Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son in Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings! A mysterious package with no return address appears on Bella’s doorstep and now her entire world is about to be turned upside down! Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to explore this incredible game and save Bella’s son!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Not a bad game. Fun to play and not too hard. Worth the money
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming little game This is a charming little game. Not easy enough to get bored by, but easy enough not to need a walkthrough and if you are looking for a different paced to the normal HOPAs this is it. What I really enjoyed about it - -The cartoon graphics. Graphics usually are not my taste not this one. -The mix of frog and normal hidden object scenes and I normally don't like FROGs. - Having to collect coins throughout the game - Actually having something to spend the coins on at the end of game -Freemode, to go into any chapter when you complete the game not so good - -Sparkles Ending It wasn't abrupt as in, you knew you were near the end of the last chapter and that you would get the last piece of canvas and that would be the finish. I was fine with it as it did explain as you went along the story. - spoiler - That the boy would be returned if you got the canvas back (or hinted at) and that the villian was invading other worlds as well. The ending was one cutscene with one sentence. So those wanting a wrap up of what was said during the game or a bit more background information will be disappointed. It could have been fleshed out a bit more but at least it didn't give me a big teaser - that I was missing out on a huge plot and that I should buy the CE version.(aka FACES) That would have annoyed me, whereas this was OK with me. A nice, good B- game for me.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Lost Souls I have had the most wonderfully relaxing day or two delving into the world of Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings. It is a visually beautiful game that has a series of gentle yet fun challenges to complete. The world map is most helpful in getting around the different places and is much easier than traipsing backwards and forward on foot like you do in many other games. I thoroughly enjoyed all the different aspects of this game.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Beautiful Game! Lost Souls: Enchanted paintings is a hidden object adventure game. The story has you playing the mother of a little boy who has been stolen into a painting by an evil warlock, then the painting is torn and dispersed into other paintings. You go around the different paintings to restore the portrait of your son. Each painting is a unique world. I really liked this game. The graphics are beautiful, the hidden object scenes were fun, there were coins to collect along the way, which you can use to buy trophies. Each scene has a map that tells you how many objectives need to be completed for each area on the map, and you can jump around easily using the map. I thought the music was not very good, although it was somewhat relaxing. There are two difficulties for this game; I played on the harder difficulty. The puzzles were very easy, although some of them were quite fun anyway. The game was about average length for a game of this type. The ending was abrupt. Apparently, the Collector's Edition has what would be the final painting for the game. Even with that shortcoming, I enjoyed the game immensely.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Artwork and Game PLUS SIDE: Almost a fairy-tale type game, with wonderful graphics, pretty settings to explore, and nice background music. Five different vignettes to play, so you can finish one, exit the game, and come back the next day without having to remember where you left of, each vignette is a separate chapter. Easy game play, and the hint button helps you figure out what you have to do next, so you don't need to resort to a walkthrough. MINUS SIDE: The ending just seemed a little abrupt, very anti-climatic.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost Souls is a Great Hidden Object Game Overall, this is a good game. If you want something really challenging I wouldn't recommend this. It's mostly easy but it's a little challenging in a couple spots. It's not short but not really long so it's a decent length. It's fine you want to kick back and relax and play something that doesn't take place in a haunted mansion or asylum.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyed This Game! Good Parts: The storyline was amazing. It completely sucked you in and made you want to play on. The gameplay. The whole game is like one big hidden object scene, wit almost everything you find being able to be used later. Very good graphics. Well designed. You could tell a lot of detail went in to these. OK Parts: For the most part, I think a strategy guide was needed. I found myself constantly needing to use the hint. Bad Parts: The hint took forever to recharge. Overall, this is a decent game that will provide enjoyment for evryone. Good for when you have a credit to use.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game- Abrupt Ending This is a great game with beautiful graphics, not too hard, but with a few challenges and lots of mini-games. Didn't take too long to play it was only 5 Chapters, but I have to stop between chapters. I would have enjoyed a longer version of this game as I did enjoy it very much. The ending was too abrupt, I think the developers should have put more thought into the ending , maybe a final chapter on how our heroin rescues her child from the evil villan. I do like the free play mode at the end of the game, I think i'll enjoy going back and playing a chapter or two when I have time. Overall very happy with this game.