT. Will have to turn the music down though.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy Great Mystery! After inheriting the run-down manor and discovering there is a secret that she must uncover, Emma sets out in search of clues in each room to unravel the mystery. The setting is in an old run-down manor that must have been grand and beautiful in it's day. As I went into each room, I got the creeping feeling that someone or something was watching me or waiting to pounce.. Yep, I was now hooked on the game. Graphics were good. Navigation was smooth and easy to maneuver throughout the house and grounds. I did not like the music style. It wasn't a thriller to match the plot. Also, the same tune played over and over which challenged my nerves to say the least. Mini games: I was surprised that there were no instructions included and sadly, I had to skip a couple of them. I do believe; however, that in the full version as I progress through the game it will become clear what I need to do to solve them. I hope they will be included in the full version. Now for the Hidden object scenes: This game offers a lot of items to find (which is my cup of tea), especially if items to find are necessary to progress in the game. Overall, the game was not too difficult, but the challenge is there and I didn't get frustrated and lose site of the plot. I highly recommend YM/TSL for all HOG fans to give it a try. I look forward to the release of the full version. The reason I didn't rate this game five stars is because of the music style and the omittance of the mini-game instructions..
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Some of the best hidden object screens yet. Thoroughly enjoyed game even though I was forced to skip some of the puzzles (that's my deficiency not the game!).
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy I cannot get off the 1st screen; I have 5 cubes missing on more to solve puzzle where is it. Are they going to post the strategy guide soon
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hiddfen object game Kept me guessing as to the legacy. quite surprised with the ending. Enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from youda mystery: the stanwick legacy loved the ho scenes,quite difficult to find some objects. did not know where to go sometimes. could do with a bit more guidance about where to go next.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game It`s a nice adventure game with (for me) too much HO. I suspect more puzzles but it`s was nice to play. Because their is also a map so that you can see where you are, is it not to diffilcult. Sometimes the HO was hard to find because of the not so clear grapics.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Object Game This game was good; but would love to have an walk-through for areas I'm getting stuck on.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! I liked this game. It has good graphics and good HO areas. I recommend it to all HO lovers.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I liked the story because it's a mistery but not scary.
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_12359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy

Uncover your grandfather’s secret in Youda Mystery: The Stanwick Legacy, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.