Cradle of Egypt

Cradle of Egypt

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game! Journey through five ancient epochs and build your own Egypt. Starting from a small village, develop your settlement into the most powerful civilization, the cradle of all civilizations! Collect resources, construct various buildings, and finish with the Pyramids of Giza, the Sphinx, and other magnificent temples!

  • Construct the Pyramids
  • Develop your settlement
  • Explore the lands of the Pharaohs!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(125.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cradle of Egypt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 Game I loved Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Rome 2. I can't remember how many times I have played both games. Wasn't that keen on Cradle of Persia and was very glad to see that Cradle of Egypt is back to the original format. Worth the money and I know I will get hours of fun out of this game.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of the Best As many others have commented, this is by far the best of the Cradle 0f... series. My only concern: when will the iPad version be ready?
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsom! If You like Cradle of rome and Cradle of Persia You prob love this game. I have Waited a long time for this game
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 plus absolutely fantastic but it does have sort of a cradle of rome thought
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you loved Cradle of Rome Then you'll definitely love this too. In the same mould as Cradle of Rome. You are required to build the city and populate it, but to do that you must reach the objective of each level. The levels become increasingly more difficult. I loved this and completed it within a few days as it's so addictive.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a third instalment of "Cradle" and is very nice.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, relaxing game This is the first game I've played of the Cradle series, and I was very impressed with the gorgeous graphics and animations. I'd call it a "top of the line" game. When you've played a lot of matching games, it's easy to be blase, and one of the things that really appealed to me about this one is that you match with a purpose: to collect food, money, and bricks to build your own animated civilization. Generally I avoid anything with a whiff of history, but a good game is a good game, and I thoroughly enjoyed my "time" with this one.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! I liked the game!!!!!!! Very interesting!!!!!!!!! EVERYTHINGS awesome!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt The long awaited sequel to the Cradle of Rome series and my personal favorite although I think the original Cradle of Rome is the most difficult. This is a Match 3 game where you match 3 or more resources and with the money and resources you earn, you buy plans for a building. The plan is actually a mini game such as rotating discs to complete a picture and when finished you buy the actual building and with that building you receive a bonus or new resource. You get a new life for every 100,000 points. There are bonuses to help you such as a pick to destroy 1 tile, a powder keg to destroy 9 tiles, a chariot to destroy an entire row, an ankh to stop time, a winged sun to destroy 25 tiles, the eye of Ra to destroy 15 random tiles, a liquidizer to scramble all tiles and a star to clear all alike tiles of your choice. There are obstacles to overcome such as marbled and double marbled tiles, roped and double roped tiles, stone tiles and those dreaded skulls are back and in abundance. This game offers Torney mode which is unlocked at 200,000 points which is a race against the clock trying to beat the devs scores. You choose a single bonus and you can earn a bronze, silver or gold cup. My favorite feature is the Blitz mode which can be played in Easy, Normal and Hard modes for bronze, silver and gold cups. You start at level one and play continuously until the timer runs out. To keep the timer full you need to make matches as quickly as possible if you hesitate the timer starts to drain, bonuses refill the timer as well but need to be collected before using them again. This game has 16 citizens and 12 trophies to earn in adventure mode. A new feature is a magic chest you get when you match the same resource 4 times in a row. They have added more arrows to this game as well. You get an arrow when you match 5 tiles which destroys 5 tiles, a super arrow for matching 6 tiles which destroys 9 tiles and a mega arrow for matching 7 tiles which destroys 25 tiles! There is no better Match 3 game out there I promise you this, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt -- I really Like I'm burnt out on HOG games, though I do like strictly adventure games, but does not seem like any are coming out. All the HOG games are becoming the same, unlocking doors, chests, finding keys, etc etc. I finally switched to Match 3 games. I like games that you do not have to go against a timer -- relaxed. You can do that in this game. You do build the Egyptian type city, but it's fun. I don't like Sim games, but this does show the little characters building, but you earn, food, supplies, etc., through playing Match 3 levels. You are given items as you earn through the game like an ax to punch where you can have more items fall. I have really started liking Match 3 games, and this has been one of my favorites. I also liked Cave Quest. Just finished it before this one. I went through all the forums and read about all the games before I decided on Cradle of Egypt. I believe I tried the Jewel Quest, Sapphire Dragon, but if I recall correctly it was a timed game, so I did not want to play it. If you like Match 3 games with a little interaction this game was fun. After this one I'm going to try to find another one like it. Also as with all the games, I turn the music down. I like sound effects but just a hint of music in the background.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Game! This was one of those games that I just couldn't stop playing. The combination of the graphics, the journey, finding out about the different lands and the progressively challenging match 3 boards is a winning one!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! The Cradle series of Match 3 games are addictive! The fact that you are not only playing a Match 3 game but building a city with your earnings from the levels makes for endless hours of game play. Great power ups to help you through the tough spots.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprise is waiting Love the game and the different puzzles after each level is done. I only do match 3's and love a story and watch things grow when you accomplish a task. Keep up the good work. You are an awesome site.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great match three paly Excellent game for match three game lovers
