Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel
Exclusive

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(217.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel! During a lecture in a university in Tuscany, you are startled by the ghost of a 19th century girl named Eva. Decades ago, she died of a mysterious illness while her lover Giovanni left to find a cure. Why did he never return? Unravel the mystery of his disappearance as you explore beautiful landscapes in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 366 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(217.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner A very pleasant hidden object/adventure game. There were more minigames than hidden object scenes and for those who are a bit overindulged in hidden object games, this should be right their alley. I found the minigames rather easy, except for the last 2, but thoroughly enjoyed them. It is nice to have a reasonable idea of what to do and where to go. I did find the music a bit of a turnoff but all in all it fit the story well. There could have been more voiceovers and less reading as I thought this detracted from the flow. The graphics were bright and clear which is a nice change from the games where the hidden object scenes were done in sepia or brown tones. I sure hope there is more to follow.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game!! I am a huge fan of Hidden Object Games, and this one rates right up there as one of the best! The puzzles aren't so difficult that you want to scream, they make you think, which is fantastic. There are a few hidden object games within it, but they took a twist to the hidden object concept and added some different things. Overall a fantastic game, I would recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm glad they had a walk through! because i needed it to know where to go next. the graphics are really good. i found the story line a bit slim but not too bad. i did figurer out the bad guy before it was officially reviewed in the story.it has more mini games than hidden object so this might be a good game for newbies who are strong on the mini games but fairly new to hidden objects. i only had to get hints on one that i just could not find. after ten min. i had to give in and sure enough felt dumb when they showed it to me as it really should not have been missed. i did have a lot of fun even though there was a lot of tracking from front to back.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game yet! All I can say is I hope Dana Knightstone needs to write many more novels. The variety of mini-games, beautiful imagery and true suspense leaves you wanting more. I'm a fan of lighter games, too often I see games of the darker, creepy and sometimes disturbing nature. This and the one before, grab you from the start. Definitely a must own game. The only problem you will find after playing is your next game not measuring up. Please, give Dana another mystery!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game very good game . i like it very much.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 2nd story in a series of 5 Review based on completed CE game in "Casual" mode (main game around 4 and a half hours; bonus chapter about 60 minutes, without rushing through the game.) I resisted the temptation to look at the Strategy Guide for a couple of mini-games; it would have probably saved me 30 minutes altogether. After the success of your 1st novel, you'll be playing a slightly more experienced novelist in DEATH UNDER TUSCAN SKIES; it too plays like a mystery novel but this time in a mostly more contemporary setting; you'll be interacting with a few ghosts once again to uncover the truth, but not in a creepy way. This time around, the storyline is definitely not as romantic as in the first game. The graphics in this game are more detailed and realistic than its predecessor, and the story is once again captivating. No map this time either, but there's very little back and forth. Not many HO scenes either, and the minigames cover a wide spectrum of genres... some being simple, others more complicated, and some could have benefited from clearer objectives. The main game has 6 chapters which vary in length (2 of them took me a little over 1 hour each while the other 4 about half an hour each); the bonus chapter is the epilogue and possibly the best one! If you like games with a strong story, the absence of magic/evil/violence and diverse mini-games, you should have fun playing this one. The big question is to whether or not get the CE... I always do if there is one because I like the additional gameplay and the availability of a strategy guide. For this game, I think a few people won't be as stubborn as I was to figure out what to do in a couple of mini-games. The bonus chapter took me 65 minutes and I found it to be the most interesting one; it also ended the story which would otherwise have a few loose ends; so I recommend the CE over the SE if you want closure. Other extras include wallpapers, music, cut scenes, concept art... but I personally don't value those. I played on a PC with Windows 10 with no issue whatsoever. The next chapter in the series is called DEATH UPON AN AUSTRIAN SONATA
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel SE After playing several of the newer Dana Knightstone games I decided to check out some of the older versions because they are really entertaining games. I just completed the Collectors Edition of Death Under Tuscan Skies and found that this Standard Edition still has Achievements available which are generally only found in Collectors Editions. The following is a recap of my review for the Collectors Edition: Dana Knightstone has the unique ability to "see" the dearly departed and has written several books about her experiences helping them move on. When Professor Romano invites her to give a lecture at the University of Tuscany, she is delighted and looks forward to a vacation in Italy. As soon as Dana enters the library she is contacted by a ghost named Eva who died in the 19th century from a mysterious illness. Eva asks Dana to find her lover Giovanni who left to find a cure but