Enchanted Cavern 2

Enchanted Cavern 2

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the Enchanted Cavern in this fantastic Match 3 game! Clear the colored jewels as quickly as you can to proceed to the next level and take on new challenges. Get rid of the jewels in the allotted time to move on and break through the tricky obstacles. With vivid graphics, entrancing music, and different game modes, Enchanted Cavern 2 offers hours of jewel-filled fun for the whole family!

  • Take on different game modes
  • Eliminate the colored jewels
  • Explore the Enchanted Cavern!
  • Play Enchanted Cavern

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enchanted Cavern 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(73.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Enchanted Cavern 2 is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enchanted cavern 2 the game was fun and enjoyable. just enough challenge
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Class, Gorgeous Graphics & Challenging Play I bought both Enchanted Cavern (I)I & II after trying both here on Big Fish Games. I tried & then bought ECII after loving EC (I), and I was not disappointed. Number one, the graphics are first class and beautiful. I wish all game developers would pay attention and do the same. Secondly, and most importantly, as the game goes on, its gets more difficult. There are several levels that I literally spent months trying to win; they are that difficult. The only thing that I did not like about the game is that it is not long enough. It ends too soon. Like a good book or movie that, at the end, you wish it would continue. When I'm disappointed that a game ends too soon, that shows that it is a good, challenging game. I would recommend both Enchanted Cavern & Enchanted Cavern II. Please make more!!!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanted Cavern 2 Really great game and I like that it's challenging, BUT it gets very hard. I think it would be better with help bonuses like the other games. you have a chance then
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanted Cavern2 entertaining, when you want to play & relax
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mission Impossible ! I really like this game and have enjoyed it up till now. The timer seems to be set very low on level 7-1. I have been playing this most of today and haven't managed to complete it yet. I'm wondering if there is something wrong with the timer as it has so far proved completly impossible to finish the level and if I can't finish this level and all the rest of the level 7 prove just as impossible then I will have wasted my money as I won't be able to gain access to the puzzle and endless levels. I'd still recommend this game but with the proviso that you may not be able to get past level 7-1 !!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you need a mindless game Demo - finished up to level 2.5. Sometimes I just want a mindless game to get rid of stress and have fun. I put this in that catagory. It is a "click on groups of 3 or more". It gets challenging when the smoke starts to cover the board and the only way to keep it clear is to make combo matches or get the bombs and "strikes". The more you match the clearer the board. So there is some strategy in knowing where to focus on the board to be able to clear it. I love the graphics. It is a fast pace game if you keep clicking. There are achievements, which always add to repeat game play as I like to try to get all the gold achievements. The demo has an "adventure" mode that you have to play; but it looks like there is an "endless" game that won't be timed. I definately enjoyed this game, and have put it on my "to buy" list.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Having played the first Enchanted Cavern over and over trying to better my scores, I am now happily playing through the levels of EC2. I imagine I will be playing this one over and over also. Graphics are brilliant and play is fun. May not be as intense as some gamers like, but I found it a fun, relaxing game.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game and challenging Enjoyed this Match 3 game different from all the others made it more interesting.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MATCH 3 played free trial, and will be on my list to buy.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK MATCH 3 IT'S KIND OF SO SO NOT MUCH DIFFERENT FROM ALL THE OTHERS.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Match 3 game This game has three different levels. You begin with the Adventure level and can't move to Puzzles or Endless, till the Adventure section is complete. The object is to earn three stars for each level. There have been a couple of levels where I haven't even gained one star! I assume this is due to a time limit, though there are no instructions to check this. It's best to keep re-doing a level till you gain at least one star. As I'm still in Adventure mode, I'm not sure what's ahead, but it's been fun so far. There are many awards to gain, which is always a good incentive. The graphics in each section are beautiful to look at, but it seems to take forever to move on to the next level. Early days yet in the game, but finally a decent Match 3 game. It's been a long time coming...
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened? The first in the series was so wonderful that I had to try Enchanted Cavern 2. It is a crushing disappointment. The tile colors are just a bit off. The instructions are intrusive and annoying. The first version assumed you would learn as you went on. To me, the developers fixed something that didn't need to be fixed. I really don't care about the story line for a match 3, as long as the visuals are pleasing. Visuals can be well done and still fail to hit the sweet spot, and that's part of my unhappiness with this sequel.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EASY AND RELAXING Nice easy game. Relaxing because there is little challenge. No storyline that I could detect. With the scenes in between levels, it would seem that one could have been inserted. There is an endless game after you complete the main game and that is generally more challenging.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wishing for more in Enchanted Cavern This game has not been thought out properly. It's great if you like clicking on tiles but there are no explanations and no story line. The 'Endless' mode is misleading as it is on a timer. I had hoped for a better game after the first Enchanted Cavern.