Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(185.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series. Set in the years before the events of The Painted Tower and Dark Flight, Drawn: Trail of Shadows takes players on a magical Adventure through the distant past! Become a part of the story by following clues scattered throughout paintings to save a boy with the power to create painted worlds in Drawn: Trail of Shadows!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(185.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Drawn™: Trail of Shadows is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this version more that the previous two. Loved the pop-up book challenges and thought this game was adorable and impressively designed. Keep making games like this one!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME One of the most creative game concept Ive seen in a LONG time...excellent!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait for the Next One! I love the Drawn series, they are unique and original games. I always become totally absorbed in these games and I found this one just as fun as the other two (Drawn 2 is probably my favorite). Trail of Shadows is a great adventure game for all the positive reasons already mentioned in the feedbacks. There are no HOG piles (a big plus for me) and I thought the interactive book was a great addition. Unfortunately,I did get a little tired of the music after a while and this game was shorter than the other two. Still, definitely worth the purchase. Thanks to the developers for their incredible imagination and please don’t let us wait so long for the next one!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, imaginative, creative ...just ace! "Even in a world of darkness, the light of creativity shines through! ,so ends the third instalment of the fabulous 'Drawn' series: and shine it does! We loved this game, the graphics are cool, the gameplay addictive to say the least, the breadth of imagination is just awe inspiring, the visuals unusual and beautiful, the puzzles very challenging, but so imaginative and intriguing.... we didnt want it to end. Keep up the brilliant work: best game me and my daughter have played in ages. (and I hardly ever feel moved to write a review!)
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Creative! I love the Artwork, the graphics, and the storyline!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series. Another great addition to the series.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from part of the best series on the site The whole Drawn series are excellent games
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and original! Having played the other Drawn games, I was looking forward to this new one. I found the game before this one slightly disappointing but Trail of shadows is GREAT again. Fantastic scenery, intuitive playing, original puzzles and a great balance according to difficulty. VERY GOOD. Let's wait for the next one!!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Visual Quality I have to agree with some other reviews. This game was rather short. Shorter than the other Drawn games. It took me about 3 hours to finish. I will have to say that the visual quality was stunning and the "3D" like effects were kind of neat because it was different to see in a game like this (kind of trippy looking in a way). The puzzles did make you think and were challenging enough, yet easy enough to complete without help. 1 or 2 of the puzzles were a little bit on the frustrating side, but eventually I got them done without skipping the puzzle. I was temped to, but I bore through it. Over all I liked the story and it connected with the other 2 Drawn games in an interesting way.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful game. Bravo to Big Fish Games studios
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing to say it's Drawn! Only compare to the Puppet Show collection or DarK Parables. It's a world of imagination that could have came form a child creation.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but short Beautiful and great music. Very short game play, puzzles are a good challenge even for an advanced player. Loved the game just wish it were longer- I beat the game in approximately 4.5 hours of game play.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not as enjoyable as the previous two titles Felt even shorter than the previous Drawn games. Music and visuals were of the same quality, but the puzzles were not as fun I found. Some of them took time, but weren't necessarily hard. The puzzles were more challenging (logic-wise) in the first two games. Slightly disappointed due to having high expectations, but enjoyable nonetheless.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn is a great game series! I have to mention the graphics in this game - they're wonderful! The story is imaginative, and evokes a positive feeling about creativity and love. The puzzles were fun and challenging without being too tedious or cumbersome. The game itself is different and creative... drawing your way through. I really enjoyed all of the DRAWN games. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the "down directional arrow". I often had trouble finding just the right spot in order to produce the down arrow. All in all though, I'd recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from liked it really enjoyed this game. doing the book pages and pulling the tabs reminded me of the joy of a children's book.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, atmospheric game have played all three of these games and all are beautifully designed and the graphics are excellent. Has a real atmosphere, this one I thought was easier than the others and my one gripe is that they are quite short (took me about 3 hours while other HOJ take me about 5-6 hours)
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep 'Em Coming! I love the Drawn series of games. The combination of gorgeous graphics and challenging puzzles always has me engaged. I was a little disappointed with this one though; it didn't seem as challenging as the previous two, and therefore not as much gameplay. Keep them coming, can't wait to play the next game :)
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left me wanting more! This is the third in a series of beautifully creative "Drawn" games, and although I think the first two are more difficult and have more complex artwork, Trail of Shadows holds its own special touches that makes it worth buying. Loved: + The pop-up interactive book pages were pure genius, and a joy to play with. + Voice actors were perfect, I could listen to the old man tell stories all day. + Music is haunting, sweet, ethereal. Reminded me of Cirque Du Soliel shows. + Artwork is rich, with beautifully drawn depth and whimsy. Just OK: > Length of the game was about 3 hours, this was just taking my time. > The size of the game world just seemed smaller in this Drawn than previous iterations. Only four "scenes" to explore, all with a similar feel. > Inexplicable pigs. Pigs you clicked and collected, but nowhere was there any mention of what they were doing there - although they looked happy and contented. I keep feeling like I'm going to have them just pop up on my desktop someday, rooting around for truffles or something. The Sort of Bad: - Although gameplay suited my personality, I loved feeling like I was part of this beautiful artistic world, and enjoyed having to go back to different locations and suddenly see something I'd missed before. This might be a negative to some people though - and could be frustrating. - The custom cursor became a bit floaty and jumpy at some points, switching to regular cursor made it better. - The pop-up toolbar sometimes popped up when I was trying to just back out of a location, then sometimes did not pop up when I needed it. It can be locked in place, but I loved having the full screen without it so I just dealt with the issue. - The 3-D perspective shift was beautiful, but gave me a headache - definitely glad they gave the option to "lock" it. Although short, this rich and delightful story is still worthy of purchase. Congrats to the artists, and I hope the next Drawn is just a bit longer!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More!! As with all of the games in the Drawn series, the graphics and gameplay are stunning, but even more so with Trail of Shadows! The puzzles were fun and weren't TOO easy. My only complaint would be that it is way too short! I finished it entirely too quickly for my liking. Take that for what you will seeing as I wanted more because it's a great game :)