never returned. The lecture will have to wait for now, we have to reunite these two lovers so they can live happily ever after. I didn't like this game as well as the other games in the Knightstone series, mostly because of the locations that I just didn't connect with. There aren't very many Hidden Object Scenes either, but the first HO required you to match small sections of pictures to the exact area it matches up to in a medical book with different medical sketches, some of them weren't easy either. Now, if you are a mini game geek like myself you are in for a treat because there is one mini game after another, they are fun and definitely not frustrating. Just to name a few, you swap shields between 6 statues so that the picture on the shield correlates with the symbol above the statue such as paw print = dog, then you swap their crowns until the crowns color matches the color of the gem under each statue. Another game had several groups of codes sketched into a breaker panel with 10 levers, you had to try each combination of positioning each lever either up or down until you found the correct code. My favorite game was looking at a diagram of human organs that were color coded and labeled A-E, then you had to place bottles with those same colors on the correct shelf for example A was purple, each bottles label was numbered 1-6 and you had to put the color coded bottles in numerical order, some of the numbers were roman numerals, some represented dice, some were fingers held up and some were geometrical shapes with a specific amount of sides. This game is from 2011 so the Collectors Edition goodies aren't all that impressive, there are 20 different Achievements to earn, Cutscenes, Soundtracks, Wallpapers, an available Strategy Guide (accessed only through the menu button) and an Epilogue, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice, romantic story! Aaw... Such a cute story! Helping two lovers to find each other again. The music is good. The graphics are crisp. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are quite easy. There is no map, but the locations are well described. The hint system is good. It took me 3 hours to finish. I spent a nice time playing this game, which is a good break from darker games.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyable Really enjoyed this game and the graphics are superb, i love the different chapters so there's not a lot of back and forth and the storyline is wonderful. I did prefer Death At Fairing Point though, much more romantic. but this is worth a play.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Bestseller For Dana Knightstone Each time I play this game I am surprised at how really good it is. As a sequel to the first Knightstone game, this is magic. Another ghostly love story in breathtaking locations, marvellous puzzles (55 of them according to the game) of all sorts, gentle soothing music. It has everything you need. Even the whodunit aspect is done well. I was genuinely unsure of who was the guilty party in both these games. One major change (for better or for worse depending on your inclinations) is that there are many more HOS in this game than the last. They are beautifully drawn and offered in a variety of different formats, so I enjoyed every one of them, and I think that only a hardcore HO hater would baulk at them. It should be noted too that the game is quite easy – I even earned most of the achievements! So again, not for the hardcore group. But if flirting with handsome Italian professors while solving a genuine mystery and working out the plot for your next book sounds like fun, then Tuscan Skies is definitely for you!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review has more detail about the puzzles I really enjoyed the first game so wanted to buy this. The main story/plot concluded 100% in this SE version (will put at very end what the CE story is - it was just a sideline about the writer) It had no sparkles at all in the advanced mode I played (great!) When I first started playing it was one easy puzzle straight after each other and thought it was going to be a very easy game (I prefer harder puzzles). While this isn’t a hard HOPA it does slowly get a bit harder so some puzzles are more medium by the time you are half way through to the end. But at least the adventure side kept it more interesting and there was not a lot of backtracking in this game. Hint button very helpful as it told you what you could do, so you don't need the walkthrough. Those who love HO scenes this game isn’t for you. If you love loads of mini games and puzzles but not on the hard side, this is so for you. SPOILER for type of puzzles and H O scenes - Hidden object scenes – 5 – one true junk scene (shown in screenshot). And one frog scene. 2 outline scene. One find 15 of “x’ type scene. A couple of scenes of zoomed in clipped shots of place it in the large photo. PUZZLES a good mix - There was a fit the shapes in an area (and there was a outline on some of the background which told you where to put them, which made it easier which I didn’t like). There was a machine arcade game of match 3. A lot of drag and put things in the right place type minigame. There were a few ‘ find the pictures that relate to each other.’ Loads of different variation of Swap tiles or put in right order and rotate. Mechanical arm to get prize wasn’t logical and pure guess and still didn’t show in the cut sequence what order you pressed the buttons. There were some that were medium hardness games – it would have been helpful to know the greek alphabet, I don’t but you can easily work that puzzle by process of elimination and there were some clues. Cooking – find the recipe and ingredients in the minigame OVERALL– I loved the number of puzzles and minigames, storyline, and no sparkles. It would have been good if there were more harder puzzles. If there were some morphs, a bit harder puzzles I would give this game an A+. As is I would give it a good B+. 5hrs 21mins main (SE) and 6hr 34 min including bonus I played the CE. spoiler for CE story It followed her and the professor in a side story. Story plot wise it wasn't involved but at least the SE ending was complete!