Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(185.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(185.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn™: Trail of Shadows Another great squeal:) loved it. Beautiful story, great graphics & sound/music plus heaps off puzzles. Loved the way it takes you away too a great magical place. Thanks Big Fish:)
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and beautiful The Drawn series may well be the best games I've ever played. They're accessible enough for very young children, with adult help, and hard enough (frustrating enough!) for most adults. They are rather dark, but have lots of fun moments, including trying to find all the pigs you can. The storylines celebrate imagination, and the world you travel through underscores that. I I've never found any other games quite like them. I go back and play them fairly often just for pleasure. The only problem is that some of the games really are very challenging, but people who are really good won't mind that.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun! This game is very different from others I've played, both in graphics and story. It's more like a large puzzle that actually engages the player in tasks and the use of the story book with pop-ups was a fun and unique feature! :)
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Please make more games like this! Three words sum up this game -- Imagination, Surprise, and Delightful. I haven't had this much fun in a game in years. My favorite genre is adventure/puzzle and this game was replete in both! The adventure carried me to places that surprised and delighted me with the breadth and depth of the imagination and thought that went into the games, puzzles and interactions. The Pop-up book puzzles were a nice touch. I can't wait till the next Drawn adventure. Well done -- just make the next one a bit longer so the magic will last longer!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soundtrack and best Visual This is one of the best puzzle games I've ever played.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! I love the style and the way it draws you into the story! Please make more!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this!!! I know I`m late to rate this one, but had so much fun playing this one, I just had to!! Just loved the puzzles and style. The reviews said it had lost the "feel" of the previous ones, well, Thank you, This was very fun, and enjoyable. MORE PLEASE like this. I just tried the previous title for a couple hrs, and, I prefer the one I just played way more!!! The cricket match, etc.. did not skip any puzzles, what a joy since this is all puzzle explore etc.. Well Done!! By the way, I had already bought the earlier versions, just never was able to finish them, still can`t! My bad, just can`t get into them after awhile. And I love puzzles.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A feast for the senses From start to finish Drawn: Trail of Shadows carries on the proud tradition of excellence that we have come to expect from the Drawn series. Attention to detail, color, use of light and shadow, stirring music are all combined with the incredibly creative use of pop up books of all things. I am a casual gamer and ambiance of a game and the quality of the graphics are usually what I look for. My son, a hardened XBOX 360 gamer was actually drawn ( 'scuse the pun) by the use of pop up book style puzzles. They are so ingeniously used that you have to be charmed. I would highly recommend this game ( and the rest of the Drawn series) if you are looking for quality in animation and excellence in storyline.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomee Game Very good game, the story is really interesting. But a little too challenge...
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game Challenging, fun, and great plot. Animation is amazing.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Favorite Game I only had to let the opening scene of this game to convince me to purchase it and the other two Drawn games. They are marvelous - they have incredible graphics, a wonderful story line, and they are one of the few games I don't skip over every story scene. There are puzzles, hidden object, and time management parts to this game, so it has a little of everything. I am not a fan of the games where you have to backtrack all the time to find things once you've found other things - this game has a little of it, but not enough to be obnoxious or be frustrating. I love these games & check back often to see if more pop up on the site.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh....! I'm a little late playing the Drawn Series but I'm a HUGE fan! I have bought and played all three, am almost at the end of this one and am prolonging it because I don't want the adventure to end. The artwork is amazing in these series, all three. The dimensional book pages are the absolute coolest the way they pop up and you move around and do things in them. Playing croquet in the book with the lamplighter was so fun! I can't say enough about how different and wonderful this series is. I soooo hope they do more becaue I have not tired of the adventure and feeling like a part of a complete other world!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game with interesting puzzles! I liked this "Drawn" very much! The sound and graphics are, again, great! To play longer, I didn't use any help, and it was worth it! You have then to think what you have to do, which makes it more challenging. The puzzles are unique and interesting. It took me nearly 3 hours to finish... I could have played much longer!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still loving DRAWN!!! The visual quality of this game is hand down out of this world!!! I was unbelievably impressed even beyond the first two. The storyline combined with the visual and musical quality make for a phenomenal game. Hours of fun!!! Kudos again to the BFG team!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love the graphics and the storyline.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficulty level : Hard I love the series and recommend it highly. Beautifully Drawn.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best This is the first time ive given a review but I felt I had to say what a magical game this is,Ive played the other drawn games and I liked them but although this is abit short it is the best.You are transported into a magical world that I actually didnt want to leave.great game!
