Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the weird and wonderful realm of legend in Oddly Enough: Piped Piper, an enchanting Hidden Object adventure that puts a quirky twist on a classic tale. Interact with memorable characters, decipher mind-melting codes, repair bizarre machines, and cook up strange concoctions in a quest to rescue the children of Hamelin. Packed with compelling puzzles, masterful minigames, and stunning design work, Oddly Enough: Pied Piper has something for everyone!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Wonderful locations
  • Save the children!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 381 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Oddly Enough: Pied Piper is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound & Style Of Game Play ... Game Length Was A Little Shorter Than Hoped, But Still A Good Level Of Enjoyment ... The Hogs Were Simple (Find All The Parts To Make The Needed Items) ... But This Did Help Keep The Feel Of The Game And Purpose ...
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful graphics and characters made me want to play longer This game is somewhat on the shortish side but makes a perfect filler game in between those longer and harder ones. There are four areas to explore with about a half dozen locations within each area, so your movement is contained in only that area until all tasks are completed. This makes the adventuring part easy enough to navigate and remember since you'll only be going back and forth within a limited amount of scenes, which I like. You can't go back to previous areas once you're done with them so the movement is very logical and linear. The cartoonish graphics are lovely and wonderfully skewed at odd angles (oddly enough?) using rich, bright colors and very creative animations especially regarding the mechanical devices. I took one star away because the story could have been padded with more to do in order to make the story better and the gameplay longer. The story is lame at best and as one reviewer already said, if the townspeople had just paid the piper, none of the children would have been kidnapped. There are only three kids to save and the piper isn't actually mentioned again anywhere in the game until the final minutes. And then, there is really no climax. You get a little conversation with him where he goes back and forth with his opinions but there's really no climactic confrontation with him, which was a disappointment to me. I still had fun playing this game because it looked so darned pretty with its excellent artwork and animations and was easy enough where tasks were still challenging but not frustrating to complete. The hints refilled quickly and puzzles were easy and skippable so experts looking for brain twisters and tough challenges should look elsewhere. The hidden object items are all in silhouette but they keep the same orientation as those in the scenes themselves, and they combine to form tools that you need elsewhere in the game. The characters with whom you interact are quirky and fun and the game could have been better had voiceovers been provided for them. I experienced some glitches with freezeups a couple times on my eight year old computer, but clicking out and into the game again let me back in where I left off and saved everything I had done, so I still liked the game enough to keep it at four stars. I just wish it had lasted longer.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game, overall The graphics were nice, as well as the game play. Some parts were hard to figure out (I had to use a walk thru several times). There were some unique parts - the magic hat was inventive. I did find it annoyingly easy to accidentally move between screens. Overall, this game is worth playing, although it is a tad on the short side.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love a Legend.....good game This game offered a bit of a different twist on HOS. Each scene has you finding parts that create an object needed in the game. It was different and a nice change. If you are looking for challenging puzzles, forget it. These puzzles are super simple.....you won't need a walkthrough. There were times when I became dizzy with the wondering back and forth between rooms, but that seems to be in all games of this genre. Music is pretty.....harp.....and not at all intrusive. The graphics and visual art reminded me a bit of Hodgepodge Hollow which is another simple but visually beautiful game. I found the ending to be quite entertaining as well. There was enough game play to entertain for several hours without becoming long and tedious. I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUCH A FUN GAME An interesting tale with a twist (but no rats) and, oddly enough, the pied piper doesn’t appear until the last 10 minutes of the game. Graphics are bright and colorful, and look like they’re right out of a fairy tale book. HOS are finding well defined silhouettes, which are generally fairly large and in an uncrowded environment. All the HOS objects are automatically combined into a useful tool. Various types of puzzles, ranging in difficulty from very easy to moderately easy. Still they are fun to play. There are 4 chapters or major environments, each with 5 locations very near each other. Once you finish a chapter, you will never see anything from it again. The last cutscene was a bit of a surprise. The adventure is not difficult to figure out and this would be a good game for someone new to adventure play. Game was a little less than 3 ½ hours with a couple snack times, but I think it is definitely worth a daily deal price. Even experienced gamers should find it fun.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun take on old story I bought a Mystery Masters pack and this was on there, it's quite a bit of fun. The Graphics are pretty and the music is nice. I dislike the HO scenes a bit since instead of a word they give you a silhouette of the object, and then the objects are made into a contraption. They do have extras, including some of the music and several wallpapers for your desktop.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oddly Enough - A Unique Experience This game is a hoot and a half! Despite its shortcomings, there were enough unique features to tip my scale in favor of a four star review. The story is broken up into several chapters with different areas to explore within each chapter. Searching the sites gave me a pretty good idea where to go, what to do, and what to find, but a task list is available. I really enjoyed the way all the areas within the chapter interact with one another. Pick up a random item here, use it over there, assemble components in one scene and use it in another, that sort of gameplay is fun for me. The hint system is subtle and forces you to figure out things on your own. Once you've got it and had your moment in the sun, you continue on to another chapter of the game. Each area is a delight with refreshing, bright graphics and clever situations to resolve. What I did not like were the puzzles. For the most part they were random or so simple that they practically solved themselves. The rest of the game is so clever and challenging I felt the puzzles were just an annoying distraction. I didn't have an issue with the length of the game. For me it was a full evening of delightful entertainment with a chapter left over for breakfast.