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good first game This is the first HOG that I've played, and I found it challenging but not overly hard. Games were easy to understand what to do, but sometimes hard to figure out. Good flow through the scenes and good variety of games.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing game with great graphics It is refreshing to play a game with such gorgeous scenes. The developer did not resort to the all too frequent horror stories that are found in many games. This game was a pleasure to play with an interesting mystery and a variety of puzzles. I look forward to more games like this.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good change of pace game Game quality is good. This is a Boom Zap game and they usually put out great games. The hint button works well and no need to have a walkthrough. There are under 5 HO scenes. Wish this would happen in more CE games. In place of HO's there are several mini games that are not too bad. I had to turn the sound way down because it is all piano music and it just about drove me nuts. If you need a break from fast paced games and CE's this is a good options.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favourite game I loved the first game in this series so could not wait to buy this one. On the plus side the graphics are good as is the music. The storyline did not appeal as much as the first story but it was interesting enough. The puzzles were not over challenging. The minus is the difficulty with the cursor. It is sometimes hard enough to find where to use an inventory item but when the game rejects it when you are correct it is downright irritating. I had to try some items four or more times to get them to work. I will think twice before buying another in this series although I will recommend this game at least as a try before you buy.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game In this game, the puzzle are a little easy. It is entertaining.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from relaxing and fun This one was bright, colorful and very enjoyable. Even though the story did try to solve a murder, there were no dark rooms or creepiness. Thank you. Nice change. The artwork was really beautiful, the storyline engaging and the game filled with a variety of puzzles. It is set up in six chapters with achievements to achieve in each. I played the SE version and even so it was fairly long. This one was bright and quite entertaining. I would buy another in the series in a flash.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favs I have a bunch of HOGs, including the Death at Fairing Point, and I have to say it is such a pleasant departure from all the spooky, evil, creepy, bloody evil HOGs which are so prevalent. Graphics, music, storyline does not disappoint. Didn't get the CE but am enjoying the regular game. Am a bit surprised at the lack of HO scenes..but the story is so good you really don't miss it much. Definitely a recommend
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting story and lots of puzzles This is the second Dana Knightstone game I've played and I enjoy the detailed storyline as part of a game. It's similar to Nancy Drew games though not done nearly as well or as challenging. The graphics are nicely done with lots of color which is a nice change from the creepy dark games that are so popular. The puzzles were mostly very easy and gameplay progresses through a handful of chapters. This is a good game for those who like puzzle adventure games with puzzles that aren't too challenging. Players who enjoy hidden object scenes will be disappointed as there are only a handful of those. I would have given it 5 stars if the puzzles were more difficult.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game This isn't really a hidden object game. There are some HO scenes to solve, but the majority of the game asks you to solve problems by finding certain objects and then asks you to play minigames. There is a good hint system if you get stuck and don't know what to do next. In this game you are trying to solve an old mystery. A young woman who was ill died, and the man who loved her, who was trying to find a cure for her disease, mysteriously disappeared. You have to do some research in various locations in order to find out what really happened. This game had a good ending, meaning that it didn't abruptly end the way some SE games do. There is another chapter in the Collector's Edition, but you don't really need to get all the extras in order to enjoy this SE game. I enjoyed trying to win all the achievements in the game also. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT WAY TO SPEND AN AFTERNOON BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDEST LEVEL This is a relaxing yet captivating game. If you like ghosts and mysteries, you will love this story line. In addition, the graphics are gorgeous and the scenery keeps changing so that you will not get bored. There are LOTS of puzzles, none of them difficult. The HOS are easy on the eyes. I found myself really drawn into the story and moving at a fast clip to see what was next. It's much like reading a book that you can't put down, you keep turning the pages. So I found this game, I kept turning the next corner. There is nothing to hate about this game and everything to enjoy. My only tiny complaint, the reason it's not a five, is that it's so easy. Other than that, it's a must play. Bottom line: ghosts+mystery+puzzles=fun!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game This was a fun game to play with not a ton of challenge to hurt the brain. Sure it's the long lost love story, but the locations were clearly marked & the puzzles were good. There were a few characters with whom to interact. Any people are always a bonus to me as it gives life to otherwise solitary games. A couple of times you had to click more than once to get something to trigger, but that's knitpicking. Overall it was a nice break for something to do for a lazy day. I finished it in just around 6 hours which is fine. I had a good time playing it.