Bluebeard's Castle

Bluebeard's Castle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(204.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(204.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bluebeard's Castle is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 293.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome this was really entertaining! soo much fun. not hard but worth the time to play .
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Really enjoyed the challanging puzzles and great art work. Totally got lost in the game and forgot about the soup I was making. I think you would enjoy it too!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent graphics and story line. Enjoyed all the different areas of the game. The puzzles are interesting and fun to solve. The game made me feel like I was there.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Hidden Object Game! Common HO game theme gets great work-over. Wonderful graphics, smooth gameplay. Puzzles in demo had new "feel" to them. I hope the game has the means to a sequel!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object Game! God story , god hints . Fun to play with exitning musik and god grafiks.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebeard's Castle Bluebeard had married your sister and she fears that Bluebeard's previous wives are locked in a room she has been forbidden to see (thats an open invitation in my opinion) Now you are searching this mysterious castle for your missing sister, is it too late? I must admit that I played the newest Bluebeard:Son of Heartless first, and enjoyed the game so much that I had to go back to the beginning, and I love this game just as much! There are so many mini games and hidden object games to play, one after another. The hidden object scenes are a mixture of "find 15 hat pins" and hidden list finds. When you click on the listed word such as butterfly, a silhouetted shape of the butterfly you are looking for is displayed on the hint icon, if you click on the hint itself it will show you where this item is hidden. There are a ton of mini games and puzzles, most require you to find all the missing pieces throughout the castle before playing the game. There are simple puzzles like putting mirror fragments together or placing 7 Nymphs into their correct places on a serpent fountain, if you click on the serpents head an outline will appear to help you figure out which Nymph goes where. This is a simple game with a good story and plenty of entertainment, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab game! Really enjoyed this game. It's a good length, well thought out and I played to the end, as it was hard to put down!. Excellent graphics, interesting story line and sounds not irritating. I do hope there's a sequel...
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Hidden Object Adventure The perfect blend of creepiness, magic and adventure, lots of challenging puzzles, stunning and sophisticated artwork and a compelling story line make this game a winner. Just like a good book, I couldn't resist it, yet dreaded finishing it. One of the best games I've played this year.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bluebeard's castle wow..played twice,, will download again sometime..
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb well done on every level!enjoyed playing and the graphics were a-one!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking for hidden object&riddle I'm not going to talk about this game please just play it for real.I'm going to but it too
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gam8e I love the challange of any hidden Object Game
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tally ho!!!!!!! Bluebeard's castle is great,I love the seem like hd,its like I am actually on the scene,l loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from any i love it game for hard game .. i wanna to know where is free game punach and i cant find ..
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Brilliant graffics. Really good story.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Hidden Object" Bluebeards Castle The graphics are awesome! Love it
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hidden objects I bought it as soon as i tried, designs are beautiful
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! I loved it, only the loading time sucks
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well hidden Gem I just discovered it and will play it again and again. Well designed, smart, beautiful art. An old fashioned game as they use to do, unfortunately games now are quite boring so it was truly great to find this one from the vault of the past !
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm liking this game I haven't run across the slow loading issues as other have described. So far, I've been able to move from scene to scene quite smoothly. In so far, the minis are fun and easy to solve once you figure out what it is that you are suppose to be doing. I don't care for the minis where you spend an hour just trying to figure out what they want you to do. Gameplay itself is moderately challenging, as I am not using any tutorial help. The HOS, are quite challenging in comparison to others, but still not so much so that you get frustrated. I was most worried about loading and black screen issues that many others apparently are having with this game, but I've only had two windows to give me the 99 load bar and it lasted for a fraction of a second, both times. My Qosmio is a windows 7 operating system, and thus far, it is quite compatible. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from R U Blue? Try this game Great game, had a great storyline, very interesting, great graphics. Must have. Nice adventure & HOG. Glad I purchased it. I take my TIME to play, not an expert, not a beginner, took me a little over 4 hrs. Was stuck @ 1 point went to blog walkthrough only 1 time & saw where I had to go. My answer BUY this game.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful adventure Very artistic creative game, great adventure than all HOG which I like. It was fairly long so that was great. One of my favorites.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Challenging Adventure This game was a very pleasant surprise. I really like games that have an even mixture of puzzles and hidden objects, and Bluebeard's Castle ranks highly in both categories. Moody graphics and music add to the enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually Stunning...one of the most beautiful I've played Bluebeard's Castle is visually astounding. Each time I unlocked a new garden the graphics took my breath away. One of my favorite scenes is the orchard. I love how just moving the mouse over the red leaves creates rustling, fluid movement. As for the game play, the story is terrific, and the puzzles are not difficult but enjoyable. The only weak aspects of the game are the longer than usual loading times between some scenes, and that after a while the music seems a bit repetitive. I highly recommend it for the person who wants a relaxing, and visually rich HOG experience.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised What a pleasant relaxing game to play. The graphics are beautiful, HO items are silhouetted and the music plays softly in the background.The door puzzles are unique but easy to discipher, and plenty of them. A voiceover or a notebook would have given this game an added atmospheric feel. Nevertheless, the ending turned out to be exactly what any investigative sleuthing fishy would hope for ...well, that is, if the villain doesn't escape to do it all again?? I really enjoyed this HO game.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise This has got to be one of the best games I have played in a long time. Length was good, story was very good, Lots to do in this one but must warn lots of going back and forth but well worth it. Found this particular game much better than some of the CE'S. And I do sense a sequel along the way and hopefully not too far away, I truely enjoyed this game, think you will too.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I thought the game was very good despite a few tech issues. It was challenging, fun and all I wanted to do was finish it.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebeard's Castle Standard Edition I just finished this game last night. It was a very pleasant surprise how good it was. Had many, many hours of enjoyment from playing it. There were lots of challenging puzzles and the ending - well it was a - let's just say I await the sequel to this one. :)
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bluebeard's Castle The graphics and animation were superb. Excellent puzzles offered a wide variety of challenges. Hidden object scenes were interdispersed throughout the game with silhouettes to aid in finding the objects. Moving room to room required some backtracking. Suggest making a map to keep track of where you need to use an item once it is found. Time delay loading scenes deterred somewhat from gameplay. Not much of a storyline and minimal closure.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this one! Bluebeard's Castle was a very enjoyable game to play. The beautiful graphics and realistic atmosphere, due to great attention to detail, made me feel almost like I was there. Some of the surrounding scenery was interactive, which I always like. The puzzles were not too hard, sometimes trying to figure out exactly what to do next was difficult...however, I soon noticed that there were clues all along the way....so keep a watchful eye out! The haunting soundtrack was nice. The only negative was the "loading" between some of the scenes. It didn't take long, but I suppose I've just been spoiled with games that don't have to load between the scenes, even considering that, I highly recommend this game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_12651, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.