Amerzone: Part 1

Amerzone: Part 1

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into an amazing Adventure game and return the White Bird egg to the Amerzone! A dying explorer has entrusted you with an egg that was stolen over 50 years ago. Now it’s up to you to return the egg to ensure the survival of the incredible White Birds. Travel across the globe and look for valuable clues as to the location of the Amerzone. Find their mystical birds and go on a unique adventure in Amerzone: Part 1!

  • Save the White Birds
  • Scour the globe
  • Return an egg to the Amerzone!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amerzone: Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Amerzone: Part 1 is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short! I've played this game some years back and was looking forward to replaying it (even if it was only part 1). But you just get into the game, take off and it ends. Why buy part one? It's a waste of money. If your thinking of playing this classic either wait for the rest of it to become available or go somewhere else and get the full version. The game for me will always be a pleasurable experience. I can't recommend just part 1. It's the full game that should be experienced :-)
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revisiting An Old Favourite I last played this game ten years ago. I was very excited when I saw it on BFG, as it gives me the opportunity to revisit. But I am a bit concerned about how many parts there are.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the game and storyline Very fun game I would recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Letters From the Museum Always Mean Trouble My first thought is when Gollum says in the Two Towers, "they go around for miles and miles." This is what you do in this game. How on Earth did anyone ever finish this game?!?! We owned it back in the day and played for hours and hours and hours and hours and hours and never even got the plane/boat running, much less the egg down that mine-cart track. We tried punching in every three-digit code we could find into everywhere with a password, even using trial-and-error with the lighthouse bulb at the top. We read every page of every book in the adventurer's study. We rode the elevator up and down just hoping it would randomly stop at that halfway point. All we ever accomplished was finding where the egg was, but it remained firmly ensconced on that mine-cart. My Dad and I literally played this for 200+ hours back then, and got nowhere. On the positive side, the mysterious setting and creepy hallways were pretty cool. Maybe that's what kept us playing. The three mildly interesting cutscenes (As far as I can remember; the postman, the dying adventurer, and the elevator) are kinda the apex of the story, to be honest. However, if you enjoy walking around, reading journals, and punching in unknown codes, then I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging game, but very dated graphics This has gone down in history as one of the classic games like Myst or Syberia, so I felt like I had to play it. Really made you think like the older games do, but the graphics were horrible. I guess 1999 is a lifetime ago when it comes to computer graphics!! Think of this game like you would an antique: it's got scratches and dents and looks like it's 100 years old, but has a certain charm.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I thought when I was purchasing this game, it would at least be like previous full games I have gotten. This was extremely short and I'm so angry for wasting a full game credit on only part of a game, I don't intend to buy the other parts. I love Benoit Sokal games, however, dislike that this is in parts, that did not seem clear when I purchased it. Syberia is also in 1 & 2 but the game is full and complete at least. Unless you are going to get all three, don't bother.... I love the graphics, etc. but it's not worth it, because you have to buy all three up front....
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's no Syberia I bought this game as I've been waiting for another "Syberia." This ain't it. Broke up into three parts for the purpose of extracting more $$$$ from the player. What a let down.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Far to short this is the shortest game ever!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cryptic but not Impossible There aren't really any clues about what you need to do, but unlike the Myst series, it is possible to figure out without getting frustrated. Still, I'd prefer a little more direction and maybe a map.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't buy it just play the trial I enjoyed the game but I finished the part one in the trial. Big fish wasn't smart to break up this game into these parts. Just play the trial and you'll finish the game.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is that it?..... Part 1...does that mean even if i was to purchase the game....that's all there would be??? I downloaded the demo and finished this with 17 minutes left. and reading other reviews....i'm assuming that this is it...i can understand having part 1 as a tester/teaser then having the rest of the game available as a full version...but seriously guys...dont waste your money or your game credits on this one
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short I did the free one hour and then thought there was more so I bought it...finished about 5 minutes later...not worth the money...I certainly won't buy #2......
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amerzone: Part 1 Adventure the visual and graphics r nice but that is about it u have to work hard to move on there is no real direction, no hints, and no visual talking what i mean by this is u have to listen it does not have a dialog box! also in the options there it is extremely limited...either the sound is on or it is off. i have played and own both syberias and there is NO comparison in my opinion.. definatley TRY B4 U BUY! this gamer will not be purchasing this game. it is confusing and cumbersome as well.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old game but decent point-and-click adventure I played this game back in 2001 when it first came out. I was really into point and click adventures back then and this one is very similar to Myst & Riven. So if you like this sort of old school adventure game, this one is for you. The graphics are really good, however the naviagation is a bit sluggish (at least it was for me). It is moderately challenging, which I like when I want a more relaxing pace in a game.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is that all there is? Breaking up a game into "parts" is really poor policy. This game, although not bad (although far too dark, making it hard to find the inventory items you need) is only about an hour long. I should have known this from the other reviews, but I didn't read them closely enough. I had 14 minutes left on my 1 hour trial and bought the game -- then finished it up in about 10 minutes. FAR too short to be sold as a separate game. It's really just chapter one of the total.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 360 swivel motion sickness We wanted to love the game because of the story line. We couldn't finish playing because of the motion sickness resulting from the 360 degree style of navigation. The graphics were good. Only choice for sound was on or off. This will not be a purchase for us, but any game is worth trying. You may like it.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just me to much wandering about, to much dialogue