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for Family Good graphics, good story, several different puzzles. Could be longer.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game; Not becuse it was challenging I enjoyed this game not because it was challenging but because it was quick with a good story. By quick I mean I could kind of wiz through the pages without any struggle. It seems to be a repeat of another game but was enjoyable although my complaint about his game was it was too short. But then again I cant complain, I only paid 2.99 for it.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. I really liked this game. The only thing I found wrong wit it was that it was too short.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN, FAIRYTALE FAMILY GAME! Played both CE and SE games and thought this to be geared more towards a beginner, younger gamer and/or a game to enjoyed between a parent and child. Bright and colorful graphics, this is a fantasy story that requires picking up objects to be used in various scenes, puzzles and easily located hidden objects.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good at keeping you guessing and hopping around I really enjoyed it. though I did it before the time ran out, I wasn't able to go any further than the first picture. :(
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Fun game play. Beautiful graphics. The cons: too short and easy. And the ending was abrubt without any explanation regarding the evil wizard.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little longer game i enjoyed it god story line but not long enough adventure
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good this ho is very good. The story is good BUT too short. I would have liked to have more painting to search. The quality of the game is excellent,=sound color, action, I liked the mini games, mini puzzels.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lost souls:enchanted paintings This is a fun game if you aren't the type that likes really challenging games. The graphics were good and, unlike some others, I enjoyed the music. The hidden objects weren't too hard to find and the mini games were not too hard. Although I did skip a few. About the only negative thing that I can think of is the game is a bit too short.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short The game was really fun and different from other hidden object games, but it was much too short. Just as I was really enjoying it the thank you for playing came up. Otherwise it was a fun game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but Where's the Real Ending? I waited until this game was the Daily Deal so I could purchase it for $2.99 and I feel it's worth that, if not a little more. The graphics are very pretty, the music is nice and the puzzles are fun and engaging. The problem I have with Lost Souls is that it started well with an interesting story but it tapered off badly. I was so excited when I played the demo, the first stage was so much fun, but then there was never any real ending. There are only five stages and no finishing stage facing off with the bad guy. Even replaying through this game none of the puzzles change. I am glad I got it but I'm far more glad I spent so little for it.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not very challenging, but enchanting! I enjoyed this game. If you like fairies and enchanted forests, mermaids, etc., you will love it too. The graphics are so beautiful and make me want to revisit the scenery again and again. What I did not like about this game, is that it was mostly very easy to solve and it did not take me very long to complete. Also, I disliked the music, which is very repetitive. The story is nothing special and I felt that the ending was too abrupt. Nevertheless, I recommend this game due to its lovely graphics and relaxing effect. I think this is a great game for younger players and for beginners.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game!! Lots of fun,and beautiful game! Not very hard,so good for beginners.I bought the CE,which I didn't really need,but still don't regret it.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game - too short I really liked the graphics in this game, crisp and very clear. Truely enjoyed, but the game ended too quickly. the difficulty factor is a little low, I would recommend this game
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn Good Fun, fun, fun! Would have loved for it to last that slightly bit longer but hey: what you get is what you get - and what you do get is pure genius. Graphics are amazing and the musical accompaniment sets the perfect mood. An absolute joy to play.