Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son in Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings! A mysterious package with no return address appears on Bella’s doorstep and now her entire world is about to be turned upside down! Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to explore this incredible game and save Bella’s son!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short The game was really fun and different from other hidden object games, but it was much too short. Just as I was really enjoying it the thank you for playing came up. Otherwise it was a fun game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but Where's the Real Ending? I waited until this game was the Daily Deal so I could purchase it for $2.99 and I feel it's worth that, if not a little more. The graphics are very pretty, the music is nice and the puzzles are fun and engaging. The problem I have with Lost Souls is that it started well with an interesting story but it tapered off badly. I was so excited when I played the demo, the first stage was so much fun, but then there was never any real ending. There are only five stages and no finishing stage facing off with the bad guy. Even replaying through this game none of the puzzles change. I am glad I got it but I'm far more glad I spent so little for it.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not very challenging, but enchanting! I enjoyed this game. If you like fairies and enchanted forests, mermaids, etc., you will love it too. The graphics are so beautiful and make me want to revisit the scenery again and again. What I did not like about this game, is that it was mostly very easy to solve and it did not take me very long to complete. Also, I disliked the music, which is very repetitive. The story is nothing special and I felt that the ending was too abrupt. Nevertheless, I recommend this game due to its lovely graphics and relaxing effect. I think this is a great game for younger players and for beginners.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable game! The title seems ominous but there's not scare factor in this game (thank goodness), it was instead very enjoyable and pleasant to play. The graphics were crisp and clear, although the animations weren't top notch. Another thing that bugged me, some HO graphics such as the jar of honey, scales, belt, were repeated over and over, sometimes in different worlds. But other than that, the HO scenes were good, no junk piles. Sometimes it was even hard to tell the HO scenes from regular scenes. The music and puzzles were relaxing, there are a lot of objects to find and use without making the game frustrating. The puzzles were some of my favorite types; put torn pictures back together, untangle the lines so none overlap, find the difference, etc. The map will show you the locations, and how many tasks are left to do at each one. This was the only way to get from place to place. The game had a good length, although I do wish I could visit all the paintings on the wall!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the younger/newbies amongst us I downloaded the demo for this game about a month ago and thought that it was ‘different’ as it kind of ‘held’ your hand by telling you how many activities you have left to do in that particular area and it also came up with a ‘pop-up’ box telling you that at that particular time there was nothing left to do on that particular section. Others have said that they felt this was possibly aimed at children or ‘newbies’ in to the genre, I would tend to agree, as normally I have to use a walkthrough at least once during a game with this there was just a couple of times when I was confused as to what to do and had to hit the hint button for guidance but at no time did I need to use a walkthrough. Time wise I reckon it took me around 4 hours all in which is less than normal, this is possibly not that it is a particularly short game but because I had more experience at these types of games, then I suppose I did complete it a tad faster (but then the target audience may find it a bit longer). The puzzles were all that I have experienced before (move circle to achieve shape, jigsaws, and the line/rope not touching), nevertheless there were used to good effect and sometimes you had to complete two or three progressively harder ones to actually complete that particular task. Overall I would say it is a good game and aimed at the younger end/newbie target audience. Graphics maybe a bit two ‘twee’ cartoony for some but I felt that they fitted nicely with the storyline and the music was good, and unlike some games didn’t grate as it changed frequently to match what you were doing, and there wasn’t a constant soundtrack. Good game good graphics and for the money I paid (bought it as a ‘catch of the day’) defiantly worth the money. This review was for the SE not sure what differences they are for the CE.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect game for an old lady! This is my kind of game! Sweet story, nice graphics, puzzles that are easy enough to keep the game flowing (event though I still had to use the hint a few times in the HO scenes). It was like reading a book: I could walk away at the end of each "chapter" and not have to spend time backtracking to figure out where I was and what I had to do next when I returned. Lots of fun. Two downsides: the music was forgettable and annoying. Bigger disappointment though was the game length. When I looked at that picture gallery I was expecting 12 or more chapters, not the 5 I actually got. Maybe they'll make another game with more chapters. . . But that didn't take away the fun!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game!! Lots of fun,and beautiful game! Not very hard,so good for beginners.I bought the CE,which I didn't really need,but still don't regret it.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Not a bad game. Fun to play and not too hard. Worth the money
