Cradle of Egypt

Cradle of Egypt

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game! Journey through five ancient epochs and build your own Egypt. Starting from a small village, develop your settlement into the most powerful civilization, the cradle of all civilizations! Collect resources, construct various buildings, and finish with the Pyramids of Giza, the Sphinx, and other magnificent temples!

  • Construct the Pyramids
  • Develop your settlement
  • Explore the lands of the Pharaohs!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cradle of Egypt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite games to go back to When I want to re-play a Match 3 game, chances are this is the one I'll go to. Fun powerups, increasing difficulty without being impossible - and one of the few games that I'm willing to play with a time limit because it's not tight enough to make me crazy, just tight enough to make the final stages more challenging.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIDDEN OBJECT,MATCH 3 This game is fun and easy to do.Graphics are good I enjoyed playing
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing match 3 with nice art I like all the "Cradle of" games. This one is a fairly standard Match 3, but the "units" are particularly appealing visually, and the game can get fairly complicated as you get to higher levels. Meanwhile you earn supplies to build an Egyptian village with monuments, which are nice but not unusual. I've been through the game several times and find it relaxing, and the tourney and blitz modes are quite challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game and relaxing, a little!! Saw the reviews, love Cradle of Rome 2, so bought this. Very happy I believed the reviews. Great game, really nice graphics and a fun, fun, fun game to play. It has nice mini games to play which only add to this game. You will not be disappointed in this game. Lots of hours of pure fun when you don't watch tv. Recommend this highly.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle Of Egypt! :D Great match-3 game! Beautiful story, graphics, sounds. Very good game :D Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent addition to your match 3 games Beautiful graphics, the music is pleasant, and very entertaining to play.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great "Cradle" I still go back to this game when I only have a short time to play - or just to pass the time and have fun. It is much better to me than Cradle of Persia. Great buy for today !!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun This game is like Cradle of Rome except that you have to buy the blueprints to the buildings you want to buy. The rest is the same. The graphics are great. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good explorer game!!! One of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cradle of egypt love the game. when will it be available for ipad??????
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Naners knows wonderful play colors and very family friendly
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I am stuck on the 28 level on blitz for a month can't get passed it, but I will try until I die !
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Music I like cinematic soundtrack for this game. Hollywood sound in casual game! Great! Love it!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game The cradle games are my favourite at present and I am on my fourth turn at the Egypt game. The last level is hard unless you are really experienced, but it's one good way of gaining that. I love the building of the city and all that the people are doing. My favourite is the chook that runs across the bottom left hand corner... she vanishes into the corn and then reappears again to rush on her way. I think it has all been said here and all I can do is endorse everyone else's comments... Just one warning, if you try it, you'll become addicted
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One more addictive game! I love Match 3, and this is a quite good! Very well done, colorful, the level of difficulty increases at each phase. In addition to earning "weapons" (when you match axe, powder keg, etc, you fill them to use) to destroy pieces, rows...you have to collect food, supplies, coins, to build their city. Really enjoyable and provides hours and hours of fun.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game in a long time. i had try out a lot of mack 3 games, and theres a lot of boring games to choose from, but finally i found this great game!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a match game Great fun and addicting!!! For anyone who's never played a match game, this would be the one to try. If you're already a fan of match games, you are going to love this one.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing match 3 game This is really a very addictive game, I really could not stop playing, level after level. Extremely fun and challenging!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt -- I really Like I'm burnt out on HOG games, though I do like strictly adventure games, but does not seem like any are coming out. All the HOG games are becoming the same, unlocking doors, chests, finding keys, etc etc. I finally switched to Match 3 games. I like games that you do not have to go against a timer -- relaxed. You can do that in this game. You do build the Egyptian type city, but it's fun. I don't like Sim games, but this does show the little characters building, but you earn, food, supplies, etc., through playing Match 3 levels. You are given items as you earn through the game like an ax to punch where you can have more items fall. I have really started liking Match 3 games, and this has been one of my favorites. I also liked Cave Quest. Just finished it before this one. I went through all the forums and read about all the games before I decided on Cradle of Egypt. I believe I tried the Jewel Quest, Sapphire Dragon, but if I recall correctly it was a timed game, so I did not want to play it. If you like Match 3 games with a little interaction this game was fun. After this one I'm going to try to find another one like it. Also as with all the games, I turn the music down. I like sound effects but just a hint of music in the background.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun It is a great game to solve and build.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely fun Game keeps you challenged a good change of pace new puzzles just fun.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Game! This was one of those games that I just couldn't stop playing. The combination of the graphics, the journey, finding out about the different lands and the progressively challenging match 3 boards is a winning one!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt Excellent, well worth the money, but extremely challenging at the end (almost impossible...)
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chain link poper Verywell done; Need to be an advanced macher to get through this game; hours of play time.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Late nights : I will finish at the next level. Lol. I usually play Adventure and IHOG games but thought I would try this Match 3, my first. From the moment I started playing I was hooked. I haven't finished it yet and I have had hours of play. I am playing in relaxed mode which is great because it gives me time to finish the level. It is also great to build and collect different items. I am looking forward to reaching the end which I am sure is not far away now. For an adventure nut I am enjoying this Match 3 for a change of thinking. Well done developers.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match Three Yet !!!! Music very entertaining and relaxing......Graphics outstanding.....Relaxed Mode excellent and NOT impossible.....Can be played many times over......NO complaints, only kudos to the makers.....Will look for other titles also.....
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3M game I ever played so far :) This is so much fun, I love it... It has everything, fun, story, and things to do to build up a city and you can play at your own level " relaxe or normal" I choosed relaxe cause I like to take my time and enjoy the game... I would like to buy the other Cadles but there only timer on and it's to stress for me to play with timed on.....I hope they will do something about it... or make more game that we can choose. Two thumps Up .... buy it, you won't regret it KOOTOO38
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! The Cradle series of Match 3 games are addictive! The fact that you are not only playing a Match 3 game but building a city with your earnings from the levels makes for endless hours of game play. Great power ups to help you through the tough spots.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 just couldn't get better!! Excellent game, loved it!! A must have for match 3 nuts like me!!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I loved this game from the time I bought it! I recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-12
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_12785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Egypt

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.