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the demo enough to buy the CE I finished the demo before the hour (only included 2 chapters) and felt I would enjoy this game since it did not have sooo many HO scenes. The puzzles are good, though I suspect fairly easy for super puzzlers as I am not a whiz at them. The only issues I had with the CE was a) the strategy guide had one mistake in it (I did a complete search and never found reference to where to find the cotton) and was annoyingly 3 levels down from the journal (meaning you had to click out of it 3 times if you were looking at a puzzle solution) which for those of us old fishies, can be the difference between remembering all the clicks you just saw and tried to keep in your head. LOL. The other thing was a few items were nigh impossible to use, even though you KNEW this was what you should do, even after several attempts being told this was not the use for this item and checking the strategy guide to confirm you were right, it was all about a seemingly EXACT point you had to have your cursor on when, for instance, you wanted to crack the plastic egg in the nutcracker. Otherwise, the game was pretty simple in logic and didn't have you traipsing all over opposite ends of locations to get and use things. I even bought another one of the Dana Knightstone on a special purchase since I felt confident I would love them. I will say one thing that happened to me, though, I had downloaded the demo of this game quite a while back, I guess, because when I bought it on the site, it downloaded the game and there were actually 2 now in my game manager. When I opened the purchased version, my demo info was not there. I tried to open the demo I had played and activate it as already purchased, but it kept erroring out on me. So I just went ahead and started over on the CE I bought. Just a note in case someone else does the same thing.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buona Avventura I picked this game up as a bonus purchase. Good fun for a cold, winter night waiting for Santa. I think this is a good beginners game and is kid friendly. I only used a couple of hints and the puzzles were interesting but not hair pulling. I liked the graphics which were crisp and clear. Don't laugh but I was little concerned when I had to move the baby birds. I thought I had to dig up worms for them but that is me over thinking the problem (as usual - tee hee). Ciao fellow hoggers.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Puzzle Game This game has good artwork, but does not have VO. The HINT works well during game play, so you don't need an SG or walkthrough. The HOS are pretty average. The story is interesting if confusing at times. The main feature of this game is the number of puzzles. If you like puzzles, this is a good game for you. I got tired of them; solve one puzzle only to get another one to solve.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who you gonna call? Dana Knightstone! (again) Review based upon completion of the game with all achievements gained. This is the second installment of the Dana Knightstone novels, a fiction writer who can see ghosts and is helping them, then writing up their story. As we learned at the end of the first case this one takes place in Italy, at a university. A student wanted to create a cure for his loved one, but got murdered first. Why and by whom? This is for you to find out. The Good: + decent game length (3:19) + storyline + HO scenes tie in with the story, but this time it's more like "find the items that don't belong" + achievements (but most of them are earned automatically) + lots of puzzles... The Neutral: o ...but, again, most of them are already solved by the time the skip bar is filled o voice overs only during act breaks The Bad: - as usual for later releases of this developer, the used font can be unreadable sometimes - some riddles could have been explained better (organ at the end) Bottom Line: Very well done little game, good for beginners as it's not too complicated. Not much to-and-froing since you only have to manage a maximum of about 7 screens at one time.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Death under Tuscan Skies This was a great game. I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline; romantic and tragic. The ending was well thought out and I didn't expect it.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game for Romance Novel Lovers Bright and beautiful scenes--finally! Music very soothing and matches environment. Puzzles to do and clues to find then follow in order to progress. Played demo. Did not purchase as I prefer more challenge and faster pace.Romance novel readers would enjoy this game!!!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just got boored I tried to like this but it is slow and the music puts you to sleep. No voice over and the hint button is really not much good to me. Tell you where to go but you have to remember where that place is. Most of the puzzles are easy and the HOS are also not hard and different. Just better games out there.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too easy but beautiful to look at Another lovely game from Boomzap & there are achievements to collect to add interest. There are no voiceovers except in the cut scenes but the dialogue is clickable & the piano score is not very memorable. The graphics are clear & the artwork nicely drawn, a lovely hint at how beautiful Tuscany is. There are two modes, casual with a 60 second hint recharge & advances with a 2 min hint and joy of joys no sparkles at all. I advise playing on advanced mode as this is a very easy game, I even managed to complete all the mini puzzles without using the skip button which is very unusual. These are pretty varied & I enjoyed playing them, there were not many hidden object scenes. You get a journal with the story & clues, a character list & you can replay the cut scenes. There is a task list if you lose track of what you are doing & the hint button is very helpful. Took me about 3-1/2 hours; I did not rush as the scenes were well worth exploring, the ending was definitely happy & satisfying.
Date published: 2012-02-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_12889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.