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyed This Game! Good Parts: The storyline was amazing. It completely sucked you in and made you want to play on. The gameplay. The whole game is like one big hidden object scene, wit almost everything you find being able to be used later. Very good graphics. Well designed. You could tell a lot of detail went in to these. OK Parts: For the most part, I think a strategy guide was needed. I found myself constantly needing to use the hint. Bad Parts: The hint took forever to recharge. Overall, this is a decent game that will provide enjoyment for evryone. Good for when you have a credit to use.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game - too short I really liked the graphics in this game, crisp and very clear. Truely enjoyed, but the game ended too quickly. the difficulty factor is a little low, I would recommend this game
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Hidden Object Game Lost Souls is primarily a hidden object adventure, broken into several chapters which are represented by paintings. The artwork is simply stunning and each chapter offers a unique environment with several interactive scenes.Gameplay is fairly straightforward. There are two types of hidden object scenes, finding items from a written list and finding pictured objects in the scene. Along the way you collect inventory items to accomplish tasks. There are also golden coins scattered about the scenes to collect and use later in a trophy room. There is a good hint system and completed areas are flagged. A map takes you to various scenes within the chapters. This is a perfect game for the novice player. Despite a weak plot and an abrupt ending I had a ball playing through each chapter. The environments range from a woodland forest to the bottem of the sea. I usually prefer a more involved plot and a little more challenge but the beauty of the game makes it one even advanced players should not miss.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn Good Fun, fun, fun! Would have loved for it to last that slightly bit longer but hey: what you get is what you get - and what you do get is pure genius. Graphics are amazing and the musical accompaniment sets the perfect mood. An absolute joy to play.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game- Abrupt Ending This is a great game with beautiful graphics, not too hard, but with a few challenges and lots of mini-games. Didn't take too long to play it was only 5 Chapters, but I have to stop between chapters. I would have enjoyed a longer version of this game as I did enjoy it very much. The ending was too abrupt, I think the developers should have put more thought into the ending , maybe a final chapter on how our heroin rescues her child from the evil villan. I do like the free play mode at the end of the game, I think i'll enjoy going back and playing a chapter or two when I have time. Overall very happy with this game.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for Family Good graphics, good story, several different puzzles. Could be longer.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN, FAIRYTALE FAMILY GAME! Played both CE and SE games and thought this to be geared more towards a beginner, younger gamer and/or a game to enjoyed between a parent and child. Bright and colorful graphics, this is a fantasy story that requires picking up objects to be used in various scenes, puzzles and easily located hidden objects.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Beautiful Game! Lost Souls: Enchanted paintings is a hidden object adventure game. The story has you playing the mother of a little boy who has been stolen into a painting by an evil warlock, then the painting is torn and dispersed into other paintings. You go around the different paintings to restore the portrait of your son. Each painting is a unique world. I really liked this game. The graphics are beautiful, the hidden object scenes were fun, there were coins to collect along the way, which you can use to buy trophies. Each scene has a map that tells you how many objectives need to be completed for each area on the map, and you can jump around easily using the map. I thought the music was not very good, although it was somewhat relaxing. There are two difficulties for this game; I played on the harder difficulty. The puzzles were very easy, although some of them were quite fun anyway. The game was about average length for a game of this type. The ending was abrupt. Apparently, the Collector's Edition has what would be the final painting for the game. Even with that shortcoming, I enjoyed the game immensely.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Artwork and Game PLUS SIDE: Almost a fairy-tale type game, with wonderful graphics, pretty settings to explore, and nice background music. Five different vignettes to play, so you can finish one, exit the game, and come back the next day without having to remember where you left of, each vignette is a separate chapter. Easy game play, and the hint button helps you figure out what you have to do next, so you don't need to resort to a walkthrough. MINUS SIDE: The ending just seemed a little abrupt, very anti-climatic.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a decent game Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings is overall a decent game. Not fabulous but still enjoyable. The pros: Nice detail on the various worlds in each painting; a ton of hidden object puzzles; the fact that a hint pops up telling you there is nothing else you can do on a given screen; nice variety in the worlds you visit; the flow of the game is done well so there are very few moments when you are ueselessly searching around for your next move; the fact that the game tells you when you have completed each location inside the paintings The Cons: the music is pretty annoying (I shut it off about 10 mins into the game); the puzzles (hidden object and others) are not very challenging; it would have been nice to have a final puzzle or some other more complex ending once you complete the portrait of her son: collecting coins to buy trophies seemed pretty useless - what was the point? Overall, I would recommend the game for $6.99 or lower but not sure it's worth $9.99 or even more for the Collectors Edition.