Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres
Exclusive

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(188.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 715 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(188.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this game Challenging but not impossible. Liked the graphics and the puzzles. Lots of hidden object scenes, again challenging but the objects looked like they were supposed to. I was sad when the game was over.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoyed every minute of this game. The hint button refilled instantly and I loved that!! It may not do this on the tougher levels. Interesting story and a bit different type of game. Must play to appreciate!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! This is one nicely done game from the visuals to the haunting music score. To get around in this game,you just click on the time travel machine.This machine includes a map of where you have been and where you need to go and then takes you there saving you from getting lost in the process.If you are having trouble finding the hidden objects in this game you can switch modes to play a match 3 instead or toggle back and forth. This is a long game and sometimes challenging but it is an adventure well worth playing.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging and varied game play This was an excellent game, with all the different strategy mini games that were in place. The story line was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was glad it wasn't a short story but a great movie. I really felt I got my monies worth. Thank you! and I can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great challenging gameplay and story line. Original puzzles, a must for IHOG fans
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This game was well worth the money. It was challenging without being too frustrating. The time travel was interesting and fun. There were several different types of puzzles and the HO's were not too difficult but still challenging.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most CE games..! This is a wonderful game. For me no walkthrough needed, changing of time is very diffrent and fun. Hints were good. HOG gave you the option to play a game to get past the HOG. Sometimes your eyes just give out, this is a great option...! Fun was had by me...!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game that is less dark. The settings of the monitor are on the brightest because I play these kind of games a lot. But still I tend to lean over towards the screen to see even more. In this game this leaning forwards was less than in other games. Elly
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Awesome Game This game was beautifully done. It was long and it was very captivating. I loved the time machine with the little built in map of different areas. The music was easy listening and soothing. The scenes were artfully done and colorful. The hidden objects were easy to find with some that were not. The game gave you a little bit of the past and present with a little bit of evil thrown in. Makes you want to either go back in time or into the future. I thought for a while that I had to redo the whole game over because of the last part of the game,but I soon learned that nothing was wrong with the time piece. No errors at all. Whew. Just follow the directions if you use the walkthrough. I had to because I thought I had caused an error in the game as per the time piece. On a scale of 1 to 20, I would definately give it a 20. I enjoyed the game and even though I fell asleep for a bit (lack of sleep), I did eventually finish it. Almost 8 hours to do it. I highly recommend this game and can not wait for the sequal to come out. Thanks BFG for the game and thanks you developers for producing it. We got "SNOW". Brrrrrrr.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must-play for all HOG fans! This game, which is from Artifex Mundi, took me over 5 hours to finish (SE version). I usually don't like games that take too long, because I get bored very quickly. However, this game was never boring. You play the character of a woman living in 1830 England. You have to travel back in time (to several different time zones, and not only within England, but to Venice as well#, in order to change the past so that different versions of the past and future get changed. There are quite a few iHOS #interactive hidden object scenes#, but the graphics are beautiful, and objects are easy enough to find. However, if you get tired of the HOS, you can switch to a Match-3 game and do that one instead. Gameplay is first-class, and the puzzles are fun. Graphics are excellent. There is voice-over, and lots of animation. There is a choice of custom and system cursor, but the cursor does not change when you declick the "custom" cursor box. The system cursor is just a fraction smaller than the one that is supposed to be the custom cursor. However, I like the cursor just the way it is. Not too large and intrusive, but informative when pointing at different objects. There is a diary, which keeps track of the story, and shows you your objectives. There is no map as such, but the time capsule - once you have put it together - can be used not only to jump to different time zones, but also to different areas. There are 2 play modes, normal and advance. The HINT button is always available, there is no refilling in normal mode, and the SKIP button fills quite fast. The game filled all of my widescreen laptop, and I had no problems with the game whatsoever, using Win7, 64-bit. I haven't had this much fun with a HOG #hidden object game# in a long time.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game in a while Wow, what an enjoyable game, it took me a couple of days playing many hours each day to complete it. I have played a few lately that are over with in just a couple hours, this really was worth the money, can't wait to see more! I don't listen to the music or sound so I can't rate that, but I can tell you the quality of the rest. The story was really good, there wasn't too much talking but you were never lost in the story. And the spelling was good, didn't find any mispelled words and the structure of the sentences was correct. I know that some of the game designers are from other countries and English is second or third language and that maybe they don't know someone who speaks English well, so they have spelling and structure difficulties, but it still irks me to see them. The visual effects were astounding, I really like the way you could move from on place to another without having to walk all the way there. Granted, the playing area did get a bit large towards the end and if you didn't know where you were going it took some time getting there, but hey, isn't that why we play, to figure our ways around places? I just wish this game could have gone on even longer than it did. The puzzles weren't so difficult that you would have to skip them, but were just enough to make you think a bit. The hidden object scenes almost always had you finding different things if you had searched that one previously. The objects were cleverly hidden and once you found it, you could see it without magnifying glass or telescope. The lighting was good also. So overall, I think this is a great game, a definite buy. I wish I had bought the collectors edition now, oh well, I will just have to buy the next in the series! If you buy it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did, in fact, I'm sure you will.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This game was terrific. It is one of the most challenging I have played. It had great graphics and sound. The story line is not a big deal to me so can't really comment there. The HOS are challenging and have a neat option that I played several times just for the fun of it. The game keeps you very involved and has a good flow. It was a definite challenge and well worth the 6.99.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I truly enjoyed this Adventure/Hog game. I sometimes get lost in time travel type of games, and then get bored, but the developers really had a handle on that, and made it easier to remember what was where, and when :) I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of puzzles, loved those too, and fairly easy to figure out. The graphics were very good and clear,enabling these 64 year old eyes to still focus after playing a few hours :) The theme is saving Merlon, the story is about saving him, and gathering necessary items to do that. I appreciated all the detail that the developing team placed in every scene. The rooms in the mansion, furniture and art works, just beautiful. For a while I just sat and checked it all out. Other times I played around and click on the little fire fly like fairies? just to hear the cute sounds they make. If it wasn't for the fire thing, I'd like to have a few flitting around the house :) All in all I had a good time playing this game, and hope to see their next game come out real soon. Have a great day E1. Carol
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Map, sparkles, quickly recharging hints and the ability to toggle between hidden object and match three....what more could you ask. Plenty of game play-very, very few non linear moves...
