Bluebeard's Castle

Bluebeard's Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(204.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(204.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bluebeard's Castle is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 293.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT hidden object game! This game is awesome! The hidden object scenes are beautiful, and the mini-games were original and unique, with no "hair pulling" required (not much, any way).There were LOTS of surprises! Loved it!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging Great story line. The graphics are stunning. The puzzles were challenging as well, but doable. Very nice game all the way around! I couldn't stay away from it so I stuck it out and enjoyed every minute of it!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun Challenge I thoroughly enjoyed this game - there was a good level of challenge, the hidden object scenes were excellent. The only real drawback was sometimes the solution to the puzzles were a bit obscure for me
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm liking this game I haven't run across the slow loading issues as other have described. So far, I've been able to move from scene to scene quite smoothly. In so far, the minis are fun and easy to solve once you figure out what it is that you are suppose to be doing. I don't care for the minis where you spend an hour just trying to figure out what they want you to do. Gameplay itself is moderately challenging, as I am not using any tutorial help. The HOS, are quite challenging in comparison to others, but still not so much so that you get frustrated. I was most worried about loading and black screen issues that many others apparently are having with this game, but I've only had two windows to give me the 99 load bar and it lasted for a fraction of a second, both times. My Qosmio is a windows 7 operating system, and thus far, it is quite compatible. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from R U Blue? Try this game Great game, had a great storyline, very interesting, great graphics. Must have. Nice adventure & HOG. Glad I purchased it. I take my TIME to play, not an expert, not a beginner, took me a little over 4 hrs. Was stuck @ 1 point went to blog walkthrough only 1 time & saw where I had to go. My answer BUY this game.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! This game has everything enjoy in my favorite type of game (Hidden Object); The story line is dark, the scenes' art is dark, eerie and well drawn, giving a creepiness to the scenes (I love gothic old buildings, cemetaries, tombs, with spirits). There were a lot of clues to find and puzzles to solve..I did have to refer to the Walkthrough sometimes to figure out what to do next, as the hints don't give you details in the Casual mode. All in all; this game was lots of fun and I certainly recommend it...It plays like a Collecters's Edition, but only costs the same as a regular one.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FASCINATING--A TRUE HIDDEN OBJECT ADVENTURE! Almost every game says their story line is IMMERSIVE and Bluebeard's Castle absolutely hits the mark!! Not to mention lengthy, colorful, creative. Developers have truly taken out all the stoppers and just let their imaginations, skill, talent and hard work FLY! Gotta love it!! Of course, every great masterpiece has a flaw--to wait for some scenes to download. For all the graphics and mesmerizing game play, I can totally understand and appreciate! Would I criticize this game one iota? I think not! Rather, I am thrilled to own this auspicious adventure at such an affordable price! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Surprise! I wasn't sure I was going to want to buy this game when I downloaded the trial. By the time I'd got to the end of my hour I couldn't hit "Buy" fast enough! The graphics are rich and clear, the music and storyline are as good as one can expect, but the gameplay is just sheer fun. There is some moving around back and forth, but it's not overdone and usually it's just within a certain area. One doesn't have to troop all the way back to the beginning scene to pick up one stray object after going through six other scenes! The puzzles are similar to others but not so similar that you can complete them with your eyes closed. Some of them took me a while to work out (the instructions are not always too good on these mini-games) but that did not detract from the interest or desire to solve the puzzle. I don't want a game to be like an unbreakable cipher, but I want a challenge if I'm going to spend money on a game. This game is definitely worth buying. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful adventure Very artistic creative game, great adventure than all HOG which I like. It was fairly long so that was great. One of my favorites.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Challenging Adventure This game was a very pleasant surprise. I really like games that have an even mixture of puzzles and hidden objects, and Bluebeard's Castle ranks highly in both categories. Moody graphics and music add to the enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this please... This game was such a pleasure to play. The atmosphere and settings manage to stay eerie without being dark or creepy and the storyline holds together until the end. The mini-games, while very easy were unique and fun. There is one mini-game played in the waters of a fountain that has a very nicely executed spooky surprise.... Music and graphics were excellent although folks are right - there is a wait to load between screens. It was refreshing to be away from the fairy tale castles, little princesses, pixies, and other cutesy stuff and into something with a more adult setting. No strategy guide needed. The game won't let you go astray and the puzzle answers are easy to find.- Which is really my only criticism. Do the mini-games HAVE to be so easy? Highly recommend. Guys - Next one, please up the anti on mini-game difficulty. Thank you for this one. - A real pleasure to play.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked - Awesome . . . ! I really liked this game as a change of pace . . . ! The hidden object scenes weren't overly taxing, & the puzzles were fairly easy . . . In fact, the game provides a silhouette for any particular item to be identified, & the solutions to the puzzles are generally found on notes, letters & graffiti that are left lying about the castle . . . Untimed, this game provides lovely artwork in the settings & scenes, & the ambient music is appropriately eerie & romantic, as befits the gothic themes of the story . . .
