Tricks and Treats
Exclusive

Tricks and Treats

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(64.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare your mansion for Tricks and Treats in this incredible Puzzle game! Throw a devilishly fun midnight Halloween party and entertain your family members. Coming from Europe, India, and even South America, your guests are expecting quite a shindig! Prepare and design your own spooky mansion as you earn gold and silver. Unlock upgrades and terrify your partygoers in Tricks and Treats!

  • Create a spooky home
  • Entertain your family
  • Prepare your mansion for fun!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 101 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tricks and Treats

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(64.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tricks and Treats is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game is really FUN!! I wasn't sure what to expect with this game, but it turns out to be really fun! The match part is similar to Bejeweled. The story line is fun also (who doesn't love making over a house for Halloween parties???) All in all this game would be fun for most everyone who likes match 3 games.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved It I love match 3 games especially seasonal ones. This one really got me into the Halloween mood! I loved buying all of the power ups and the decor for the Haunted House. I beat it way too fast, but it did take about 2 days. Also I wasn't able to buy the last power up and the game stopped giving coins out for them. My only issue with this game is how small the playing board is. Playing this on my desktop computer and my wide screen monitor, I didn't mind that it was standard screen but the playing field was just way too small. It almost seems this game was created for people on smartphone or tablet. It did bother my vision on trying to see the pieces on the field and I have no vision issues and Im in my early 40s, so I dont recommend this to peeps who have vision issues. Overall the game was a lot of fun and I love gathering coins or gems or points in order to buy things for any game. This one fit the bill! 4 stars for small playing field.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made it to 100 despite bugged level 86 I'm not a Match 3 person, so I'm not sure why I got this one, probably because I love spooky stuff and this one was cute. Though nice, unfortunately, the game has quite a few bugs. I play on a Mac, so there are no patch updates for me. As many other players, I got stuck at level 86 with the empty chained blocks... but, I hate leaving things unfinished, so I found a way to beat the level and complete the game to level 100. To eliminate the bugged empty chained blocks on level 86, don't use any power ups, absolutely nothing except one... the Power Hammer in it's simplest level. Start the level by cracking the blocks one by one beginning with those in the very center. As soon as a block is open and the chain is visible, click on it, and the chain will disappear. Do NOT eliminate the character inside the block (pumpkin or whatever is in there, just leave it) because eliminating the picture inside will create empty blocks that cannot be eliminated. Repeat until all chained blocks have been uncovered and you can see all pictures inside. After you've eliminated all the problematic blocks, feel free to use whatever power up you like to eliminate the rest of blocks on the board. Of course you'll need plenty of patience and won't get 3 stars for quickly ending the game, but in any case getting 3 stars is quite impossible in many of the higher levels. After level 86, I found no more empty chained bugged blocks, though I did continue with this tactic for a few levels after that. I hope this helps those who are stuck and want to complete the game...
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amusing Time Filler BASED ON DEMO Nice little Match 3 game, a la Gardenscape and Fishdom. You have a spooky mansion which you can decorate for a family Halloween party. The decorations include the usual Jack O’Lanterns, scarecrows, and spooky woods. You must buy the decorations with coins you have received while playing. You can also buy the usual power ups with coins. The Match gameplay had all the usual powerups and moves that you find in every game – such as crate opens when you make a match nearby, or you must let a gold coin drop off the bottom. The interesting thing was that the game levels each seem to come up with new extras, so the challenge is there from the beginning. The graphics are nice and suitably gloomy. The music is tolerable. All very ordinary, but quite an enjoyable time filler.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More Tricks than Treats I LOVE holiday themed games, and this one has some very cute things; upgrade the outside of the house and yard, 2 types of each upgrade to choose from,( you have to buy house up grades with gold bars and power ups with coins) power ups that also can be upgraded. Sounds good so far, but.... here is what I do not like; the tiles you match are very small and the green ones look a lot alike, so if you get eyestrain easily trust me, you will get it from this game. Game colors are o.k. but a bit faded and washed out looking. Music is o.k., not much on the spooky side, more of a quirky little tune. And when you buy power ups, (it takes a very long time to get enough coins to buy) you can't use them right away! It takes forever to make enough matches to make them come onto the screen and when they do they are pretty wimpy, not really much help, and you have to clear some tiles MULTI times!! Not good descriptions of how the power ups work either, you just have to find out by use. There really is no story line, you are getting the house ready for visitors. There is nothing too scary for younger players, but I could see they might get frustrated playing this game, I Do! :( If you have great eye sight, and are a fast player you may like this game, and yes there is a relaxed mode, which in this game is the only way I can keep playing. I encourage you to play the trail first before spending your hard earned $$ on this game. There are a few other Halloween games that are much better than this one both of match 3 and h.o. types sold here at Big Fish that are much more colorful, cute, family friendly, and FUN! Hope this helps you out, Happy Halloween Big Fish players!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got Stuck I enjoyed myself right up to level 86 where I got stuck with the chained blocks that had no content and so therefore would never clear. Disappointing.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maddening as you go along I purchased this game awhile back and played it again and found I hadn't left a review. PROS: Fun fixing up a "haunted house" and enjoyed the match 3 and purchasing power ups which as you upgraded them really helped to move the game along. CONS: It's maddening as the game progresses dealing with the levels where the kids come for candy. Constant sitting in there clearing off one requirement then along come two more with an idiotic amount of items being needed which at times aren't there until you remove other pieces. This was very time consuming and took away the enjoyment otherwise of the game. Was not sure if I wanted to recommend this or not but cons may not bother some players just be warned.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tricks and Treats Got stuck on Episode 4 10/25. Could not get rid of chained squares that had nothing inside, just silver or gold squares with chain and padlock. No hint, no anything on how to overcome this obstacle, had to give up after playing umpteen times. Frustrating and irritating.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many bugs This game had problems that should have been fixed. Even though there was one or two patches, it still had annoying problems. The graphics and music were good and the concept, but the match 3 game play was disappointing.
Date published: 2011-11-20
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_12501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tricks and Treats

Prepare your mansion for Tricks and Treats in this incredible Puzzle game! Throw a devilishly fun midnight Halloween party!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.