Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(185.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(185.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKED THIS BETTER THAN FIRST 2 I found that I was able to understand what needed to be done and where to go and how to figure out things WITHOUT using the walkthrough all the time ALOT better than I was able to with the first 2 "Drawn" games. The one thing that I found EXTREMELY confusing was the mini-game and the matching pairs, when the matching pairs were on the same wheel. I had to read and re-read the walkthrough instructions before I understood that I COULD light up the first match, turn the wheel, and then light up the 2nd match. I have to say that I found this game VERY beneficial to the psyche because it tended to be far more bright and colorful rather than dark and dreary.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game This game is sooooo good that I would actually stop playing for a while in order to make it last! It is short and sweet and left me wanting more. I loved the open book puzzles and the artwork was so creative, it really took me away. Thanks, Big Fish!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game in this series. I love the Drawn series, the artwork is beautiful and the games are interesting. I agree with other reviewers that once you know the style then the game is a little on the short side but as ever it left me wanting more.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Bright, Light Hearted game Being the third game in a series, this game continues its gorgeous fairy tale like graphics. Although you are looking for objects throughout the game, it is not the typical Hidden Object game per se. Very nice voice-overs and pleasant background music. The game is done in 3D with slight screen movement. If you're the type to get sea sick, the movement can be turned off in the options menu. Two levels of difficulty. In easy mode, the active areas sparkle. The hint system is cleverly incorporated into the list of objective and are not timed. Puzzles throughout the game are unique, interesting and not too challenging even for an intermediate player, although they can be skipped. There are four chapters to the game, each chapter is represented as a painting you advance through by repairing the painting before being able to enter it. There is a walkthrough available and so far I did look at it for one of the puzzles (I didn't get the objective of one game.). As an intermediate player I am spending a good hour per painting. So I expect the game to entertain me for over four hours. But I must say I am not rushing things, the graphics are worth enjoying. The most advanced players will probably not find it as challenging as they like and could proceed through the game faster. For me it was a nice change from the dark atmosphere of so many other games. Although you are still fighting the "evil" it is done in a bright colorful, more lighthearted atmosphere. I figured this would be a buy for me as soon as it came out, after playing the demo it definitely was. So far I have completed two chapters and the game installed and plays flawlessly on a PC running Vista.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from drawn the most fantastic game I've played all tree games and I loved it. The stories are really fantasic and I love the drawings. It's a HOG but with a twist and nothing like other HOG 's . When I finished the first game I was so happy, glad, sat with a big stupid smile on my face feeling like a childish child. I had to tell Big Fish about my experience and ½ an hour later there was an answer back. I can only recommend this game for other HOG players.But be ware, you might feel other games a bit boring after this. ;-) kind regards to all Big Fish gamers from margrethe
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You know it makes sense! Completed the demo, and it looks like Drawn No. 3 keeps up its' previous very high standards! Excellent storyline, graphics, plot, puzzles etc. The 'baddies' make your hair stand on end, and as you vanquish them the feel-good factor increases! I think this game should appeal to all gamers whatever their particular genre of choice.Only one small quibble - the 3D effect makes me queasy, but I'll get used to it! Apart from that. loved the game, keep the episodes coming, I will buy them all!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the Drawn series One of the reasons I like these games is that they have a lighter feel to them, still a bad guy, but not so dark and depressing and you get to return things to normal. I thought the ending was a bit of a let down, but other than that I enjoy the feel of this series of games, not the same tragic, dark, totally depressing feel that is getting over played and boring.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Prequel! I love the Drawn series. The first two are so good that I often replay them which I rarely do. Once I beat a game I tend to put it away and play it again a year or so later. But the Drawn series is so much fun that I find myself starting them over again each month. So, when this one came out I had no problem getting the collector's edition and started playing it right away. I realized it was Franklin's story immediately. I say that if you liked the first two, you'll love this one too. Personally I hope they continue making new ones because I want to keep playing them over and over!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn: Trail of Shadows Loved this game. Far too short, though; I finished in about 4 hours. At one point, my screen froze and I tried everything including uninstalling and reinstalling. I finally changed the option to stop screen movement like the little pirate said and it worked after that. Overall a great game!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hidden Object Game. I love the whole Drawn series, but Trail of Shadows is so eye catching that I took extra time playing to enjoy the artwork. The quests are fun and neither too hard or too easy. All in all I had a great time playing.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third in the best games series Another triumph for the Drawn team! The artwork and soundtrack are so hauntingly beautiful that it makes me want to weep for Iris and her family. The Drawn series is best that casual gaming has to offer, so if you haven't yet purchased these games, please do so! Now, admittedly, this was my least favorite of the 3-game series so far. Reasons? Primarily the length--the game is super-short. I think it took me 3 hours total to finish it from start to finish, and I had purchased the CE. Also, not to detract from my rating of the game (because it is superbly fun when compared to all other games apart from Drawn 1-2), it's really hard to compete with how brilliant and inventive the first two games in the series were. So in that respect, this third game wowed me just slightly less. Can't wait for Drawn 4...