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is so much FUN.............. Awesome game! Great story line and a whole lot of adventure interaction. Lots of hidden object scenes with the ability to see a silhouette of the item if you want AND you can switch between a mini game & hidden object to find items. The time travel is super and the games are just right. Try it. You will like it......
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic !!! wish all HO games were like this one.Once i got the hang of it,turned out to be a great game.this was a very unusual and interesting game.mini puzzles that i actually could complete with out skipping.alot of thought went into this game..BRAVO!!!! this goes to the top of my favorites list..
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, Very Lengthy I bought this game based on all of the great reviews I read on here and I must admit that it was what everyone said it would be! I love the traveling between the different time periods, it made for a very fun and lengthy game. I totally recommend it! I purchased the regular edition as I read the CE just plays a tad bit longer than the regular so I recommend the regular edition!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated Hidden Object Adventure It takes a bit of time to follow the creators jumps through different time periods - with a bit persistance this game appears to a very challenging gameplay, with a marvelous fun factor until its end.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ageless One of the best games ever. Graphics are of high quality. A must to buy.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Mysteries the ancient spectes I love this game sounds was excellent and Graphicrs was off the chain..excellent work DEV's and thx BF..
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object The game was interesting, from the start to the end, great graphics, very interactive and challenging. I was very surprised with the many areas of interest for a regular game.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game Easy to follow , items sometimes very small, but worth the play.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the try I thoroughly enjoyed this adventure game. While it does have hidden object scenes, they are not around every corner. The time travel aspect increases the challenge and interest.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 95% excellent Rather than travel through space, you stay in one place and travel through time. The architecture, furnishings, art objects, etc., change with the time periods. Even the items in the HOSs are appropriate to the period. Graphics are extremely well-done. Crisp, colorful, and atmospheric. I play with sound off, so can't comment on that. The time travel device makes it quick and easy to move through time and through space and, until near the end, to keep track of where you are and what you need to do. Places where you need to do something are marked, and remain marked until you've completed every action in that area. I had great fun just going through the different time periods to look at the architecture and furnishings. I also quite enjoyed figuring out what I needed now, then going back a few hundred years or more to set things up so that what I needed was available. Every time traveler's dream. Puzzles are moderately challenging, which is exactly how I like them. Sadly, the ending is a let down. First, there's a steampunk robot. Really? In a story that is based on Arthurian legend? Then, the story loses continuity and actions no longer make much sense. I had to open a walkthrough because I got tired of randomly clicking and hoping to figure out what to do. It's also needlessly complicated. It's as if they had a few puzzles left over and just had to throw them in to meet a specific game length, or to prevent anyone from saying that the ending was abrupt. HOS is piled on top of HOS, as you have to acquire quite a few items all of the sudden. Finally, the travel device is deactivated and you have to click, click, click to get back and forth. I quit at that point,. as the game was no longer fun. But it sure was up to that point.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a true HO game it had one HO scene after another so if you don't like this kind of game don't get it. i do but even i got a little tired before it was over. it does have a journal and a time machine with a map that you can use to travel to specific places and which you use to travel the different years. it was an interesting game. played casual, no sound. it does end with "to be continued" and that upset me as well as the others. it is worth playing anyway, though.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I just simply loved this game. Beautiful art work, great V/O, good story line, time period HOS (it is weird when some of the objects and time period is not matching). Loved it. Hint button super past and map that is helpful. The art work was one of the best I seen.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh wow I thoroughly enjoyed this game it flowed nicely and I love the theme of this the music was okay too, Fun game
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend!!!!! I just spent an entire day on this game and loved it. It starts with a dream and ends up in an old creepy house with you having to save the house from it's curse. Pretty good story line and and interesting twist to Merlin. The graphics are great for the most part but someone needs to go back to art school (or look at different women) and figure out how to draw boobs in perspective. I was laughing so hard at the two old women. The HO scenes are a bit of an object dump in very muted colors so sometimes objects are hard to find BUT you have the hint button (which recharges quickly) and the option of playing a match 3 game to "find" objects. You can find as many as you want and then play the game or skip the HO all together by playing the match 3. Warning: they get harder and harder! The music was LOUD. So loud that it drowned out the dialogue in a couple of spots. It was also a bit repetetively dramatic. Once you get the time travel device (which was a clever idea) things hop around a lot but it helps you by showing you where things can be discovered. There is a journal to note important ideas and an objective list. I was ambivalent about the ending. Yes, I want more but...........
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Very clear precise game, hints were just right, storyline was great. Enjoyed whole time travel concept, gave different spin to game. I played casual, CE extra was short but still a good game. Enjoyed puzzles did not skip any just took my time and played.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want the next one! Love jumping through time. Can't wait for the next one to come out.
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_12869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.