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt Best of the cradle games....graphics are beautiful. Looking forward to the next one!!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good it is very good and i love it because it is great
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game and relaxing, a little!! Saw the reviews, love Cradle of Rome 2, so bought this. Very happy I believed the reviews. Great game, really nice graphics and a fun, fun, fun game to play. It has nice mini games to play which only add to this game. You will not be disappointed in this game. Lots of hours of pure fun when you don't watch tv. Recommend this highly.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent addition to your match 3 games Beautiful graphics, the music is pleasant, and very entertaining to play.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing match 3 with nice art I like all the "Cradle of" games. This one is a fairly standard Match 3, but the "units" are particularly appealing visually, and the game can get fairly complicated as you get to higher levels. Meanwhile you earn supplies to build an Egyptian village with monuments, which are nice but not unusual. I've been through the game several times and find it relaxing, and the tourney and blitz modes are quite challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt Another great matching game to play
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cradle of Egypt A classic game. It is relaxing to play. The graphics are not the best but good. The music is annoying in the long run. It's fun when playing.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 There isn't a story line to this one. You are rebuilding an Egyptian village with the money and supplies that you earn completing each puzzle. The powerups change with each puzzle - only one powerup is available, unless you charge up the current one before you complete the puzzle so that you have it available once in the next puzzle. The chariot powerup is unique and fun. If you like Match 3 games, you'll like this one.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful game. Wow. This is a really beautiful game. It is one of the prettiest match 3 games I have ever played. It is also extremely fun! There is no storyline here, but maybe that doesn't matter. It also doesn't have much difficulty scaling options. But in general it is a really fun, high quality match 3 game.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from relax game game is ok. but i prefer more action.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from classic match3 It is a fun game like the other Cradle games. The mechanism is basically the same with minigames involved. Altough it is inappropriate when it comes to historical correctness. For example I don't think that Egypt had tomatoes at that time. As a game it is very good but just have fun with it, don't learn history from it :)
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addicted! I played this game beyond the point of exhaustion and still couldn't stop. I banned myself from playing this game today in the interest of being able to sleep without be too wired up and yes you guessed it, I played it any way. Good match three where some strategy improves the speed of monument building. Don't start playing unless you have some time to devote to it in case you can't stop. It was fun!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice distraction Enjoyed the game. It nice to have a game that is not intense but takes some skill. However, history it is not. Tomatoes were unknown to the ancient Egyptians. Tomatoes originated in the Americas.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I usually play HOG's and thought I would try something different. I really like playing this game, it kept me entertained for a few days since I kept playing it over and over. It doesn't get boring. : )
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BE CAREFUL W/RESOURCES This game is much harder to play (in timed mode) than Cradle of Rome2. It's harder to keep the earned "lives" because in higher levels of the game (in the 90s) DESPITE having resources, the game will sooner or later (after buying resources for awhile) fold up the board and take a "life" causing you to to replay that level. Also what was even more disappointing is that IF you use too much of your resources causing you to be unable to buy ALL the city buildings, you do NOT finish the game at Level 100 and become pharaoh. You'll be told that you have to play the "epoch" (Main Menu, click "Play Adventure") and it'll take you back into the game. One member was taken back to Level 73 allowing said member to achieve the extra resources and gold to buy said needed buildings while I was only taken back to Level 99 making it IMPOSSIBLE to earn those extra resources and gold to complete the city. It was fun while it lasted but for me who RARELY gets that far in a TIMED game (do have option to play UNtimed), I was very disappointed to have completed all the levels but yet unable to finish the game.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOURS OF FUN Yep, I am definitely enjoying this game. I haven't played a game like this before - I have played all the Jewel Quest games and thought this game would match up as good - AND IT HAS. The game has relaxed or timed modes. I have been playing the timed mode. As you get further into the game you realise it is not as easy as you thought. There are voiceovers and we have a Trophies Room as well. The graphics are great and the music is actually what you would imagine as being Egyptian. You are actually learning a lot about ancient Egypt as you go. So get you city up and running and have fun doing it. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2013-11-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_12785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Egypt

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.