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. I really liked this game. The only thing I found wrong wit it was that it was too short.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming little game This is a charming little game. Not easy enough to get bored by, but easy enough not to need a walkthrough and if you are looking for a different paced to the normal HOPAs this is it. What I really enjoyed about it - -The cartoon graphics. Graphics usually are not my taste not this one. -The mix of frog and normal hidden object scenes and I normally don't like FROGs. - Having to collect coins throughout the game - Actually having something to spend the coins on at the end of game -Freemode, to go into any chapter when you complete the game not so good - -Sparkles Ending It wasn't abrupt as in, you knew you were near the end of the last chapter and that you would get the last piece of canvas and that would be the finish. I was fine with it as it did explain as you went along the story. - spoiler - That the boy would be returned if you got the canvas back (or hinted at) and that the villian was invading other worlds as well. The ending was one cutscene with one sentence. So those wanting a wrap up of what was said during the game or a bit more background information will be disappointed. It could have been fleshed out a bit more but at least it didn't give me a big teaser - that I was missing out on a huge plot and that I should buy the CE version.(aka FACES) That would have annoyed me, whereas this was OK with me. A nice, good B- game for me.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game; Not becuse it was challenging I enjoyed this game not because it was challenging but because it was quick with a good story. By quick I mean I could kind of wiz through the pages without any struggle. It seems to be a repeat of another game but was enjoyable although my complaint about his game was it was too short. But then again I cant complain, I only paid 2.99 for it.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost Souls is a Great Hidden Object Game Overall, this is a good game. If you want something really challenging I wouldn't recommend this. It's mostly easy but it's a little challenging in a couple spots. It's not short but not really long so it's a decent length. It's fine you want to kick back and relax and play something that doesn't take place in a haunted mansion or asylum.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Lost Souls I have had the most wonderfully relaxing day or two delving into the world of Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings. It is a visually beautiful game that has a series of gentle yet fun challenges to complete. The world map is most helpful in getting around the different places and is much easier than traipsing backwards and forward on foot like you do in many other games. I thoroughly enjoyed all the different aspects of this game.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Very disappointed in this game. It would be okay for a child to play, but no challenge. Sorry!!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent game for Beginners, but no challenge for the Expert! gorgeous graphics but very basic story and minimum hardship for your brains.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Think this was more for younger players I was disappointed in the game and think I made the wrong decision in purchasing it. But that is just for me. For others who want less of a challenge, this game would be perfect, as other reviewers have also pointed out. Puzzles are interesting without being frustrating. Compared to other more sophisticated and graphically brilliant games I have played recently, this one was quite average. Music background was a bit annoying after while. I can't comment on the length of the game as I haven't finished it yet.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute game If you are looking for easy and relaxing and puzzles not too challenging then this is the game for you. I did find the voiceovers quite poorly done, but the graphics are nice. The only thing that totally annoyed me was that when you did all you could for an area, but it was not fully cleared, a window popped up and told you to goto the map and prevented any further exploration. I do not like to be "pushed" from one area to another at the games choice, let me make up my own mind. Otherwise it would be a nice buy at 2.99
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun for beginners A little elementary but nicely done
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from empty promise. abrupt ending, short play time, beautiful artwork...I enjoyed it as I played, but found it unsatifactory in the end. Not much challenge for a seasoned player. Promised more than it gave.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I remember now! I had forgotten how much a sound track impacts the game experience. Evidently I have gotten spoiled. This really is a good game with some truly unique little touches. Unfortunately I detest the sound track and some of the effect sounds so much I'm going to have to mute it and fight my way through it. really glad I didn't buy the collector's edition.
Date published: 2012-02-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_12104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.