Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres
Exclusive

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(188.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 715 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(188.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this game This game is giving me hours of play time. I love the HO's and the puzzles are pretty simple, but since the HO's toggle to a Match-3 (which I love), this game is giving me plenty of enjoyment. Definitely worth the $$.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative and fun Hidden Object game This game had some surprises, making it more interesting than the typical hidden object game. The creative storyline takes you through some similar scenes, but during several historical ages, using a time travel device. And sometimes what you do during one time period creates changes in the later periods. The game could have been very confusing, but a clever system of guides and clues keeps you on the right track to your goals. One feature it had that I always prefer in these games is a map to jump from one scene to another, instead of the tedious one click at a time movements from one place to another. The graphics are good, esp. in the HOS.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object and puzzles pretty logical and very user friendly. pretty. story-based clever removal of having to track all over the place by using a time machine instead. way better play.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long & Challenging If you are like me, you don't like games that take 1 hour and it's done. This is not that kind of game. This game is really challenging, even when you play the normal play. The only bad thing about these kind of games is there's no rhyme or reason to what you are supposed to do next or where you're supposed to go next, it's really random. There were times when I'd use the hint & go, like how was I supposed to know I needed to go there? But overall I think this is one of the best hidden object games I've ever played.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic !!! wish all HO games were like this one.Once i got the hang of it,turned out to be a great game.this was a very unusual and interesting game.mini puzzles that i actually could complete with out skipping.alot of thought went into this game..BRAVO!!!! this goes to the top of my favorites list..
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just In Time Mysteries When I started the demo, I wasn't sure about this game. Then it started to grab me. So I bought it. It's a good, long game - something I always look for. Once you get used to the Time Machine for hopping around - it's not bad at all. It can even help you. Just don't count on it for everything. Maybe it's my eyes, but I found the graphics in the HOS's made the items a bit hard to find. Not a big deal. I had fun playing - and there were a few challenges!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, Very Lengthy I bought this game based on all of the great reviews I read on here and I must admit that it was what everyone said it would be! I love the traveling between the different time periods, it made for a very fun and lengthy game. I totally recommend it! I purchased the regular edition as I read the CE just plays a tad bit longer than the regular so I recommend the regular edition!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Different Hidden Object Game This hidden object game takes you all over, in several different centuries ! The music and graphics are high powered and beautiful. The hidden object games were moderately difficult to easy. The story was compelling and pretty unique.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This was undoubtedly one of the best games I have played in a long time. Now I have to wait for the for the next one! Believe me, when its available, I will definitely get it!!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAB GAME brilliant game, challenging, which is what i like, could be a little confusing if your memory is as bad as mine, couldn't always remember where and what time era i needed to go to, but this added to the challenge, the game was also an excellent length, can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I have just completed this game and it was delightful. Not too hard for the old eyes and really kept my interest the whole game. Sometimes I am glad that I have completed a game, but I was sad that this one was over. I did have to use hints occasionally, but not often. Loved the option to do a search or a match 3 or both on HO scenes. Usually I don't care much for match 3, but these were really good. I recommend this for anyone that likes relaxed fun.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Really loved this game! Puzzles weren't tooo difficult, but definitely I would say on the intermediate level. I did have to use the walkthru a couple times, but it was mostly because I had missed a small item somewhere. I liked using the time travel to get from place to place and it made the moving back and forth more enjoyable as well as the fun of stashing something in one time to retrieve it in another. HO scenes were pretty easy. Graphics good. The story line was great and kept your interest.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game its a real good game cant wait to play the second one
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum Entertainment! One of the best HOGs available! Started in the "Expert" mode, and skipped the tutorial. The game was very entertaining. The graphics are excellent, the story line is logical, and the mini-puzzles were challenging, but solveable. The items were all properly identified without the language problems that plague some games in the genre. The game goes on for quite a long while, and has excellent value. I am eagerly awaiting the sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game but It lasted a good long time when I paced myself. BUT I hated the ending! the challenge was good, the story good.I did really like this game.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging Hidden Object adventure game! TIme Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres is an excellent Hidden Object game! Sound and graphics are excellent, puzzles and hidden object games are very challenging. Storyline is detailed and intricate but makes sense within context. It's one of the best of this genre I've played. If you enjoy mysteries and hidden objects with a super-natural atmosphere, this one's for you!