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and different HOG I loved the graphics. I liked the story line and the characters. It wasn't a suspenseful drama with death and gore. It was a very fun and entertaining game. It was vague on what to do exactly, so there was a lot of going back and forth. The hint button helped finding the pieces but not where to go next, but if you followed each arrow to a scene a little light would blink telling you you had something to do with that item. I thought the game was a little short but it was fun none the less. I like when games are different from the norm.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid, fun game The pros: colorful graphics, engaging story, nice sound (except for the footsteps, that got annoying) The cons: I found the controls a bit clunky for moving around, the game is on the shortish side - about 5 hours for me. All in all, I really enjoyed this game. The controls weren't clunky enough for me to stop playing, just made me roll my eyes a few times is all. ;o) Would recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good with a few problems Overall, this is a fun and quirky game. I recommend it. I would describe it as a mostly adventure (find objects, use them elsewhere), sometimes Hidden Object game (by shape, not item name). The game is based on the Pied Piper story. You must find the Pied Piper and pay him to get the children back. Graphics are cartoon-like, but well done. Great atmosphere. There are a good number of cool places to explore and interesting things to do. The funny characters are enjoyable. I liked the Gargoyle best. Some say it is short, but the length seemed 'ok' to me. There are some not-so-great aspects. First, there is a LOT of going back and forth within each location and each has, maybe, 8 to 10 places to visit. Some of the actions required, like making coffee, require a high number of not-very-intuitive steps. I had to use the hint button more than I like to. At one point, something just wouldn't work and neither the in-game dialogue, nor the hints were helpful. Extremely frustrating! A long time later, I figured it out, but it was just luck. There were other things I had problems with. Here is a hint: If you can still examine something, like a table, that means there is still something to do there, just not right now. Also, look around carefully. A few of the things you need are not obviously placed. The ending was a bit weird. Some reviewers are calling it sudden. I think dumb is a better description. My guess is the developer's wanted to keep it PG and set up for a sequel. Despite all this, I enjoyed the game! It is different and that, in itself, is refreshing.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but plesant! When I first started this game and viewed the intro I was very worried that I had made a mistake in buying it without trialling it first. The graphics were grainy and amateur, the storyline a bit vague and the voiceover was very annoying. Thankfully once the actual game started my initial concerns were put to rest. The game is relatively short compared to other similar games; I completed it in around 2 hours but did enjoy playing it and would recommend its purchase. The scenes were drawn in cartoon style which I found to be a refreshing change from the majority of HO / Adventure games, but they still had with tons of detail to keep the game play interesting. The music and sound effects were perfect giving life to the game and creating drama without interfering with the game play, so much so that I hardly noticed them when playing. Once the game had started there were no voiceover for any of the characters, however if the voice actor from the intro is anything to go by this may have been a blessing. The dialog was very easy to read and did not interfere with the game itself. I did not find the majority of the game very challenging although it was still fun to play. The hint button refills very quickly and if you play in casual mode bright stars shine on the next object you need to use, almost walking you through the game play. This is perhaps a perfect game for beginners to HO/ Adventure games or maybe for younger people. The Hidden Object scenes themselves were different to most H/O games in that you had a collection of shadow parts for which you needed to find the corresponding image within the scene and then all these parts joined together to form an object you required in the Adventure. This may be disappointing for H/O lovers as they were not very challenging. The storyline was poor; it was mainly predictable but in parts did not make any sense. If the villagers all had their share of the money spare why would they not have paid the piper in the first place and why isn’t at least one of them smart enough to realise that is what will resolve the situation and they did not need to hire my character at all. The character of the piper himself was not very consistent going from reasonably offended (although kidnapping the children may have been a bit of an overreaction), to kind (willing to be reasonable once he had been paid) to evil (I’ll control you all!) and then ultimately giving up at the slightest of challenges. The ending was disappointing and did not seem realistic but I suppose that the makers will want to leave the story open for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oddly entertaining This game had things I don't like and yet I enjoyed it anyway. It has great graphics, Pied Piper storyline, fair music and some unusual play. The HOs are all silhouette which I really don't like. The puzzles were very easy. The game play itself was a bit unusual as was references in another review-the magician's hat. The game is pretty straight forward not terribly difficult and was very short. Having said all that I still enjoyed the game. If you want a simple filler game to pass a few hours, this is it. However, wait for the DD, not really worth full price.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time adventure game After finding this game and playing it i fell in LOVE with adventure puzzle games. This game is appeasing to the eye and very easy to navigate;) i have played other games like this since and sometimes the puzzles are a bit hard to grasp. Definitely a game that should be played!!!