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible graphics made it unplayable for me. I found this one really difficult to get into as I couldn't get past the appallingly bad graphics. I really enjoyed Syberia 1 & 2 and was looking forward to Amerzone as another reviewer had compared it to them. I only managed 20 minutes of play before the graphics completely put me off so I can't really comment on the level of challenge but visual/sound quality was so bad it also impacted on fun factor both of which I scored 1 (it would have been zero of this was an option) I don't normally mind if the graphics are a bit dodgy but these were so fuzzy and dark they depressed me. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed!! In my opinion Syberia I & II are two of the very best games ever! I was so excited to play this game and was expecting the Amerzone quality to be up to par, but was sadly disappointed. The mechanics of the game are extremely outdated! (navigation, interactive points, play options, save modes, etc...) It seamed more like a test drive for the designers and not even close to being ready for release. I too played the 1hr demo and then decided to buy. What a waste of money!! There was less than 1min left of the game!! I was expecting the same long play time as Siberia, what a ripoff!! In order to make more money, they've chopped the game into multiple "very short!" segments that apparently must be purchased separately! It's unfortunate that bigfish decided to market and sell this game in it's current state. It has the potential to be an awesome game! The story, scenery, graphics and adventure potential are definitely there!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dated and too short This is a static-screen adventure game, similar to Myst, but unfortunately without the gorgeous graphics. This game tries to innovate by providing a 360 degree view, but the main problem with this is that it's really just a flat texture wrapped around, and a fairly low res one at that. The result just looks ugly and makes navigation a pain. The dialog with other characters is delivered through cut-scenes. These are somewhat painful to watch as they're poorly voice-acted, with ugly character models. Many of the rooms are just boring corridors that the player simply walks through. Nevertheless, the player needs to search them just in case they contain something important. At least all the interaction points are marked with green icons, so the player don't have to pixel-hunt. This is just episode 1, so the story doesn't finish at the end of the game. However, even with the boring corridors and hunting around empty locations, I finished it in 43 minutes, which you'll have to agree is a bit too short.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Directionless It seems to have been put together for users to simply follow some arrows around. I need games to grab me within a few clicks. For me, I followed about 15 clicks and I still didn't know where I was nor what was the point. I don't like it.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the first MYST This game takes me back to the first MYST game almost 20 years ago. This is either a very old game, or the artists are in training or the company is new and doesn't have much money. Either way, by today's standards it pretty terrible. It took me a minute or two to find out how to play. It's 360. I can't recommend it although in reading some of the other reviews I'm sure someone must like it.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing The premise is good, trying to repopulate a nearly extinct species. The game starts out with a death (depressing) and it is overly wordy as you try to find information. The diary has 3 pages, a journal has 10 pages just to find out what is going on. I gave up only 40 minutes into it as a waste of time.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This ended too soon I tried the demode first to see if it was a good game, the trial ran out so i thought i get the game the part 1 game to carry on the game. To then find out where the trial stop the game actually ended. Where is the rest of the game and why is it in parts.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this game I can't believe that this was it...... I don't even have the words to say nicely about this..... except if your going to buy this game DON'T..... if you play the demo, you played the game because after I purchased it, it was over. I will not purchase the next one. I think everyone that purchase this game should get their money back. I still can't beleive this.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO SHORT? - TOO LONG FOR ME! Followed the prologue in anticipation, but the anticipation lasted only a few minutes. Didn't like the screen movement - couldn't tell what I was suppose to do, so gave up trying. Judging by previous reviews, this game was considered to be very short - well, it was too long for me.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Just when you get into the game, get the egg in the plane, the game is over. At least give us half the game. If I had known I would not have brought it. You should make the rest of the game available to those that brought it, free or at a really low price. Sad to say and I really like the people that made Syberia .
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Tedious to play. You spin around and around to find the arrows. Your every option is pointed out and often pointless. Needs more help options. Maybe if you aren't bored to death in the first 15 minutes trying to find a point in it all, you might find a challenge somewhere?
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YOU NEED A WALKTHROUGH, IF YOU ARE NOT AN EXPERT Just like Myst and Riven---I could never figure out what to do. I am beginning to hate these old style games, as I have to print out the walkthrough in order to play them. I didn't get very far in this game. Couldn't figure out how to use what few items I managed to grab. Kept wandering and wandering in the lighthouse looking for the egg. Think I know where it is,but unable to get it. Boo Hoo.This game makes me feel stupid.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly annoying I don't think I got 3 minutes into this game without being extremely annoyed. The graphics are horrendous. The 360 degree view makes no sense. There is a whole lot of clicking arrows to travel without a point. These people need to revisit the KISS principle.
Date published: 2012-01-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_13379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amerzone: Part 1

Dive into an amazing Adventure game and return the White Bird egg to the Amerzone!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.