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this game Challenging but not impossible. Liked the graphics and the puzzles. Lots of hidden object scenes, again challenging but the objects looked like they were supposed to. I was sad when the game was over.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoyed every minute of this game. The hint button refilled instantly and I loved that!! It may not do this on the tougher levels. Interesting story and a bit different type of game. Must play to appreciate!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I totally enjoyed this game and it wasn't even the collectors edition. Kept me glued to my mouse. Thanks Big Fish for such an incredible game.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Some kind of Wonderful' I've been playing on BF for over a year now and this is my first review because I enjoyed this game so much. The differant element that it added was the ability to travel to the same locations but differant times. While it took a while to get used to, it added an additional challenge that I appreciated as well as interesting puzzles that kept me engaged in the game. Have fun! 'Gaming grows your brain'
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I loved this game, If i got bored with the hidden objects games, I changed it to the match three. Made it a bit different.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games One of the best games that have met! Excellent graphics and story!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! This is one nicely done game from the visuals to the haunting music score. To get around in this game,you just click on the time travel machine.This machine includes a map of where you have been and where you need to go and then takes you there saving you from getting lost in the process.If you are having trouble finding the hidden objects in this game you can switch modes to play a match 3 instead or toggle back and forth. This is a long game and sometimes challenging but it is an adventure well worth playing.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging and varied game play This was an excellent game, with all the different strategy mini games that were in place. The story line was superb. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was glad it wasn't a short story but a great movie. I really felt I got my monies worth. Thank you! and I can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game One of the best HOGs I've ever played. Loved it.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great challenging gameplay and story line. Original puzzles, a must for IHOG fans
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Majestic" "Brilliant!" Picturesque graphics, mysterious messenger delivering a package, unexplained dreams, lost childhood, and a puzzzling past. The perfect ingredients for a good novel . . . "oops!" . . . . I meant a good game. This game is definitely a good buy.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This game was terrific. It is one of the most challenging I have played. It had great graphics and sound. The story line is not a big deal to me so can't really comment there. The HOS are challenging and have a neat option that I played several times just for the fun of it. The game keeps you very involved and has a good flow. It was a definite challenge and well worth the 6.99.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must-play for all HOG fans! This game, which is from Artifex Mundi, took me over 5 hours to finish (SE version). I usually don't like games that take too long, because I get bored very quickly. However, this game was never boring. You play the character of a woman living in 1830 England. You have to travel back in time (to several different time zones, and not only within England, but to Venice as well#, in order to change the past so that different versions of the past and future get changed. There are quite a few iHOS #interactive hidden object scenes#, but the graphics are beautiful, and objects are easy enough to find. However, if you get tired of the HOS, you can switch to a Match-3 game and do that one instead. Gameplay is first-class, and the puzzles are fun. Graphics are excellent. There is voice-over, and lots of animation. There is a choice of custom and system cursor, but the cursor does not change when you declick the "custom" cursor box. The system cursor is just a fraction smaller than the one that is supposed to be the custom cursor. However, I like the cursor just the way it is. Not too large and intrusive, but informative when pointing at different objects. There is a diary, which keeps track of the story, and shows you your objectives. There is no map as such, but the time capsule - once you have put it together - can be used not only to jump to different time zones, but also to different areas. There are 2 play modes, normal and advance. The HINT button is always available, there is no refilling in normal mode, and the SKIP button fills quite fast. The game filled all of my widescreen laptop, and I had no problems with the game whatsoever, using Win7, 64-bit. I haven't had this much fun with a HOG #hidden object game# in a long time.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I truly enjoyed this Adventure/Hog game. I sometimes get lost in time travel type of games, and then get bored, but the developers really had a handle on that, and made it easier to remember what was where, and when :) I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of puzzles, loved those too, and fairly easy to figure out. The graphics were very good and clear,enabling these 64 year old eyes to still focus after playing a few hours :) The theme is saving Merlon, the story is about saving him, and gathering necessary items to do that. I appreciated all the detail that the developing team placed in every scene. The rooms in the mansion, furniture and art works, just beautiful. For a while I just sat and checked it all out. Other times I played around and click on the little fire fly like fairies? just to hear the cute sounds they make. If it wasn't for the fire thing, I'd like to have a few flitting around the house :) All in all I had a good time playing this game, and hope to see their next game come out real soon. Have a great day E1. Carol
Date published: 2011-12-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_12869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.