Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(255.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel! During a lecture in a university in Tuscany, you are startled by the ghost of a 19th century girl named Eva. Decades ago, she died of a mysterious illness while her lover Giovanni left to find a cure. Why did he never return? Unravel the mystery of his disappearance as you explore beautiful landscapes in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 422 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(255.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun and Entertaining Game! What a great sequel to the Dana Knightstone series. The story was intriguing, the art work/graphics were beautifully done, and all the different puzzles kept the game fresh and not repetitive. Achievements were a new thing that was added which I thought was cool if you're the type of gamer that likes earning them. Excellent game, can't wait for the next!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Under Tuscan Skies SE The Dana Knightstone game series is getting better. I like the first one but there seems to be no diversity, no HOG, 80% puzzles. Glad that this one is better, with more HOG, less puzzles in every 1 minute, good storyline with a twist. The ending is unexpected, although you might have figured out what happened to the guy character, you might not know who did it. The game setting in Europe makes it more special. The SE is about 1 hour long, not bad and there are a lot of extras. I think it's worth the 2 credits :) Thanks, BFG!!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Boom Zap game... I have played another Dana Knigtstone game before and tried this one, as well. It did not disappoint me: another great game with beautiful scenes, I would recommend to anyone who loves playing relaxing games with a nice storyline.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If the Prequel is good, the sequel can only be better! This game is so good, it challenges you to the edge. A fantastic storyline, great quality, awsome sound and the skill level is for all. I would recommend this game to all fans of Adventure / Hidden Object fans! I love everything about this game, i have already finished it 6 times.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER Great romantic story, gorgeous ambiance, scenes very crisp, good music, a lot to do - puzzles, mini-games. Challenging, interesting and entertaining game ! Bravo!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another romantic thriller this game was a beauty to play thoroughly enjoyed it
Date published: 2011-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great follow-up to "Death at Fairing Point" Boomzap continues to grow and improve. This game, once again, proves that it's not just about the "Awakening" series. I absolutely loved "Death at Fairing Point." It reminded me of the "Murder She Wrote" game. But it was such an overlooked game and I feel the same way about "Death Under Tuscan Skies." While I enjoy Boomzap's "Awakening" series, the real reward in my eyes comes from the "Dana Knightstone" series. The story for this series is far superior and the overall attention to detail. The graphics are far better...just beautiful, colorful, and lush. Everything is just presented better in this series, in my opinion. So I'm sad that it doesn't really get the attention it rightfully deserves. I haven't played the bonus section yet, but perhaps that's my only disappointment with this Collector's Edition. Instead of sticking with their bright and refreshing graphics, they went the "dark and eerie" route with the bonus chapter. Just based on the strategy guide, the epilogue chapter for "Death at Fairing Point" was better. So I would actually recommend buying the standard edition unless you really wanted the strategy guide and don't mind a real tone shift in the graphics. In the end, I think "Death Under Tuscan Skies" is a better game than its predecessors. I hope they continue with this series and make a third. But it's too bad that not even the screenshots on the game page showcase the true beauty and elegance of the game.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game A very good challenge game, with a good story. I love the minigames.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Better than the first one! This game is absolutely amazing! Great game, wonderful graphics, and awesome storyline! Wonderful for anyone who wants a great hidden object game. Plus, the soundtrack is amazing. Thanks Big Fish for another amazing game!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at, fun to play.... Enjoyed this edition of Dana Knightstone's newest novel based game.... the graphics were fantastic, music great, voiceovers top notch!!! Gameplay encompassed many areas and incorporated quite a few unexpected twists along the way. Spooky intrigue without the gross factor ~~ loved it.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from death under tuscan skies A very good game at least not too many of that boring HOGS. I really enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, relaxing game with gorgeous scenery!!! I love the first Dana Knightstone and love all games from Boomzap and this one didn't make me disappoint! Graphics in this game are absolutely enchanting, with beautiful scenes and nice effects. Not much HOG scenes (which i like) and many fun mini games. Story is compelling and intense, a nice change from all those dark and eerie HOGs.... If you want to find a relaxing and beautiful game to play, make sure you grab this one right away!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!! The graphics were superb, and having the strategy guide was excellent.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to the last minute Loved the plot and characters first of all; believable and fun without being corny. Great illustrations; a mixture of artistic styles such as Art Nouveau that blended very well with the theme and history and plot. Gaming quality was great; a lot of fun interaction, pleasant sound effects and exciting visual effects. Challenges weren't hard but I wasn't looking for something mind-breaking.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Superb Package of Adventure & Challenge This game surpassed my expections! The story line was intriguing, the mini-games were wickedly fun & the bonus gameplay gave it an extra punch. My gray matter didn't even know it was being given a good work-out.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome adventurous hidden object game ,i love t play this game , i like this game so much, not only this one but another games of dana kingstone are also fabulous