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustrating but very much worth it This is a difficult game to rate. Where it fails, it fails pretty badly. But the bottom line is that I had a blast playing it. It's whimsical and fun - more than once, I found myself grinning at the characters and at the tasks. I loved the quirky and very lovely artwork. Some things were wholly new - without giving anything away, the magician's hat is pure genius. Therefore, four stars, even though the game has issues. I'd buy a sequel or similar game in a heartbeat. Movement needs help. I accidentally went to the wrong place or backed out of a room by mistake more times than I can count, despite big yellow arrows meant to guide the player. A few of the tasks really needed to be just a little more intuitive.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but a sudden end I liked the cartoonesque look of this game, while the items to be found were still recognizable enough. The game itself was entertaining and challenging enough, yet the end was a bit sudden for me. I did feel a bit like the money had run out or something?? The villain gave up quite easily. The game until that moment is fine though. Enjoyed it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not much fun Music is annoying at best. Puzzles have little or no explanation and left me scratching my head. Movement is pre-determined by arrows and there are no options to go off and explore. HOS are very basic and easy - no challenge here.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but Frustrating This game was poorly put together. There are many frustrating, annoying glitches in the interface that cause you to have to do the same thing several times before it clicks. It is very easy to leave a scene accidently and sometimes when you want to leave it takes multiple clicks to make it happen. IF you can get past that, this game is fun, funny and worthwhile. There are lots of interesting puzzles that are not overly hard. The HOG is a little different in that you have to identify shapes and gather them to help make a device to help you with future tasks. There isn't too much backtracking so it is hard to get lost. When you finish in one area you are locked out so you don't have to go on any wild goose chases. The art work is fun and creative. I don't listen to sound so no comment there. If you are a rookie to HOG don't start with this on because it doesn't work very well. Otherwise, I recommend it with reservations.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Finished it in 40 minutes of the demo. This one was WAAAAAY too short. It's a little fun while it lasts and has some original and funny ideas, but why buy something that you can finish this fast?! I generaly look for games that I can play for at least 5-6 hours so this game doens't have what it takes for me.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sounded Great But.......... This game was just OK to me. I found myself losing interest in it too many times. Although I finally finished it I could have easily passed on it.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining I'm torned between good and boring, much the same in every challings, and a very short game
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short I really enjoy these type of hidden object games however it was way too short. It only took about 2 1/2 hours to finish. Please make the games longer.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have no idea who this game is aimed at MY REVIEWS ARE BASED ON FINISHED GAMEPLAY I don't know how I ended up buying this as if I demoed this I wouldn't have bought it. I do like 'filler' games - short, simple and sweet to be played in between LF or HOPAs if it's done well but this feels more like a student's attempt at a game rather than a polished game from the famous DEVs that has put their name with the other dev that I don't know. At the beginning it was so bad it was nearly good but not quite! I have no idea who it is made for as in the first chapter you play a Ouija board but apart from that I think it is aimed for children but then at the end it does get slightly harder. The 14 puzzles, except for two (medium) were so easy it was unbelievable. Every area was very contained so you couldn't get lost and basically if you pick up an object you use it in the next scene or within a couple of minutes. You did need to have a good memory as I thought puzzle solutions would be recorded in the task list but unless I missed it I couldn't find it. There were some arcade puzzles. The gameplay was very clunky and slow, if you didn't click exactly in the right place it wouldn't recognise it. I hated those arrows and that when I clicked on them, when it zoomed in it made me feel weird. Graphics were mostly OK but in some areas and HOS they weren't. 19 HOS were all silhouette. You play all of them twice and one three times. Apart from the opening and a couple of scenes at the end, the game had no resemblance to the pied piper. I did feel the last two chapters were the best (which is why it's getting 2 stars and not 1 star which is was going to get) but the clunky annoying controls, repeating HOS, so simple it was annoying puzzles, and very short game play, I don't recommend this game. TIME 2hrs 40mins on hard (no skipping).
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FRAG HO Graphics good and cartoony characters are funny. This one has fragmented objects to find which I dislike. I'd rather be given a word or phrase and look for an object that way. I hate looking for a silhouette or a wee bit of something only to put it altogether anyway. And it is way too easy perhaps better for beginners. But having said that give it a go. You might enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just me? Hmm, this game - I like to dislike it... or maybe Im to OLD for it..most a kids game
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems with this game I tried 3 times to play this game. Each time the game locked up when I clicked too quickly before it opened a window. I never finished the game, so I don't know if clicking very slowly in the scenes will let you get through it. There were some nice puzzles. It is a shame that it has this programming error.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I thought given the title of this game I would find it enjoyable but boy was I disappointed. I turned the music off almost straight away as you could hardly hear it anyway and it became monotonous. The gameplay was slow and tedious and I honestly couldn't wait to finish the game. I forced myself to work though to the end in the hope it would get better as I progressed. Sadly it didn't. The graphics were okay and the find a part rather than complete objects was different but there were not enough of these in the game to make it enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-07-16
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_12180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

Enter the weird and wonderful realm of legend in Oddly Enough: Piped Piper, an enchanting Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.