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY CREATIVE GAME! This "Drawn" series is So different from any other games on this site! Very creative!! Strongly recommend it!!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Series Complex, challenging, beautiful graphics, great storyline, Highly recommend all Drawn games!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull!! I really loved it! it was amazing.. the story, the draws, the idea it self.. found it fantastic.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original game After playing the hour I wasn't sure whether to buy this game as it seemed so different from any other I have played and I wasn't sure whether it was for me. I did buy it though and ended up really enjoying it. Each section had a page from a book that you interacted with, for instance pulling tabs to make things happen which involved a puzzle in itself. I liked the fact it was so different, some of the games I buy are quite predictable and bear strong similarities to others, but not this one which was very imaginative.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautifule game, and different from the average! I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics and the worlds are very beautiful and colorful, very creative! This game is not like the average game, but lets you really explore something new, even if you are a regular gamer. I defenitely recommend this game, the only small minus I have is that the puzzles could have been more challenging. Great game!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game!! I really enjoyed this game. The puzzles were challenging and the pictures were beautiful. The background music was mesmerizing and haunting.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing I knew within 5 minutes of play it was a keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, challenging, and fun! I was so excited when I saw the release of another in the Drawn series, because they are far the best games available on BigFish. This third installment doesn't stray at all from the winning formula of fantastic graphics, haunting and lovely music, great voice acting, and challenging puzzles. I thoroughly enjoyed playing it, and hope the developers will find a way to keep this franchise going (this one was like a prequel to the first in the series). I don't understand why other people give a game bad reviews if they think it's too hard for them--that's not a problem with the game! (That's like saying a recipe for fried catfish is a bad recipe because you don't like catfish.) The Drawn games are wonderful exactly because they're challenging and require some thought to figure out. The only negative comment I can make is that this game is MUCH shorter than I anticipated. It seemed to end really abruptly, like the developers were running out of time and just tacked on an ending. I bought it a couple of weeks ago but decided to wait until after Christmas to play it so I'd be able to immerse myself in it without distraction. Unfortunately I just couldn't wait because I was looking forward to it, so I started it a couple of nights ago--and then suddenly tonight it was over. If the developers read these comments, I hope they see how many people have commented on the disappointing length of this game. Drawn is the best game on BigFish, hands down--but if you're able to find a way to continue the story and create new editions, please make them as long as the first Drawn! Other than that, this game is perfect.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Detour into Imaginative Storytelling! I will be the first to admit, the game seems short. But then, look at the creativity, the imagination, the music, and the immersive environment players are placed in, and one can see how much work has gone into this title. I am able to appreciate how much work has gone into this title. To fully appreciate the game, I think one must play the two preceding titles, Drawn®: The Painted Tower ™ and Drawn®: Dark Flight ™. A player also needs to have an open mind. This game, and other games in the Drawn series, are totally different from almost all other games. Puzzles are complex, and sometime require a totally different approach to trying to solve. I strongly recommend this game just for the totally different playing experience. One should play the first two titles first though. I believe Drawn®: The Painted Tower ™ is the first game in the series. This is definitely a worthy successor in the series.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First (and probably only) review ever I have never posted to the forums or given any reviews, but I just wanted to leave a note here to say how amazing I think the "Drawn" games are. I think that they are the most imaginative, well-thought-out games that BFG has ever offered. Long, fun, creative, and all around a joy to play.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Drawn lost some things, but gained some things Yes, I've played and loved the other Drawn games. This one took a while for me to warm up to it because the element of jumping into a painting is gone. Instead you are always in a canvas and move to another "area" by repairing a page you are already in. And when you repair a page it is just a gaping black space; you lose the glee of seeing a 2D painting and jumping into the 3D version of it and walking around in places you didn't see in the 2D painting. The best thing about this Drawn game is that you now have a pop-up book and you collect pages in each area. The pop-up page requires you to pull tabs, slide tabs and do other pop-up type activity that you have to "solve" in order to get an item that you need. These were highly entertaining, and I would have liked to have seen more done with this. There were a couple of occasions where the game-play mechanics made me want to shoot it (for example: (spoiler) using a stick on a flame and it not lighting so I thought it wasn't the right solution, when in fact it was but I apparently didn't hold it just right. There were multiple examples of frustration from me just not clicking "correctly"). Overall, Drawn Trail of Shadows is an excellent and beautiful game that is immersive and challenging. However, I hope for the next one, that the devs tighten up the mechanics a bit, and bring back the "jumping into pictures" effects.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DRAWN TRAIL OF SHADOWS REALLY LIKE THE COLOURFUL GRAPHICS. THE STORYLINE IS INTERESTING AS WELL AS THE NARRATIVE
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They've done it again! this is my third drawn game and it's really awesome. the storyline is good, graphics are excellent, and minigames are fun. Don't miss out.
Date published: 2011-12-06
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_12309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.