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Sequel This is the second Dana Knightstone game, and I found it fun and just the right amount of challenge: not too easy so as to be boring, but not so difficult that it was frustrating. The game-play was smooth, the graphics really lovely, and the music nice, but non-intrusive. The strategy guide was easy to use, and for the CE, the bonus chapter was fun and took the game to the next level. I enjoyed it tremendously.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful Dana Knightstone Discovery Have fun traveling to a delightful Dana discovery, with handsome characters and beautiful heroines.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Under Tuscan Skies Great Game I loved this game and will be playing it again! Romantic stories with a happy ending old and new as well as solving an ancient murder and a secret society who killed the great and the good. I didn't use the strategy guide much but as it is integrated so you don't have to flick through pages to find what you need to complete the games. Easy access through the Journal is a great idea meaning you don't have to come out of the game to view it! I highly recommend this game and you get 3 punches on your game card too!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun game I love the "Dana Knighstone Novels" : a reel puzzle aventure game without too much HOS... I will wait with a great impatience for the third ! I am frensch, so excuse-me for my english speaking lol.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Entertainment A very interesting game that has structure to its logical progression. The story line has intrigue, mystery and yes, that splash of romance, which provides challenges and puzzles for the game player. This game has hours of enjoyment and well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I love games that take you on location to beautiful, scenic destinations like this one in Italy! It draws you into the action more easily and you are excited to see where you'll be taken next. The game play flowed nicely from place to place, the puzzles were challenging and the outcome did not leave you hanging.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game! I very seldom have my speakers on, so cannot address the audio for this game, but the graphics are excellent. Liked the story line, and the game play is perfect! Wonderful mini-games, not terribly hard, but still challenging. The smooth transitioning between scenes and figuring out what is supposed to be done made sense in this game. Great —hated to see it end!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden object games Graphics are great anf full of colors Puzzles are very various and not too much hard Not only searching objects Interessing story excuse my english I am a french speaking person
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel CE This was an excellent, high quality game. The graphics were crisp, clear and beautiful in true widescreen format (not a stretched/distorted widescreen). The game play was moderately challenging on the advanced mode, with great adventure elements, fun puzzles, and only a few hidden object scenes, which was a nice change of pace. The game was story driven, with very nicely done voice overs and good cut scenes. The CE edition had a good epilogue section, as well as achievements, which are always fun. There were beautiful wallpapers which you could set during the game, instead of afterwards, which I truly appreciate. I don't keep games on my computer after I play them, so hate it when the wallpapers are locked until after you have finished the game - I really have no use for them at that point. Overall, I was very impressed with this game, as well as the last Awakening game by these developers, Boom Zap. They really know how to put together a wonderful CE edition that seems worth the extra cost - great job!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss this one It is so refreshing to play a game that isn't dark: in theme or in graphics. The graphics and game-play are bright and colorful. I hope the developers of this game make more. Don't miss it!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Under Tuscan Skies: Dana Knightstone Novel Colllectors Edition This game has a great story line and challenging game play. I enjoyed all the many things to do and challenging puzzles yet not frustratingly hard. Good Graphics, Definitely Recommend
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game!!! Kept me wanting to go on!!! I didnt want to stop playing. Loved the story line just wished it would have lasted longer.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object games are the best! So far, I have only done the 60 minute trial of the Collector's edition of this game. The trial has great, but, not too difficult puzzles and a very interesting storyline.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object High quality very good game money wise value
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_12580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel Collector's Edition

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.