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good match three game The game itself was good, I really wished there were more levels to the adventure mode. Background artwork was abso lutely beautiful.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A disappointing sequel Loved the first of this series and replayed it many many times. So excited to see the second one arrive BUT very soon into the game you have to race to eliminate the smoke. This smoke makes the game visually disappear! Not fun - instead of thinking through strategy (the higher levels do need some deep thought) - you find yourself playing a board where you cannot see what you are doing at all. Who thought that folks would find it fun to only have half the board visible or at the start of a level work out how to keep the board visible as opposed to playing a bright matching game based on moves? So looked forward to it and so let down. This is from my point of view - am sure if you find it a twist on the normal game play you might enjoy it. Difficult to recommend or not recommend!
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clicking away The graphics are stunning and the cavern comes to light with those graphics. I never totally liked those games where you just click on the items when you have 3 or more. Even though it requires some thinking to make sure you get the biggest clusters, it does not feel as challenging as some other match 3 games. I liked watching the scene underneath the play board and how it unfolds but I would not buy this game because it is just not as challenging or exciting as other games. In any case I am wondering why there have been no time managment games out lately.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad it was a DD When I first began I loved it. Could not understand the lower star rating. Then I got stuck. When I went to try and find a clue as to how to get past the level I was on, I found many people that had taken WEEKS to figure it out and even then just barely passed the level. I like a challenge, but this was ridiculous. Glad I didn't pay full price for it.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth the money Very disapointed with this game. Was not very challenging and was to easy. Ended way to fast. Sorry I used my free game token.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Relaxing game A different type of match, instead of sliding tiles, got to click on groups of 3 or more. Graphics are colorful and well done, but annoying music. Very easy game, you do not need to think ! Just click. Good to relax.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustration The fact that the puzzles and untimed levels are not accessible until you have completed all timed levels heavily outweighs any positives of this beautiful game. grrrrrrrrrr.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so enchanting Not a game for someone new to matching games. There's no storyline, no instructions, and no help menu. So there's no way to know what's supposed to be going on in the game. After each matching game, some VERY small action takes place in a scene. The first scene is a room full of archeological artifacts or junk. Who's to know without any explanation? It took the first 8 matching levels just to open a door. The matching game is not a match 3, but clicking on groups of matching icons, which can be fun, as is the bomb effect. But it's the same game level after level. With the lack of story information provided, and the monotonous game play, this game succumbed to the delete key.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor 3-Match Game DISCLAIMER: I only played the free demo. I'm sure that there are a myriad of reasons why others have rated this game so highly, unfortunately, I didn't experience any of these sterling qualities. The game was boring and unimaginative, with nothing really to differentiate it from the pack of 3-match games released by the truckload. There was no plot, no story, no goals, NOTHING to motivate you to keep playing. I quit after about 20 minutes. On a side note, I say if you want to check out a quality 3-math game, try Heroes of Hellas 3 or 7 Wonders.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A child could master it The "tokens" are very cheap looking and childlike. The challenge is nonexistent. I don't know how, after the wonderful Enchanted Cavern original game, it could go so far down in the Enchanted Cavern 2 game. I wouldn't buy it if it were $2.99.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing One of the many Match3 also-rans. Specifically disappointing after the absolutely wonderful and truly enchanting first one.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Enchanted for Groups of 3 This isn't a match 3 game. Its click on groups of 3 or more to clear level. This game is probably great for kids under 12. This game doesn't need much skill. Big Fish label this kids only next time.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Slow Taking turns on a match 3 took all the fun out of it for me. Graphic was good, but over all I found this game slow and boring. Also the action of the game had a hesitation which also slowed it all down.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious clicking that goes nowhere This could well win the award for most pointless game. You click on groups of 3 or more and sometimes things blow up. There are no instructions, no explanation for what ends a level (it just ends), uninspiring awards (who cares that I just played the game for 30 minutes). The game pieces are circles, squares, and diamonds...nothing novel in that. The sheer monotony of this game is guaranteed to put you to sleep at your desk. The 'unveiling' picture that pops up between levels seems pointless. I'm in a room #forever# and then I enter another room...why? I can't imagine this would keep a child engaged for more than 5 minutes let alone an adult. The best part about this game is the name.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very frustrating game on level 1-6 there is only a few moves and then you are stuck. No matter how many times you replay the level it ends the same in not getting very far. I do not recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate it first thing the game is slow when you try to match take forever sorry the game was very boring
Date published: 2011-12-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_12840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enchanted Cavern 2

Return to the Enchanted Cavern in this fantastic Match 3 game! Clear the colored jewels as quickly as you can!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.