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually Stunning...one of the most beautiful I've played Bluebeard's Castle is visually astounding. Each time I unlocked a new garden the graphics took my breath away. One of my favorite scenes is the orchard. I love how just moving the mouse over the red leaves creates rustling, fluid movement. As for the game play, the story is terrific, and the puzzles are not difficult but enjoyable. The only weak aspects of the game are the longer than usual loading times between some scenes, and that after a while the music seems a bit repetitive. I highly recommend it for the person who wants a relaxing, and visually rich HOG experience.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised What a pleasant relaxing game to play. The graphics are beautiful, HO items are silhouetted and the music plays softly in the background.The door puzzles are unique but easy to discipher, and plenty of them. A voiceover or a notebook would have given this game an added atmospheric feel. Nevertheless, the ending turned out to be exactly what any investigative sleuthing fishy would hope for ...well, that is, if the villain doesn't escape to do it all again?? I really enjoyed this HO game.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise This has got to be one of the best games I have played in a long time. Length was good, story was very good, Lots to do in this one but must warn lots of going back and forth but well worth it. Found this particular game much better than some of the CE'S. And I do sense a sequel along the way and hopefully not too far away, I truely enjoyed this game, think you will too.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I thought the game was very good despite a few tech issues. It was challenging, fun and all I wanted to do was finish it.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance depends on your system! So glad I ignored all the nay-sayers reviewing this. The hidden object scenes are not dark on my screen, mainly because I know how to set the darkness and contrast on my monitor. The graphics are lit as they should be and clear, not grainy, thanks to my up-to-date video card driver. And the loading screens don't take forever; compared to some graphic-intensive games I've played, they're minimal. The point is, I looked at the system requirements before I downloaded. So far, it's a lovely game with puzzles that aren't easy, but aren't hair-pulling difficult and the hidden-ob scenes don't occur every time you turn a corner, which is a big plus for me.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebeard's Castle Standard Edition I just finished this game last night. It was a very pleasant surprise how good it was. Had many, many hours of enjoyment from playing it. There were lots of challenging puzzles and the ending - well it was a - let's just say I await the sequel to this one. :)
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! This game has pretty much everything I like in H.O. games. Beautiful graphics, hidden objects not too easy to find and you can go from room to room! ps. Loved the tree you could make sway :-)
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I was impressed. I had lots of fun playing this game.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebeard's Castle The graphics and animation were superb. Excellent puzzles offered a wide variety of challenges. Hidden object scenes were interdispersed throughout the game with silhouettes to aid in finding the objects. Moving room to room required some backtracking. Suggest making a map to keep track of where you need to use an item once it is found. Time delay loading scenes deterred somewhat from gameplay. Not much of a storyline and minimal closure.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this one! Bluebeard's Castle was a very enjoyable game to play. The beautiful graphics and realistic atmosphere, due to great attention to detail, made me feel almost like I was there. Some of the surrounding scenery was interactive, which I always like. The puzzles were not too hard, sometimes trying to figure out exactly what to do next was difficult...however, I soon noticed that there were clues all along the way....so keep a watchful eye out! The haunting soundtrack was nice. The only negative was the "loading" between some of the scenes. It didn't take long, but I suppose I've just been spoiled with games that don't have to load between the scenes, even considering that, I highly recommend this game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game I really enjoyed this game as it offered challenging HOs and puzzles. I do agree about the lag time, it was annoying, but not so much that it affected the game itself. I agree that it did rather rush the end, but overall this was fun and challenging.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i loved it was fan and cool i love it
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebeard Castle Worth the voyage! Great graphics and keeps you sailing from room to room.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game This was a good game. not to quick and good puzzles. A bit annoying that it has to load each time you leave one scene for another. but over all good game
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! Loved this game! was not one of those games that you can finish in the one hour trial. Made it worth the cost of the game-I really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Adventure, Hidden Object Game " Excellent, adventure hidden object game, beautiful graphics, challenging
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game This game was just right for me. Not too hard, but, hard enough, to be fun.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun H0/Adventure game The H0's are a bit dark but in keeping with the mood of the game. Some decent puzzles, and it's a nice long game too.
Date published: 2011-11-24
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_12651, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.