Cradle of Egypt

Cradle of Egypt

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game! Journey through five ancient epochs and build your own Egypt. Starting from a small village, develop your settlement into the most powerful civilization, the cradle of all civilizations! Collect resources, construct various buildings, and finish with the Pyramids of Giza, the Sphinx, and other magnificent temples!

  • Construct the Pyramids
  • Develop your settlement
  • Explore the lands of the Pharaohs!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cradle of Egypt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun This game is like Cradle of Rome except that you have to buy the blueprints to the buildings you want to buy. The rest is the same. The graphics are great. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good explorer game!!! One of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cradle of egypt love the game. when will it be available for ipad??????
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Naners knows wonderful play colors and very family friendly
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I am stuck on the 28 level on blitz for a month can't get passed it, but I will try until I die !
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Music I like cinematic soundtrack for this game. Hollywood sound in casual game! Great! Love it!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game The cradle games are my favourite at present and I am on my fourth turn at the Egypt game. The last level is hard unless you are really experienced, but it's one good way of gaining that. I love the building of the city and all that the people are doing. My favourite is the chook that runs across the bottom left hand corner... she vanishes into the corn and then reappears again to rush on her way. I think it has all been said here and all I can do is endorse everyone else's comments... Just one warning, if you try it, you'll become addicted
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game in a long time. i had try out a lot of mack 3 games, and theres a lot of boring games to choose from, but finally i found this great game!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a match game Great fun and addicting!!! For anyone who's never played a match game, this would be the one to try. If you're already a fan of match games, you are going to love this one.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing match 3 game This is really a very addictive game, I really could not stop playing, level after level. Extremely fun and challenging!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun It is a great game to solve and build.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely fun Game keeps you challenged a good change of pace new puzzles just fun.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt Excellent, well worth the money, but extremely challenging at the end (almost impossible...)
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chain link poper Verywell done; Need to be an advanced macher to get through this game; hours of play time.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match Three Yet !!!! Music very entertaining and relaxing......Graphics outstanding.....Relaxed Mode excellent and NOT impossible.....Can be played many times over......NO complaints, only kudos to the makers.....Will look for other titles also.....
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3M game I ever played so far :) This is so much fun, I love it... It has everything, fun, story, and things to do to build up a city and you can play at your own level " relaxe or normal" I choosed relaxe cause I like to take my time and enjoy the game... I would like to buy the other Cadles but there only timer on and it's to stress for me to play with timed on.....I hope they will do something about it... or make more game that we can choose. Two thumps Up .... buy it, you won't regret it KOOTOO38
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 just couldn't get better!! Excellent game, loved it!! A must have for match 3 nuts like me!!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I loved this game from the time I bought it! I recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved all of the cradle games! Great graphics and very challenging. Love it!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Love this game. Very addicting!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Match 3 I haven't finished this game yet, but I'm loving it!!! I love the mini games you get to play after you buy the plan and before you build the building. I wish there were more Match 3 games like this or like Gardenscapes, Farmscapes, and Fishdom!!!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One more addictive game! I love Match 3, and this is a quite good! Very well done, colorful, the level of difficulty increases at each phase. In addition to earning "weapons" (when you match axe, powder keg, etc, you fill them to use) to destroy pieces, rows...you have to collect food, supplies, coins, to build their city. Really enjoyable and provides hours and hours of fun.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Fun If you enjoyed Cradle of Persia,Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Rome II you will enjoy Cradle of Egypt. Like the games mentioned you build up the country by earning gold, supplies and food.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is how Match-3 games are done! A traditional Match3 that gives hours upon hours of playtime. Although it is swap-to-match only the makers have managed to create enough variation to keep it interesting. As the fourth in the Cradle-of series (the others being Cradle of Persia, Cradle of Rome, Cradle of Rome2) it upholds the standard of excellent background graphics, beautiful tiles, smooth matching/drop. No problems doing matches during a cascade, while tiles are still dropping. The premise is to 'build' Egypt, from its creation up through the historical ages, and your ultimate goal is to rise from peasanthood to Pharaoh. You do matching levels to earn resources such as gold, food or materials - these are used to purchase new buildings for your Egypt map. As you unlock new buildings, to 'get' them you must first play mini games that are much more varied and interesting than in CoR2, for example. These mini-games are skippable. There are 100 levels. The usual powerups and obstacle tiles #aah, the dreaded stone slabs that are only broken if you do a vertical match on top of them#. A new twist is the little chests that pop up as rewards for matching the same resource four times in a row - these will give you extra of that resource. There is a choice of timed or un-timed modes. If you finish in un-timed mode, you can start a new game with the same player profile in timed mode, your trophies and achievements will carry over. Timed mode is actually not too difficult, as you may purchase more time with your resources if you choose - only if you run out of resources will you lose a life. Earn trophies for skilled playing - i.e different citizens on the Egypt map that will give you some kind of bonus; and awards/achievements such as Play all the mini-games #without skipping#. Other game-modes are unlocked after playing Adventure mode - Tourney mode after earning a certain number of points, Blitz mode after finishing the game. these modes give more hours of play time, so you get massive game value for your money. No problems with left-hand mouse setup.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match Three Game! This is an excellent Match Three. In keeping with the Persia and Rome Theme the play was challenging and fast paced on the timed game. Great to earn points and then build your paradise with them. The graphics are superb and hold your eye. If you are looking for a great Match Three, this should be added to your collection.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Late nights : I will finish at the next level. Lol. I usually play Adventure and IHOG games but thought I would try this Match 3, my first. From the moment I started playing I was hooked. I haven't finished it yet and I have had hours of play. I am playing in relaxed mode which is great because it gives me time to finish the level. It is also great to build and collect different items. I am looking forward to reaching the end which I am sure is not far away now. For an adventure nut I am enjoying this Match 3 for a change of thinking. Well done developers.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cradle game yet. I have very much enjoyed the cradle games. This one is the best yet to date that I have played.Beautiful graphics and cool power ups and bonus ups with the various levels.Another hit Big Fish.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from match 3 heaven Thank you Thank you for a wonderful game with "no timer mode" (relaxed mode) I am a Match 3 fan and I am able to enjoy the game so much better with no timer unless I want to play against the clock!!!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIDDEN OBJECT,MATCH 3 This game is fun and easy to do.Graphics are good I enjoyed playing
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 game This was one of the better match3 games that you have put out in a while... i loved playing it and definetly adding to my genere of match 3 games. Great graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_12785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Egypt

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.