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Acceptable But Way Too Short If you're looking for a decently done hidden object game that you can finish in an hour or two, this would be the one for you. The story goes that you are trying to save your son who has been trapped inside a painting. The only way to do so is to enter other worlds through similar paintings after first cleaning them off with a dust brush. If that sounds a bit tedious, well it is. I'll start with the positives. The game does look fantastic, as it spins through different backgrounds, gives you plenty of characters and things to do, and has some special touches. I especially liked the motion and shadows in the background of hidden object scenes. That high level of attention to detail is unexpected and very appreciated. The game also combines a couple of different search modes, as you search for both items by description and picture. Minigames are not that difficult, but are novel in their approach (expect for the torn paper bits, but you can't have everything). If only the developers had paid as much attention to the game's sound. Speech is intermittent, and some of the actors sounded like they'd just been brought in off the street. The background music is particularly tedious. If I can notice it during gameplay, it's either really great or really terrible, and this was the latter. As to gameplay, it's nothing special. Items are collected but only used within each world, and they can be completed in fairly short order. You can also play a side mission of collecting coins in order to unlock trophies. Great idea, but all it earns you is a bunch of random junk. The "free play" mode is another dead end as it simply allows you to pick a chapter and replay it. Nothing made me want to head back in and tackle something I'd already done minutes before. The game diary is extremely brief and, to be honest, irrelevant. One benefit of separate worlds is that you won't be doing too much backtracking. The game tries to be helpful by telling you that there's nothing else you can do at the moment, but it flashes it incessantly and kicks you out of the scene. I found that odd and unnecessary. When you first begin, it looks like you'll be playing in about ten different worlds, but it ends up being far less (in the standard edition anyway) and the ending is abrupt. All in all, I enjoyed the time spent on the graphics and some of the minor touches, but the negatives outweighed the positives for me. I'll stick with Princess Isabella or Nightmare Realms, both superior (and related) games that give you far more bang for the buck.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but easy game Am not sure how to categorise Lost Souls from Fenomen Games; it is a mixture of Hidden & Fragmented Objects with some decisions to make on how to use inventory items. It is neither an adventure nor an Interactive H0 (imo) but I enjoyed it none the less. The graphics are stunningly clear & bright & the artwork beautiful; the scenes are quite simply enchanting (forgive me but it is the only word). There are 5 paintings to play in the SE version (in the CE you get a 6th chapter). There is a prologue to the game & then a sort of mini prologue to each painting; these have voiceovers but in the game the voices disappear; the dialogue is clickable. There are two modes of play; easy with a 60 second hint recharge & lots of sparkles & an expert mode with a 1min 40 second hint & sparkles only where there is a H0 scene. During the game you should click on every coin you see as these can be used to purchase trophies at your leisure. You are given a diary that has clues & which lists tasks to do; in addition a map, this is really an overview of whichever world you are playing in (each painting has a world behind it) & active scenes are indicated. The objects were not hard to find & the mini games were not difficult, there is a skip button on these. Once you have done all that can be done in a scene a sign will tell you; a bit more hand holding than I like in what is an easy game even on expert mode, I would prefer not to know. The one downside is that the ending is a bit of a cop out in the standard version, the more involved ending was only put into the collectors edition.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I remember now! I had forgotten how much a sound track impacts the game experience. Evidently I have gotten spoiled. This really is a good game with some truly unique little touches. Unfortunately I detest the sound track and some of the effect sounds so much I'm going to have to mute it and fight my way through it. really glad I didn't buy the collector's edition.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Very disappointed in this game. It would be okay for a child to play, but no challenge. Sorry!!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent game for Beginners, but no challenge for the Expert! gorgeous graphics but very basic story and minimum hardship for your brains.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Think this was more for younger players I was disappointed in the game and think I made the wrong decision in purchasing it. But that is just for me. For others who want less of a challenge, this game would be perfect, as other reviewers have also pointed out. Puzzles are interesting without being frustrating. Compared to other more sophisticated and graphically brilliant games I have played recently, this one was quite average. Music background was a bit annoying after while. I can't comment on the length of the game as I haven't finished it yet.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute game If you are looking for easy and relaxing and puzzles not too challenging then this is the game for you. I did find the voiceovers quite poorly done, but the graphics are nice. The only thing that totally annoyed me was that when you did all you could for an area, but it was not fully cleared, a window popped up and told you to goto the map and prevented any further exploration. I do not like to be "pushed" from one area to another at the games choice, let me make up my own mind. Otherwise it would be a nice buy at 2.99
Date published: 2012-04-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_12104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.