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite game constructors I love Drawn, the most beautiful painted constructed game I know. the first game is my most and foremost number 1 . the only thing bad with this 3rd Drawn game is that it´was TOO short...much to short. Ended before I was ready too. It was a high quality game as usual. I love being transported to this cartoon world of darkness
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as challenging as others in the series, but... I have enjoyed the Drawn series. So when this one came available, I had to have it. There are a lot of complaints of it being too short. Those complaints are justified. I too was wishing it had been longer. But I found the story to be compelling and the overall experience worth it. I did find the same issues with this version that I had with the others--screen freezes and system bogging down. So there was a few trips out of the game and back in. The delays were frustrating. However, the game itself was very much worth it. I look forward to more in the series or additional games.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Drawn series! The puzzles in this game were not very challenging compared to the others in the Drawn series. The game was also much shorter. But the visuals alone make this game worth purchasing. Absolutely beautiful!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn Trail of Shadows - Short but Sweet Enjoyed the game, some of the puzzles were hardish, art work was very good liked the way you could lock the inventory and stop the screen moving, just a bit too short for me but still good, was glad I got it with a free credit as it is way to short to justify paying the full price.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Drawn Series I have loved all the Drawn games and was looking forward to this game for months!!! When I completed it in just a few hours I couldn't believe it. It was quite a let down. The story is good and the graphics are wonderful but the 1st drawn is still my favorite.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics/art but gameplay is too short Lovely graphics and semi-challenging puzzles. I give it 4 stars because the gameplay time is short, a couple hours at most, with only 4 chapters.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the only problem The game is too short! like if you already know the "style" of the game you ended very fast! but still very pretty and magical
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes it isn't what you think, but how you think that matters. This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game. Drawn is a break away from the normal 'HOG/HOPA' games with totally different mechanics and ways of doing things. It makes you look at the 'world' differently and think outside the box as you go. I played this game first, so I don't know the story of the other two. I'm not sure that it would have mattered - this game stands fine on it's own. THE GOOD: Visually stunning - absolutely everything: The backgrounds, the cutscenes, the 'puzzle' graphics. Yes, it's a pastel cartoony world, but that works for this game. It looks like a game for young kids, and I'm sure they would love this game, but it isn't just a kid's game. The story has been told hundreds of times, but by creating it as you go, being told the story and making the story at the same time, it makes it feel like something new. Great job there. The hint system is progressive: rather than giving you an arrow or circle on the screen, it writes out a hint for you. First it will give you something vague to point you in the right direction, but still leave a lot for you to figure out, the second hint will be more specific, maybe telling you an item to use or location to interact with. Finally, if you're still stuck, it gives you the "You need to do this" hint to push you along. THE BAD: The game is short. I'm a leisurely player; I love to look at the scenery (especially in this game) and try to figure everything out without hints, and I still finished well under four hours. My 'typical' time for a HOPA is usually six hours or more. The 'movement' thing. You could move your mouse and the scenery would move a little (very little, really) as a sort of point of view - but it served no purpose. I've seen the mechanic used well in other games where you could find items hidden behind something or where you had to line things up from a certain perspective, but this was just enough to make you feel queasy. I turned it off and as far as I can tell I missed nothing in the game by not having it on. The music - repetitive, somber, not really fitting the scenes. I can't put my finger on it, but it just didn't sound 'right'. I know that's a very personal preference thing, so YMMV. THE UGLY: The left in collectibles (pigs) from the Collecter's Edition, but you get no achievement or any acknowledgement from finding them at all. They're just ... there. All in all, it was a nice game, but just too short. I'm giving it four stars though, because what it did it did well, and it's something outside the normal HOG/HOPA experience. If you can pick it up on a sale or DD I wouldn't hesitate.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and beautifully done A new story line...challenging puzzles...more wonderful artwork. Enjoyed this game...though the first two in the Drawn series were my favorite in terms of story line - this one was also compelling. It's not a HOG which for me is a huge plus.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drawn - a game series to be remembered While this was my least favorite in the series, it is a good and imaginative game. The graphics are timeless and whimsical. I also enjoyed the music. This is a game that doesn't hold your hand. You have to check all of every scene to find everything. You have to think and use your wits and that is the strength of this whole series. The biggest compliment I can give is that I will play these games again and again.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! What a great game.. I loved the visuals, they were so well done. Very entertaining, with mini games being on the simpler side. Game was a bit too short, in my opinion, but still every enjoyable. Worth buying.
Date published: 2013-03-24
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_12309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Drawn™: Trail of Shadows

Re-enter the enchanted world of Drawn in the highly anticipated third installment of the cinematic series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.