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOS This game was the most interesting game I`ve ever played. It kept me in suspence through-out the whole game,and even a little confused at times, But I would tell everyone that hasn`t played this one yet, to put your thinking caps on, because your gonna need them. GREATEST GAME EVER!!!!! and I haven`t even tried the expert level yet.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy to get caught up in this game! Loved this game! We have enjoyed the Drawn series and this was quite fun! The developers of this game have great imaginations and it was easy to get caught up in the story. It's also great that you can go back and play your favorite chapters again without going through the whole game. It was a bit slow on loading but worth the wait.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Challenging adventure game, you can tell a lot of LOVE was put into this, and it certainly shows. Bravo to the makers, another wonderful addition to the Drawn series, can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GAME!! I love the "Drawn" series and this installment shows there are no signs of it becoming stale. Intelligent storyline, incredible graphics, and puzzles that will test your problem solving abilities to the max. I love it!! Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining A funny crazy and different game, I love it, but it's a bit too small. I finished it in one day
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I recommend this game to everyone who likes HO and adventure games. The story, sound, visual effects are stunning. To the developer of Drawn: Keep these games coming!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A masterpiece This is a wonderful game, just as good as the others from the series. A bit short though, so stick with the non-CE version :)
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn: Trail of Shadows Always a good game. Very inventive form of game. Always good, never disappointed. Always look forward to sequel
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Drawn One of the most imaginative and entertaining series available. Graphics are top-notch with puzzles and games at just the right level of difficulty.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masterpiece! This game is creative explosion! However, do NOT buy Collectors Edition, I havent noticed ANY extra content (except wallpapers etc which I dont care about).
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome! I am an avid fan of the Drawn series and when I saw this one was available, I purchased it right away!!....no demo needed. I knew that it was going to be as good as its predecessors and I was not disappointed. It was a little shorter than the previous games; however, I would definitely recommend this game for anyone who loves HO games. Ahhh....
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Artwork: Sublime. Music: Enchanting. Storyline: Captivating. Enjoyment: Pure delight. In one word: Wow!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! 5 stars Definitely !!! I have played the demo... and the game is AWESOME !!! really recommend it ... Better Graphics in a BigFishGame Ever !!!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Series If you have not played the whole Drawn series I suggest you do they are all beautiful and challenging.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game Just as good as the first 2 in the series with all the good things that made the others so fun and visually wonderful.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very difficult! As usual the Drawn series is hard! These are my favorite along with Mystery Case Files... Great job once again!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game of Infinite Worlds This game is an experience of a life time!Traveling around the worlds,the puzzels what put's your imagination on hard work,it's game that you will never wnat to be end!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME This game is simply awesome. The mystery, the intrigue...again, awesome.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little game I just played the trial. A nice break from the norm
Date published: 2017-12-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_12309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.